This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Sea Life Park in Oahu

Overall Rating

4.73 4.73 / 5

Reviews

205 reviews

Sea Life Park Hawaii Dolphin Experiences & Day Pass

Royal Package - Great Day!

Reviewed by: Kristen, 2014/09/08

We had a great time at Sea Life Park. We did the Royal Package and all were amazing, except the sting ray swim/interactive program.

We did the sea lions first, and it was awesome! We have done other dolphin and ray swims in the past, but never were able to find something for sea lions, and this was very cool and fun. We were the only two in the group, so we had a ton of one-on-one time, and got to do lots of fun training techniques and commands. Also got to swim with the sea lion...really fun, and very worth it.

Next, were the rays. This was really boring and not well done, except the fact that they gave us lettuce and let us feed the fish in the pool. The rays were not interested in interacting with us or the trainers, and all you got to do was touch their bellies. We have had MUCH better ray encounters and swims before...with pictures. Not worth it (even with only two of us in the group again).

Third, we did the shark trek. Again, just the two of us. You put on dive helmets and go down in the shark pool. This was really cool. Just the experience of going down, with the helmets, and being with the fish was awesome. They have a HUGE ray in the tank as well as several sharks and lots of fish. We again got to feed the fish, and saw them feed the huge ray. It was very cool, and we got some good pictures courtesy of Sea Life Park (for a price of course). Also, they are very informative.

Last, was dolphins. AWESOME dolphin swim. The foot push and fin swim were great. It was very interactive, and they keep the groups very small. One of the best dolphins swims I have ever done.

NEGATIVES: they were 20-25 minutes late getting us for each activity-very aggravating. They want you on time, but keep you waiting a LONG time. The cost for pictures is outrageous-more than any other swim or excursion I have ever done (we got them anyways...how could you not?). Food at the park is terrible.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/08/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Life Park Hawaii Dolphin Experiences & Day Pass

Spending the day with marine life

Reviewed by: anonymous, 2014/03/03

This was my favorite activity that we did the whole time we were in Hawaii. We went with the ultimate package, royal dolphin swim, sea lions, ray swim and shark tank, definitely worth the extra money.
With the royal dolphin swim the big activities you get to do are kiss the dolphin, and she kisses you, cradle her, ride on the dorsal fin and get pushed out of the water by your feet. Smaller activities are rub their belly and back and dance. They are amazing animals and you really get to feel how strong they are. You also get to meet the worlds only wolphine.
The sea lions were great too, you get to feed them, hug, pet, get kissed and swim with them. And since there was only two of us we got to ride them also.
With the rays you get right in with them and other tropical fish. They bring the rays around and you get to pet the under side of them. You also get lettuce to feed the fish while you snorkeling with the rays.
The shark tank was the last thing we did. You put on a helmet and descend the stairs to the cage were you get to see hammer heads and white tipped reef sharks. They also have the largest ray in there and other tropical life. With you are your guide and safety diver at all times.
During every activity, except shark tank, you must were a life jacket at all times. I do recommend bringing snacks and water. We did have time in between activities to eat and tour the park through the day. But do watch out for the price of pictures. We paid 260.00 dollars for 12 pictures and a dvd of the dolphin swim.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/02/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Life Park Hawaii Dolphin Experiences & Day Pass

Even better than advertised

Reviewed by: Gerry, 2014/02/18

We loved every minute of the royal package. The trainers were very nice, informative and very easy to work with. From start to finish, the staff did a great job at making sure you learned about the animals but more importantly have a good time doing it. Trainers were great with younger kids and adults. They definitely catered to the crowd they were working with. I would definitely recommend this package. The swim with the dolphins is obviously the main event and gets most of the attention, but the swim with the sea lions and the ray encounter was just as interesting. The sea lions were very fun to interact with and hilarious to work with. Snorkeling with rays and the tropical fish was a very cool experience as well. Most importantly, the swim with the dolphins lived up to the hype. The tricks they were able to do and the interaction with the dolphins was great. The only down side was with all of the experiences, you can not bring a camera. You can use them around the park, but not during the activity. Unless you have someone with you not participating in the event to take pictures, you will have to buy their pictures of you during the activity. The price of the pictures is kinda high and with no other option, you're pretty stuck. The photographers were great to work with, very friendly and took great pictures, but the cost for the prints are high. Otherwise, everything else was fantastic. A great time all around!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/02/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Life Park Hawaii Dolphin Experiences & Day Pass

A Great Experience!

Reviewed by: Rich & April, 2009/11/13

My wife and I loved our experience with the dolphins. We did the Royal Swim which gave us 2 diffrent types of rides with the dolphins. We got the foot push and the dorsal fin ride. The dolphins were so great it was such a thrill to be so close to these magnificent creatures. The training staff was excellent in describing them to us and telling us what we were supposed to do. The only negative thing I could say about this experience is that I think that they should not charge you so much for the pictures of the experience. After spending 430.00 to do the swim I then had to shell out another 100 + dollars to get the pictures and when we went to get the pictures I was then informed that because of the possibility of girls losing the bottom of their swimsuits during the footpush ride they are not permitted to photograph that yet they can video it so that you have to buy the dvd that has the footpush ride on it. My thing is if you can video it why wouldnt you be able to photograph it. Basi

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Life Park Hawaii Dolphin Experiences & Day Pass

Had a Great Time

Reviewed by: MW, 2009/05/28

We used hawaiiactivities.com a couple years ago to book parasailing and it went well so we booked the Dolphin Adventure this year through his same website and got great service from hawaiiactivities while booking.

We did the Dolphin Adventure and had a great time. I thought 30 minutes in the water wouldn't be long enough, but it was perfect.

For the belly ride you need to swim to the deeper end, but you're wearing a life jacket which keeps you a float. I don't know how to swim and was able to just doggie paddle with my life jacket to get to the deep end.

The staff there is very friendly, including the driver that took us to and from the park.

Note that if you choose to use their transportation, be prepared to wait around for a while, either to get into the water or to get a ride back to the hotel since it appeared there's only one transport sheduled for the morning activities. We left Waikiki at 9am for the 11:45am activity and didn't leave the park until 2:30pm. Seali

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Life Park Hawaii Dolphin Experiences & Day Pass

AMAZING!!

Reviewed by: The, 2008/04/28

First, I just have to say there is nothing you can put into words to describe this experience. It's amazing. We chose the Royal Dolphin swim because I wanted two dolphins to swim with instead of one. I don't know if it made a difference but my husband said I never stopped smiling. I will say two things about this event. My husband is NOT a strong swimmer...so originally we were concerned about him going. I have to say, if you can't swim, you can still experience this. If you can dog paddle you should be fine. Everyone wears heavy duty life vests and floating is no problem even if you're a 220 lb man. So if you have concerns about that... DON'T let it stop you! The only other thing I will say is that we purchased the OUTRAGEOUSLY expensive DVD of our experience. I am a huge advocate of zoo's and aquariums and rarely feel as if the money I've spent is going to waste, however, this DVD was trash. I wasn't expecting much, but out of 2 DVD players and 2 laptops it will only play

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Life Park Hawaii Dolphin Experiences & Day Pass

Off the Chart Awesome Dolphin Event

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/07/05

I've always loved dolphins and now EVEN more. You have to try the ROYAL SWIM WITH THE DOLPHINS!!! By far, my favorite Hawaiian Acitity dot com activity of the trip!!! I'm not a good swimmer (can dog paddle) and wasn't sure about being in an 18-ft tank (1 M gallons of water with 3 dolphins). I had a life vest on. Awesome, awesome, awesome experience!! I touched, kissed, and posed with the dolphins. Other places in the world do that. But here you can lay on your belly, two dolphins swim up behind you and push your feet; it's like waterskiing by dolphins. I LOVED it!!!!!! Also, you float vertical in the water with your hands to your side and two dolphin swim to each side of you, sliding their fins into your hands and take you for a ride. Awesome experience, unique to Sea Life Park in Hawaii! I'd do it again in a heartbeat!!!! Try it! You'll love it!! Dolphins are fabulous creatures! And we bought a DVD of our experience so we can take it home and relive it again.

We also did the Sea T

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Life Park Hawaii Dolphin Experiences & Day Pass

Totally awesome!

Reviewed by: BloodElfChick, 2007/05/04

Kaleo and I had a great date the other day. He's such an astounding athlete, really energetic, a great swimmer, an amazing dancer, and just loves to give kisses! Granted his breath is rather fishy, his skin is quite rubbery, and his home is rather damp, but his million-dollar-smile completely won me over. What a treat it was since he is one of the best looking dolphins at Oahu's Sea Life Park!

Yup, I got to have a day of fun-in-the-sun with Sea Life Park's Dolphin Adventure and it was truly a wonderful experience. Not only did I get to see all of the marvelous marine creatures throughout the park, but I did one of the most in-depth interactive dolphin programs available in Hawaii.

After a short briefing, a small group of us were led to Dolphin Cove by a fabulous trainer. She immediately put us at ease as we made our way into the water and after telling us a couple of dos and don'ts, it was time to introduce ourselves to Kaleo. He is such a sweetheart and I had oodles of fun wit

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Life Park Hawaii Dolphin Experiences & Day Pass

Royal Dolphin swim/Ray encounter

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/09/27

The Royal Dolphin swim was excellent! The staff truly loved their job and the dolphins. We learned about the dolphins while in the water swimming around with them. Then everyone got to experience two rides, one of the rides was holding onto two dolphins fins as they pulled you around the pool and other WOW...was the same two dolphins coming up behind you and pushing on your feet while you fly in the air like superman. As far as the Ray encounter..I wouldn't do in again. The Ray's stayed in a shallow area while we stood out in the deep part of the pool. They gave us snorkel geer to look at the fish, but you can only do that for so long. As we walk back out we got to touch the Ray's before getting out of the water.The trainer that was with us just didn't seemed to like her job as much as the other trainers we encountered while at the park. I would do the enounter that you wear the head geer (for air) they seemed to get to touch Rays, turtles and see all the fish.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Life Park Hawaii Dolphin Experiences & Day Pass

First time Dolphin Swim

Reviewed by: Krystal, 2010/08/02

My husband and I were on our honeymoon. I have always dreamed of swimming with dolphins, and couldn't wait to experience this. They sent us to a pool in the back of the park and gave us life jackets. We then got into the VERY COLD water and onto this platform. The water eventually warmed up, and everything was fine. The trainer showed us the dolphin and let us pet her. We then got to put on masks and watch her do tricks under water. She asked my husband and I go first. So, we swam out into the deeper water and off the platform. I crossed my arms while my husband gave an arm signal for the dolphin to pick him up. Riding the dolphin was just surreal, it's something that you probably only get to do once in a lifetime. It was definitely worth every EXPENSIVE penny! But, once you've done it already, I wouldn't pay to do it again.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Life Park Admission Day Pass & Dolphin Greeting - Kid Friendly!

Great dolphin experience for toddler

Reviewed by: Deena, 2018/06/30

Very well organized and priced well. Everything was included, we received lunch vouchers and also gift vouchers which you could use towards anything including your dolphin pics. The dolphin experience was nicely done. Our 2 year old loved seeing a dolphin up close and was able to feed Boris as well as pat him. Highly recommended bringing plenty of water / sunscreen. It’s much more humid and hot on the east side of the island. Follow the activity schedule to get the most out of the park. It’s not really a zoo so the visual experience isn’t great but getting to learn about the animals and seeing the interaction during the programs with the trainers is impressive. Break up your day with lunch and playing on the playground. Be careful on the playground, the equipment is plastic and gets very hot.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2018/06/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Life Park Admission Day Pass & Dolphin Greeting - Kid Friendly!

We love Dolphins!

Reviewed by: The Lazo's, 2014/10/14

We are residents in Hawaii, actually we moved here from California about 5 years ago and while kids are off school on their fall break, I decided to take them out. I didn't realize there's actually a lot to do and see here, thanks to my cousin, Emily, who works for VELTRA that recommended me to do these things.

We visited Sea Life Park and as my cousin recommended, we went there at 10:00am and I'm glad we did! We saw the Dolphin Cove Show and it was in fact the highlight of our day! It was a great show, very entertaining especially for the young audiences. I also really liked the Sea Lion Show! It's amazing that these animals can actually be trained to do tricks! Pretty fun! They gave us a brochure and schedule for the different shows throughout the day which is good, we didn't miss any of them!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2014/10/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Life Park Hawaii Dolphin Experiences & Day Pass

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Lisa T., 2009/04/29

My husband and I did this activity with our 16-month-old son. And we all loved it. Seeing the excitement on my son's face was worth the money. Being able to touch the dolphins and seeing what amazing creatures they are was an experience I feel my family and I will never forget. They took our photo with the dolphin and a video and both were super expensive. We did purchase it because it was quite an experience.

Buster was our dolphin and Carly was his trainer and both were fantastic. We learned a great deal from the trainer and they brought out another dolphin that was in the movie "50 First Dates".

After the encounter we enjoyed the rest of the park. The dolphin show was just as great and I got some really great video too. All the shows they had there were a lot of fun. I would definitely go again.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Life Park Admission Day Pass & Dolphin Greeting - Kid Friendly!

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Aaron; Rockford, IL, 2008/08/13

This was one of the most enjoyable activities I took part in on my trip to Hawai'i. I absolutely loved it. The trainers and staff are almost as sweet as the dolphins. I was thoroughly impressed with the fact that no one was excluded from the activities based on size or age. If you signed up for it, you got to swim with dolphins. Ricky, one of the trainers, is entertaining even without the dolphins. It's like a comedy show and dolphin swim in one. He's hilarious! Great pictures at a reasonable price, and if you have someone to sit in the stands, they'll even let you take your own pics and videos. I highly recommend this activity. Oh, and if you do it, add on the ray encounter. Not many people do it, it only costs $15, and it's also very entertaining and informative.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Life Park Hawaii Dolphin Experiences & Day Pass

One of the highlights of Oahu!

Reviewed by: Marina, 2009/11/11

It was awesome. I've read some reviews stating that the staff seemed disinterested, but on the day I went, they were pretty great. The photos and video were ridiculously expensive, but I have to say that every moment was documented and beautifully. I did the dolphin royal swim (as part of the all day package) and while that was very expensive too, it was so worth it. The dolphins and wholphin (seriously, a wholphin - where are you going to have an opportunity to swim with one of those?!!!) were wonderful; the foot push made you feel like you were flying - it was my favorite. It was also great to interract with sea lions and rays and feed the turtles and just have the opportunity to come SO CLOSE to these wonderful animals.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Life Park Hawaii Dolphin Experiences & Day Pass

Dolphin swim at Sealife Park

Reviewed by: Sandra, Sydney , 2016/12/05

What can I say-it was amazing. Dolphins are such amazing creatures-so smart and gentle and the dolphin we had for our swim was only young but very well trained. We got a nice big kiss from the dolphin, we were able to give him a kiss, get a ride on his tummy and feed him. We were also in the pool with him while he performed some tricks and we got to give signals for him to do other tricks. If you love dolphins - do the swim - you won't be disappointed. As part of the cost you are able to stay in the park all day and see green sea turtles, sea lions, penguins, sharks and lots of other animals. We had a wonderful day at the Sea Life Park and also stayed for the Chiefs Luau. Well worth the money!!!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/11/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Life Park Hawaii Dolphin Experiences & Day Pass

AWESOME LIFE EVENT

Reviewed by: Loi, 2014/03/16

This was absolutely the highlight of our trip. I struggled with the expense at first, not knowing what to expect, but it was totally worth it. Hawaii was amazing but this day put the trip over the top. There was nothing disappointing about the day! We will cherish the day and our pictures forever. As for using Veltra, they were really cool. I was nervous at being in the right place for the morning pick up so I called Veltra and they reassured me and everything turned out fine. Veltra was the cheapest (even cheaper then going to the park direct) and they hooked us up with other events as well. Reid was a huge help and I will use Veltra again.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2014/02/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Life Park Admission Day Pass & Dolphin Greeting - Kid Friendly!

very cool experience!

Reviewed by: mrrockydog, 2007/08/15

I have done two dolphin swims (both in Cancun, Mexico) but not a sea lion swim. Although the dolphin swim to me was more exciting, the sea lion swim was still great! They also offer dolphin swims but I chose the sea lion swim this time and I was not disappointed. One good thing about it is that there were only three other people besides me and my son so we got to learn a lot more and spend a lot more time. The dolphin swims always included a dozen or more people, but I'm sure that at Sea Life Park this wouldn't be a problem because Sea Life Park is smaller than the other places that offer this type of thing. And that it better for us!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Life Park Admission Day Pass & Dolphin Greeting - Kid Friendly!

Fun Attraction for All!

Reviewed by: Lisa W., 2013/01/06

My husband and I booked a tour to the Sea Life park and we had a great time! There was plenty for us to do there with just the general admission but they also have options where you can swim with dolphins or sea lions.


We spent the day watching the shows and checking out the different animals. We even got to feed the sea turtles and pet a 3 week old sea turtle which was really fun. There's great views of the ocean from the park, and there's a beach within walking distance if you have time to check it out too. We didn't have time to go to that beach but it looked nice and a lot less crowded than Waikiki.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Life Park Hawaii Dolphin Experiences & Day Pass

An amazing day!!!

Reviewed by: Erin , 2014/09/17

We undertook all the activities that the park has to offer; dolphin adventure, shark trek, Hawaiian Ray encounter and the Sea Lion experience. I would highly recommended them all. The number of people on each activity is limited (4 for all but the dolphins) which was good. The staff were very informative and helpful. Everything was well run which made it a very relaxed, enjoyable day. The only tip is that the activities started 10-15 mins late which is no problems if you are planning in spending the whole day at the park however can cause issues if you are planning on catching the earlier bus.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2014/09/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Life Park Hawaii Dolphin Experiences & Day Pass

Very fun

Reviewed by: Phil, 2013/06/27

This was one of our highlights in Hawaii and our teenagers loved it. The royal package is pricey, but will create life long memories if you can do it. We did feel bad for lesser dolphin programs, as that group of 30 or so were on the other side of the pool doing their program while watching our group of 8 having the time of our lives having a much more interactive time with dolphins. The sea lion and ray encounter were fun as well. It felt like we were animal trainers for a day. You must purchase any photos they take, but the photos turned out great and will be life long keepsakes.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2013/06/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Life Park Hawaii Dolphin Experiences & Day Pass

Must do royal package!!!

Reviewed by: Moe, 2013/08/28

If you are going to do this, do the royal package!! We had a smaller crowd so waiting for your turn on the dolphin ride was great. And the dolphin ride on this package beats anything else. The sea lion was very cool. It was great to actually feel them and even play with them in the water. The sting rays were cool too just be mindful they are intimidating at first but still cool. The dolphin show was great at the ocean theater. The only negative side is the park is smaller than expected. We wished we stayed for the luau but after being there from 8-445 we were exhausted.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2013/08/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Life Park Hawaii Dolphin Experiences & Day Pass

A Royal Time

Reviewed by: Ambre, 2007/11/22

The Royal Dolphin swim was amazing. It is a little pricey, but definitely worth it. The memories will last a lifetime. There was a dorsal fin pull with two dolphins, but the best part was the foot push: laying in the water, two dolphins push their noses on your feet and make you ski across the water. It was so much fun, I had to get the video to document our time spent! The water is a little cold, but the adrenaline from being so close to the dolphins will warm you up! My 9-year old enjoyed this, perhaps even more than myself! I only wish it lasted longer!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Life Park Admission Day Pass & Dolphin Greeting - Kid Friendly!

Learn About Hawaiian Sea Life Through Experience

Reviewed by: Randall F., 2016/11/28

I was impressed to find that many of the exhibits at Sea Life Park are hands-on, or at least offer some level of interaction. My wife and I had a great time experiencing each of the attractions, and particularly enjoyed the bird sanctuary, where you can feed love birds and other tropical species. Getting to meet a trained dolphin was definitely the highlight of the trip. It's easy to underestimate the intelligence of these creatures until you see them respond so quickly to simple words and gestures. Overall, a great day on the east side of the island.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Life Park Admission Day Pass & Dolphin Greeting - Kid Friendly!

Sea Life Adventure

Reviewed by: Linda, 2013/01/03

WOW!!!! Had a blast ~ I was the participant & hubby the photographer!! The staff were fabulous, so friendly & informative ~ so lucky to work with these amazing animals! The rays experience was a bit disappointing, the tank is pretty small ~ good thing there were only 3 humans & the staff in the tank plus there's not a whole lot you can 'do' with rays!! I did 3 activities, dolphins, sea loin & rays. I think here should be a price break on the photos & DVD when you do multiple encounters. Overall it was great fun & I would do it again!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Life Park Hawaii Dolphin Experiences & Day Pass

Dolphin swim

Reviewed by: Gladys Espino, 2017/08/05

My girlfriend and my two girls did this. We just watched. They had an amazing time. The experience is somethinf they will never forget. The staff were friendly and great! They did the 1 dolphin swim. There were 2 other groups in the pool area with them and we got to see the 2 dolphin swim. That looked fun! I told the girls they should do that next time. Just an fyi- we bought the bystander ticket for around $50. A friend of mine, last minute wanted to watch and bought his ticket there. He bought it there for $20...

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2017/07/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Life Park Hawaii Dolphin Experiences & Day Pass

Gotta love the wolphin!

Reviewed by: Raven Girl, 2010/04/14

We did three parts with manta rays, dolphins and sea lions. It was nice going on a Tuesday as 2 of the 3 activities it was only me and my son and the 3rd the group was nice and small. We actually got to get a belly ride from the wolphin (dolphin/ whale hybrid). She was very cute and sweet. The trainers all took time to explain things and didn't just say no you can't do that, they always explained why it would be bad for the animal. They took time to talk about the animals themselves and seemed genuine about their jobs.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Life Park Admission Day Pass & Dolphin Greeting - Kid Friendly!

BEST DAY EVER!!!

Reviewed by: Sabina Avila, 2010/04/22

This was a trip for my Granddaughter she's been wanting to come to Hawaii since she was 2 years old. I thought I bring her before she turns 12 yrs (this April 25). You all made her day!! She loved it and so did I just love seeing her so happy... It was the best day ever!! (as she puts it) Thank you all at Sea Life Park for making this day so wonderful for my Granddaughter and a day I will always remember...
THANK YOU!!!
Sabina

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Life Park Hawaii Dolphin Experiences & Day Pass

Better than expected

Reviewed by: Lars D, 2011/10/07

The staff was very professional and everybodys individual needs were catered to. Everybody got the opportunity to pet the dolphins and ride on its belly. The dolphins did exactly as they were told (sometimes they had to be told two times).

This is a once in a lifetime experience and being so close to a big (because they were very big, bigger than I expected) mammal and seeing how gentle they can be, was fantastic.

There were also shows with dolphins, sea lions, turtles and penguins.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Life Park Hawaii Dolphin Experiences & Day Pass

What a wonderful time!

Reviewed by: Janie, 2008/04/23

We went all out on this one---we swam with the dolphins, the rays, and we did the sea trek! We loved all three! The staff was great, very friendly and helpful. The ray pool is a bit small and murky, but still stunning for being able to handle live rays! I'd say don't miss it if you can afford to go and do the encounters, do it do it do it! The only thing i'd warn about would be that the park is small, not much there to do if you don't do the special encounters.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
2 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations

Oahu Categories