This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Holokai Catamaran Turtle Canyon Snorkel Sail (from Waikiki Beach)

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Joe, 2018/12/11

Had a great time and the guides were hilarious! Saw a ton of turtles and fish!


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/12/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good value. Kids had a great time.

Reviewed by: Sus, 2018/11/30

We have a 4 and 7 year old. 4 year old had no interest in going in the water but really enjoyed the boat ride. The amount of time we were on the boat was just right for little ones (2-2.5 hours). Our 7 year old really wanted to snorkel with sea turtles and she saw several, so this was perfect. Super fun and really nice crew. They were kind to our kids and made sure that our little one got to see some fish and even pointed out sea turtles coming up for air so she didn’t feel like she missed out on anything. If you are comfortable with adult beverages being around, this is a great excursion for families with kids and beginner snorkelers. Compared to some of the other outfitters around, they are also very well-priced. Felt like this was a good value and an afternoon well spent.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/11/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful people, beautiful boat!!

Reviewed by: Jon N. , 2018/11/29

Thank you to the crew for making our trip so special. Local couple who wanted to feel like a tourist for a day. They did not disappoint.

Amazing water and great knowledge of the ocean.

Mahalo!!


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/11/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Diana, 2018/11/01

The catamaran is so clean and has a bar onboard. The staff is amazing and everyone made us feel comfortable and ready for snorkling.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Afternoon

Reviewed by: Shawn, 2018/10/23

Beautiful swimming with the turtles and fish. The staff was awesome. Funny and just wanting to help with any need we had. Beautiful view of the island and Waikiki. Thank for a Great Afternoon Guys. Aloha

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Turtle Canyon

Reviewed by: KCWVU, 2018/10/21

This was awesome! The entire crew was funny and helpful. There were plenty of turtles and fish for everyone to enjoy! The only downside was how many different groups of tourists were also at the same location at the same time. Still plenty of awesome pictures and fun!! Would do it again in a heart beat!



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect day trip and the best way to swim with turtles!

Reviewed by: Oatmeal , 2018/10/02

Best thing I did in Hawaii. Crew were amazing! Cornbin was my favourite (dude with the shredded 6 pack and sweet smile). The perfect way to see some beautiful turtles. Also great opportunity to sale the crystal clear waters. 10/10.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/09/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!

Reviewed by: Denise, 2018/10/02

Great boat and friendly crew, relaxing morning and turtles easily spotted. Highly recommended

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/09/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Turtle Canyon...AWESOME

Reviewed by: Ken R, 2018/09/26

This trip is AMAZING and Highly recommended. The 4 gentlemen that took us out were great and very attentive. They took us to the best spot for snorkelling and saw a ton if sea turtles. The atmosphere and company can't be beat. If you don't do ANYTHING ELSE in Hawaii do THIS!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic day - the crew were brilliant

Reviewed by: Sam , 2018/09/24

Had a great time out, saw loads of turtles and even dolphins. Also great to experience the waves whilst sailing out. Jeromino was a really great guide, the whole team were brilliant and took fantastic care of us. Would really recommend this tour definite one oc the highlights of our stay on Oahu!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Surfing and sailing adventure.

Reviewed by: Tommy, 2018/09/07

The crew was awesome! The service was great and the snorkeling was fantastic. We really enjoyed the adventure and would definitely come back!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We loved the turtle trip so much.

Reviewed by: Irene, 2018/09/05

Great great tour....professional and fun crew. Amazing swim with turtles and a sail on the sailboat. I would do it again any time!!


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/09/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing time! Amazing crew! Amazing snorkeling!

Reviewed by: Chris Hill, 2018/08/17

This was amazing, I would recommend it to everyone who wants to snorkel with turtles. Not to mention the crew was amazing and very funny. Then we sailed to try to see dolphins and other marine life.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/08/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: I love Hawaii , 2018/08/15

The catamaran was amazing. One of the highlights of our trip to Hawaii. The crew were very friendly and seeing the turtles was amazing. Definitely a must do if we ever come back to Hawaii I will do it again

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/08/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

outstanding

Reviewed by: Gavin, 2018/08/05

Highlight of our holiday, friendly & experienced crew, I liked the crew member being in the water & keeping the group together...it felt safe, plus the turtles were amazing!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/08/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great time!

Reviewed by: werduffy, 2018/07/24

Crew was great!

Turtle spot was awesome, we got some great pics!



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Swimming with Sea Turtles

Reviewed by: D.McKiernan, 2018/07/19

This tour was simply AWESOME.
Pod of dolphins on arrival at the reef, initially 3 turtles, but shortly joined by another 2.
An experience of a lifetime and undoubtedly a highlight of our trip.
Crew were brilliant, friendly, helpful and 'down to earth' making it an overall experience well worth doing.



Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wir hatten einen sehr schönen Morgen an Board!!!

Reviewed by: Mary, 2018/07/17

Das Boot hatte eine schöne Größe. Zuerst sind wir zum Schnorcheln raus gefahren und anschließend weiter. Hier konnten wir uns vorne ins Netz legen und die Wellen und die Sonne genießen. Sehr schön!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly recommend awesome catamaran

Reviewed by: Nancy Vigil, 2018/07/09

Awesome people!
Awesome weather!
Totally awesome experience

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/07/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best experience in Hawaii!!

Reviewed by: Nikki from LA, 2018/06/27

This is my youngest son's first trip to Hawaii. He asked to go snorkling. So I thought it would be even more fun to snorkle with turtles. And so we did. We had such an amazing experience, staffs were very nice and helpful. It was fun to see many turtles and fishes. We had so much fun. And at the end of our Hawaii trip, I asked my son, which one was the most memorable one of all the places we went to in Hawaii, and he said snorkling with turtles!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/06/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time

Reviewed by: Charlene Ryan , 2018/06/18

We book the Holokai everytime our family and friends come visit us on the island, and it never disappoints! Staff is great, and the views can’t be beat. Very relaxing!



  • Honu


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/06/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience!!

Reviewed by: Anna&Miriam, 2018/05/31

Amazing experience! Very easy to watch turtles and swim with them!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Turtle cruise.

Reviewed by: Ken Smith, 2018/05/22

From the hostess at the Blue Tent to the boat crew - everyone made the experience enjoyable. Plenty of fish and turtles. Quality snorkeling gear. And finished with a nice relaxing sail around Diamond Head. A definite do again on our next trip. Since we stayed at the Hall Koa, access was a quick walk down the beach. No hassles of finding parking on the busy Waikiki strip.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/05/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great value!

Reviewed by: Jay, 2018/05/18

Memorable experience! The crew provided a fun relaxed environment. They were attentive to our needs but allowed you freedom to explore the boat. Excellent snorkeling near the reef. My family had the opportunity to view a variety of sea creatures. Free snacks while sailing was an added bonus. Great overall experience at an economical price.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/05/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AMAZING AND AWESOME

Reviewed by: MONIQUE, 2018/05/15

WE CAN'T WAIT TO DO IT AGAIN. THE STAFF WAS AMAZING, EASY TO WORK WITH, PATIENT, FUN, EXCITING, AND EXPERIENCED. I HAVE 2 11YR OLDS AND IT WAS THEIR FIRST TIME. THEY DID A GREAT JOB WITH THE HELP OF THE CREW. WE WILL DEFINITELY DO IT AGAIN.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/04/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

BEST THING WE DID IN WAIKIKI BY FAR!!!!

Reviewed by: KRIS & CHELSEA , 2018/05/09

Captain Ryan and his crew definitely do a great job!! You can tell they all love their job and give their customers 150% every time!! We got to swim with turtles and lots of fish and every time we saw Dolphins they would go chasing them to make sure we got a close look every time. The girls at the front desk were also very helpful and when we wanted to buy souvenirs they went out of their way to go upstairs and show us everything they had. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!







Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Holakai turtle catamaran cruise

Reviewed by: Stephanie , 2018/05/08

Excellent crew made sure everyone was comfortable and also made sure everyone got to snorkel with the turtles.
Had a great time especially for the price it was a great value

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great staff, great experience!

Reviewed by: laf3g, 2018/05/06

Great staff who made the trip lots of fun. Saw tons of turtles, though not a great variety of other fish - but I was there to see turtles, and so I was happy as can be!
Got a little woozy after being out on the ocean, and they immediately recognized it (without me having to say anything!) and offered me a dab of lavendar oil behind my ears/under my nose that cleared it right up.

Overall a great trip, highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/05/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fabulous experience

Reviewed by: Diane, 2018/05/06

Great snorkelling amongst turtles and gorgeous tropical fish. Terrific sailing experience also, with excellent crew onboard. Drinks and snacks available, bring small amount of cash

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkel Tour

Reviewed by: JJK FROM SF USA!!!, 2018/04/28

Great Trip... Saw turtles and Dolphins up close..and plenty of other marine life...all of the crew were exceptional... safety concious, engaging, and fun.. paticularly the Captain. Could tell he was experienced and loved what he was doing.. Will repeat this again, as I hsve been on this trip with other providers but didn’t have as good of experience..

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/04/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 |

Oahu Categories