David F's activity reviews | Book tours, activities & fun things to do on HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are subject to COVID-19 travel restrictions, and up-to-date information can be found here.


Reviews by David F
Last review on 2021/03/27
# of Reviews: 6

Whale jumper

Posted on: 2021/03/27

We have seen whales before but we have never seen them jump. Our wish came true. This was the end of the season and the captain and staff did a good job and put us on the whales. The narrator and naturalist did a great job.

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Activity Date: 2021/03/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Snorkeling made easy!

Posted on: 2021/03/26

Molokini was beautiful. Turtle Town had murky water. Did not even stop but we spent extra time at Molokini. Got in some whale watching too and had two whales swim right up to the boat. Great staff, very helpful and courteous.

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Activity Date: 2021/03/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Amazing Time

Posted on: 2021/03/24

The food was very good and the family serving style was great, as opposed to buffets. The entertainment was wonderful and told the Polynesian story well. And the view was breathtaking.

Rating: star
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2021/03/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Dolphins and more

Posted on: 2019/08/17

Fantastic and energetic staff. Customer service was wonderful. Saw many Dolphin immediately. The guides in the water during the snorkeling time. Water was a little choppy and several customers were sick. Can’t do one thing about that, however, there needs to be another water cooler on the main level and one on the top level. Hydration is a must in these situations and water needs to be readily available for these people. Also, bigger cups. Lastly, during the swim on your own time, we saw a bunch of fish, but the wind was blowing the boat away from the swimmers and it was difficult to catch up. I would suggest a long rope line in the water with a orange float on the end that people can swim to when the boat is blowing away from the swimmers. Quick lunch a was good and well planned. Overall, we had a wonderful experience. Would highly recommend this tour!!!

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date: 2019/08/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Great Guide!

Posted on: 2019/08/17

The guided tour and the whole experience was very good. We have actually seen a better Luau, however, the show made up for any kind of disappointment we would ever have with the Luau. Great facility, very clean, especially the restrooms. Wonderful family experience.

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date: 2019/08/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Spirit of Aloha Morning Tradewind Sail/Adventure Sail

Posted on: 2019/08/14

Ok, it was a boat ride. However, it was the first thing we did and it allowed us to get on the water in a large catamaran. It allowed us to meet other people and the crew was great. Saw a turtle! Great view from the water back on the city. Great way to start the week.

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date: 2019/08/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
Page Previous | | Next