This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Holokai Catamaran Turtle Canyon Snorkel Sail (from Waikiki Beach)

Fantastic afternoon sail with a fun crew

Reviewed by: Kate, 2016/04/02

I really enjoyed this afternoon out on the water off Honolulu. The crew are really friendly and the boat is well set out. Everything was easy and had a great time.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/03/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful excursion for the morning

Reviewed by: Sheesh, 2016/03/29

I was in Hawaii for business but had a free morning. So I booked this trip as a solo traveler. I think I was the only solo person, everyone else were families. I felt a little odd b/c no one really talked to me, guides included. The guides were very good though - responsible and good intro speech. So happy that one of them found an octopus to touch (though I felt bad for the octopus). The turtles were adorable and came up to breathe very close to us snorkelers. Then we sailed around the bay for a bit which was lovely. I'm very happy I fit this excursion into my business trip.
I was a little unclear on tipping also - the fee said all gratuities included, so I didn't bring any cash. But the guides said to please feed the tip jar if satisfied. Which I was, but I hadn't planned on bringing cash to tip. So that was a little uncomfortable as I didn't want to look like I didn't enjoy myself - I truly did!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/03/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Above and Beyond!

Reviewed by: Nunia T., 2016/03/27

This tour was just above and beyond! Im not a beach person nor do I like swimming but this turtle snorkel just made me fall in love with the ocean. The captain and crew were great! They knew exactly how to keep everyone happy and safe! I see so many turtle, fishes and and octopus that the crew actually snatched and had us hold. I love this snorkel and will definitely be going back!


  • Holokai Sail (Diamond Head in the back)


  • Waikiki

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Turtle Canyon Snorkel Sail

Reviewed by: Tim, 2016/03/24

Great crew, great boat and lots of turtles. We were amazed how close to shore we were and how many turtles we saw. The turtles do not seem to be phased by the snorkelers and just hang around having their shells cleaned by the small reef fish. Fantastic to watch!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/03/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Definitely worth it!

Reviewed by: Extremely satisfied , 2016/03/07

Outstanding crew aboard the Holokai Catamaran...Extremely friendly, helpful and fun. They made sure all guests were instructed in snorkel usage before entering the water and were right there next to us in the water ready to aid for any reason.
Our sail was extra exciting as dolphins swam around our catamaran, and we spotted whales too. We were able to swim amongst sea turtles and an array of fish.
*Would I recommend Holokai Catamaran Turtle Canyon Snorkel Sail to my friends and family?
YES!!
*Would I ever take this sail again?
ABSOLUTELY YES!!
Reasonably priced for this adventure with buffet and they do not over crowd the boat. They even had a snorkel with a prescription mask so I could see underwater without glasses.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/03/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent. Recommend it to anyone.

Reviewed by: Adrian, 2016/03/04

This was my first experience in the ocean and snorkelling and sailing. The crew was excellent. Professional, knowledgeable, and very fun. Felt very safe and comfortable at all times. Saw multiple sea turtles, tropical fish, an octopus, sea urchins, and an amazing view of diamond head and Waikiki beach. You won't regret it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Dive!!!

Reviewed by: John Wood, 2016/03/01

I've been diving all over the world for the past 15 years and this is by far one of my favorites. Beautiful water with greater than 50 feet of visibility. Saw seven sea turtles up close and it was just a spectacular experience. Make sure to rent the fins from the beach, worth it. Crew was knowledgeable, friendly and just all around awesome. So was the house special drink. This is a not to missed experience with a company that makes it unforgettable. They will absolutely see me again.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/02/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved it!

Reviewed by: Kasevonne, 2016/02/28

We did some other snorkelling while in Hawaii and were quite disappointed. We were so glad we booked this trip to do some more. We were taken out to some deeper water and as soon as we jumped off the boat we saw multiple turtles! It was amazing. I have never seen turtles this big and so many in one spot. We spent about an hour snorkelling and then went on a sail out in the sun. The boat is quite spacious and room for groups to keep to themselves or sit with others. The staff were all very helpful and fun to have a chat to. I would definitely go out with these guys again if we return to Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

fun sail

Reviewed by: Robert, 2016/02/26

Crew was great. Really nice activity right on Waikiki beach. Wish they offered fines to snorkel with. Hard to swim in ocean with out them.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/02/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

a fabulous snorkel trip

Reviewed by: Darren, 2016/02/14

My girlfriend and I had a fabulous trip going out to turtle Canyon snorkel and then sailing afterwards, the crew was very professional and courteous

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great crew and a wonderful experience

Reviewed by: MIDIMan, 2016/02/02

We had a blast with the Holokai Catamaran. The crew was fantastic, and we saw lots of marine life including whales, turtles, and even an octopus. My only regret is that we didn't have time to book a sunset cruise on this trip.



Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/01/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkeling cruise

Reviewed by: Jasmine, 2016/01/18

We travelled with 3 small children. This catamaran sail was amazing. Staff took us to a great spot for turtles and assisted our kids in the water and onboard. After snorkeling we saw whales and dolphins. Relaxed, fun cruise staff went above and beyond highly recommend

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/01/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Christmas in Hawaii

Reviewed by: Cyndi, 2016/01/11

We spent Christmas in Hawaii and went on this excursion and absolutely loved it!!! The crew was fabulous and we would do this excursion again!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/12/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Swim with the Turtles

Reviewed by: J Hulls, 2015/12/02

We had a great time on the sail and the swim with the turtles. The crew was great, you can tell they really love what they do and want to make sure your excursion is a memorable one. We would do it again.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/11/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkeling

Reviewed by: Turtle lover, 2015/11/05

Lots of turtles. Staff great.. snorkeling for about 1hour...then cruise on catamaran off the coast of waikiki for another hour.



Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/11/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Wendy R, 2015/10/28

A great activity - we were lucky enough to see a seal enjoying the waves amongst the surfers on our way out to the snorkelling site. Plenty of underwater action going on and lots of turtles to see too.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/10/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

海亀と泳ぐ

Reviewed by: おさる, 2015/10/03

カタマランはワイキキビーチから出航するため、アクセスがとても便利。
ポイントで停まり、海に入るとすぐ目の前に海亀と魚たちが泳ぎ廻っていました。
シュノーケリングを充分堪能し、ボートに戻ると、水とサンドイッチのサービス。
その後、ワイキキビーチ沖をクルージング。
目の見張るような海の蒼さに大感動。この値段以上の価値のあるツアーでした。
参加する際、泳ぎが苦手な方はライフジャケットを準備する必要があります。備え付けはヌードルだけでした。また、クルージングの際、風を切って走行するのでジャケット持参がお勧めです。

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/12/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

not there fault!!!

Reviewed by: Linda Tierney , 2015/09/27

wish I could have went snorkeling but due to a sewage spill it didn't happen but hey its happened but I'm not mad !!!!!! this place was very nice about contacting me and making sure I received my money back on time!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best

Reviewed by: Kim S , 2015/09/24

I've been on several snorkel day boat trips and this was one of the best. The turtles were amazing and we're all around us. We also had a wonderful sail as well. Captain and crew were Friendly and helpful. Price was great. Loved it!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/09/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I'd fly back from Australia to do this again

Reviewed by: Elizabeth, 2015/09/13

Fabulous trip. Professional staff. Great snorkels and goggles. Safe. Loads of turtles to see. Really special way to see Waikiki and turtle canyon

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/09/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highlight of my trip to Hawaii

Reviewed by: Olivia , 2015/09/12

Highly recommend doing this!! A very very amazing and memorable experience

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Turtles

Reviewed by: HulaHoney, 2015/09/07

I've been to Oahu many times. This trip is a must. Snorkeling with the green sea turtles is amazing! They pop up right under you and you have to back up a bit. There is nothing quite like being one with nature.

I would recommend this to any age group.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/01/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A fantastic experience !

Reviewed by: Trish from Sydney , 2015/08/09

My daughter & I did the snorkel turtle canyon tour ! The staff were absolutely fantastic ! Very caring & ensuring we were ok . Recommend to everyone ! Certainly worth the $ .


  • Mum & Daughter after our amazing experience !

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/08/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Holokai Catamaran Turtle Canyon Snorkel Sail

Reviewed by: Judy Z, 2015/07/24

We had a fantastic time...beautiful scenery and great guides (Jake and McCuddy (spelling?)). Swam with the fish and a bunch of turtles and got great pics. Too bad my husband and I got sick after the snorkeling adventure. It had nothing to do with them, I guess we're just not cut out for boating, but they guides were great and took it all in stride. We did our best to still enjoy the ride back. Thanks for a great morning!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/07/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkeling

Reviewed by: Chris, 2015/06/20

Sailing and snorkeling was really cool the boat is really nice and the ones in charge are funny and in good spirit

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Elizabeth, 2015/06/14

We both loved this tour. Fantastic morning, crew were great, swimming with the turtles was magical and the cocktails were delicious! For anyone thinking of doing this cruise - do it, you won't be disappointed!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing time

Reviewed by: Peter, 2015/06/13

When I was looking for a snorkeling trip online Veltra's website came up. They had great reviews regarding their trips. So I booked a trip for the last day of our vacation, and I couldn't have ended our vacation any better. Our guides took us out to turtle canyon and let us snorkel in the water exploring the reef. We even were able to see a few sea turtles. Our favorite part was after you get done snorkeling, they take you out for a quick little sailing trip around the bay. I would definitely book another trip through these guys.


  • A view of the island when we started sailing.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/06/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great staff, great price

Reviewed by: aloha, 2015/05/17

Ryan & Travis were funny & helpful. We got to see turtles & 5 different kinds of fish. It started raining & the i thought the trip was going to end, but they sailed towards the blue in the sky to keep us dry & making jokes to lighten the mood. They were very helpful & encouraging towards 1st time snorkelers.Would love to go back again for a longer snorkel for the extra money. This was a great 1st time snorkeling.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/05/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great snorkelling

Reviewed by: sharon, 2015/04/11

Really good trip and got to see turtles up close, highly recommend


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/03/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Island Magic Canyon Snorkel Sail/Waikiki Beach

Reviewed by: Washington family, 2015/04/03

The 4 of us had a great time! We have 2 14 year old boys with us. They saw turtles, large ones, fish, etc. The guys on the catamaran were really nice; a really fun cruise. My son wants to go again; we'll see.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/03/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 |

Oahu Categories