This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Oahu Categories


Reviews by mcavalheiro
Last review on 2019/05/26
# of Reviews: 54

Best ATV Tour

Posted on: 2019/05/26

The tour was amazing. Kualoa Ranch is an incredible beautiful place!
Before the tour starts you are required to complete a safety briefing, you will watch a short video with nice tips about how to operate the vehicles. Since it was my first time driving an ATV it was very helpful to watch the instructions.
We booked the 2-hour tour and at first i thought it would be too long, but it gave us enough time to appreciate all the sites without having to rush. The valley is so beautiful.. you feel like yo are at Jurassic Park. The guide was really nice, knowledgeable and professional and took the so many great pictures of our group. He was telling us all about all the movies and tv shows that were filmed at Kualoa ranch (Jurassic World, Jurassic Park, Lost, Hawaii Five-0, Godzilla, 50 first dates...)
We had an amazing day at Kualoa Ranch, it was the highlight of our trip!

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date: 2019/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Hands down, the best activity in Hawaii, so worthy!!!

Posted on: 2019/03/06

We had the most fun time on the boat. The water of Waikiki can’t be explained. The staff was very friendly, as they say with a lot of “aloha spirit”. Great music and it’s open bar, you can’t go wrong with any of that. Music was on point, and the whales decided to give us a show as well. Hands down, the best activity in Hawaii, so worthy!!!

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2019/02/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review


Love it!

Posted on: 2019/02/25

I went to one of the many Adventures at Kualoa Ranch with my grandson. I took him to the Hollywood Movie Site Tour and we love it! My grandson is 5 years old and he loves dinosaurs and was so excited to see the Jurassic Park movie site, and believe it or not he was so excited to see the sign that appears on the movie. Also, all that bones and of course the dinosaurs. He was so happy!!!
For me was much more then I expected, everything was so beautiful and the lady who was guiding us, I think her name is Fono, wow ... she was awesome!
Everything was so beautiful and we enjoyed it a lot! I highly recommend it!

Rating: star
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2019/02/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review




Great memories, tons of fun!

Posted on: 2019/02/25

We had the most wonderful time yesterday at Kualoa Ranch! What a beautiful place, full of activities for all ages. My sister was visiting from Tennessee and we took her to the ATV Raptor Tour. We chose the one hour package, but trust us, one hour goes pretty fast, if you have the chance get the package for 2 hours, do it! It was absolutely unforgettable, the view, the sites, the adventure. The staff was very helpful and fun. When you come to Hawaii, make sure to hit Kualoa Ranch for the activities they offer!

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Activity Date: 2019/02/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review




Best birthday gift ever!

Posted on: 2018/10/08

I love the ocean and swim with sharks in Hawaii was on my bucket list. To celebrate my 78th birthday, my daughter decided to take me on this amazing shark cage diving tour. What a great experience! We saw a lot of different species of sharks, they are amazing animals. The crew was really nice and made us feel safe during the entire process. Thank you HawaiiActivities.com for helping me during our booking process. This was the best birthday gift I could ask for!

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Activity Date: 2018/10/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Great show in Waikiki for kids.

Posted on: 2018/06/30

The show was a very pleasant surprise. It's great to have another evening entertainment option for families in Honolulu (that is not a Luau). The musical has a lovely storytelling that brings together the best of Hawaii & Vegas in one show, you really feel like you are part of the wedding reception. It's fun, energetic, interactive, the food is really good and the artists are so talented.
Everybody was having a good time, specially the kids, they didn't want to leave the dance floor. I would say it's one of the most kid-friendly things to do in Waikiki! After dinner we were all dancing and singing like we were on a real party. It was great evening! I would highly recommend for everyone.

Rating: star
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Best tour on the North Shore - Turtle Paradise

Posted on: 2018/06/13

This kayak tour is incredible, the clear bottom allows you to see all the marine life. Kayaking on the waters of Haleiwa was one of the best things I've ever done. The coral formation is so beautiful, you see so many fishes and turtles.
I have never seen so many turtles in my life, they are everywhere, even in the river. OMG it was amazing, Haleiwa is the turtle paradise!
But I have to say that this is tour is not just about the scenery, the guide made this experience be even better. The local guides grew up on the North Shore and they are so nice and knowledgeable about the area. If you wanna see turtles and if you are looking for a perfect day on the North Shore you should book this tour. A true unique experience in Hawaii.

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Great snorkel trip for families!

Posted on: 2018/06/08

The Waianae coastline is soooo beautiful! Best part? We saw lots of dolphins :) All tours from Paradise Cruises are top quality. The boat is clean, spacious and it has two decks and you can choose where you wanna seat. The crew is friendly and professional and the food is delicious. I love the idea that you can make your own burger, there was a buffet with a lot of of fresh ingredients.. two thumbs up!

The snorkel is great for beginners, there are a lot of staff in the water watching out for us and they even provide a rope to hold on if you don’t feel too comfortable swimming. The water on the west side is super clear and ridiculously blue, there were so many tropical fishes... I felt like I swimming inside a aquarium.

The snorkel trip and dolphin watch was a lot of fun. I think this tour is great for families with kids, they even have a kids program aboard to keep the little one entertained the entire cruise.

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Best Parasail in Waikiki

Posted on: 2018/06/05

Thank you Hawaiian Parasail for such a an amazing adventure. The staff is great and the photographer took many wonderful pictures for me and my husband. Parasailing in Waikiki is so much fun, what a incredible feeling... the views are awe inspiring. I would for sure do this tour again, this is the best parasaling tour in Waikiki.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Great & affordable shuttle to Diamond Head

Posted on: 2018/06/05

Great & affordable shuttle to Diamond Head! The shuttle is very clean, comfortable and reliable.We were picked-up on time, the driver gave us instructions, a map and a bottle of water. The great thing about this tour is that you can walk at your own pace. The hike itself is easy, however towards the end there are some stairs. Walking through a lava tube was really cool. During the hike there are many lookout places with beautiful views of Oahu's south shore. You can see Waikiki, the mountains, downtown Honolulu & Koko Head from a distance and taking a lot of pictures. It was a great way to start my day. Thank you Kaimana Tours for such a great service and for taking me to one of Honolulu's top attractions, it's not everyday that you can tell your friends that your hiked am ancient volcano. I love Hawaii =)

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |