Page 7) Polynesian Cultural Center All-Day Pass with Luau Dinner & Show [Open 2021] reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 14-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.

Polynesian Cultural Center All-Day Pass with Luau Dinner & Show [Open 2021]

Overall Rating

4.61 4.61 / 5

Reviews

319 reviews
Post a review

Wow

Reviewed by: Aussie Mel, 2008/09/10

Would recommend this tour to everyone we had a ball of a time a special thanks to Cousin Leon for making our day special.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What a Treat!!!

Reviewed by: Eddy, 2008/09/09

I was VERY impressed with our tour to the Polynesian Cultural Center. From the pick up in Waikiki, lunch, tour of the 5 island groups, dinner, the evening show and the return to Waikiki, all was done perfectly. This tour is definitely a MUST to learn more about the Polynesian Culture!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Bill, 2008/09/08

This was our second time to the Polynesian Cultural Center, and we still found it highly entertaining and informative.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

WOW

Reviewed by: allspicedlh, 2008/08/27

Great time had by all. Tour guide Milo was terrific and upbeat. Very knowledgeable about the Islands and cultures. Food was delicious and thank goodness for the children's buffet since we were with a very picky eater. Thank you for a great memory.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

extremely unique and informative

Reviewed by: C. White, 2008/08/18

The whole evening was very imformative. From finding out that the very program itself helps educates our young to learning about other places around the world. I have no doubt that the program has and will continue to offer a very unique learning experience for those that are at BYU and to those that attend the Polynesian Cultural Center for entertainment. All the work that was put into the shows to make them both unique and entertaining comes out in every aspect of the center itself. As we will be living here for at least the next 3 years, when we have guests it will be one of the features of Oahu that I recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/07/22

We really had a great time at the center and learned a great deal. You really need to get a guide to get the most information on each village and so you don't end up going in circles or getting lost in the center. The guide keeps you on track and know when the shows are scheduled and the best places to sit. The food was exceptional. Our seats were in the sun and we wish we could have sat in the shade....that was our only complaint. The sun didn't stay up long and we soon forgot about it. Overall we had a really great time and would do it again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time!

Reviewed by: BMcGinnis, 2008/07/22

Cousin Henry (our driver and guide) was fantastic! He made the trip. Very informative, and spoke from experience. Food was good, not amazing, but plentiful. Evening show took awhile to get interesting, but then look out! Fire show was incredible. Don't miss the demonstrations before the luau!! We thought the cost was a little pricy, but the experience was just wonderful.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ala Luau at Polynesian Cultural Ctr

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/07/01

This was our second time and again thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Food was good. Staff/students were quite helpful and the performers were certainly talented. Our driver was prompt, knowledgeable and went out of his way to be attentive. We definitely recommend this to families of all ages.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Best Day!

Reviewed by: Mary & Ron, 2008/06/25

We, cannot stop talking about our day. Our guide Melody was more than wonderful. We enjoyed her tremendously,she was so knowledgable it was amazing. Everyone should visit this location. Everyone was friendly and nice.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reliving the past

Reviewed by: jd, 2008/05/30

This was quite an experience of seeing how life in the islands would have been like. It is quite different than life today.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must Do

Reviewed by: Alan C., 2008/05/26

Awesome, we are from New Zealand and the Horizons show certainly made us proud to be part of Polynesia

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

THE BEST VALUE ON THE ISLAND!

Reviewed by: Richard, 2008/05/13

I had returned after twenty five years and the Center was as good as ever! My traveling companion was visiting for the first time and thoroughly enjoyed the day, luau and show. A great day recommended for all visitors to the island of Oahu.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mrs

Reviewed by: Geraldine Robinson, 2008/05/11

A wonderful day - our second visit - and should not be missed. Entertaining & informative. The "Horizons" show is fantastic, particularly the Fire Dance.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/05/07

A very good event to go to. Good food, good show and hundrreds of your closest friends

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Culture Center

Reviewed by: Joni Giacomino, 2008/03/24

This experience was wonderful and educational. Our tour guide Mon was fantastic and very informative. He took extra time with my 7 year old and encouraged her to participate in activities. The Horizon show was spectacular. I can't wait to go back to Hawaii to visit the center again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

PCC

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/03/23

Great activity for the family. Entertained the kids (7 and 10) as well as the adults.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

March 2008

Reviewed by: Terry Gordon, 2008/03/22

Exceeded our expectations. Never a dull moment from twelve noon to the end of the show. Be sure you get a guide. The guest-participation activities were a particular treat -- spear-throwing, poi ball twirling, drums, it was all great fun. And the evening show was truly spectacular. This was well worth the money and well worth the trip to the North side of the island.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: JLP - ILLINOIS, 2008/02/26

IT WAS A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE. THE STAFF IS FRIENDLY AND EFFICIENT. WONDERFUL MEMORIES.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mr.

Reviewed by: Billy, 2008/02/20

Very enjoyable. Just overall, it takes a lot of time from leaving hotel, to getting back to hotel. Thanks again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A very Delightful Experience

Reviewed by: C. L. Kennedy, 2008/01/15

Educational, fun, and very enjoyable an experience the whole family can enjoy.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Day

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/01/14

Enjoyed the day. Our tour guide was Paina and he was great. Informative and helpful. The luau is pretty standard fair but loved the evening show. The shows on the various "islands" were fun also.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

gotta go

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/01/13

it was everything i expected and more. the show was awsome, the villiages were great. the food was marvalous. get there early for the brunch. its great too. the staff were very knowledgeable and very friendly. they are all natives. our guide was from the netherlands and he was friendly and would go all out for you. deffinatly take the super ambasitor tour. you experience so much more and up close and personal...

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center Tour

Reviewed by: Shaina, 2008/01/10

This is a must see for anyone visiting the island of Oahu! The Luau is a feast and the Horizons show is a spectacular way to end the evening. I would suggest that those planning their itinerary, schedule this event on their last night in Hawaii, so as to end with a bang.
Also, those traveling with children will find the tour of the different villages to be extremely educational.
Remember to bring extra cash for browsing the gift shops, tipping your servers, and just in case you want to purchase that DVD recording of the Horizons show to give the folks back home a taste of the whole fantastic experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: N. Lemke, 2008/01/06

Guides are excellent. There is something going on all the time. Too much to see in 1 day. We'll definitely go back. The Luau was fantastic and the Horizons show was outstanding!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun @ the Polynisian Cuktural Ctr.

Reviewed by: Elly from Massachusetts, 2007/12/31

My husband and I spent the day at the Cultural Ctr. the day after Christmas. Our tour escort "Cousin Will" picked us up at our hotel and guided us through the various villages throughout the day. It was an educational day and a lot of fun as well. We learned so much about the different cultures, their language, their dance and their stories. The luau was fun and tasty. The Horizon's show was a spectacular finale of the day, the best show on the island of Oahu. I would recommend this experience for any first timers to the islands of Hawaii. And it's true that you can't see everything in one day. I wish we could have stayed longer. Enjoy!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Rookies

Reviewed by: Hawaii Rookies, 2007/12/27

What a fantastic all-day affair!! The frequent "say aloha" prompts from the tour guides was a bit much and got old, but the actual activity was a fabulous and impressive one. We hope to return to Hawaii someday and will repeat this one. Do be aware that they charge extra for a tour guide, but it is worth it for the first time.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth the money

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/11/28

This is a wonderful place to visit -- enjoyed with our children and would make a repeat visit.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

comments

Reviewed by: Adele, 2007/11/27

A fabulous time! We hired our guide, Mose, for $10 to take us on a tour. Couldn't have seen as much as we did without him! Need more than one day to do this attraction fully.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

mother and son

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/11/20

I felt that this was an outstanding value for the money. The whole experience was not only entertaining but educational as well.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/11/16

it was great and one day is definitely not enough time to see and learn all that is at the Polynesian Cultural Center

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories