Polynesian Cultural Center Late Entry Pass with Dinner & Show [Open 2021] reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 14-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.

Polynesian Cultural Center Late Entry Pass with Dinner & Show [Open 2021]

Overall Rating

4.21 4.21 / 5

Reviews

33 reviews
Post a review

Great Time

Reviewed by: Shirley and Bobbie, 2019/11/20

My sister and I loved this luau. We had the prime rib dinner which was excellent and the high energy show was fabulous. Would highly recommend

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/11/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

2 Amazing shows in 1 Night

Reviewed by: a-chan, 2019/11/04

Luau food was amazing! I wanted to keep going back for more but I was so full I just couldn't. The Ali'i Luau was very educational and it reminded me about the history lesson I had when I was a kid about the overthrow of Queen Liliuokalani. The Ali'i Luau is very family friendly and it allows kids to engage with the luau which adds to the fun! After a great show and stuffing myself with good food I went to the Ha Breath of Life show. The show was so intriguing and kept me in awe all the way through. I was amazed to see the different traditional dances for each Polynesian island while following along to the story line about life. The breath of life show may be a little intense for some small children but I feel like it is a show everyone could enjoy. I am definitely looking forward to going back to the center to watch these shows again.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic, a must see in Hawaii.

Reviewed by: Evangeline S, 2019/06/06

Awesome activity. Fantastic shows, very good all you could eat, and the finale is superb.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/06/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

a great show and need 1-2 days to enjoy all the small shows.

Reviewed by: bamboo, 2019/04/20

The night show is awesome. The culture center is very large. You need 1-2 days to visit every program. Each small program is worth a view. Though it is late entry pass, you are able to visit the culture center early.

I don't suggest to buy the ticket with dinner. There are lots of good foods in the culture center. Just buy the entrance tickets and night shows tickets. Enjoy the food with your own choice.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/04/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must go!

Reviewed by: SF❤️, 2018/05/10

Enjoyable!! The place looks magical and very well-maintained. Helpful staff (students). The evening show, Ha, The Breath of Life is quite entertaining!

  • Ha, The Breath of Life

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Experience worthy

Reviewed by: Ani N, 2018/04/01

Really enjoyed the night show. Fell in love with the culture, music and dance. I would recommend coming early and spending the whole day because of the different activities offered in the cultural center. Such a beautiful place filled with culture and history. Would return again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful time!

Reviewed by: Lisa G., 2017/08/12

My husband and I took our Mother's on vacation to Hawaii and couldn't leave without going to a Luau. We all thoroughly enjoyed the complete experience from the Cultural Center to the Luau to the aftershow! And not yo be forgotten...all of the staff were friendly and helpful!! would definitely recommend this experience!

  • Wonderful family time in Honolulu!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

PCC Luau

Reviewed by: Geoff, 2016/10/22

We attended the Luau on our 2nd night in Hawaii, and we had the best time. The meal was excellent, the entertainment was 1st class and the people who worked there couldn't help you enough. Highly recommend the PCC Luau.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/09/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Carolyn, 2016/07/06

Wished we could have stayed longer!!!!! Loved it all. The staff are incredible

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

PCC Visit

Reviewed by: Monty Magner, 2016/05/14

We really enjoyed our visit. Everyone was informative, friendly and upbeat. We thought everything was done in good taste. Make sure to see the He. Very well done.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Dena Bruce, 2016/01/29

You know im always apprehensive when booking anything online, but i must say i was EXTREMELY pleased with how smooth everything went...the shuttle was always on time and exactly where it was supposed to be. The polynesian cultural center was amazing in itself! Loved every minute of it....cant wait to go back! Veltra took care of everything i asked for and the tour guides were so incredibly friendly!

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo Dena, Aloha oe!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/01/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

40th anniversary trip

Reviewed by: sue/ray holdren, 2015/08/10

Everything was so nice..food was great..entertainment fabulous..

  • you and us

  • us

  • entertainment

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/07/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Dennis, 2015/07/26

Really enjoyed the luau and the shows. The experience and shows were great.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/07/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An Awesome experience

Reviewed by: Michelle, 2015/07/17

What a great evening we all had !
First an absolutely delicious Luau feast and amazing entertainment.
Everything you see and or do is about the journey of life.
Then the Ha show, there are no words...... Exceptional!
Do yourself a favour and make sure you fake the time to enjoy this ecperience

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/07/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Well worth it.

Reviewed by: Jlg, 2015/06/10

We were looking everywhere for a deal to visit the P.c.c. And we found it here we opted for the afternoon entrance package because we were strapped for time we mainly purchased for the luau. The luau was ok not as much crowd participation as other luau I have been to and the pork was a little to salty I was really looking forward to the dinner I really enjoy when I go to these thing but the teriyaki beef was fantastic saved the day.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/05/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved it!

Reviewed by: Mike, 2014/11/01

We sat three rows back from the stage dead center. The show lives up to the hype. Between the fire and the dancing and the drumming it kept your attention. One little boy, maybe 2 or 3, who was sitting in front of us wanted to join the party on stage. The food was good, we met another couple from our home state and had a terrific conversation while we ate the prime rib. Had so much fun I got a tattoo, a spray on.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/10/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not as good

Reviewed by: Charlie, 2014/10/06

Luau should've been after the show. Couples should be seated alone, not with strangers. Needs giant fan or single unit AC's all around the fale during fall season.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/10/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luau and Night show

Reviewed by: Red Headed Sister's, 2014/10/04

This was the first time my sister and I visited the cultural center. What an amazing experiences! The night show was excellent!!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/09/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories