This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Holokai Catamaran Turtle Canyon Snorkel Sail (from Waikiki Beach)

See lots of turtles

Reviewed by: KirstenP, 2017/12/09

We wanted to snorkel with sea turtles and we were not disappointed. Great crew who were very helpful getting us to the right location and then finding the turtles for us. We saw about 8 turtles in all. A wonderful experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/12/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful experience!

Reviewed by: Cara, 2017/11/26

Had a blast w/ the best crew on board! Very friendly, professional, and fun. They made sure my kids were comfortable and safe. Would cone back again

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/11/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunshine and good times!

Reviewed by: Victoria , 2017/11/20

The staff was super enthusiastic, had good music playing and really contributed to a good time! All of us got to see at least 7 turtles and swim within a meters distance when they came up for air, along with all the colorful fish. Truly an amazing experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/11/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Holokai Catamaran Turtle Canyon

Reviewed by: Josh Mishkin, 2017/11/11

Amazing crew and couldn't have asked for anything else!!! Friendly and never overbearing, we saw 6 or 7 enormous turtles!!! Great drinks. Highly recommended!!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent time!

Reviewed by: Natalie , 2017/11/05

My husband and I really enjoyed this outing. The crew was laid back and friendly. We definitely saw turtles. They had snacks on board and alcohol for purchase. Easily my favorite afternoon in Waikiki. Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun diving

Reviewed by: Glenn, 2017/10/28

A fun couple of hours snorkelling. Its expensive but enjoyable and memorable

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/10/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Unforgettable

Reviewed by: Rose, 2017/10/25

It was an experience unlike any other we have done. The guides knew where the turtles were and were very happy to answer any questions! We saw so many turtles! I wish there had been a little intro to snorkeling for those who haven’t done this before. Good memories were made.


  • All geared up


  • Diamond Head view

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/10/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Epic!

Reviewed by: Shawntell, 2017/10/25

I had so much fun, and most importantly I saw so many beautiful sea turtles!!! The crew was really friendly. I would definitely recommend this tour!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/10/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Catamaran and snorkling with turtles

Reviewed by: Dee, 2017/10/21

Awesome experience. Highlight of our trip. Value for money.


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/09/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Sarah, 2017/10/18

The crew were great, fun and safe environment and the turtle snorkeling was amazing


  • Before we set sail

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/10/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely Fabulous!

Reviewed by: Curly haired sister, 2017/10/16

My sister and I booked this excursion with the hopes of seeing turtles. Not only did we see them we swam with them. There were at least 6 of them in the area. The crew, Kevin, Ryan and Felipe were awesome. This was the best adventure with a great price. I would highly recommendations this.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/10/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AMAZING

Reviewed by: James, 2017/10/13

Crew were outstanding. Friendly and funny. The experience was worth triple what we paid and would have done again if we had more time. Highly recommend to anyone!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/10/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome turtles

Reviewed by: TQu, 2017/10/11

We had grreat fun!! The crew was super helpful and made the snorkeling easy! We saw several turtles!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/10/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A fantastic mid day catamaran sail & snorkel

Reviewed by: Tracey, 2017/10/09

Straight off Waikiki beach - fun crew. We had dolphins frolicking off our bow and escorting us halfway to Diamond Head then saw plenty of turtles when we snorkeled.



Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/10/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Mel, 2017/10/03

Had the best time the boys looked after us the whole time. My girlfriend had a panic attack while in the water and the guys helped her and made her feel relaxed and she was then able to enjoy herself again. I would highly recommend this tour for anyone
. We will be back
Mel and Tara
Melbourne Australia xx


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/09/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding

Reviewed by: Lesley, 2017/09/30

These guys are fantastic. Very customer centric and knowledgeable. They went out of their way to show us a good time and all with a great sense of humour. They had spotted a pod of dolphins off to the left of our journey out to the turtles and took a wee detour so we could experience the dolphins. It was amazing!! Loved the turtles experience - the only recommendation here would be that the option of being able to hire a gopro on board would have put the icing on the cake. We didn't have an underwater camera and would gladly have paid to hire one to capture the turtles and colourful fish down under.
The sail was fantastic and the flying fish was another added unexpected bonus.
What a job!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Donna, 2017/09/27

Had so much fun. My first time snorkeling. Michelle was great. Gave Great advice made me feel comfortable in the water right away. Lots of turtles.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Ever!

Reviewed by: Bill Murray, 2017/09/21

If you want a fantastic time with a great crew, Captain Ryan, Kevin and Zak, and swimming with sea turtles, go with Holokai! A great bargain for a GREAT experience! We'll be back!!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkeling

Reviewed by: Julie , 2017/09/19

This was the most fun few hours. The snorkeling was great and the guides very knowledgeable and fun. I loved it

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/09/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Turtles galore!

Reviewed by: Sarah , 2017/09/13

Great trip, we were very lucky and saw 6 turtles up close in clear water. The crew were great and the sail was a delight! Definitely worth it!


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/09/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great sail and lots of turtles!

Reviewed by: Natalie Ezell, 2017/09/12

The crew was super nice and very informative. I felt very safe while sailing and snorkling. A crew member snorkles with you and helps you spot the turtles. There were lots of turtles to be seen! We were fortunate to go on a day that there were only about 10 of us, so we basically had the boat to ourselves! It was great! I mean you are snorkling with green sea turtles and sailing in Hawaii "what's not to love"?! I highly recommend Holokai Catamaran Turtle Canyon Snorkel Sail (from Waikiki Beach) / Snorkel Cruise!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/09/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Natalie , 2017/09/09

Was a lot of fun - saw so many turtles and the people that ran it were very nice and super helpful.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/09/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkeling with turtles

Reviewed by: Raida , 2017/08/27

The experience was amazing! It was more than we had hoped for. The crew- Michelle, Connor and Felipe were awesome.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful!

Reviewed by: Dan W., 2017/08/26

Fun, interesting, relaxing and beautiful way to see the water, the skyline, the sun and sky!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience

Reviewed by: John, 2017/08/18

Took my wife on this tour. We loved it. Awesome, knowledgeable staff. Got to experience sea life in clear water, right off Waikiki, followed by an awesome sail on the catamaran, which we didn't expect. We thought it was just to see the turtles - so for us, the sailing was an awesome bonus. Highly recommended.


  • Our awesome crew!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly Recommended!

Reviewed by: cwj, 2017/08/18

We loved seeing all the sea turtles! It was nice to have the flotation devices and the anti fog spray for the masks. The crew was amazing and so much fun! Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Holokai Catamaran sail/snorkel

Reviewed by: Darren, 2017/08/16

Had a great time! However, they did not provide fins. That would have made it slightly easier to snorkel. But other than that I thoroughly enjoyed it. Staff was great.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/08/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great cruise!

Reviewed by: Kim Nixon, Australia, 2017/08/05

This cruise was the perfect length for those with children. Wesaw a turtle and a pod of dolphins!!! Our family was very excited and loved the snorkeling!! Very reasonably priced for this experience

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Who knew you could get amazing snorkeling right in Waikiki?

Reviewed by: CC Holland, 2017/08/05

We had a fabulous time on our snorkel sail. Loved the convenience of being able to walk to the boat launch, and the crew (including check-in personnel) were warm and welcoming. We were elated and surprised to be greeted by a pod of spinner dolphin as we sailed out off of Waikiki -- an unusual sight! -- and my kids were thrilled to watch them racing the boat. The snorkeling itself was great...not a ton of different types of fish, but we saw a half-dozen sea turtles and a couple of eels (COMPLETELY worth the trip). Our guides even found a small octopus for us to ogle!

Free snacks (chips) are provided, and water, beer, soda, and cocktails are available to purchase. They snorkel and mask they provided us were good quality with no issues. (No fins though, so if you have your own set you might want to bring them.) Highly recommended! We will be repeating the experience the next time we are on Oahu.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun

Reviewed by: Bridgette , 2017/08/02

We had great time with our kids!!
Awesome! We have met sea turtles and my kids and nephews enjoyed very much.
And we had dancers and danced with a crew. lol
Thanks!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/07/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 |

Oahu Categories