Ashton's activity reviews | Book tours, activities & fun things to do on HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Oahu Categories


Reviews by Ashton
Last review on 2019/11/18
# of Reviews: 11

Don't miss out on this activity!

Posted on: 2019/11/18

I can't speak highly enough of Dan, he is so kind and patient! He made sure that everyone was completely comfortable in the water with the equipment before starting the tour. He was constantly checking to make sure that everyone was still doing well and took us to some spots further out that a lot of people that were snorkeling on their own weren't going to. I think we got to see a lot more than we would have if we just did it on our own so I highly recommend this tour! We got to see so many different kinds of fish and even a sea turtle! Dan was taking pictures with his GoPro and let us know that he posts them all online on his company's Facebook page and that way you are able to just keep what you want to. Him and his wife were both so sweet and you can tell they really love what they do!

Reply from activity provider

Thanks Ashton, you guys all did great! Your welcome back anytime. Dan and Chieko.

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Very entertaining show!

Posted on: 2019/11/18

I did the Green Room package which was neat being able to go back stage to see how things work behind the scenes along with being able to sit right in front of the stage to eat and watch the show which gave you a great view being so close to the performers. I like how they always include a local artist to perform too, so you are able to see not only Michael Jackson and Elvis but someone local as well. It's also nice that everything is indoors so you don't have to worry about the weather ruining your plans.

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

The best, best time!

Posted on: 2019/11/18

This is my third Luau that I have been to so far and this one is by far my favorite! The crew is so nice and attentive and I loved how Chief Sielu is so family oriented. He made several points to bring guests on stage and include them in the show and they even had a special moment for two children through the Make A Wish Foundation that were there which was so sweet!
You are entertained all night long whether it's by the dancing, the Chief's jokes or the amazing fire dancers. I would also highly recommend the Royal package, we had great seats up front and were one of the first in line for the buffet.

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Amazing show and delicious food

Posted on: 2019/10/26

We did the Alii Luau dinner and standard show package and had such a great time! We were entertained the whole time while we ate and the food was amazing! The Ha: Breath of Life show was very well done and I loved the amount of fire dancers that they had. There are plenty of shops, places to grab food and things to see there to where you can really make a whole day out of it! It was overall a really cool experience.

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Very elegant experience with great food and amazing live music

Posted on: 2019/10/26

I would definitely recommend the Five Star package if you're having trouble deciding which package to choose from! It was such a nice evening filled with an amazing meal, lovely live music and a great view of the sunset. This is definitely more of an elegant feel compared to the Three Star package if you're looking for something a little more upscale. You really can't go wrong with either one though, both are very nice and the food was exceptional on both!

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Such a neat tour!

Posted on: 2019/09/29

My friend and I had a blast on this tour! It was so cool getting to tube through the different tunnels and getting to see some of them by only the flashlight that's on the helmet that they give you. Our guides even had us turn off our lights for one so we went through it in the complete dark which was really cool! The sandwiches they provided were really good and we had two amazing guides that made it so much fun for everyone!

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date: 2019/09/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Such a good experience with amazing views!

Posted on: 2019/09/29

My friend and I did this together when she was in town visiting along with the UTV tour and we had so much fun! You get to see some amazing views flying through and the tour guides were so funny and made everyone feel very comfortable. They also have cameras set up that captured some really good pictures as well. My friend also took her phone with her in a waterproof pouch that you wear on your neck so we got some cool pictures that way too. I would definitely recommend and if you haven't ziplined before this is a really pretty place to try it!

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date: 2019/09/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Would highly recommend!

Posted on: 2019/09/29

This was so much fun, I would definitely recommend the 2 hour tour! We had plenty of time to stop at several of the movie film stops and take pictures. Our guide Tyler was so funny and helpful and really gave us a great tour. The ranch is so beautiful and you get to see so much on this tour!

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date: 2019/09/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Great experience and lots to see!

Posted on: 2019/09/29

My friend and I went on this together and it was the first time for both of us on a submarine! It was really neat getting to see the airplane and ships that were down there as well as getting the chance to see about 4 sea turtles and even a small shark! The crew was very nice and professional and we had a great time.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for your review! We’re so happy you enjoyed your time exploring Hawaii's marine life. We're glad you had a fun time adventuring with us. We hope you’ll join us again soon! Mahalo!

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Great night full of delicious food and a fun show

Posted on: 2019/09/25

The gardens here are so beautiful and I loved getting the time to be able to walk around at our own pace after taking the tram around before the events started. Getting to see the Imu ceremony was one of the best parts to me, it was very neat to be able to see how they cook the pig! The food was delicious and they had a nice variety to choose from and the fire knife portion of the show was amazing! We had a great time.

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |