Holokai Catamaran Turtle Canyon Snorkel Sail (from Waikiki Beach) reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu (With pictures only) | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Holokai Catamaran Turtle Canyon Snorkel Sail (from Waikiki Beach)

Overall Rating

4.67 4.67 / 5

Reviews

347 reviews
Post a review

Highlight of our trip

Reviewed by: Bethany Vaughn , 2019/06/07

We thoroughly enjoyed our time on the snorkel catamaran. The boat crew was not only incredibly informative on use of equipment, but ensured first time
Snorkelers like ourselves had adequate support. They were also pretty comical as well! Seeing the sea turtles was awesome! One crew member even dove down to to the reef to retrieve my dropped cell phone! I had so many priceless photos and memories from my Dad’s funeral on the phone, that I would not have been able to replace them. Thank you for the incredible experience.

  • Random pic my sinking phone probably took! Thank God for waterproof cases.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/06/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time

Reviewed by: Schleicher, 2019/05/13

My husband and I had a great time snorkeling and saw lots of turtles up close. While sailing we even got to see dolphins playing around the boat. The staff was very professional, helpful and fun...highly recommend this activity!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing turtle viewing cruise

Reviewed by: bamboo, 2019/04/20

An amazing cruise and sailing. We saw lots of turtles and tropical fishes during the snorkeling. It was amazing.

  • Turtle and tropical fishes.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/04/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great underwater views when snorkelling

Reviewed by: Charlie3, 2019/02/18

activity instructions were not clear as there are 2 Outrigger hotels on Waikiki beach- maybe that can be made clear for future bookings.

safety instructions were good and snorkelling excellent with 2 helpers in the water to show where the turtles and fish were and keep you in the area. Waves were picking up when we left and I'm not a good sailor, so I didnt have any snacks or drinks . Sails were raised and all the crew were very good for the sail around the harbour.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/02/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome snorkeling and even saw whales!

Reviewed by: Ashley, 2019/01/16

The guides were hilarious and very inviting! We saw a ton of turtles and even a shark while snorkeling! After getting back on the boat we cruised down Waikiki and saw a baby whale breaching and playing in the water. Such a fun morning! Best experience here on Honolulu!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/01/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Joe, 2018/12/11

Had a great time and the guides were hilarious! Saw a ton of turtles and fish!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/12/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful people, beautiful boat!!

Reviewed by: Jon N. , 2018/11/29

Thank you to the crew for making our trip so special. Local couple who wanted to feel like a tourist for a day. They did not disappoint.

Amazing water and great knowledge of the ocean.

Mahalo!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/11/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Turtle Canyon

Reviewed by: KCWVU, 2018/10/21

This was awesome! The entire crew was funny and helpful. There were plenty of turtles and fish for everyone to enjoy! The only downside was how many different groups of tourists were also at the same location at the same time. Still plenty of awesome pictures and fun!! Would do it again in a heart beat!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We loved the turtle trip so much.

Reviewed by: Irene, 2018/09/05

Great great tour....professional and fun crew. Amazing swim with turtles and a sail on the sailboat. I would do it again any time!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/09/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great time!

Reviewed by: werduffy, 2018/07/24

Crew was great!

Turtle spot was awesome, we got some great pics!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Swimming with Sea Turtles

Reviewed by: D.McKiernan, 2018/07/19

This tour was simply AWESOME.
Pod of dolphins on arrival at the reef, initially 3 turtles, but shortly joined by another 2.
An experience of a lifetime and undoubtedly a highlight of our trip.
Crew were brilliant, friendly, helpful and 'down to earth' making it an overall experience well worth doing.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time

Reviewed by: Charlene Ryan , 2018/06/18

We book the Holokai everytime our family and friends come visit us on the island, and it never disappoints! Staff is great, and the views can’t be beat. Very relaxing!

  • Honu

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/06/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

BEST THING WE DID IN WAIKIKI BY FAR!!!!

Reviewed by: KRIS & CHELSEA , 2018/05/09

Captain Ryan and his crew definitely do a great job!! You can tell they all love their job and give their customers 150% every time!! We got to swim with turtles and lots of fish and every time we saw Dolphins they would go chasing them to make sure we got a close look every time. The girls at the front desk were also very helpful and when we wanted to buy souvenirs they went out of their way to go upstairs and show us everything they had. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highlight of trip

Reviewed by: Mike & Mel Coull, 2018/03/19

The clear blue pacific didn't disappoint. An abundance of fish and of course the stunning turtles. Capt. Rich, Michelle and Austin got us to were we needed to be safely and with a lot of fun. Genuinely nice people as well. Made us feel special on our 20th wedding anniversary. Would go on an adventure with them without hesitation. Highly recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Ali Rafferty , 2018/03/03

The most awesome snorkelling experience at turtle canyon.
Sadly no whales to see(but v late in season) but we had spinner dolphins alongside the boat.
Great catamaran, fantastic captain and crew who helped us capture awesome videos.
Highly recommended! Great value for money. Book it!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing pure amazing!!

Reviewed by: Brandy, 2018/02/20

The crew members that took us out we not only informative, but they made the trip fun! They took their time to make sure we were having a nice time....

  • On the sail after snorkeling, such a beautiful view!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/02/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful way to spend the morning

Reviewed by: Jenny H, 2018/02/17

It was a little hard to get to (the hotels are so close together) so remember to get there early! We got there just in time. The boat is beautiful docked on the beach. The crew were so wonderful and friendly. We saw a bunch of turtles! It was amazing when they would surface for air RIGHT NEXT TO US! I wish the water was clearer, but it was still a great experience. Then we got to lounge in the boat and sail over off of Diamond Head. We saw spinner dolphins spinning out of the water. There were about 10 other people on the boat with us, but still cozy. They offer free snacks and you can purchase drinks (water, juice and alcohol) on the boat. We were back in time to join my family for lunch! perfect morning excursion at a great price!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkeling

Reviewed by: Kimberly, 2018/02/15

So much fun! We enjoyed every aspect of this. Our guides took time after snorkeling to show us whales and dolphins. It was great!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice Boat, Great Crew!

Reviewed by: Dan & Kay Wilder, 2017/12/31

Fun, Professional & Knowledgeable Crew. New, clean, well maintained boat. They go out of their way to make sure everyone has a good time! We saw turtles and whales. One of the highlights of our trip. Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/12/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Holokai Catamaran Turtle Canyon

Reviewed by: Josh Mishkin, 2017/11/11

Amazing crew and couldn't have asked for anything else!!! Friendly and never overbearing, we saw 6 or 7 enormous turtles!!! Great drinks. Highly recommended!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Unforgettable

Reviewed by: Rose, 2017/10/25

It was an experience unlike any other we have done. The guides knew where the turtles were and were very happy to answer any questions! We saw so many turtles! I wish there had been a little intro to snorkeling for those who haven’t done this before. Good memories were made.

  • All geared up

  • Diamond Head view

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/10/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Catamaran and snorkling with turtles

Reviewed by: Dee, 2017/10/21

Awesome experience. Highlight of our trip. Value for money.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/09/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Sarah, 2017/10/18

The crew were great, fun and safe environment and the turtle snorkeling was amazing

  • Before we set sail

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/10/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A fantastic mid day catamaran sail & snorkel

Reviewed by: Tracey, 2017/10/09

Straight off Waikiki beach - fun crew. We had dolphins frolicking off our bow and escorting us halfway to Diamond Head then saw plenty of turtles when we snorkeled.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/10/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Mel, 2017/10/03

Had the best time the boys looked after us the whole time. My girlfriend had a panic attack while in the water and the guys helped her and made her feel relaxed and she was then able to enjoy herself again. I would highly recommend this tour for anyone
. We will be back
Mel and Tara
Melbourne Australia xx

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/09/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Ever!

Reviewed by: Bill Murray, 2017/09/21

If you want a fantastic time with a great crew, Captain Ryan, Kevin and Zak, and swimming with sea turtles, go with Holokai! A great bargain for a GREAT experience! We'll be back!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Turtles galore!

Reviewed by: Sarah , 2017/09/13

Great trip, we were very lucky and saw 6 turtles up close in clear water. The crew were great and the sail was a delight! Definitely worth it!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/09/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience

Reviewed by: John, 2017/08/18

Took my wife on this tour. We loved it. Awesome, knowledgeable staff. Got to experience sea life in clear water, right off Waikiki, followed by an awesome sail on the catamaran, which we didn't expect. We thought it was just to see the turtles - so for us, the sailing was an awesome bonus. Highly recommended.

  • Our awesome crew!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time!

Reviewed by: Errin, 2017/07/18

We took the turtle snorkel cruise and the Happy shout cruise and had a fantastic time on both. The boat crew is a ton of fun! We will definitely do it again the next time we are out. Thanks guys!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful Turtle Canyon

Reviewed by: Jey, 2017/07/16

The highlight of my trip to Hawaii. Awesome crew, loved the sail and got to see so many turtles. Highly recommended!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/07/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories