This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Holokai Catamaran Turtle Canyon Snorkel Sail (from Waikiki Beach)

AMAZING

Reviewed by: Signe, 2015/03/14

One of the greatest things we did at our three weeks vacation in Hawaii!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/02/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best thing we did in Honolulu

Reviewed by: Greg, 2015/03/12

This tour was awesome. Great instruction and great fun. Highly recomend.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/03/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Turtles, Turtles, Turtles!

Reviewed by: Nicky, 2015/03/11

If your looking to see turtles, this is the excursion for you! The staff was professional and entertaining. Lunch was provided, which had not been mentioned when booked but appreciated. The sail following snorkeling was very nice. If your looking to see lots of tropical, colorful fish this is not the excursion for you.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/03/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome fun cruise

Reviewed by: Marielle, 2015/03/08

Awesome and fun crew with good price.
We had lots of fun swimming the turtles.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/03/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Island Magic Sailing

Reviewed by: Patricia, 2015/02/28

I would strongly recommend organization for doing a sail and snorkel activity.
The crew was informative, very helpful, and made the afternoon totally enjoyable.
Aftersnorkeling there was a report of a whale and that had just calved. The crew took us to the area where the whale was sighted and we, too, were able to see multiple sightings of the whale.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/02/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

awesome experience with professional but fun crew!

Reviewed by: drcallycat, 2015/02/02

We went with this trip after looking at more expensive ones. Glad we chose this company as they were super helpful with snorkeling safety and tips but were also fun and laid back. We saw turtles as well as all sorts of fish and a whale. Great afternoon , just wish we'd stayed out longer.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/01/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

amazing experience

Reviewed by: Stefanie, 2015/01/19

Had a great tine. They we able to accommodate us last minute. The guides were great and helpful. Saw a lot of turtles and they even took the time to take us to a group of dolphins that swam around and under our catamaran it was a highlight of our vacation

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/01/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great day on the water!

Reviewed by: Brad, 2014/12/28

What a great trip. These guys are the best. It's a really good deal for the amount of time spent on the water and to have a crew that keeps you this entertained. I highly recommend it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/12/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome activity

Reviewed by: Matt, 2014/12/27

The tour guides had great attitudes and were very nice especially when working on Christmas day. Only a 5 minute ride to turtle canyon where there were 5-10 turtles as well as a lot of fish. The water was very refreshing and clear. We saw Dolphins adter snorkeling and they literally came within 2 feet of the boat. This tour was extremely worth it. This is a must if you're staying in Waikiki and want to do a fun activity.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/12/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic Experience

Reviewed by: Adam, 2014/12/22

Great day out on the water with a great crew, fantastic experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/11/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

first time on a sail boat

Reviewed by: nate, 2014/12/17

Crew was awesome,gave us subway, had great snorkeling gear and saw multiple turtles and a whale...definitely do it again





Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/12/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Swimming with the Turtles

Reviewed by: rusty, 2014/11/13

Had a great time very few folks on the trip. Crew was great they knew where to go to get on the turtles. Chris was busy looking for other things to show us so got to see a lot more than just the turtles. Nice thing about the morning trip is that we got there before a lot of other folks so there were plenty of turtles on the reef.








Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/11/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun times

Reviewed by: Dawn Sherin, 2014/11/01

The guys who did our trip were excellent they treated me with such care. I injured myself before the trip and they were excellent at getting me on and off the boat.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good trip; dependent on ocean conditions

Reviewed by: Allison, 2014/10/24

I took this trip on my own. The staff were very friendly and personable and laid back. The catamaran was quite large and fit everyone comfortably. Unfortunately, the water was quite silty and therefore the visibility was poor. I saw a couple of turtles and a few fish, but overall the snorkeling portion of the trip was disappointing. It sounds like from other reviews it is not always this way, so I may have just been unlucky. After snorkeling, we sailed around, which was fun. Subway subs were provided for lunch; however there were no vegetarian friendly subs - I would recommend for the future that this option be made available.

Overall, the trip was good but would have been much better had the visibility been better.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/10/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

will do again

Reviewed by: Allison, 2014/10/13

Was one of the best times as a family so much fun crew was friendly and very helpful. A must if ever In the area

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/10/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fabulous

Reviewed by: Helen, 2014/09/30

From start to beginning, these guys were amazing. Their personalised service and knowledge of all that surrounded was second to none. We were a group of 7 and were all paid equal attention. The free sailing after playing with the turtles was just mind blowing. Will definitely use these guys when next in Hawaii and recommend to anyone. Brilliant !!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/09/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I love turtles

Reviewed by: Laulike, 2014/09/28

Vessel - was clean and in great condition. was nice to sit in the nets in front or on the main passenger holding.
guides/skipper - so lovely, friendly and informative!
snorkelling equipment - neat, clean
snacks and drinks - adequate snacks provided, resonably priced drinks for sale
snorkelling - Awesome for turtle lovers like me. I saw so may honu and a few dark coloured fish!! no colourful fish, so if that's what you're after, this isn't the tour for you.
overall - I came to see turtles and I saw turtles :) it was a grewat bonus to sail around the ocean for a while.






Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/09/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

turtles cleaning

Reviewed by: Sept 23, 2014/09/26

Great.. The turtle cleaning was awesome. The crew on the boat could have been more personalable. But everything was great!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/09/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great and loads of fun!

Reviewed by: Helen, 2014/09/24

This is our second time to join the sail. Again, it is great. We swam with turtles and saw lots of fish and big turtles. During the sail, we saw lots of dolphins. The sailing experience was exciting and great. The crews are nice. We will do it again next time when we come back!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/09/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Staff

Reviewed by: Sharyceb, 2014/07/20

We went snorkeling and saw a lot of turtles above the water. Water wasnt clear enough to see anything with snorkeling gear so they offered free open bar, free sandwiches and cookie.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/07/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful trip

Reviewed by: Joan, 2014/07/12

Great experience, Chris and Steve were wonderful, very entertaining and knowledgeable. Saw lots of turtles and fish!!! Highly recommend!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/07/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Trip!

Reviewed by: Cmaher55, 2014/07/02

*Written by the teenager
My parents and I went on this snorkel trip as kind of a last minute thing and it was absolutely amazing. There is usually about 25 people on the boat but we got lucky and were aboard the boat with just one other family of three, also with a teenager. The snorkeling spot is perfect! I would definitely recommend bringing fins, they aren't provided or required but your experience will be much better with them. There are lots of fish but not a huge variety. The main thing is the turtles and there's plenty of those! They chill at the bottom and occasionally come up for air. If you have fins you can dive down about 15 feet and be near them. It's incredible being face to face with a turtle. The boat provides you with fun noodles if you would like to float at the top and look and that helped out the people who didn't bring fins. They also have one guy out there diving with you and keeping an eye on things which makes you feel really safe while snorkeling. After about 45 mins-hour, we got back on the boat and ate some sandwiches. There's drinks for sale as well. We then went on an hour long sail pretty far out there. If you don't mind getting wet you can sit or lay across the nets in the front and it's really fun. If you have younger kids or aren't comfortable in the water then I think you'll need to bring your own lifejacket. I'm sure they probably had them someplace on the boat but they weren't given to you and you don't really need them. All in all the trip was extremely fun and well worth the price ( which is better than any others we could find). Would definitely recommend this and we might even do it again before leaving for home.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/07/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Was a wonderful trip with some beautiful scenery

Reviewed by: Shelby, 2014/06/27

It was a great family trip with awesome views and great crew as well.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/06/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Turtle Canyon Snorkel Sail

Reviewed by: Cara, 2014/06/17

It was a fantastic experience! We loved every minute of it! Snorkeling with turtles was amazing! Would definitely recommend! Great tour and fun activity

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/06/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!!!

Reviewed by: BEAU, 2014/05/30

I was a wonderful trip. Staffs and all are very nice. I saw couple turtles under water and another during the time we were sailing around the Waikiki area. It was a great time ever.




Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/05/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely loved it.

Reviewed by: Andrew C, 2014/04/07

We had a great time. There were sea turtles everywhere. We really enjoyed lounging in the nets during the sail portion. Thanks!


  • We had to swin to avoid bumping into this guy.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/04/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Memorable experience!!!

Reviewed by: Jay T., 2014/04/04

What a great crew!! Cap is so knowledgable and so chill. Me and my friend had a great time here.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/04/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great for entire family. Top notch crew.

Reviewed by: Whit, 2014/04/01

Perfect trip. Short ride out to snorkel, but diverted a few minutes to see dolphins. Snorkeling was great. Instructions for first timers, but we had Done before. My 14 & 17 year olds loved it. Swamnright up to turtles and fish. Hope my underwater pics come out. After about 45 minutes, came aboard for quick lunch and drinks. Then took about an hours sail out past diamond head. Very relaxing on the nets but you will get soaked. Also, I read one review about being uncomfortable and unable to sit in nets??? There were plenty of places to sit elsewhere and out of the spray. Sounds like they may have been on the wrong boat. Anyway, I highly recommend and will maybe do a sunset cruise next time. This 50+ from Georgia had a blast.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic!

Reviewed by: Kelly Geishert, 2014/03/09

Snorkeling was awesome! We swam with turtles and fish and even saw whales as a bonus. Captain Steve and Travis were great, very entertaining! Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/03/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Up Close to Turtles

Reviewed by: Jess, 2013/12/27

Great trip. Up close to many sea turtles and great visibility.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 |

Oahu Categories