Page 5) Polynesian Cultural Center All-Day Pass with Luau Dinner & Show [Open 2021] reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 14-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.

Polynesian Cultural Center All-Day Pass with Luau Dinner & Show [Open 2021]

Overall Rating

4.61 4.61 / 5

Reviews

319 reviews
Post a review

If you're a first timer, this is a must!

Reviewed by: BGC, 2013/07/11

We had a wonderful time. If you wanted to have plain good time knowing the Polynecian culture this is a must! You will be spending most of your day in a ALL IN ONE package,from activities, education, culture, music, language. I don't know about other people but there is nothing to complain about the Luau and this place, the food was good,the show was great, the evening show was spectacular! For those who expect to get drunk and expect a Las Vegas type of show, please do your self a favor go somewhere else, BUT if you wanted to have a clean entertainment and wholesome environment for you and your family and appreciate custumes,culture, pretty and handsome islanders don't think twice of going here. Several reviewers expect a Las Vegas show and almost bear all, I'm a Islander I find those reviews very insulting to the culture of our people, this is a paradise Island, so please leave your mind set behind before coming here. PCC does the best to preserve the culture and their ancestry.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/07/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center

Reviewed by: Mary Mabes, 2013/06/24

It was a great learning experience to see all the different cultures.
We had a great time and I highly recommend it its worth the trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/06/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best day in Hawaii

Reviewed by: Steve Salisbury, 2013/04/21

Booked an "Ambassador Package" as it seemed to offer a comprehensive itinerary and very glad we did as it took care of all the planning necessary to view the centre in a day.
The prime rib and seafood buffet was as good as expected considering the amount of guests it was catering for. The different cultural villages provided a good mix of information and humour as not to overload visitors brains. Guest involvement in traditional customs such as weaving and drumming was fun.
The "Ha" show was excellent, keeping the audience fully focused and entertained.
I would recommend the travel inclusive package from Waikiki. Smooth bus operation and after a full day, an opportunity to relax after the event. The guide on the outward journey was entertaining and informative.
What really made this a day to remember was our centre guide "Tori". Through all our years travelling the world, she was beyond doubt the most friendly, informative and caring person we have ever encountered in this role.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Unique Experience

Reviewed by: Sheryl Janssen, 2013/02/23

We were greeted by our guide who made sure we were in time for all of the activities. She would have us leave a little early to get to shows that were especially popular so we could get good seats. When it was time for dinner, we opted for the prime dining instead of the luau, so I cannot comment on the luau. After dinner we had a few minutes before going to the show. The show was a fabulous way to end the evening. It was a history of Hawaii that sort of reminded me of the Broadway play, "The Lion King". I would definitely take guests who had never been to the Polynesian Culture Center. I doubt that my husband and I would go again unless we wanted to try the luau. Not because it wasn't enjoyable, but because we have already experienced it. About the staff: they were wonderful! Our guides were so protective over us that it was hard to get away from the group to buy a soda! There is no alcohol served here which suited us fine. If you can't get through an afternoon and evening

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Jermaine - the Main Main

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2013/02/03

Jermaine (the "Main Man") was awesome! He made the experience so enjoyable.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Educational & Entertaining

Reviewed by: Dirk, 2013/01/28

One of the sites that I will never miss out on visiting during my frequent visits to Oahu is the Polynesian Cultural Center. This is an amazing place to spend a day if you are interested in learning more about the history and culture of Polynesia in a enjoyable and entertaining way. I strongly recommend that you spend the extra money and take advantage of the full day Ambassador Package. It is certainly well worth the extra cost! With it you will spend the entire day on a small group tour given by a knowledgeable guide who will take you to all the different villages where you will learn the history and culture of that particular Island from individuals who actually grew up on those Islands. Following a full day of touring the villages, you will eat a large meal. Here, with the Ambassadors Package, you have the choice of eating at the Luau or the Prime Rib/Seafood dinner. If you have or are planning to attend another Luau while you are visiting the Islands, I would opt for th

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

WOW!

Reviewed by: Andy G, 2012/12/28

After Pearl Harbor, the most exciting, educational and enjoyable site of our initial trip to Hawaii. Will do again and again each time we visit the Islands.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/11/27

We had a very good time at the polynisian cultural center. Had an opportunity to understand about the different cultures in the polynesian islands.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/11/09

Good

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

My personal review

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/11/01

What an amazing experience!!!! I will be back :-)

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very Educational

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/10/31

I have been here before, so this was my second visit. Just as amazing as the first time I was there. The students who run the programs are so friendly and knowledgeable. The day is very busy, but so much fun. Definitely worth having the tour guide. The center is kept spotless and all of the shows are enjoyable. The best place to visit to learn about the culture you are visiting. Would visit here every time I am on the island. Great trip! Luau is fun and upbeat. The night show is the best!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good People and Prompt Service

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/09/05

The customer rep contacted me for reminder over a phone a day before our planned trip. Since I did not have printed paper of confirmation Hawaiian Activities faxed our confirmation to ticket desk and tickets were ready for us at cultural center desk. The seats for Ha Breath show were at center and had a good show coverage.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/06/14

I took my Granddaughter and we both had a great time. She loved the show at the end, but did not like the luau.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great activity

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/05/31

My wife and I visited the Polynesian Cultural Center for the first time and enjoyed it immensely. The "Ha, Breath of Life" show was as spectacular as we were told and read about. Our kudo's to our escort Summer. She did a very commendable job.

The Engs

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Full day was great!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/02/11

You have to try the spear tossing and eat the pineapple delight!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Unique and beautiful experience

Reviewed by: dkm, 2011/11/05

The center and its activities are both an educational and entertaining experience. Everyone should take the opportunity to visit the center. The Ambassador Prime Rib/Seafood Package is an excellent option. It allows one to just enjoy the day's activities.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Daughter's birthday

Reviewed by: Hillary kostka, 2011/10/20

Took daughter to Hawaii for her birthday. Wanted her to experience the Islands and how each of the polynesian islands were different yet simuliar. So informative and would do again and again if I have the chance. Thank you Angelo for the special birthday crown you make for my daughter. I asked her what her favorite part of her trip was and she said The PPC. You all were awsome. A big Mahalo to you all.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Alii Luau at Plynesian Cultural Cen

Reviewed by: Kevin Nicolin, 2011/09/27

This was the most educational tour of all we took. Really interesting. Great luau and show afterwards. A must see!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

PCC

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/06/12

Fantastic culture and great shows

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Late Entry perfect for our child!

Reviewed by: Mamacita, 2011/05/29

We easily could have spent all day at the Polynesian Cultural Center, and definitely hope to go back and do so someday! But for our 6-year old daughter, that would have been far too much. She enjoyed the canoe ride, the tattoos, the leaf weaving, and the poi demonstration. She is still talking about the dinner. Us grown-ups also loved the experience. The luau and the after show were exceptional! Far better than a previous, more expensive and over-rated experience on Maui. I think that if you only do one tourist activity on Oahu, this should be it, including the show. The HA show is WELL worth the price!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must Do List

Reviewed by: R McCrary, 2011/05/16

Visiting the Poly. Cultural Center is a must do when visiting Ohau. This is a very enjoyable, educational and informative view of the Hawaiian Island. We had the VIP tour with a wonderful guide Wendy. Just when we thought it could not get any better we attended the theatrical show "Ha The Breath of Life" which was outstanding. What ever you do do not miss this.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best trip

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/05/02

I loved the entire experience. Will go back again. Should have booked the entire day.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We wished we'd gone all day........

Reviewed by: Pam, 2011/04/11

We just went for the late arrival and only got to visit a couple of the islands before dinner and the "HA" show. We would have enjoyed the whole day.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Super Ambassador so worth it!

Reviewed by: Linda, 2011/03/15

My sister and I had lived on Oahu for 5 1/2 years in the 50s and returned for her 70th birthday. The PCC was not in existence when we lived there but I had visited it with my husband in the 70s. Since we didn't think we would travel to Hawaii again, sis and I decided to go "whole hog" and booked the Super Ambassador package for this outing and luau.

To say it was well worth the extra money is putting it mildly! We were treated like royalty from the minute we got off the bus.

Beke (from Mongolia) was our personal guide for the day and gave us each a beautiful shell lei which identified us all day as SAs. Beke couldn't have been more helpful - she carried any extras we had (umbrellas, sweaters - you name it), got us ponchos when it started to rain, dried off the seats we had to sit on for performances after it rained; if there was anything to be done, she did it and with the friendliest attitude we could have wished for. She was punctual, turning up exactly on time when she ha

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Day!

Reviewed by: Retired CA teacher, 2011/02/27

Very complete and entertaining day; learned many new things about Polynesia.
Thank you one and all!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Can't wait til I go again!

Reviewed by: Nancy Radwan, 2011/02/14

Next time I will do a full day instead of half day and see all the demonstrations in the village.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Must See

Reviewed by: Gary, 2011/01/30

I have booked the “Polynesian Cultural Center – Full Day Ambassador Package” with Hawaii Activities many times. I have always found their voucher instructions to be concise and accurate. I particularly appreciate the fact that Hawaii Activities will leave a e-mail or hotel voicemail message for you reminding you of your upcoming activity and any necessary updated information.

The Polynesian Cultural Center is a MUST SEE when visiting the Islands! It is an amazing full day of learning the culture of the people who established the Islands. Each Village that you will visit will provide you with a description of their creation and demonstrate their unique culture through dance, song, and demonstrations. The interesting thing about this day is that nearly every individual who is working at the Center is a full-time student at BYU of Hawaii which is located next door. The money raised from the admission fee to the Center funds the scholarship program of the University which su

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience

Reviewed by: Tamrich, 2011/01/09

I was here a number of years ago. It is a great experience.
However, it has become much more commercialized!
The selling of drinks, trinkets, etc.way too much.
The dinners were fair.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Culture Explosion

Reviewed by: AndyV, 2010/12/11

This was a great trip, but we should have done the whole day - there just wasn't enough time to visit everything. The food was exceptional - every part of the show was fantastic.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center

Reviewed by: Grace, 2010/10/05

Had a wonderful time at the Polynesian Cultural Center. It was very nice; the tour guide was very friendly and made the overall experience great. Would recommend this and will go again, it is worth the cost.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories