mcavalheiro's activity reviews | Book tours, activities & fun things to do on HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

To participate in any of our on island activities, all travelers arriving to Hawaii must complete the mandatory 14-day quarantine, and the most up-to-date information regarding COVID-19 in Hawaii can be found here.

Oahu Categories


Reviews by mcavalheiro
Last review on 2020/08/28
# of Reviews: 56

Great way to virtually hang out with friends and family!

Posted on: 2020/08/28

I had so much fun playing the Creative Connectivity Game with my friends. With the lockdown, unfortunately, we can not hang out together anymore, so this game was a great way for us to spend a fun time together. Tara is a great host and very engaging. The experience is done through WhatsApp and before the game starts she makes some questions to get to know us better. She totally customizes the experience to go with the group vibe. The whole experience is about one hour and she gave us about 9 fun challenges to complete. All challenges were very creative and we learned a lot of interesting facts about Hawaii! It is also a great birthday gift or a different way to have a birthday party and virtually hang out with friends and family. I would recommend this online game experience for friends, families, and team building. 

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Great Experience

Posted on: 2020/02/29

I went with my family to Japan, total of 8 people. We visit Tokyo and Kyoto. I am very glad we decided to go from Tokyo to Kyoto by Bullet Train. After doing a lot of research I found the best deals through Veltra and the booking process was really easy. We redeemed the voucher at Tokyo station the day before our trip. If you are travelling with a large group, the process could take a little long. The staff is very polite and gives you maps and explains how to use the tickets and how to find the boarding location. It could be a little intimating to try to take train at a foreign country, however that a lot of signs in English all over the station. Dont be afraid about asking for directions and help, they have staff everywhere to help you. The train offers wifi, is spacious, comfortable, clean and it's always on time. It's open seating, so you can pick your seat upon boarding. They have bathrooms and they sell coffee and snacks during the trip. I recommend packing some snacks too. Kyoto is a wonderful city, lots of history, temples and great food. On my next trip to Japan I will book other tours with Veltra and I will try to go to Kyoto again.

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Activity Date: 2020/01/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Best ATV Tour

Posted on: 2019/05/26

The tour was amazing. Kualoa Ranch is an incredible beautiful place!
Before the tour starts you are required to complete a safety briefing, you will watch a short video with nice tips about how to operate the vehicles. Since it was my first time driving an ATV it was very helpful to watch the instructions.
We booked the 2-hour tour and at first i thought it would be too long, but it gave us enough time to appreciate all the sites without having to rush. The valley is so beautiful.. you feel like yo are at Jurassic Park. The guide was really nice, knowledgeable and professional and took the so many great pictures of our group. He was telling us all about all the movies and tv shows that were filmed at Kualoa ranch (Jurassic World, Jurassic Park, Lost, Hawaii Five-0, Godzilla, 50 first dates...)
We had an amazing day at Kualoa Ranch, it was the highlight of our trip!

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date: 2019/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Hands down, the best activity in Hawaii, so worthy!!!

Posted on: 2019/03/06

We had the most fun time on the boat. The water of Waikiki can’t be explained. The staff was very friendly, as they say with a lot of “aloha spirit”. Great music and it’s open bar, you can’t go wrong with any of that. Music was on point, and the whales decided to give us a show as well. Hands down, the best activity in Hawaii, so worthy!!!

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2019/02/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Love it!

Posted on: 2019/02/25

I went to one of the many Adventures at Kualoa Ranch with my grandson. I took him to the Hollywood Movie Site Tour and we love it! My grandson is 5 years old and he loves dinosaurs and was so excited to see the Jurassic Park movie site, and believe it or not he was so excited to see the sign that appears on the movie. Also, all that bones and of course the dinosaurs. He was so happy!!!
For me was much more then I expected, everything was so beautiful and the lady who was guiding us, I think her name is Fono, wow ... she was awesome!
Everything was so beautiful and we enjoyed it a lot! I highly recommend it!

Rating: star
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2019/02/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Great memories, tons of fun!

Posted on: 2019/02/25

We had the most wonderful time yesterday at Kualoa Ranch! What a beautiful place, full of activities for all ages. My sister was visiting from Tennessee and we took her to the ATV Raptor Tour. We chose the one hour package, but trust us, one hour goes pretty fast, if you have the chance get the package for 2 hours, do it! It was absolutely unforgettable, the view, the sites, the adventure. The staff was very helpful and fun. When you come to Hawaii, make sure to hit Kualoa Ranch for the activities they offer!

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Activity Date: 2019/02/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Best birthday gift ever!

Posted on: 2018/10/08

I love the ocean and swim with sharks in Hawaii was on my bucket list. To celebrate my 78th birthday, my daughter decided to take me on this amazing shark cage diving tour. What a great experience! We saw a lot of different species of sharks, they are amazing animals. The crew was really nice and made us feel safe during the entire process. Thank you HawaiiActivities.com for helping me during our booking process. This was the best birthday gift I could ask for!

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Activity Date: 2018/10/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Great show in Waikiki for kids.

Posted on: 2018/06/30

The show was a very pleasant surprise. It's great to have another evening entertainment option for families in Honolulu (that is not a Luau). The musical has a lovely storytelling that brings together the best of Hawaii & Vegas in one show, you really feel like you are part of the wedding reception. It's fun, energetic, interactive, the food is really good and the artists are so talented.
Everybody was having a good time, specially the kids, they didn't want to leave the dance floor. I would say it's one of the most kid-friendly things to do in Waikiki! After dinner we were all dancing and singing like we were on a real party. It was great evening! I would highly recommend for everyone.

Rating: star
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Best tour on the North Shore - Turtle Paradise

Posted on: 2018/06/13

This kayak tour is incredible, the clear bottom allows you to see all the marine life. Kayaking on the waters of Haleiwa was one of the best things I've ever done. The coral formation is so beautiful, you see so many fishes and turtles.
I have never seen so many turtles in my life, they are everywhere, even in the river. OMG it was amazing, Haleiwa is the turtle paradise!
But I have to say that this is tour is not just about the scenery, the guide made this experience be even better. The local guides grew up on the North Shore and they are so nice and knowledgeable about the area. If you wanna see turtles and if you are looking for a perfect day on the North Shore you should book this tour. A true unique experience in Hawaii.

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Great snorkel trip for families!

Posted on: 2018/06/08

The Waianae coastline is soooo beautiful! Best part? We saw lots of dolphins :) All tours from Paradise Cruises are top quality. The boat is clean, spacious and it has two decks and you can choose where you wanna seat. The crew is friendly and professional and the food is delicious. I love the idea that you can make your own burger, there was a buffet with a lot of of fresh ingredients.. two thumbs up!

The snorkel is great for beginners, there are a lot of staff in the water watching out for us and they even provide a rope to hold on if you don’t feel too comfortable swimming. The water on the west side is super clear and ridiculously blue, there were so many tropical fishes... I felt like I swimming inside a aquarium.

The snorkel trip and dolphin watch was a lot of fun. I think this tour is great for families with kids, they even have a kids program aboard to keep the little one entertained the entire cruise.

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |