This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Holokai Catamaran Turtle Canyon Snorkel Sail (from Waikiki Beach)

Snorkeling

Reviewed by: Lynnette McAlvain, 2017/08/01

My son and his friends said this was one of their highlights, only second to renting scooters but they are just 21:). Thanks for making their time memorable!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/07/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic experience

Reviewed by: Nick J, 2017/07/26

All in all a fantastic experience, well organised and the hosts were very engaging and knew thier stuff. Would highly recommend and would also go again or one of there other experiences. Thanks guys.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sailing and canyon turtles!

Reviewed by: Bill, 2017/07/21

Competent crew and very friendly. Website preparation is excellent.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/07/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Experience on Oahu

Reviewed by: Mike Phillips, 2017/07/19

Fantastic experience with a first rate crew. Well worth the value for three hours of snorkeling, sea turtles, spinner dolphins, colorful fish, and great sailing. Crew put safety first and had fun with everyone on the boat. Would go back in a heartbeat! My nine year old says this was her best experience of the vacation!! Thanks to the Holokai crew!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/07/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time!

Reviewed by: Errin, 2017/07/18

We took the turtle snorkel cruise and the Happy shout cruise and had a fantastic time on both. The boat crew is a ton of fun! We will definitely do it again the next time we are out. Thanks guys!




Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent afternoon sail

Reviewed by: Michelle, 2017/07/16

Loved this excursion!! Family had a great time snorkeling with the crew and lots of turtles. Even an octopus too. Everyone loved this trip. Highly recommend wish it was longer.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful Turtle Canyon

Reviewed by: Jey, 2017/07/16

The highlight of my trip to Hawaii. Awesome crew, loved the sail and got to see so many turtles. Highly recommended!


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/07/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highlight of our trip!

Reviewed by: Maile Stoppler, 2017/07/10

Great experience! Staff were great! Went out of their way to make you feel welcome and very accommodating! Highly recommend these guys!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Waikiki Must!

Reviewed by: Jackie, 2017/07/08

This was our first time visiting Hawaii and we definitely wanted to check out a catamaran tour. This was by far the best choice for us. The tour was amazing! Very convenient and affordable choice.



Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/06/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So boring!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewed by: Visitors from Oregon, 2017/06/29

The snorkeling part was good. Remaining hour and a half was the most boring tour I even had in Hawaii. Complete waste of time and money. Would not recommend this tour to anybody.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/06/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time

Reviewed by: Matt, 2017/06/29

We had a great time out on this cruise got to be up close to wild turtles which was great

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Super fun and chill!

Reviewed by: Alisha, 2017/06/26

Snorkeling was amazing, saw lots of turtles and other wildlife! Lovely sail after ksnorkeling was real relaxing. Great, fun and friendly crew. Definitely would recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best snorkeling I have ever done

Reviewed by: Elise Wilson, 2017/06/24

Seconds after we got to the snorkeling spot, one of the guides emerged from the water holding an octopus, which everyone got to see and interact with. There were probably 7 or 8 sea turtles of all sizes and ages around us the whole time we were in the water, in addition to the tropical fish and moray eels on the reef. It was absolutely incredible.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic!

Reviewed by: Jack, 2017/06/07

I really enjoyed this snorkel trip. The catamaran and the crews were wonderful. I saw lots of fish and three giant turtles. The length of the trip and the price are just right. I would totally recommended this tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/06/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sail and snorkel

Reviewed by: Greg Jones , 2017/06/04

We had a great time. They were right on time. The boat was very clean. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the sea life. They knew what the the different fish were that we were seeing, we found some huge Turtles that swam with us. Then we just sailed on the boat for an hour or so. Was a great trip and I highly recommend it. This is not a BOOZE CRUZ. This is well done and professional!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/05/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Really enjoyed it!

Reviewed by: Aristea , 2017/04/23

We were a couple with a big group of family so we took up half of the catamaran anyways - it was a great experience, thorough and the guys were really caring for this of us who didn't feel well! Definitely recommend!!


  • Snorkeling


  • The catamaran

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Incredible Experience!

Reviewed by: Gregg Charles , 2017/04/09

Fantastic wsy to finish our stay in Hawaii. Great team, friendly and really added to the experience. Thanks Rich, Michelle & Corbin.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/04/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun short tour

Reviewed by: Mike, 2017/04/02

Fun sailing and snorkeling combo tour. Although the visibility was poor this day, they offered discounted tours for those who wanted to come again. I got lucky and came face to face with a nice sized honu, so no visibility problem when it's literally almost in your face.

Well worth the price!


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/03/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great team, awesome time with green turtles

Reviewed by: Darren , 2017/03/28

The guys were excelllent, all very well run, and took us to see several beautiful turtles up close.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Jan Goldberg, 2017/03/18

Saw whales, multiple sea turtles, eels & got to pet an octopus! Great trip.. will do again on next trip!


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/03/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience

Reviewed by: Freyda Calderon, 2017/03/18

Thank you for being part of our memory making. It was an amazing experience. Your crew was extremely attentive and going out of their way to make our experience a pleasant one. We will certainly use your services again whenever we get the opportunity. Thank you


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/02/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful

Reviewed by: Bob and Jabez, 2017/03/09

My 15 year old son and I had a wonderful sail and snorkel trip. The 3 person crew took great care of us and we got to see turtles, fish and whales. Very thankful for the cruise. Highly recommend them.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/03/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

FUN!

Reviewed by: HulaHoney, 2017/03/08

The crew was helpful. There were 7 large sea turtles out waiting to greet us. One of the crew members was in the water with us to keep us safe. We had a great time.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/03/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

snorkel cruise

Reviewed by: mike, 2017/02/18

Great time saw lots of turtles and fish also sailed alittle

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: David, 2017/02/13

The crew, the experience and the other people on board from around the world!! Would do it again in a heartbeat!


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/02/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great way to see turtles

Reviewed by: Simon, 2017/02/05

This time we went with a group of friends, and had a wonderful day - everybody truly enjoyed themselves. We will book again next time in Honolulu. Recommended!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/01/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fabulous Day on the Water

Reviewed by: Nicole, 2017/02/05

This was our second time on the Holokai Catamaran, and again we had a fabulous day. Great crew! We would book again!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/01/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time, great price

Reviewed by: Jim W, 2017/01/31

We had a great crew. Kept it fun and entertaining. We are planning on taking this cruise every month to get out on the ocean and do some great snorkeling.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/01/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: bel, 2017/01/28

We had a fantastic time. Highly recommended!! Thankyou

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/01/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun outing in Waikiki!

Reviewed by: Erika, 2017/01/11

We had a great trip! lots of fun, great weather. The water was a little murky, was hoping it would be clearer but we saw lots of turtles & that was awesome We loved the cruise up past Diamondhead - perfect leghth of tim to enjoy but not get bored. I do think $60 was a little too high for what we got but I will also say my whole family incl 2 teens loved the trip & that made it worth it to me :)
Non alcoholic drinks should be included I think - soda or water at least! The snacks were a nice touch tho. Really enjoyed our outing & would do it again for sure. Great crew too & kocation was perfect for us to walk to from our hotel.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/01/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 |

Oahu Categories