Cmschwab's activity reviews | Book tours, activities & fun things to do on HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 14-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.

Oahu Categories


Reviews by Cmschwab
Last review on 2020/03/10
# of Reviews: 5

Excellent cultural experience

Posted on: 2020/03/10

I upgraded to the ambassador package and this allowed More time to check out the exciting performances. Chesser made our tour fun and interesting. Had a great overall experience visiting for the first time. Really enjoyed the HA theatrical performance with the amazing fire dancers.

Rating: star
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2020/03/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Really enjoyable tour to the North Shore

Posted on: 2017/06/22

Picked this tour to the north shore due to the choice of activities and since it had pick up from Waikiki. Mike was our guide and informative. Snorkelled at Shark's cove then headed to Waimea Bay for some snorkelling and beach time. Then chose to paddle boarding down the river near Haleiwa instead of kayaking. Ended the tour at Haleiwa. Good tour for the time spent up north and activities you could participate in and p/u provided.

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date: 2017/06/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
  • fish at shark's cove

  • busy Tuesday am at Shark's Cove

  • Shark's cove

  • Waimea Bay

  • Waimea Bay beach calm in summer;40 foot waves in winter

  • fish in Waimea Bay

  • Flowering tree in Waimea bay parking lot

  • Paddle boarding on the river near Haleiwa

  • Turtle beach


Awesome tour, would do again

Posted on: 2017/06/22

We had a great time on our tour sailing across the bay, walking on the sandbar in the middle of Kaneohe Bay. The scenery is beautiful. Enjoyed the snorkelling too and seeing 8 sea turtles between our time at the sandbar and our snorkelling location. Thank you to Parker who was our guide. He was very informative and made the tour really fun and enjoyable for us. Lunch was good after a morning of activity. It consisted of ribs, veggie burgers, bbq chicken, salad, rice, and drinks. Would recommend this tour to anyone interested in visiting Oahu.

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date: 2017/06/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
  • Kaneohe bay turquoise waters

  • approaching sandbar

  • sandbar and bay waters meet

  • holokai sailboat

  • kids in kayaks for camp

  • Mountain range surrounding the bay

  • sea turtle at the sandbar

  • turtle at snorkelling spot in the bay

  • green sea turtles relaxing

  • mangroves near our starting point


Nice buffet for after tour

Posted on: 2016/05/16

Nice buffet with variety of options after tour.
Also, nice location overlooking beach at
Outrigger reef hotel.

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date: 2016/02/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Best tour I've taken in Hawaii to date

Posted on: 2016/05/16

of all my snorkelling experiences in Hawaii over the past 5 years,
I would say this was the best to date. Turtles are surrounding you
And actually come up from underneath you so you have to kick
Away so as not to invade their space. Crew was very informative and friendly.
Chose the 9 am option so as to have lunch buffet after a morning of snorkelling.

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date: 2016/02/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
Page Previous | | Next