Page 5) Holokai Catamaran Turtle Canyon Snorkel Sail (from Waikiki Beach) reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Holokai Catamaran Turtle Canyon Snorkel Sail (from Waikiki Beach)

Overall Rating

4.67 4.67 / 5

Reviews

347 reviews
Post a review

Awesome

Reviewed by: bel, 2017/01/28

We had a fantastic time. Highly recommended!! Thankyou

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/01/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun outing in Waikiki!

Reviewed by: Erika, 2017/01/11

We had a great trip! lots of fun, great weather. The water was a little murky, was hoping it would be clearer but we saw lots of turtles & that was awesome We loved the cruise up past Diamondhead - perfect leghth of tim to enjoy but not get bored. I do think $60 was a little too high for what we got but I will also say my whole family incl 2 teens loved the trip & that made it worth it to me :)
Non alcoholic drinks should be included I think - soda or water at least! The snacks were a nice touch tho. Really enjoyed our outing & would do it again for sure. Great crew too & kocation was perfect for us to walk to from our hotel.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/01/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Value

Reviewed by: Amy Ryan, 2017/01/04

Hawaii is expensive let's be honest. This is a great trip for the money. We had a group of 15 from age 3-65. It was an amazing adventure for all. When we finished snorkeling, the boat ride around diamond head with cocktails and great music was perfect. Thank you to our Captain Ryan and crew for a laidback barefoot excursion. We will definitely do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/01/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great activiity and great value

Reviewed by: mrfujisan, 2016/12/31

crew was competent and friendly. it was an easy boat ride to turtle canyon. crew kept close eye on snorkelers for swimmer safety and protection of turtles. I saw the crew actually pick up plastic bag debris drifting by the site (left by someone else) to prevent the turtles from ingesting it. That's my kind of tour operators!!! After snorkeling, Holokai set sail and we had a fantastic wind powered ride. it was great. I will use them again, and I will recommend them to my friends for when the come to Waikiki.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

amazing

Reviewed by: Linda, 2016/12/24

The team was absolute pro, and knew how to take care of us.
Would definitely recommend them to all my friends.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wow!

Reviewed by: Liz, 2016/12/23

Fantastic trip! Great staff. Will be doing it again next time we visit!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/12/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great little adventure

Reviewed by: Chels, 2016/12/04

It was worth the money. Staff was courteous, friendly, and all around had the island hospitality. Seeing the turtles was a great adventure. I think we will go again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Turtle Canyon Sail

Reviewed by: Gary T, 2016/12/03

Great snorkling & sail. Turtle Canyon was full of giant sea turtles. Thanks to the crew for the great morning.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/11/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Trip - Cool staff - Would do it again!

Reviewed by: kirk, 2016/11/28

Perfect way to spend an afternoon in Waikiki! The Catamaran was fun by itself, but then snorkeling with the Turtles made it even that much better. When we decide to travel to Hawaii again, we will definitely do this trip again. Great value for the money.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!

Reviewed by: Dan, 2016/11/19

Great time! Very professional staff and amazing experience! Would recommend again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Catamaran trip

Reviewed by: Beverley , 2016/11/09

Absolutely amazing experience to swim with turtles. Crew were outstanding and fab music. A must when you visit Waikiki

  • Sensational

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/11/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very Nice Time

Reviewed by: James & Shay, 2016/11/07

We had a really nice time. Saw some sea turtles and some fish. Unfortunately it was windy and a boat of scuba divers scared off the fish and turtles or should I say made it hard to keep up with them. The crew was completely awesome. The sail to the other side of Diamond Head was amazing. We had a really good time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Day!

Reviewed by: Greg Raymer, 2016/11/06

I always wanted to check out the Turtle Canyon, and, on this particular trip, I was able to. My only complaint was that it was on the western edge of Waikiki Beach, which was somewhat inconvenient. In a perfect world, it would have been placed in the center of Waikiki's hotel row. I boarded the catamaran and was greeted by a very friendly and personable crew. Once on board, the staff gave us a safety briefing, then explained the protocol for snorkeling the area. Once we arrived at our destination, the captain dropped anchor and the group was off. It was not long before someone spotted some turtles. All of us watched in awe as we observed their underwater universe. We were in the water quite a while before the captain signaled us to come aboard. Then, we were treated to a magnificent sailing past Diamond Head and around Waikiki Beach. Between the snorkeling (an excellent exercise for me), the turtles and the sail, it was a perfect afternoon for me. I was back in time to go with my friend for evening entertainment. This is one of the top three activities you must do before you leave Hawaii. It is truly a magical day!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/03/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent time with Holokai Catamaran!

Reviewed by: Liv, 2016/10/25

Had a great time with this company. Everyone was very friendly and professional. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to go snorkeling and sailing!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic!

Reviewed by: TKob, 2016/10/09

The crew is what made this adventure even better! They were VERY engaged and eager to help in any way possible! The turtles were amazing to see and came right up next to us. Would do it all over again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun!

Reviewed by: Sophie , 2016/10/05

I had so much fun. Great value for money. There was a good amount of snorkel time (and lots of turtles!). Friendly staff! I would go again!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/09/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

perfect!

Reviewed by: Happy camper, 2016/09/27

Great Boat Great music great views lots of sea turtles ......what more could you ask for

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Turtle snorkel

Reviewed by: Paula, 2016/09/19

Great crew. Beautiful day. Beautiful catamaran! Wish I could've done the Sunset Cruise as well.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/09/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We had a blast!

Reviewed by: Jessie, 2016/08/24

We saw several amazing turtles and schools of fish. The crew was great - one member stayed by my son in the water until he was comfortable, and then dove down to get cool stuff off the sea floor to show him. The sailing portion was a blast. They let my son drive the boat which will be an awesome memory for him. I would definately do this again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/08/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Okay but probably better to spend the extra money.

Reviewed by: Emma, 2016/08/07

The crew were great. The swimming was pleasant enough and we did get to see turtles up close which was definitely the point but the water was quite cloudy and visibility was a bit too low for you to really see much. Not the tour companies fault at all... you get what you pay for.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Relaxing Sail

Reviewed by: doraemon, 2016/07/23

Was a really nice and relaxing sail. Everyone was really nice. Snorkelling gear and floatation vests were provided. Packet snacks like chips and candy were provided on board. You just have to pay for drinks (even bottled water). I would suggest bringing your own water.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/07/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful!

Reviewed by: JaxDawgs Peg & Rog, 2016/07/19

It was a great day with great friends (and new friends)! We love new snorkel adventures and thoroughly enjoyed our afternoon. The hosts were terrific, and we enjoyed watching them enjoy their job!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Must Do!!

Reviewed by: Amy Dean, 2016/07/17

Fantastic time. The turtles so amazing! The crew was friendly and knowledgeable. I loved the sail after the snorkel if we would have had extra days I would have definitely done this again!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good

Reviewed by: Diogo, 2016/06/02

It was a good sailing and snorkeling activity.
It could be better with some more time snorkeling and maybe in different places with more fish variety.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very good!

Reviewed by: JoeN, 2016/05/31

Enjoyed it very much. Saw several sea turtles and were given a nice catamaran cruise. Well organized and led.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent

Reviewed by: Angela, 2016/05/29

The crew (Captain Ryan, Philippe, and Erica) were awesome! Super FUN tribe of professionals. The excursion itself was amazing, even for a short trip to see the turtles. I was very impressed with how the crew worked with people who weren't strong swimmers-- very gentle and encouraging. An overall awesome excursion-- I highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/05/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience!

Reviewed by: Kekoa, 2016/05/26

The crew is absolutely great and a very friendly bunch! Highly recommended!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best tour I've taken in Hawaii to date

Reviewed by: Cms , 2016/05/16

of all my snorkelling experiences in Hawaii over the past 5 years,
I would say this was the best to date. Turtles are surrounding you
And actually come up from underneath you so you have to kick
Away so as not to invade their space. Crew was very informative and friendly.
Chose the 9 am option so as to have lunch buffet after a morning of snorkelling.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/02/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Turtles!

Reviewed by: Lynn, 2016/05/07

I saw 3 and one came up to the surface beside me! Very cool. Unfortunately there wasn't much else to see, some fish. Stay near the guides in the water as they know where turtles hang out. Crew was outstanding! Catamaran ride was fun!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/04/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time.

Reviewed by: Helmdini, 2016/04/27

We had a group of 41 (high school trip) and they loved the snorkel/sail trip ... as well as the lunch. We would do it again!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/04/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories