Polynesian Cultural Center Tour Ticket - Full Day Admission, Dinner & Show reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu (With pictures only) | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Polynesian Cultural Center Tour Ticket - Full Day Admission, Dinner & Show

Overall Rating

4.70 4.70 / 5

Reviews

389 reviews
Post a review

It is like entering the Disneyland of Polynesian culture!

Reviewed by: Dee, 2024/06/03

Amazing and warm welcoming staff on every corner; the performances are top notch, we were entertained to a great FINALE show, Buffet Dinner was overwhelming!

We loved and enjoyed learning a lot of things about the Polynesian culture! All the performances were just by fat the best. I love the activities in each country that you can participate in, hands on and fun too!

My son is a typical “everything boring” esp by the wnd of the day, but as soon as the lights went off for the “HA” show he was mesmerized and totally enjoyed it.

We wanted to experience the LUAU dinner but I think we did not look through good enough with the package we bought. Buffet Dinner was not bad at all…just missed seeing a traditional lu’au

Next time!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2024/05/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center

Reviewed by: Lamberto Valenzuela , 2024/04/24

The show was very entertaining and the dinner buffet was amazing , the Island shows are very entertaining as well we had a remarkable time, the weather was very pleasant but the rain started right after the show was over and we got wet on our way to the bus, even that was a lot of fun .

Reply from activity provider

thank you for your feedback!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2024/04/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Experience!

Reviewed by: TravelGoddess , 2024/03/20

[Reviewed by HawaiiActivities.com Staff]

On March 15th, 2024, I went to PCC and participated in the Gateway Buffet package. This experience included admission to the park, buffet, and show. Each village was unique, and educational. The canoe ride was my favorite part of the park, a must do!

The buffet dinner was INCREDIBLE, they had everything you could imagine. From salad, sides, pork, chicken, beef, seafood, and dessert. The presentation of the food, and dinning hall felt like something out of a movie! They really set the scene for local cuisine.

'HA: Breath of Life,' show was spectacular a must see! The dancers were truly amazing! I would definitely go see it again and again. Everything about PCC was so professional, engaging, fun, and educational. There is something for the whole family.

I would recommend PCC to anyone who enjoys learning about different cultures, and has a full day to spend away from Waikiki.

  • Fruit Bar!

  • FISH, at buffet

  • Hawaii

Reply from activity provider

thank you for your feedback!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Day

Reviewed by: Hardesty Family, 2024/03/12

We had an Absolute Wonderful Experience.. We had a group of 8 Family members.
We all Really Learned a lot about the culture.
Had the entire day package.
Thanks to Each and Every One who work to give us such an Outstanding Day. Ending with a Magnificent Breath of Life Performance.
Outstanding.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your feedback!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2024/02/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun

Reviewed by: Destiny Paine, 2024/03/11

This was a full day activity. We stared on the canoe amd ended the one end. Walked to each village. At each village they are very informative on their culture. They have activities you can participate in or just watch their 15-20 min skits. The journey movies was quite amazing but moves a lot, but worth it. The buffet was absolutely the best I've ever been to! So much food to choose from. Plus there was live entertainment. We also stayed for the breath of life show, which was spectacular. Goosebumps for sure.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your feedback!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2024/03/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Learned about 1,000 percent more about the islands than we had known!

Reviewed by: Simon Way, 2023/11/27

Every single presentation was excellent! Kap on the Samoan stage was fabulous, entertaining and funny! Great artwork too. Enjoyed the Fiji one also, especially noting that the missionaries led them to Christ and then their idols were torn down! Learned about ancestral New Zealand which I didn’t know the name of, bur I do now! While we did not really have a guide as expected, there were always people to show us the next move when we appeared lost! The luau was good, our first ever. And enjoyed hearing the music of Wahine Elua - very good!
The theater production after the Luau was impressive too! Super talent on display, especially the spectacular fire dancer and her team! WOW!

  • Samoan presentation by Kap - fabulous and funny!

  • Amazing Luau

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/11/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience!

Reviewed by: Steven, 2023/11/16

The service was great. The hosts were so friendly. The drinks were delicious. The scenery was beautiful. I definitely recommend this event.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/11/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Hawaii experience

Reviewed by: Chinmay, 2023/10/08

Overall great experience of hawaiian culture.
All 6 villages, all helpful staff and then great food in the end. And ending it with cultural show snd fire show

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/09/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Informative and fun times

Reviewed by: NMP, 2023/07/04

It was the first time taking my family to PCC and they enjoyed learning about the different islands and cultures. It was a fun and filled with hands on activities for any one of any age to participate in. The buffet had a lot of food to offer and the staff were friendly and accommodating. We were initially seated in the back but we had two members in our family with mobility issues and they promptly reseated us closer to the food. The show Ha was great. I have never seen a woman Samoan fire dancer and she was phenomenal.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2023/06/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I Love PCC

Reviewed by: Michael C., 2023/05/20

I lived in Hawaii, and have been to PCC several times. I love it every time I go. Whenever I have a newcomer to Hawaii, I take them there or recommend it to them and I recommend it to you all. Also, I advise getting the Luau and show package for the whole experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2023/05/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect

Reviewed by: Honey Liu, 2023/02/06

Its a rain or shine experienced but its awesome...My 7yo son is biracial Filipino Taiwanese and cannot understand english but he clapped like an adult during the HA a breath of life show... the fire dance by the samoan made him amaze...the food at gateway was perfect...I've seen so many Filipinos in the buffet area assesting us... So many crew assesting in the tribes sometimes I felt overwhelmed yet its good...the missionaries were good too... the asked me both are approachable too...they all smile...I'm so proud that they have Filipino and other asian workers...Mabuhay
PS. I liked the bus driver Shaft so funny and informative

  • while waiting the Hawaii tribe

  • outstanding view

  • a Filipina took the photo for us

  • photo before the show

  • Tahiti performer

  • tahiti performer

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/02/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian cultural centre

Reviewed by: Donna Hamilton , 2022/11/12

We loved the whole day. A great experience learning about all the different cultures. We loved the show at night. Very talented young people. What a great program you have for young people to go to university

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/10/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent Excursion

Reviewed by: Terri, 2022/11/12

The PCC was a wonderful place to spend a day. We felt welcome and valued by everyone. The activities and shows were really fun and entertaining, and the place is beautifully maintained.

Our tour operators were also very good. There was a guide waiting at the pickup location, helping everyone to sign in and get ready for the bus. While we were enroute, the guide was entertaining and helped the time pass quickly. Then at the end of the day, the bus was right there where we were told it would be, and the trip home was smooth.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/11/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful day

Reviewed by: Karen Coomber, 2022/10/05

A wonderful day of activities,information and performances, from the moment we were picked up by Roberts Tours to the moment they brought us home we were informed and entertained, we purchased the buffet and Ha: Breath of life package, highly recommend, amazing food and the most amazing, spectacular finale performance, we were left speechless

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/10/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must experience from the ride to the end…

Reviewed by: Breon ARIZONA, 2022/04/26

I had the honor of being chosen to get on stage at the island of Tonga at the PCC & let’s just say I’m known as ARIZONA’ or PHOENIX it was a wonderful experience & I am suggesting to all my social media and friends to definitely check this out sand the buffet omg!!! Then to end with the show…. Wow

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Couldn't say we went to hawaii without the POLYNESIAN experience

Reviewed by: ANDREW P, 2022/03/05

As soon as we came to the POLYNESIAN, we felt like we were in hawaii. This place is worth every penny. Would go back again in a heart beat.

  • Awesome time

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/02/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

This excursion is TOO LONG!

Reviewed by: KMcKay, 2021/10/01

While we enjoyed the Polynesian Cultural Center overall, this day was entirely too long for our taste. There really wasn't much to do at the center to fill up our time, so we just sitting around waiting for the Luau dinner. And, the gift shop is on the other side of the entrance, so we couldn't even shop to kill time, which we would have loved to do.

The Luau was delicious, especially the welcome drink in the pineapple. And, the show was fantastic, but we were tired of being there all day.

So, if you want to waste a full day in paradise with not much to do, then this is the excursion for you.

  • Best part was the pineapple drink!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/09/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Culture Center (PCC) all day with buffet and show

Reviewed by: bakerrjmd, 2021/07/05

The PCC was great. The shows from the villages were funny and informative. Each had their own story to tell. The buffet was really good. It’s worth the money and the time. To be able to see things before the buffet I would suggest showing up around 1200 to look at the shops and then go right into the culture center g go if the activities and shows.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Cori, 2020/03/08

Polynesian center was amazing. Had a private group tour which took us through the best activities of a few islands. Was not able to see all of the islands like the itinerary stated there just want time. Luau and fire show was included. Also with this package the Polynesian center will give you an additional 3 day pass to
Come back and see anything you missed. Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2020/02/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

MUST DO FOR THE WHOLE FAMILY!!

Reviewed by: Ronnie G, 2020/01/10

This activity is AMAZING! My children who were 12 and 9 at the time, had such a good time learning about the different cultures. It was almost set up like a theme park where there were various places and activities to be apart of. The grounds are breathtakingly beautiful. There's so much to see and do, you will literally spend ALL DAY there!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/03/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian culture center

Reviewed by: Denise , 2020/01/05

Highly recommend to use your 3 day pass. So much to do! Not enough time to do in one day. Enjoyed the hands on activities, dancing, and food. No matter where you sit for the luau you have an amazing view. Our tour guide was amazing and we met wonderful people.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/12/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hands down best experience for my entire family.

Reviewed by: Beare Family, 2019/12/22

From the time we were greeted to the final good byes it was a perfect day. everyone was so kind and gracious. Our guide Raff was outstanding and is considered ohana to us. He was very knowledgeable and took care of us so well we didn't want the day to end.
Next time we return to Hawaii we will come back to Polynesian Cultural Center.
Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/12/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Get the Ambassador package!

Reviewed by: Lisa, 2019/11/24

We had an incredible guide for the whole day. The extra cost was worth being able to see most of PCC in a day with lots of information about each area! We had no stress as the guide got us around the park in a very well planned fashion. Even with the PCC app we would not have done all that we did if we were on our own without a guide.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/11/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wow, a day to remember!

Reviewed by: Ed, Jing and Simin, 2019/02/27

Tour guide outstanding. Exceeded all our needs and provided excellent guide service and advice. Treated us special from the moment we met until our departure. Thanks very much for translating Chinese for my wife and daughter and making their experience memorable. Had the best time ever! Definitely need to do this again with same guide. Thank you!

  • Can't wait to come and do this again!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/02/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Love the super ambassador package!

Reviewed by: Mrs, 2019/01/04

Loved the Super Ambassador package! We were always in front on shows & we didn’t have to worry about where to go next because everything is planned out for us by our personal guide. Best part, I got a 5% discount thru my work.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/01/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect

Reviewed by: Sharnthaword, 2018/11/16

Absolutely awesome! Every moment was outstanding and beyond our expectation.

  • Just won a game with the family

  • Roasted pig from luau

  • At the luau

  • Luau entertainment

  • Entertainment

  • Me and my best friend

  • Food from luau

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Learned so much about Polynesia!

Reviewed by: LisaV, 2018/06/06

When I first got tickets to the Polynesian Cultural Center, I was a little worried since we would be there all day. Would we find enough to do for 9 hours? Yes, yes we could, and one day wasn't even enough!

There were so many incredible activities and performances in all of the different villages, but my favorites had to be Samoa and Hawaii. The presenter for Samoa was not hilarious, but so entertaining, and quite the hottie too! :P I knew Hawaii would be great, how could it not be, but I was blown away by their performances.

We also visited Tahiti and New Zealand, but didn't have time for Fiji or Tonga unfortunately. Next visit! The canoe ride, and the canoe pageant were quite fun, and even the IMAX movie which we chose to see as a break from the walking, ended up being very good! You definitely don't want to miss it!

The food at the luau was so tasty, and I had a LOT of poke. So much poke. Like, pretty much all of the poke was in my belly by the end of dinner. And although I loved the show while we ate, the highlight was definitely the evening Breath of Life show. It was so interesting to see hula and other dances put to a story.

The day was long, but so worth it!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great day out

Reviewed by: Stewart, 2018/04/07

Fantastic experience.
Plenty to do and see during the whole day.
Enjoyed the shows in each country.

  • Great day out

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/09/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center

Reviewed by: Paul, 2018/03/19

What a totally enjoyable day. Well worth it. I recommend getting the group guided tour inside the Center to save time and get a better experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

awesome

Reviewed by: Riss, 2018/02/15

It was one of the neatest places I have ever been and i can't wait to start planning a trip back

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories