Page 4) Polynesian Cultural Center Tour Ticket - Full Day Admission, Dinner & Show reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Polynesian Cultural Center Tour Ticket - Full Day Admission, Dinner & Show

Overall Rating

4.70 4.70 / 5

Reviews

390 reviews
Post a review

Love the super ambassador package!

Reviewed by: Mrs, 2019/01/04

Loved the Super Ambassador package! We were always in front on shows & we didn’t have to worry about where to go next because everything is planned out for us by our personal guide. Best part, I got a 5% discount thru my work.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/01/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Ocean is One

Reviewed by: Morrene, 2019/01/01

The flow from village to village with happy and friendly people made us feel happy. We learned so much from the talented performers...The canoe celebration was a treat...so very crowded for viewing, but it was the Christmas holiday break. When I think of the Polynesian Cultural Center, I will smile and remember the villages, the luau and it's good feeling and the fantastic show...Ha. Unforgettable.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/12/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome full day of fun

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2018/12/05

PCC was a lot of fun and had so many different things to do. This was my third time coming to the center. I got there at noon, had their lunch buffet, and visited a few islands before seeing the new canoe show. Huki replaces the canoe pageant and is a lot more elaborate: there's a narration, music, and many more canoes in the water. The show as a whole is a lot more impressive, just make sure you get there early to get good seats in the shade.

After the canoe show we went to a few more villages (Samoa, Fiji, Tonga) before having our fancy prime rib dinner. I preferred the setting of the fine dining option to the luau dinner, as it was quieter and they have ice cream. Crab legs were also a bonus. After dinner, I had an hour or so to spend at the Hukilau Marketplace before the night show, so I browsed around. The night show was great. It put together things from every village presentation along with music, lights, and a longer story that connects all of it. The show is pretty long though, so use the bathroom beforehand (no intermissions).

PCC is a fun way to spend a day in Hawaii and learn a lot about Polynesian culture. Even if you've been there before like me, there's always something new to see or try!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect

Reviewed by: Sharnthaword, 2018/11/16

Absolutely awesome! Every moment was outstanding and beyond our expectation.

  • Just won a game with the family

  • Roasted pig from luau

  • At the luau

  • Luau entertainment

  • Entertainment

  • Me and my best friend

  • Food from luau

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful cultural experience

Reviewed by: Scott, 2018/09/30

This was our second visit to the center and we enjoyed it as much as we did the first time. The guides were very friendly, knowledgeable and aware of each of our needs. The young performers were excited about their culture and were full of energy and joy as they shared their culture with us. The luau was very good and the show was excellent. A very enjoyable family activity. We would highly recommend thie Polynesian Cultural Center as s part of your Oahu experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Tour!

Reviewed by: RaeFlg, 2018/06/26

I participated in this tour alone but I had a lot of fun there! There were many activities, performances, and exhibitions. I stayed there over 9 hours and I was so satisfied with the tour!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Learned so much about Polynesia!

Reviewed by: LisaV, 2018/06/06

When I first got tickets to the Polynesian Cultural Center, I was a little worried since we would be there all day. Would we find enough to do for 9 hours? Yes, yes we could, and one day wasn't even enough!

There were so many incredible activities and performances in all of the different villages, but my favorites had to be Samoa and Hawaii. The presenter for Samoa was not hilarious, but so entertaining, and quite the hottie too! :P I knew Hawaii would be great, how could it not be, but I was blown away by their performances.

We also visited Tahiti and New Zealand, but didn't have time for Fiji or Tonga unfortunately. Next visit! The canoe ride, and the canoe pageant were quite fun, and even the IMAX movie which we chose to see as a break from the walking, ended up being very good! You definitely don't want to miss it!

The food at the luau was so tasty, and I had a LOT of poke. So much poke. Like, pretty much all of the poke was in my belly by the end of dinner. And although I loved the show while we ate, the highlight was definitely the evening Breath of Life show. It was so interesting to see hula and other dances put to a story.

The day was long, but so worth it!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very, beautiful, informative. And fun!

Reviewed by: Don & Mary Smith, 2018/05/19

All day excursion. Wonderful experience. Our guide, Stau, was enthusiastic, fun, and knowledgeable. The different villages, with all of the friendly people, entertainment, and learning opportunities were well done. The luau was good. The Ha, Breath of Life show was amazing. Will go again next time I visit Hawaii. Thanks so much for the experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

THE BEST LUAU IN OAHU

Reviewed by: Kimberly, 2018/05/16

Honestly guys, this is a must do when you go to Oahu. You get to learn about the Polynesian culture while having fun! The center was huge and there’s lots of activities to do throughout the day. There’s several shows that we’re OUTSTANDING!!! The food at the luau was amazing as well. The final show: HA, was sooo good, it’s a must see. Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/05/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must-see for anyone visiting Hawaii!

Reviewed by: Dianna, 2018/04/27

This was a very fun and educational experience. I learned a lot about the Polynesian islands and their different cultures. I would recommend booking with a tour guide if you would like to see all the villages in one day. The night show finale was the best part. I was pretty exhausted by the end of the day from having so much fun and the long drive there and back. I also recommend setting aside an entire day if you're interested in going to PCC.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An Absolute Must See

Reviewed by: Extreme1, 2018/04/15

This was my 4th time here but 1st time for my girlfriend. Just as entertaining the 4th time as it was the first. Very educational and beautiful at the same time. My package included the Luau and that was good too. Not like the other ones I've been to but still was good. The evening show was excellent and very well performed. I highly recommend going to the Polynesian Culture Center to everyone who comes to Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great day out

Reviewed by: Stewart, 2018/04/07

Fantastic experience.
Plenty to do and see during the whole day.
Enjoyed the shows in each country.

  • Great day out

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/09/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center

Reviewed by: Paul, 2018/03/19

What a totally enjoyable day. Well worth it. I recommend getting the group guided tour inside the Center to save time and get a better experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience!

Reviewed by: John & Judy, 2018/02/24

We would recommend the Polynesian Cultural Center to everyone, all ages. Everyone there was very eager to share their unique cultures, they were so friendly, knowledge and fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

awesome

Reviewed by: Riss, 2018/02/15

It was one of the neatest places I have ever been and i can't wait to start planning a trip back

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely Amazing

Reviewed by: Callam, 2018/02/15

This was the most amazing experience. I would definitely recommend this. To start with, the pick-up and drop off provided was punctual and hassle free. The driver and guide on the bus were very informative and friendly. On arrival communication was perfect and our day went amazing. The Luau dinner was fantastic and definitely worth it adding to the day. The Night Show was the best thing we did while in Hawaii and the seats were great.
The guide we had for the day got us through all the main attractions and was absolutely amazing.
The only advice I would give is to allow extra time to return the following day (additional entry is provided) as there is just so much to see there.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What a beautiful experience

Reviewed by: Jackie, 2017/12/22

Everything was perfect. Even though it rained off and on, it did not matter. The dinner, entertainment was awesome. The show Ha: Breath of Life was spectacular. A must if you come to Oahu!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/12/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding place

Reviewed by: Carlos, 2017/11/18

The whole trip to the Polynesian Center was a great experience and it’s worth what includes. It’s a most to see every time you visit Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A lot to see.

Reviewed by: nriano, 2017/11/10

All staff was very friendly and helpful. The Ha, Breath of life show was very entertaining. I felt that I understood the story line better because I read the playbill before the show started. The other presentations were also very entertaining and educational.

One point about the luau buffet, my girlfriend is very allergic to coconut. So I asked an employee if there was anything on the buffet that had coconut. She went back to check on a board in the back and assured me there was no coconut in any item.
My girlfriend said she tasted a little coconut in the frosting of the cake so did not finish it. She is OK, and did not have any reaction.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Magical Day!!

Reviewed by: Rodrigo , 2017/11/07

It was an amazing day, visiting culture of 6 islands in one place, learn their culture, know their traditions, eat their food, and the final show wooow!!! And KAP a complete artist!!! And the ambassadors (guides) incredible!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Cultural Experience

Reviewed by: Ctaylor, 2017/11/03

Great tour, luau/dinner and show, but made for a long day!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/10/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved every minute

Reviewed by: Brent, 2017/11/01

It was awesome. We had the time of our lives and our guide was the best.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Day To Remember

Reviewed by: Jeanette Incognoli, 2017/10/16

Everyone was very friendly and made us feel so welcome. All staff including the bus operators were wonderful. We learned so much about the Hawaiian culture, very proud people. We visited all the villages with a tour guide, had lunch. We attended the luau and celebrated our 50th anniversary on the stage, we were presented with a lei and we danced with other couples that were also celebrating their anniversary . We went onto see their wonderful indoor show. We really had a great time.

  • Wonderful homes with a history.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Do Not Miss This Tour!

Reviewed by: Bill Murray, 2017/09/22

You haven't seen Hawaii until you visit the Polynesian Cultural Center. This place is so rich in history, culture, great food and entertainment that it will blow your mind.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We had a good fun day at PCC

Reviewed by: Sonia Hartono , 2017/09/12

We spent full day at Polynesian Cultural Center, it was great to learn different type of Polynesian islands. Our guide was Jargel, she was good, she took us to all the best shows on PCC.

Luau dinner was good, A lot of food selections to choose for.
We got 2 leis . One is made from Kui nuts and other one made from orchids.

They picked up and sent us back to Waikiki, all staffs are very friendly and helpful. This is one of very good attractions you should do when you visit the island. We had a good time there.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/09/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luau at the Polynesian Cultural Center

Reviewed by: Mark and family, 2017/08/14

We had a wonderful and excellent experience at the PCC! Time not wasted! So much fun! The Luau and the show were outstanding!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent!

Reviewed by: Doug from Utah, 2017/07/18

The LDS church does a great job with this activity!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center

Reviewed by: N family, 2017/07/09

We had an amazing time at the Polynesian Cultural Center. We had the BEST tour guide. His name is Chad and he took us around the villages and we were able to see all the shows for the day!! He was super informative about the villages and shared a lot of history about the villages. In the evening we went to the Luau dinner which had great food while watching an amazing show!! After that, we went to the final show which was really the best part of the night!! They put on a beautiful show and highly recommend this to everyone!! This is a must do when coming to Hawaii!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/07/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Time Ever

Reviewed by: Singh, 2017/06/10

This is far the best show we attended in Hawaii. I hate to see the same shows but this one we will definitely go back and see again. I would highly recommend getting a tour guide to make your experience that much better. Place is huge and will need at least 2 days to see all the villages.

Night show left me speechless and in Awe. I didn't want to end and didn't blink once. Great performers and comedy show.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great fun and learning!

Reviewed by: Woolley Family, 2017/05/18

The Ambassador pass was outstanding! The tour guide was perfect, the shows were fabulous. Food was delicious. The whole day was amazing!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/05/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories