This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Holokai Catamaran Turtle Canyon Snorkel Sail (from Waikiki Beach)

Wir hatten einen sehr schönen Morgen an Board!!!

Reviewed by: Mary, 2018/07/17

Das Boot hatte eine schöne Größe. Zuerst sind wir zum Schnorcheln raus gefahren und anschließend weiter. Hier konnten wir uns vorne ins Netz legen und die Wellen und die Sonne genießen. Sehr schön!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly recommend awesome catamaran

Reviewed by: Nancy Vigil, 2018/07/09

Awesome people!
Awesome weather!
Totally awesome experience

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/07/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best experience in Hawaii!!

Reviewed by: Nikki from LA, 2018/06/27

This is my youngest son's first trip to Hawaii. He asked to go snorkling. So I thought it would be even more fun to snorkle with turtles. And so we did. We had such an amazing experience, staffs were very nice and helpful. It was fun to see many turtles and fishes. We had so much fun. And at the end of our Hawaii trip, I asked my son, which one was the most memorable one of all the places we went to in Hawaii, and he said snorkling with turtles!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/06/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time

Reviewed by: Charlene Ryan , 2018/06/18

We book the Holokai everytime our family and friends come visit us on the island, and it never disappoints! Staff is great, and the views can’t be beat. Very relaxing!



  • Honu


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/06/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience!!

Reviewed by: Anna&Miriam, 2018/05/31

Amazing experience! Very easy to watch turtles and swim with them!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Turtle cruise.

Reviewed by: Ken Smith, 2018/05/22

From the hostess at the Blue Tent to the boat crew - everyone made the experience enjoyable. Plenty of fish and turtles. Quality snorkeling gear. And finished with a nice relaxing sail around Diamond Head. A definite do again on our next trip. Since we stayed at the Hall Koa, access was a quick walk down the beach. No hassles of finding parking on the busy Waikiki strip.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/05/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great value!

Reviewed by: Jay, 2018/05/18

Memorable experience! The crew provided a fun relaxed environment. They were attentive to our needs but allowed you freedom to explore the boat. Excellent snorkeling near the reef. My family had the opportunity to view a variety of sea creatures. Free snacks while sailing was an added bonus. Great overall experience at an economical price.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/05/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AMAZING AND AWESOME

Reviewed by: MONIQUE, 2018/05/15

WE CAN'T WAIT TO DO IT AGAIN. THE STAFF WAS AMAZING, EASY TO WORK WITH, PATIENT, FUN, EXCITING, AND EXPERIENCED. I HAVE 2 11YR OLDS AND IT WAS THEIR FIRST TIME. THEY DID A GREAT JOB WITH THE HELP OF THE CREW. WE WILL DEFINITELY DO IT AGAIN.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/04/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

BEST THING WE DID IN WAIKIKI BY FAR!!!!

Reviewed by: KRIS & CHELSEA , 2018/05/09

Captain Ryan and his crew definitely do a great job!! You can tell they all love their job and give their customers 150% every time!! We got to swim with turtles and lots of fish and every time we saw Dolphins they would go chasing them to make sure we got a close look every time. The girls at the front desk were also very helpful and when we wanted to buy souvenirs they went out of their way to go upstairs and show us everything they had. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!







Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Holakai turtle catamaran cruise

Reviewed by: Stephanie , 2018/05/08

Excellent crew made sure everyone was comfortable and also made sure everyone got to snorkel with the turtles.
Had a great time especially for the price it was a great value

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great staff, great experience!

Reviewed by: laf3g, 2018/05/06

Great staff who made the trip lots of fun. Saw tons of turtles, though not a great variety of other fish - but I was there to see turtles, and so I was happy as can be!
Got a little woozy after being out on the ocean, and they immediately recognized it (without me having to say anything!) and offered me a dab of lavendar oil behind my ears/under my nose that cleared it right up.

Overall a great trip, highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/05/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fabulous experience

Reviewed by: Diane, 2018/05/06

Great snorkelling amongst turtles and gorgeous tropical fish. Terrific sailing experience also, with excellent crew onboard. Drinks and snacks available, bring small amount of cash

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkel Tour

Reviewed by: JJK FROM SF USA!!!, 2018/04/28

Great Trip... Saw turtles and Dolphins up close..and plenty of other marine life...all of the crew were exceptional... safety concious, engaging, and fun.. paticularly the Captain. Could tell he was experienced and loved what he was doing.. Will repeat this again, as I hsve been on this trip with other providers but didn’t have as good of experience..

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/04/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience

Reviewed by: Tami & Jim, 2018/04/20

The crew were friendly and incredibly accommodating both on the boat and in the water. The guides were great at pointing out the sealife on the reef while we snorkeled. The sea turtles were everywhere! Wonderful trip and well worth the money.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Just what the doctor ordered we came from Seattle to get some sun and got so much more couldn’t stop jumping in to be with the turtles!!!!

Reviewed by: Max and Clare , 2018/03/24

Overall an amazing experience I grew up in Hawaii and brought my girlfriend to experience what I had not yet experienced this wonderful catamaran experience!! Loved every aspect of it the boat ride lunch drinks jumping in and swimming with turtles it can’t be beat !!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highlight of trip

Reviewed by: Mike & Mel Coull, 2018/03/19

The clear blue pacific didn't disappoint. An abundance of fish and of course the stunning turtles. Capt. Rich, Michelle and Austin got us to were we needed to be safely and with a lot of fun. Genuinely nice people as well. Made us feel special on our 20th wedding anniversary. Would go on an adventure with them without hesitation. Highly recommend.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Ali Rafferty , 2018/03/03

The most awesome snorkelling experience at turtle canyon.
Sadly no whales to see(but v late in season) but we had spinner dolphins alongside the boat.
Great catamaran, fantastic captain and crew who helped us capture awesome videos.
Highly recommended! Great value for money. Book it!






Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing pure amazing!!

Reviewed by: Brandy, 2018/02/20

The crew members that took us out we not only informative, but they made the trip fun! They took their time to make sure we were having a nice time....


  • On the sail after snorkeling, such a beautiful view!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/02/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience!

Reviewed by: Becky, 2018/02/19

Guides were GREAT, we saw MULTIPLE turtles (one even swam right up by us) and we also saw dolphins. We got to do a little bit of sailing at the end while drying off, having a beverage and eating the provided snacks. It was exactly what we wanted to do and I loved that it did not take up the entire day so we still had plenty of time to get get lunch and spend the rest of the day on the beach :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun time

Reviewed by: George, 2018/02/17

We had a wonderful time on the trip. The snorkel is the first part of the event. There were numerous fish and handful of large turtles. Then there is a brief sail around the area. On our sail we encountered humpback whales and a massive pod of dolphins.

I realize, to a degree the whole adventure is a crap shoot. Someone that encountered no turtles, whales, or dolphins might rate the trip less highly, but we felt this was well worth our time and highly recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful way to spend the morning

Reviewed by: Jenny H, 2018/02/17

It was a little hard to get to (the hotels are so close together) so remember to get there early! We got there just in time. The boat is beautiful docked on the beach. The crew were so wonderful and friendly. We saw a bunch of turtles! It was amazing when they would surface for air RIGHT NEXT TO US! I wish the water was clearer, but it was still a great experience. Then we got to lounge in the boat and sail over off of Diamond Head. We saw spinner dolphins spinning out of the water. There were about 10 other people on the boat with us, but still cozy. They offer free snacks and you can purchase drinks (water, juice and alcohol) on the boat. We were back in time to join my family for lunch! perfect morning excursion at a great price!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkeling

Reviewed by: Kimberly, 2018/02/15

So much fun! We enjoyed every aspect of this. Our guides took time after snorkeling to show us whales and dolphins. It was great!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Turtle Snorkel/sail

Reviewed by: Lisa, 2018/01/29

Fun time- would’ve been better with fins in the current. I was assuming a younger child. The turtles were quite the experience. We saw whales during the sail portion. We met fun people. The kids got to play in the water around the boat when they were done snorkeling. The crew was playful but professional.
Overall it was a win!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/01/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Turtles and Cruise

Reviewed by: Amanda, 2018/01/20

This is a great activity for all ages! The crew are very friendly and accommodating and the excursion is very well organized. We saw several large turtles and one juvenile turtle! The best thing about this excursion is not only do you have the chance to snorkel with lots of turtles, but the crew takes you out for a sail where you can enjoy cocktails onboard. Really great way to end the perfect tour!

Recommendation: if you are strong swimmer, you should consider renting fins to dive down and get a closer look at the turtles!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/12/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honestly - a memorable, wonderful experience!

Reviewed by: Maree O, 2018/01/20

Beautiful Catamaran the Holokai takes you just out from Waikiki beach out into Turtle Canyon, so many turtles as soon as we got in the water I was absolutely amazed! Excellent, helpful, fun staff. Drinks & snacks on board to purchase very reasonable in price. Excellent Snorkel equipment provided. Will do it all again next time I’m in Waikiki for sure!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/01/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fanfreakingtastic

Reviewed by: Amy freihaut kaiser, 2018/01/15

Our entire group, including a friend with cebral palsy, had an incredible time! The crew taught us what we needed to know & provided us with everything we needed to have a great time except towels. They knew just where to go for us to see sea turtles!!!! We also saw several schools of colorful fish. We even had an impromptu boat party with music, snacks, drinks, pirate & viking hat! It was one of the best parts of our Hawaiian vacation! Worth every penny! If we come back to Hawaii, they will definitely be apart of our vacation plans!! Thank you Holokai crew

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/01/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fanfreakingtastic!

Reviewed by: Amy freihaut kaiser, 2018/01/14

Absolutely amazing time! The crew of the Holokai was great! They provided everything needed for our snorkeling adventure, they knew just where to go to see wondrous underwater life, and everyone aboard saw sea turtles as well as several different schools of colorful fish!!! They knew just where to go! Such a great value for our money! Sun, music, snacks, sails, water, and beverages. Woohoo! If you must pick one activity while in Hawaii, this is it! You will not be disappointed

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/01/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We saw turtles...(^.^)

Reviewed by: C.L., 2018/01/03

Very friendly staff. Check in place is walking distance from my hotel. Since I do get sea sick, I took motion sickness pill an hour before and I didn't eat until it's time to go back to Waikiki beach. Therefore, providing snacks only without meals is perfect for me. They have a guide to swim with us and find turtles and other sea life for us. Our guide even dived to retrieve GoPro for a girl in our group. After snorkeling, they rises their sail and took us to see whales. My 2 teenage boys really enjoyed the activity the whole time.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/12/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice Boat, Great Crew!

Reviewed by: Dan & Kay Wilder, 2017/12/31

Fun, Professional & Knowledgeable Crew. New, clean, well maintained boat. They go out of their way to make sure everyone has a good time! We saw turtles and whales. One of the highlights of our trip. Highly recommend!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/12/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Top Notch Experience

Reviewed by: VenitaT, 2017/12/12

This was a great family friendly experience with helpful friendly staff.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/11/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

Oahu Categories