Ashton's activity reviews | Book tours, activities & fun things to do on HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 14-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.

Oahu Categories


Reviews by Ashton
Last review on 2020/02/21
# of Reviews: 17

Already wanna go again!

Posted on: 2020/02/21

Wow, this team is amazing! All of the staff members are so nice and friendly and they made everyone on the boat feel so comfortable.  We did the 1000 ft line and I am so glad that we did! The views were amazing and it felt like just the right amount of time in the air. The check in was very easy to find and they even offer to take photos for you if you want to purchase them afterwards. Definitely something fun to do and they are located in such a convenient area for anyone in Waikiki. 

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Great location, food and show!

Posted on: 2020/02/21

Such a convenient location for anyone that is staying in Waikiki! The food was amazing and they had a nice variety to choose from. I have been to a couple different ones so far and this one ranks high on my list for the food! The entertainment was great and I loved the fire knife dancers, they put on a great show.  The MC made sure to keep everyone involved throughout the show and overall we had a great time. I would highly recommend, especially for anyone that is staying in Waikiki that doesn't want to drive too far out to attend a Luau.  

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

So many turtles and whales!

Posted on: 2020/02/09

We picked a great time to go during whale season because we not only got an amazing snorkeling cruise but a whale watch cruise as well! We saw so many whales going out to Molokini as well as when we were coming back into the Harbor. I was also blown away with the amount of turtles that we got to see at Turtle Town and the crew was helpful shouting out when they would see one so that everyone would get the chance. Parking was very easy to find and the boat was right behind the lot that we parked at. I was also amazed with how quickly they got everyone checked in with the amount of people that were there. We had the best day and I would definitely go again!

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date: 2020/02/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

The most memorable night!

Posted on: 2020/02/08

Highly, highly recommend these guys! They have bean bags on the net lounge area to sit on which was very nice and made it more comfortable. The crew was so attentive and were constantly making rounds checking on everyone and even told us not to worry about getting drinks ourselves that they would be bringing them around, so we never even had to get up for a refill! They were also so helpful with a proposal that my friend was planning. They made sure that everything went smoothly for them and I can't thank them enough for making their night so special!

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date: 2020/02/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

You won't regret this one!

Posted on: 2020/02/02

This has been on my bucket list for quite some time and I couldn't have asked for a better experience! The crew is so nice and made everyone feel so comfortable and were very knowledgeable. They only take up to 6 people so you never even have to get out of the cage until the tour is over if you don't want to! We were in there for about 45 minutes getting to see several sharks and it turned out to be a really calming, cool experience. I would definitely recommend these guys, I was sold when I found out that it was a small group and that we would have a lot more time in the cage.

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

The perfect day!

Posted on: 2020/01/24

I can't say enough about how amazing this crew is and how much fun we had!  The boat is so nice with two different net lounge seating areas at the front with seating space inside the cabin as well. We saw so many dolphins and the crew made everyone feel very comfortable snorkeling. They were also great with pointing out all of the different marine life that they found so we even got to see a couple of sea turtles! I would definitely recommend this tour for anyone looking for a nice day out on the West side!

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Don't miss out on this activity!

Posted on: 2019/11/18

I can't speak highly enough of Dan, he is so kind and patient! He made sure that everyone was completely comfortable in the water with the equipment before starting the tour. He was constantly checking to make sure that everyone was still doing well and took us to some spots further out that a lot of people that were snorkeling on their own weren't going to. I think we got to see a lot more than we would have if we just did it on our own so I highly recommend this tour! We got to see so many different kinds of fish and even a sea turtle! Dan was taking pictures with his GoPro and let us know that he posts them all online on his company's Facebook page and that way you are able to just keep what you want to. Him and his wife were both so sweet and you can tell they really love what they do!

Reply from activity provider

Thanks Ashton, you guys all did great! Your welcome back anytime. Dan and Chieko.

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Very entertaining show!

Posted on: 2019/11/18

I did the Green Room package which was neat being able to go back stage to see how things work behind the scenes along with being able to sit right in front of the stage to eat and watch the show which gave you a great view being so close to the performers. I like how they always include a local artist to perform too, so you are able to see not only Michael Jackson and Elvis but someone local as well. It's also nice that everything is indoors so you don't have to worry about the weather ruining your plans.

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

The best, best time!

Posted on: 2019/11/18

This is my third Luau that I have been to so far and this one is by far my favorite! The crew is so nice and attentive and I loved how Chief Sielu is so family oriented. He made several points to bring guests on stage and include them in the show and they even had a special moment for two children through the Make A Wish Foundation that were there which was so sweet!
You are entertained all night long whether it's by the dancing, the Chief's jokes or the amazing fire dancers. I would also highly recommend the Royal package, we had great seats up front and were one of the first in line for the buffet.

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Amazing show and delicious food

Posted on: 2019/10/26

We did the Alii Luau dinner and standard show package and had such a great time! We were entertained the whole time while we ate and the food was amazing! The Ha: Breath of Life show was very well done and I loved the amount of fire dancers that they had. There are plenty of shops, places to grab food and things to see there to where you can really make a whole day out of it! It was overall a really cool experience.

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |