Holokai Catamaran Turtle Canyon Snorkel Sail (from Waikiki Beach)

Beautiful way to spend the morning

Reviewed by: Jenny H, 2018/02/17

It was a little hard to get to (the hotels are so close together) so remember to get there early! We got there just in time. The boat is beautiful docked on the beach. The crew were so wonderful and friendly. We saw a bunch of turtles! It was amazing when they would surface for air RIGHT NEXT TO US! I wish the water was clearer, but it was still a great experience. Then we got to lounge in the boat and sail over off of Diamond Head. We saw spinner dolphins spinning out of the water. There were about 10 other people on the boat with us, but still cozy. They offer free snacks and you can purchase drinks (water, juice and alcohol) on the boat. We were back in time to join my family for lunch! perfect morning excursion at a great price!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkeling

Reviewed by: Kimberly, 2018/02/15

So much fun! We enjoyed every aspect of this. Our guides took time after snorkeling to show us whales and dolphins. It was great!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Turtle Snorkel/sail

Reviewed by: Lisa, 2018/01/29

Fun time- would’ve been better with fins in the current. I was assuming a younger child. The turtles were quite the experience. We saw whales during the sail portion. We met fun people. The kids got to play in the water around the boat when they were done snorkeling. The crew was playful but professional.
Overall it was a win!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/01/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Turtles and Cruise

Reviewed by: Amanda, 2018/01/20

This is a great activity for all ages! The crew are very friendly and accommodating and the excursion is very well organized. We saw several large turtles and one juvenile turtle! The best thing about this excursion is not only do you have the chance to snorkel with lots of turtles, but the crew takes you out for a sail where you can enjoy cocktails onboard. Really great way to end the perfect tour!

Recommendation: if you are strong swimmer, you should consider renting fins to dive down and get a closer look at the turtles!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/12/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honestly - a memorable, wonderful experience!

Reviewed by: Maree O, 2018/01/20

Beautiful Catamaran the Holokai takes you just out from Waikiki beach out into Turtle Canyon, so many turtles as soon as we got in the water I was absolutely amazed! Excellent, helpful, fun staff. Drinks & snacks on board to purchase very reasonable in price. Excellent Snorkel equipment provided. Will do it all again next time I’m in Waikiki for sure!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/01/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fanfreakingtastic

Reviewed by: Amy freihaut kaiser, 2018/01/15

Our entire group, including a friend with cebral palsy, had an incredible time! The crew taught us what we needed to know & provided us with everything we needed to have a great time except towels. They knew just where to go for us to see sea turtles!!!! We also saw several schools of colorful fish. We even had an impromptu boat party with music, snacks, drinks, pirate & viking hat! It was one of the best parts of our Hawaiian vacation! Worth every penny! If we come back to Hawaii, they will definitely be apart of our vacation plans!! Thank you Holokai crew

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/01/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fanfreakingtastic!

Reviewed by: Amy freihaut kaiser, 2018/01/14

Absolutely amazing time! The crew of the Holokai was great! They provided everything needed for our snorkeling adventure, they knew just where to go to see wondrous underwater life, and everyone aboard saw sea turtles as well as several different schools of colorful fish!!! They knew just where to go! Such a great value for our money! Sun, music, snacks, sails, water, and beverages. Woohoo! If you must pick one activity while in Hawaii, this is it! You will not be disappointed

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/01/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We saw turtles...(^.^)

Reviewed by: C.L., 2018/01/03

Very friendly staff. Check in place is walking distance from my hotel. Since I do get sea sick, I took motion sickness pill an hour before and I didn't eat until it's time to go back to Waikiki beach. Therefore, providing snacks only without meals is perfect for me. They have a guide to swim with us and find turtles and other sea life for us. Our guide even dived to retrieve GoPro for a girl in our group. After snorkeling, they rises their sail and took us to see whales. My 2 teenage boys really enjoyed the activity the whole time.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/12/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice Boat, Great Crew!

Reviewed by: Dan & Kay Wilder, 2017/12/31

Fun, Professional & Knowledgeable Crew. New, clean, well maintained boat. They go out of their way to make sure everyone has a good time! We saw turtles and whales. One of the highlights of our trip. Highly recommend!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/12/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Top Notch Experience

Reviewed by: VenitaT, 2017/12/12

This was a great family friendly experience with helpful friendly staff.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/11/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AMAZING EXPERIENCE, I WILL BE DOING THIS AGAIN NEXT TIME!

Reviewed by: Melanie, 2017/12/10

FAMILY FRIENDLY STAFF, amazing boat, very clean. A once in a life time experience I would recommend to anyone in Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/12/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

See lots of turtles

Reviewed by: KirstenP, 2017/12/09

We wanted to snorkel with sea turtles and we were not disappointed. Great crew who were very helpful getting us to the right location and then finding the turtles for us. We saw about 8 turtles in all. A wonderful experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/12/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful experience!

Reviewed by: Cara, 2017/11/26

Had a blast w/ the best crew on board! Very friendly, professional, and fun. They made sure my kids were comfortable and safe. Would cone back again

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/11/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunshine and good times!

Reviewed by: Victoria , 2017/11/20

The staff was super enthusiastic, had good music playing and really contributed to a good time! All of us got to see at least 7 turtles and swim within a meters distance when they came up for air, along with all the colorful fish. Truly an amazing experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/11/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Holokai Catamaran Turtle Canyon

Reviewed by: Josh Mishkin, 2017/11/11

Amazing crew and couldn't have asked for anything else!!! Friendly and never overbearing, we saw 6 or 7 enormous turtles!!! Great drinks. Highly recommended!!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent time!

Reviewed by: Natalie , 2017/11/05

My husband and I really enjoyed this outing. The crew was laid back and friendly. We definitely saw turtles. They had snacks on board and alcohol for purchase. Easily my favorite afternoon in Waikiki. Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun diving

Reviewed by: Glenn, 2017/10/28

A fun couple of hours snorkelling. Its expensive but enjoyable and memorable

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/10/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Unforgettable

Reviewed by: Rose, 2017/10/25

It was an experience unlike any other we have done. The guides knew where the turtles were and were very happy to answer any questions! We saw so many turtles! I wish there had been a little intro to snorkeling for those who haven’t done this before. Good memories were made.


  • All geared up


  • Diamond Head view

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/10/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Epic!

Reviewed by: Shawntell, 2017/10/25

I had so much fun, and most importantly I saw so many beautiful sea turtles!!! The crew was really friendly. I would definitely recommend this tour!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/10/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Catamaran and snorkling with turtles

Reviewed by: Dee, 2017/10/21

Awesome experience. Highlight of our trip. Value for money.


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/09/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Sarah, 2017/10/18

The crew were great, fun and safe environment and the turtle snorkeling was amazing


  • Before we set sail

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/10/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely Fabulous!

Reviewed by: Curly haired sister, 2017/10/16

My sister and I booked this excursion with the hopes of seeing turtles. Not only did we see them we swam with them. There were at least 6 of them in the area. The crew, Kevin, Ryan and Felipe were awesome. This was the best adventure with a great price. I would highly recommendations this.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/10/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AMAZING

Reviewed by: James, 2017/10/13

Crew were outstanding. Friendly and funny. The experience was worth triple what we paid and would have done again if we had more time. Highly recommend to anyone!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/10/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome turtles

Reviewed by: TQu, 2017/10/11

We had grreat fun!! The crew was super helpful and made the snorkeling easy! We saw several turtles!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/10/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A fantastic mid day catamaran sail & snorkel

Reviewed by: Tracey, 2017/10/09

Straight off Waikiki beach - fun crew. We had dolphins frolicking off our bow and escorting us halfway to Diamond Head then saw plenty of turtles when we snorkeled.



Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/10/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Mel, 2017/10/03

Had the best time the boys looked after us the whole time. My girlfriend had a panic attack while in the water and the guys helped her and made her feel relaxed and she was then able to enjoy herself again. I would highly recommend this tour for anyone
. We will be back
Mel and Tara
Melbourne Australia xx


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/09/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding

Reviewed by: Lesley, 2017/09/30

These guys are fantastic. Very customer centric and knowledgeable. They went out of their way to show us a good time and all with a great sense of humour. They had spotted a pod of dolphins off to the left of our journey out to the turtles and took a wee detour so we could experience the dolphins. It was amazing!! Loved the turtles experience - the only recommendation here would be that the option of being able to hire a gopro on board would have put the icing on the cake. We didn't have an underwater camera and would gladly have paid to hire one to capture the turtles and colourful fish down under.
The sail was fantastic and the flying fish was another added unexpected bonus.
What a job!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Donna, 2017/09/27

Had so much fun. My first time snorkeling. Michelle was great. Gave Great advice made me feel comfortable in the water right away. Lots of turtles.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Ever!

Reviewed by: Bill Murray, 2017/09/21

If you want a fantastic time with a great crew, Captain Ryan, Kevin and Zak, and swimming with sea turtles, go with Holokai! A great bargain for a GREAT experience! We'll be back!!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkeling

Reviewed by: Julie , 2017/09/19

This was the most fun few hours. The snorkeling was great and the guides very knowledgeable and fun. I loved it

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/09/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

Oahu Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI