This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Oahu Categories


Reviews by Anonymous
Last review on 2019/01/31
# of Reviews: 18

Amazing look at the West side of Oahu

Posted on: 2019/01/31

I don't really know all that much about the West side, so this tour was an amazing experience! We got to visit a local farm, have a lunch at a local center (I had kalua pork which was amazing), and went on a short hike with an amazing view (pic included)!

Our guide Nathan was great! He was really friendly, got along with everyone, and made sure we all felt included while being really knowledgeable about the area, flora and fauna, and even the history of the islands. I also liked that everything we needed was included on the tour: they give us backpacks, water bottles, and snacks to have during the hike as well as jackets (it's chilly where the hike is).

I definitely recommend this tour if you're looking for something very different from other Oahu tours or if you think you've seen it all!

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

  • view from the hike


Awesome full day of fun

Posted on: 2018/12/05

PCC was a lot of fun and had so many different things to do. This was my third time coming to the center. I got there at noon, had their lunch buffet, and visited a few islands before seeing the new canoe show. Huki replaces the canoe pageant and is a lot more elaborate: there's a narration, music, and many more canoes in the water. The show as a whole is a lot more impressive, just make sure you get there early to get good seats in the shade.

After the canoe show we went to a few more villages (Samoa, Fiji, Tonga) before having our fancy prime rib dinner. I preferred the setting of the fine dining option to the luau dinner, as it was quieter and they have ice cream. Crab legs were also a bonus. After dinner, I had an hour or so to spend at the Hukilau Marketplace before the night show, so I browsed around. The night show was great. It put together things from every village presentation along with music, lights, and a longer story that connects all of it. The show is pretty long though, so use the bathroom beforehand (no intermissions).

PCC is a fun way to spend a day in Hawaii and learn a lot about Polynesian culture. Even if you've been there before like me, there's always something new to see or try!

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Amazing star show

Posted on: 2018/09/10

Greg was such a great guide, he knew a lot about the stars and different myths relating to them. He pointed out constellations and heavenly bodies throughout the night and told us about how stars played a role in Hawaiian, Asian, and European societies. You can see so many stars out there compared to the city, and the high-tech telescope got us some amazingly close views of Saturn and a nebula. This is an awe-inspiring experience!

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo! Happy to hear you enjoyed the star show!

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

A fun afternoon on a boat

Posted on: 2018/08/30

This was a really fun sail. We ordered pizza and brought it on board with drinks, though since it was an afternoon sail we had most of our lunch before departing. Bench seating with no tables, so we had to improvise. Finger foods that are easy to eat and not very messy are ideal to bring on, as are cans and bottles for drinks.

It's really cool and windy out on the water, so it can get rough if the boat goes near Diamond Head where the water isn't protected from the waves. That said, if you're willing to get wet it's a lot of fun sitting on the netting and getting splashed!

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

A fun show

Posted on: 2018/07/02

This was a really fun show, kind of like theater since all the performers stayed in character, whether or not they were on stage! There was a dance floor that they invited people up to, and it looked like a lot of kids enjoyed going up and wiggling to the music! The 50s vibe is really fun too.

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

A friendly sunset

Posted on: 2018/06/05

The cruise is BYOB, so you make your own party! Some drinks were provided, but we all brought our own drinks to share, too, and we also brought some finger foods.

The crew was really friendly, and we also got along well with the other passengers. It was a fun and relaxing night.

The "glass bottom" windows are actually in four corners of the boat. It wasn't a very compelling part of the cruise, especially in the evening. While they do have lights under the boat so you can sort of see the coral in the dark, the boat isn't always moving slow enough to spot out things.

The windows are kind of a novelty, but if you really want to see underwater I would suggest going in the mornings. For sunset, this is a really fun relaxing BYOB cruise that I'd definitely recommend!

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

A relaxing sail with a fun crew

Posted on: 2018/06/05

We went on this cruise with a large group and the crew was more than accommodating.

The appetizers were delicious, but don't expect a whole meal out of it—it's just something to help keep the booze down. Speaking of which, there's a limit to the number of complimentary drinks, but most people wouldn't be able to finish that many in the 90 minutes of the cruise. You can always buy more. Remember to tip your bartender :)

Parking was free on the left side of the docks, but if you want to park right next to the boat there's an hourly rate. The sunset is great and there's plenty of places to eat dinner afterward in the nearby Ward and Kakaako areas.

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

A cool show with Elvis!

Posted on: 2018/06/05

If you've been to a luau before and want to see another dinner show that isn't exactly a luau, this will probably fit the bill. There's plenty of Hawaiian entertainment and a buffet similar to what you'd find at a luau, but generally speaking this is a more "American" dinner show, like one you'd find in Las Vegas.

The featured stars are Elvis Presley, Michael Jackson, and HIRIE, a local artist, but there are also a variety of dances, including Polynesian and contemporary choreography. Hirie performed some of her own hits as well as newer songs such as "How Far I'll Go" from the movie Moana!

There's also the hula, Tahitian, and fire knife dancing that you'd normally see at a luau, but there's a good balance of traditional and contemporary. This is an awesome alternative if you've already been to the other luaus in Waikiki.

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

  • Fire dancer


  • MJ, Elvis, and Hirie at the finale


  • Elvis & hula dancers


  • MJ


Way better than sightseeing

Posted on: 2018/06/05

This tour is awesome, since it's a lot like a sightseeing tour, but also has activities that you can do at your own pace like swimming at the beach, snorkeling, and paddling. We got to do all of that, plus have a nice lunch at Tsue's Farm. There's also an option to visit Waimea Falls, but we opted to go to the beach instead (because who wouldn't?).

The tour guides Doug (guide) and Paul (driver) are really cool and make sure everyone's having fun, while also giving us interesting background and information on the areas we went to.

If you want to check out the North Shore but don't want to stay in a van or bus the entire time, this is definitely the tour for you.

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

  • Tsue's farm where we had lunch and went kayaking


An awesome doors-off experience

Posted on: 2018/06/05

The cool thing about this helicopter flight is that you get to see a lot of volcanoes national park in a relatively little amount of time. Especially since the lava wasn't flowing a lot that day, flying over the greyish lava wasteland made it a lot easier to spot minor lava flows (see picture).

Since it was raining that day, there was too much steam for us to fly directly over the caldera, but otherwise the flight was great. If conditions are stable, I definitely recommend a helicopter flight as the best way to see the volcano. There's a lot you can only see from up in the sky.

Rating: star
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Page Previous | 1 | 2 |