Page 4) Polynesian Cultural Center All-Day Pass with Luau Dinner - Book Early & Save 15% reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

We are continually updating the latest closures and availabilities of our activities, and the most up to date information regarding COVID-19 in Hawaii can be found here.

Polynesian Cultural Center All-Day Pass with Luau Dinner - Book Early & Save 15%

Overall Rating

4.61 4.61 / 5

Reviews

319 reviews
Post a review

Most Amazing cultural Day Out

Reviewed by: Mrs Manga, 2015/10/15

If you love learning about history, culture and origins then this is the day trip for you. From the smiling and informative tour guide and coach driver down to the guest. Services staff. Everybody had a smile on their faces and they were there to be of assistance at all times.

Our tour guide 'Cousin Mitch' was extremely informative and kept my 6 year old daughter entertained. He got us to all the shows and events on time we didn't miss a thing.
The centre is full of vibrant colours and rich history and watching all the island dances during the boat pagent was amazing.

It was a long day topped off by the amazing evening show which truly took my breath away, was well worth it

  • Amazing Luau Dancers and the Manga family August 2015!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/08/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing food and show

Reviewed by: Annie, 2015/09/22

We had an awesome driver named Allen who was hauling his way to get to the Polynesian cultural center even through the pouring rain. Even though we purchased the late night entry, we still had a great time with our tour guide and was able to go to a few of the more larger exhibits. Each land has their own exhibit, or a mini show varying from 15-30 minutes. My favorite was the Samoas. The dinner was a buffet style luau with the hula girls and boys, and the children. Half day is more than enough time to go through the park. There was also a canoe ride that operates every 15 min but we missed it since we were the last wave to enter the park. The show at the end called HA, the breathe of life was an amazing show!

  • Samoa exhibit

  • Grilling our dinner, pork

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/08/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Gracias oP

Reviewed by: Joel y Maricela , 2015/09/15

Cracias por sus atenciones y amabilidad y de igual forma gracias por hacer de nuestra luna de miel algo inolvidable Y la guía que nos toco sabia mucho del tema y nos atendió excelente

  • Con nuestra guía

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great visit a must

Reviewed by: april, 2015/09/14

The park is worth to visit, food just ok but the show at night is so good and make the day worth it.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/09/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Melanie, 2015/09/04

I highly recommend this event, particularly as a Super Ambassador. The private tour guide and reserved seating were definitely worth the extra pennies. We partaked in lots of activities, saw all the best shows in best seats and generally had an amazing day. I can't recommend this event enough.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/08/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great day out

Reviewed by: CTJ, 2015/08/23

My kids and I found it to be a fun and learning experience. To learn about all the different Polynesian people in that kind of setting was great. The food and the show was wonderful.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/08/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Such an awesome day :)

Reviewed by: Laura, 2015/08/06

So I bought the super ambassadors package which bode well for me, considering the 42 acre mass of land the PCC is situated on! As a wheelchair user, probably not the best thing to be doing that on my own! (However massive my biceps may become!)
Everything from the bus ride there with narration from Cousin Nox to the personalised friendly tour guide Jarom who was a fountain of knowledge and super nice guy - was an incredible experience. That's just the customer service! The site itself was beautiful, plentiful in scenic, educational and picturesque landscapes, with presentations that made you laugh, applaud stamp you feet and clap you hands!
Hands down a great tour and an incredible luau and show to end the night! I was fortunate to go backstage before the show and meet someone of the cast - what a lovely bunch! And to see them in action and knowing their complete and genuine appreciation for U.S. tourists being there, made the show even more spectular and the experience that much more worth while.
For sure, I didn't see everything, and I'd definitely go back, especially for another canoe ride! Was so amazed at the level of attention and willingness that was about when I wanted to row the canoe and participate in activities like that.#SuperAccommodating
Truly a wonderful and amazing experience I'll never forget xD

  • These guys were awesome xD

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/08/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Culture Center

Reviewed by: Mindy McKnight, 2015/07/23

Super Ambassador was the way to go! Loved everything about it, even the little rain shower

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun day! Entertaining and educational.

Reviewed by: B. Hamilton, 2015/07/13

Our guide, Clifton, was great. He was knowledgable and very friendly. He was quick with a joke or light comment to keep the hot, sunny day light and fun.
The cultural center was well kept and full of beautiful and informative displays.
We enjoyed the entertainment and the food at the luau and "Ha" was beautiful. The dancing was amazing.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/07/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Late Entry Package/Polynesian Cultural Center Alii Luau & Night Show

Reviewed by: Jan D, 2015/07/04

Positives first...the Show is Amazing! I personally enjoy the show more than any Luau I have attended on Oahu. As a former resident and frequent visitor to HI....this has always been one of my favorite activities to visit and bring friends and family......sorry to say that the late entry does not allow you to do anything but attend the Luau and Show...there is NO time to do or visit the other activites....very disappointing.....not sure the Late Entry should be an option at all...unless....you just want to got to the Luau and Show, and it should be advertised that way.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/06/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Eye opening

Reviewed by: Marcos A Bonilla, 2015/06/22

Besides the great time at the Ali'i Luau, and the HA show, the Polynesian Cultural Center has a lot to offer, we start our adventure at 12 noon and at dinner time we were 75% done, every island has a lot of to see and do, from the kids games, to all family fun it was great, best Luau and best cultural experience!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great day out

Reviewed by: Jim c, 2015/06/20

Great day out lots of shows lots of fun you need a guide as it's very big place food very good will go again if we go back

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Super

Reviewed by: Eric P, 2015/06/13

Get a tour guide. A fantastic day. Would consider doing it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Favorite adventure during my stay on Oahu

Reviewed by: Carol from WI, 2015/05/03

What an amazing time at Polynesian Cultural Center. Everyone was so nice. All the shows were top notch and very entertaining. The food at the luau was very good despite reading prior reviews, we thought it was terrific. The "Ha breath of life" show was very entertaining and had us on the edge of our seats. Highly recommend to anyone who hasn't seen the show. The dancers and story tellers are so talented. A definite MUST see on your trip to Oahu. Kudos to everyone at the center especially the dancers and entertainers

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/04/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cultural center trip was for sisters first visit to Hawaii

Reviewed by: JANICE ferriss, 2015/05/01

I have gone many times with family and friends so they can enjoy as I did my first time.mmalways great day this time also, as Iwe had private tour guide which was amazing. Reason for one star down is that I paid for mini bus and was transported in large coach which less personal. I admit we had a great driver. Funny informable about trip and culture center. I did pay extra for mini so think I deserve refund for that upgrade.

  • Demonstrations were great

  • Parade on canoes always treat

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/04/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great show!

Reviewed by: y'all, 2015/04/25

The show was great. But the food was not. The whole tour was way too long. If I were you, I would go just for the night show. You won't be regret!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful, but lengthy.

Reviewed by: Doug from Utah, 2015/04/07

This was the last night of our 8 day vacation, and it was the perfect ending. Beautiful costumes and choreography. Enjoyed the luau too.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A perfect day!

Reviewed by: Marzia (Roma-Italy), 2015/04/07

Everything was just perfect! I had the super Ambassador package with a private guide and I really felt privileged and I enjoyed the culture and traditions of the Polynesian people. Every show, every cultural event was organized with great respect and love for the Polynesian natives. I had a dip in the full life of seven similar, but very different, traditions, culminating in the wonderful final show: Ha, a breath of life! I also appreciated the fact that the Polynesian Center is carried out by students of the various islands and that our contribution is to support their studies. This is a great way to spread culture! MAHALO!

Special thanks to Clifton, my personal guide. He is a good hearted boy with a deep feeling for his culture and a deep respect for other people.


  • A map of all the Islands.

  • Tasting Polynesian food.

  • Shaka!

  • An Hawaiian room.

  • After the Haka!

  • A traditional dance

  • Singing together

  • Clifton!

  • Hamana Kalili

  • Canoe show

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/03/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Super VIP experience

Reviewed by: Marielle, 2015/03/08

Awesome and super friendly tour guide, Keith.
Highly recommend this tour to everyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/03/05
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luau and dinner

Reviewed by: Kim, 2015/02/08

The Polynesian Center provides a learning environment rich in Polynesian culture. I enjoyed riding the canoe and watching the luau.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/02/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian cultural cener

Reviewed by: florida, 2015/02/06

Great time, not to miss! Best time !! It was amazing.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/02/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Was Amazing! and one of the best experience ever!

Reviewed by: Mr.Jim, 2015/01/21

A must see experience for anyone visiting Oahu!
The Polynesian Cultural Center is an Awesome and Amazing Experience!!
Highly recommend to pay the extra for the Super Ambassador Package, We had reserved front row seats for every show and never had to wait in line, it’s well worth it.
The whole day was Fantastic! And the best part of this awesome experience was the “Breath of Life" Night Show after dinner was amazing!!
I would Love to come back...

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/01/16
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!

Reviewed by: Suzanne, 2015/01/11

The luau combined with the show was a perfect visit to the culture center. We all enjoyed the show! Amazing seats

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/01/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Centre

Reviewed by: Pae, 2014/11/10

Great day out with the family. Fantastic entertainment and food.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/09/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Super ambassador

Reviewed by: Julieta Reyna , 2014/11/07

You should all get the super ambassador ! This tour was totally worth it! VIP on the whole island special tours and front row sitting ! Really recommend this tour best of all Hawaii!

  • Love this tour!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/11/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center Alii Luau & Night Show/Full Day Package

Reviewed by: ScottH, 2014/10/30

Very good, everything we were told it would be. The performers and staff were wonderful, warm and friendly, however, we were a little disappointed in the lava. It was not what we expected. It was more like a group buffet. On the other hand the Breath of Ha show was thrilling and excellent. We would highly recommend it. All in all, a thoroughly enjoyable day.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/10/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing center and a great cause

Reviewed by: Ian & Tasha, 2014/10/05

We did the full day PCC package and definitely loved it. However, its all about the tour guide. If you go try to get cousin Main he was extremely knowledgeable and manage to get us in the front row for all the events. Also, learning about how the majority of the proceeds go to student tuition it is a nice to know. Lastly, the HA fire show definitely is one of, if not, the best fire show luau ever.

  • PCC

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/10/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center

Reviewed by: Peter, 2014/10/04

This is a must see attraction. Of course very touristy but very well done. So much to see . Arrived around 12.30 had a quick lunch it was go go go for 5+ hours.It was very entertaining and informative. I want to come back to see what I missed. The extra $25 for lunch and guided tour was well worth it. Loved the Luau and night show . Don't think about this one just go!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/09/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

" A Great Experience"

Reviewed by: Todd and Belinda, 2014/10/04

I have to say that The Polynesian Culture Center is my favorite memory about Hawaii. I learned so much with this experience. We adored our Tour Guide "Cousin ViVii" she was very informative and a pleasure to be around. Not only is it my favorite memory of Hawaii, but a favorite memory of my life.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Late-Entry Ambassador Package - Average Experience

Reviewed by: Kristen, 2014/10/04

After reading so many reviews, we expected this experience to be great; however, we found most of the evening to be okay at best. The prime rib and seafood, "prime" dining, is not good. Much of the hot food was luke-warm, the roast beef...I mean prime rib...although pretty sure it was roast beef, was way overcooked and just gross, and much of the food was slimy and just inedible. There was one hot seafood item which was somewhat hot/somewhat still frozen, and my husband said was disgusting. It was not prime dining. I would suggest skipping dining there altogether.

We had some time to walk around; however, most of the exhibits are just artifacts or movies/shows. The Samoa live show was interesting and entertaining, but the videos were boring and I can't imagine what you could spend an entire day there doing (we went late at 4 PM and had plenty of time). The "Ha, Breathe of Life" show was the best part for sure. The show was entertaining; however, it was very long. We went to another luau and show earlier in our trip, booked through the cruise line, and I would say that show was better. "Ha, Breathe of Life" was very long and had a lot of repetitive dancing. They do a part of the show for each Island, so after awhile the dancing gets repetitive. Some aspects were really neat: fire dancing, a few of the dances with props, etc, but it would have been better if it hadn't been so extremely long and repetitive.

Overall, I can't say that I would recommend this experience. If I did, I would recommend the show, without eating dinner. Additionally, be prepared to pay extra for everything and have things that cost money constantly offered to you (I understand, it is a vacation destination, but for the Polynesian Cultural Center, which doesn't allow tipping and is all about culture, it just seemed weird after awhile). Next time we go to Hawaii, we will try a luau closer to the resort area, and skip the Polynesian Cultural Center.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/09/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories