This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here


Reviews by Marzia (Roma-Italy)
Last review on 2015/04/15
# of Reviews: 9

Thank you mother nature!

Posted on: 2015/04/15

Thanks to everybody for permitting me to feel part of the great game of life.
Waiting for the sun up on the mistic Halekala was one of the biggest emotions of my life. As the sun rose, the colors changed and a native Hawaiians sung a traditional chant that still sounds in my soul.

Rating: star
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2015/03/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Overjoyed!

Posted on: 2015/04/15

Hawaii Forest and Trail stands for competence, professionalism, passion and respect for the environment they allow to see and for travelers. They really think and manage everything with great knowledge and kindness. I felt cared for in every way, even the chocolate cake! The lesson on the stars was fantastic and we all got to use the telescope. Every wish was realized. The only thing we had to do was to be overwhelmed by the mystical magic Mauna Kea!

Rating: star
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2015/03/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Words can only try to describe...

Posted on: 2015/04/15

...but you have to go there to understand! It was a priviledge to reach the caldara, to walk through the National Park, to hear the voice of the earth.
The guide was educational, and passionate about the Island and the volcanos. He was really very informative and his knowledge made the difference. The lunch was very satisfying, and The Hawaii Forest & Trail really think and manage everything with great professionality. Not much lava that night, but it's nature's will. Anyway i'll never forget the voice of the earth.

Rating: star
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2015/03/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

So and so!

Posted on: 2015/04/15

It has been a beautiful night, with a very normal dinner, nothing special for the price, with a beautiful show at the end. My disappointment was because I paid for a Royal seating and the seating was not good at all. I had to stand up and sit on the ground to have a beatiful view and I also didn't get the lei. But all the staff people were really very kind and I enjoyed the traditional dances and the fire knives dance.

Rating: star
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2015/03/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

A dream come true!

Posted on: 2015/04/10

I was really happy to choose the full package Royal Combo. It has been a day full of every kind of emotion: sharks, rays, sea lions... But the royal swim with the Dolphins will stay forever in my heart as one of my dreams came true. Everything is organized with great professionalism and attention to safety. The instructors are great. And what wonderful pictures they took!
My biggest MAHALO to everybody!

Rating: star
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2015/03/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
  • Unforgettable kiss!


What a pity!

Posted on: 2015/04/09

This tour was very disappointing, because I have chosen it not only to visit the Arizona memorial (a visit that can be done in complete autonomy), but to take advantage of the city shuttle tour to get a first impression of the city of Honolulu. I knew it would have been only a short morning tour, but it was almost useless to do it because we didn't see practically anything. However, and this is the great disappointment, we were half an hour in a gift shop! Half an hour which obviously could be devoted to the city tour. However the visit the Arizona Memorial is a "must do" moving experience, and the driver of the shuttle was an Amazing and caring person.

Rating: star
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2015/03/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

A cherry on top!

Posted on: 2015/04/08

This tour was the last thing I did in Hawaii, but certainly the most beautiful and the most intense. It was born in my head as a different way to get to the airport and it proved rather to be the cherry on top! I met at dawn my personal guide, Jasmine Kilborn, a magnificent Hawaiian girl who transmitted to me all her love for the island of Maui, for the history of Hawaii, for their traditions. We visited amazing places and we breathed the magic of nature in its more authentic splendor: old Lahaina, Nakalele Blowhole, Makamakaole Stream and Waterfalls.... The road itself was worth the travel and during the trip Jasmine told me about religion, Hawaiian language, Hawaiian habits and she put traditional music and songs to accompany the emotions that we lived. I felt a real sense of accomplishment! MAHALO NUI LOA!

Reply from activity provider

Marzia! I greatly appreciate you! Thank you for the wonderful review. Your beautiful words have warmed my heart and touched my soul. Thank you for your genuine interest, lively spirit and zest for life. You inspire me. Please know that you always have a friend here. With love and aloha...Jasmine

Rating: star
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2015/03/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

It was just a taste.

Posted on: 2015/04/07

Nice experience, but really too short. Probably because we were too many on the boat, with too little time for the turn. We stayed in the air for only 5 minutes. But anyway it was exciting and they are very professional. And they take beautiful pictures, in case someone would like to buy (I did).

Rating: star
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2015/03/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

A perfect day!

Posted on: 2015/04/07

Everything was just perfect! I had the super Ambassador package with a private guide and I really felt privileged and I enjoyed the culture and traditions of the Polynesian people. Every show, every cultural event was organized with great respect and love for the Polynesian natives. I had a dip in the full life of seven similar, but very different, traditions, culminating in the wonderful final show: Ha, a breath of life! I also appreciated the fact that the Polynesian Center is carried out by students of the various islands and that our contribution is to support their studies. This is a great way to spread culture! MAHALO!

Special thanks to Clifton, my personal guide. He is a good hearted boy with a deep feeling for his culture and a deep respect for other people.


Rating: star
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2015/03/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
  • A map of all the Islands.

  • Tasting Polynesian food.

  • Shaka!

  • An Hawaiian room.

  • After the Haka!

  • A traditional dance

  • Singing together

  • Clifton!

  • Hamana Kalili

  • Canoe show

Page Previous | | Next