This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Holokai Catamaran Turtle Canyon Snorkel Sail (from Waikiki Beach)

Surfing and sailing adventure.

Reviewed by: Tommy, 2018/09/07

The crew was awesome! The service was great and the snorkeling was fantastic. We really enjoyed the adventure and would definitely come back!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We loved the turtle trip so much.

Reviewed by: Irene, 2018/09/05

Great great tour....professional and fun crew. Amazing swim with turtles and a sail on the sailboat. I would do it again any time!!


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/09/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing time! Amazing crew! Amazing snorkeling!

Reviewed by: Chris Hill, 2018/08/17

This was amazing, I would recommend it to everyone who wants to snorkel with turtles. Not to mention the crew was amazing and very funny. Then we sailed to try to see dolphins and other marine life.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/08/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: I love Hawaii , 2018/08/15

The catamaran was amazing. One of the highlights of our trip to Hawaii. The crew were very friendly and seeing the turtles was amazing. Definitely a must do if we ever come back to Hawaii I will do it again

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/08/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

outstanding

Reviewed by: Gavin, 2018/08/05

Highlight of our holiday, friendly & experienced crew, I liked the crew member being in the water & keeping the group together...it felt safe, plus the turtles were amazing!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/08/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great time!

Reviewed by: werduffy, 2018/07/24

Crew was great!

Turtle spot was awesome, we got some great pics!



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Swimming with Sea Turtles

Reviewed by: D.McKiernan, 2018/07/19

This tour was simply AWESOME.
Pod of dolphins on arrival at the reef, initially 3 turtles, but shortly joined by another 2.
An experience of a lifetime and undoubtedly a highlight of our trip.
Crew were brilliant, friendly, helpful and 'down to earth' making it an overall experience well worth doing.



Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wir hatten einen sehr schönen Morgen an Board!!!

Reviewed by: Mary, 2018/07/17

Das Boot hatte eine schöne Größe. Zuerst sind wir zum Schnorcheln raus gefahren und anschließend weiter. Hier konnten wir uns vorne ins Netz legen und die Wellen und die Sonne genießen. Sehr schön!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly recommend awesome catamaran

Reviewed by: Nancy Vigil, 2018/07/09

Awesome people!
Awesome weather!
Totally awesome experience

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/07/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best experience in Hawaii!!

Reviewed by: Nikki from LA, 2018/06/27

This is my youngest son's first trip to Hawaii. He asked to go snorkling. So I thought it would be even more fun to snorkle with turtles. And so we did. We had such an amazing experience, staffs were very nice and helpful. It was fun to see many turtles and fishes. We had so much fun. And at the end of our Hawaii trip, I asked my son, which one was the most memorable one of all the places we went to in Hawaii, and he said snorkling with turtles!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/06/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time

Reviewed by: Charlene Ryan , 2018/06/18

We book the Holokai everytime our family and friends come visit us on the island, and it never disappoints! Staff is great, and the views can’t be beat. Very relaxing!



  • Honu


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/06/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience!!

Reviewed by: Anna&Miriam, 2018/05/31

Amazing experience! Very easy to watch turtles and swim with them!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Turtle cruise.

Reviewed by: Ken Smith, 2018/05/22

From the hostess at the Blue Tent to the boat crew - everyone made the experience enjoyable. Plenty of fish and turtles. Quality snorkeling gear. And finished with a nice relaxing sail around Diamond Head. A definite do again on our next trip. Since we stayed at the Hall Koa, access was a quick walk down the beach. No hassles of finding parking on the busy Waikiki strip.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/05/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great value!

Reviewed by: Jay, 2018/05/18

Memorable experience! The crew provided a fun relaxed environment. They were attentive to our needs but allowed you freedom to explore the boat. Excellent snorkeling near the reef. My family had the opportunity to view a variety of sea creatures. Free snacks while sailing was an added bonus. Great overall experience at an economical price.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/05/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AMAZING AND AWESOME

Reviewed by: MONIQUE, 2018/05/15

WE CAN'T WAIT TO DO IT AGAIN. THE STAFF WAS AMAZING, EASY TO WORK WITH, PATIENT, FUN, EXCITING, AND EXPERIENCED. I HAVE 2 11YR OLDS AND IT WAS THEIR FIRST TIME. THEY DID A GREAT JOB WITH THE HELP OF THE CREW. WE WILL DEFINITELY DO IT AGAIN.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/04/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

BEST THING WE DID IN WAIKIKI BY FAR!!!!

Reviewed by: KRIS & CHELSEA , 2018/05/09

Captain Ryan and his crew definitely do a great job!! You can tell they all love their job and give their customers 150% every time!! We got to swim with turtles and lots of fish and every time we saw Dolphins they would go chasing them to make sure we got a close look every time. The girls at the front desk were also very helpful and when we wanted to buy souvenirs they went out of their way to go upstairs and show us everything they had. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!







Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Holakai turtle catamaran cruise

Reviewed by: Stephanie , 2018/05/08

Excellent crew made sure everyone was comfortable and also made sure everyone got to snorkel with the turtles.
Had a great time especially for the price it was a great value

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great staff, great experience!

Reviewed by: laf3g, 2018/05/06

Great staff who made the trip lots of fun. Saw tons of turtles, though not a great variety of other fish - but I was there to see turtles, and so I was happy as can be!
Got a little woozy after being out on the ocean, and they immediately recognized it (without me having to say anything!) and offered me a dab of lavendar oil behind my ears/under my nose that cleared it right up.

Overall a great trip, highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/05/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fabulous experience

Reviewed by: Diane, 2018/05/06

Great snorkelling amongst turtles and gorgeous tropical fish. Terrific sailing experience also, with excellent crew onboard. Drinks and snacks available, bring small amount of cash

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkel Tour

Reviewed by: JJK FROM SF USA!!!, 2018/04/28

Great Trip... Saw turtles and Dolphins up close..and plenty of other marine life...all of the crew were exceptional... safety concious, engaging, and fun.. paticularly the Captain. Could tell he was experienced and loved what he was doing.. Will repeat this again, as I hsve been on this trip with other providers but didn’t have as good of experience..

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/04/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience

Reviewed by: Tami & Jim, 2018/04/20

The crew were friendly and incredibly accommodating both on the boat and in the water. The guides were great at pointing out the sealife on the reef while we snorkeled. The sea turtles were everywhere! Wonderful trip and well worth the money.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Just what the doctor ordered we came from Seattle to get some sun and got so much more couldn’t stop jumping in to be with the turtles!!!!

Reviewed by: Max and Clare , 2018/03/24

Overall an amazing experience I grew up in Hawaii and brought my girlfriend to experience what I had not yet experienced this wonderful catamaran experience!! Loved every aspect of it the boat ride lunch drinks jumping in and swimming with turtles it can’t be beat !!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highlight of trip

Reviewed by: Mike & Mel Coull, 2018/03/19

The clear blue pacific didn't disappoint. An abundance of fish and of course the stunning turtles. Capt. Rich, Michelle and Austin got us to were we needed to be safely and with a lot of fun. Genuinely nice people as well. Made us feel special on our 20th wedding anniversary. Would go on an adventure with them without hesitation. Highly recommend.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Ali Rafferty , 2018/03/03

The most awesome snorkelling experience at turtle canyon.
Sadly no whales to see(but v late in season) but we had spinner dolphins alongside the boat.
Great catamaran, fantastic captain and crew who helped us capture awesome videos.
Highly recommended! Great value for money. Book it!






Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing pure amazing!!

Reviewed by: Brandy, 2018/02/20

The crew members that took us out we not only informative, but they made the trip fun! They took their time to make sure we were having a nice time....


  • On the sail after snorkeling, such a beautiful view!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/02/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience!

Reviewed by: Becky, 2018/02/19

Guides were GREAT, we saw MULTIPLE turtles (one even swam right up by us) and we also saw dolphins. We got to do a little bit of sailing at the end while drying off, having a beverage and eating the provided snacks. It was exactly what we wanted to do and I loved that it did not take up the entire day so we still had plenty of time to get get lunch and spend the rest of the day on the beach :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun time

Reviewed by: George, 2018/02/17

We had a wonderful time on the trip. The snorkel is the first part of the event. There were numerous fish and handful of large turtles. Then there is a brief sail around the area. On our sail we encountered humpback whales and a massive pod of dolphins.

I realize, to a degree the whole adventure is a crap shoot. Someone that encountered no turtles, whales, or dolphins might rate the trip less highly, but we felt this was well worth our time and highly recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful way to spend the morning

Reviewed by: Jenny H, 2018/02/17

It was a little hard to get to (the hotels are so close together) so remember to get there early! We got there just in time. The boat is beautiful docked on the beach. The crew were so wonderful and friendly. We saw a bunch of turtles! It was amazing when they would surface for air RIGHT NEXT TO US! I wish the water was clearer, but it was still a great experience. Then we got to lounge in the boat and sail over off of Diamond Head. We saw spinner dolphins spinning out of the water. There were about 10 other people on the boat with us, but still cozy. They offer free snacks and you can purchase drinks (water, juice and alcohol) on the boat. We were back in time to join my family for lunch! perfect morning excursion at a great price!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkeling

Reviewed by: Kimberly, 2018/02/15

So much fun! We enjoyed every aspect of this. Our guides took time after snorkeling to show us whales and dolphins. It was great!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Turtle Snorkel/sail

Reviewed by: Lisa, 2018/01/29

Fun time- would’ve been better with fins in the current. I was assuming a younger child. The turtles were quite the experience. We saw whales during the sail portion. We met fun people. The kids got to play in the water around the boat when they were done snorkeling. The crew was playful but professional.
Overall it was a win!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/01/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 |

Oahu Categories