Polynesian Cultural Center All-Day Pass with Luau Dinner - Book Early & Save 15% reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu (With pictures only) | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

To participate in any of our on island activities, all travelers arriving to Hawaii must complete the mandatory 14-day quarantine, and the most up-to-date information regarding COVID-19 in Hawaii can be found here.

Polynesian Cultural Center All-Day Pass with Luau Dinner - Book Early & Save 15%

Overall Rating

4.61 4.61 / 5

Reviews

319 reviews
Post a review

Great experience

Reviewed by: Cori, 2020/03/08

Polynesian center was amazing. Had a private group tour which took us through the best activities of a few islands. Was not able to see all of the islands like the itinerary stated there just want time. Luau and fire show was included. Also with this package the Polynesian center will give you an additional 3 day pass to
Come back and see anything you missed. Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2020/02/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

MUST DO FOR THE WHOLE FAMILY!!

Reviewed by: Ronnie G, 2020/01/10

This activity is AMAZING! My children who were 12 and 9 at the time, had such a good time learning about the different cultures. It was almost set up like a theme park where there were various places and activities to be apart of. The grounds are breathtakingly beautiful. There's so much to see and do, you will literally spend ALL DAY there!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/03/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian culture center

Reviewed by: Denise , 2020/01/05

Highly recommend to use your 3 day pass. So much to do! Not enough time to do in one day. Enjoyed the hands on activities, dancing, and food. No matter where you sit for the luau you have an amazing view. Our tour guide was amazing and we met wonderful people.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/12/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hands down best experience for my entire family.

Reviewed by: Beare Family, 2019/12/22

From the time we were greeted to the final good byes it was a perfect day. everyone was so kind and gracious. Our guide Raff was outstanding and is considered ohana to us. He was very knowledgeable and took care of us so well we didn't want the day to end.
Next time we return to Hawaii we will come back to Polynesian Cultural Center.
Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/12/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Get the Ambassador package!

Reviewed by: Lisa, 2019/11/24

We had an incredible guide for the whole day. The extra cost was worth being able to see most of PCC in a day with lots of information about each area! We had no stress as the guide got us around the park in a very well planned fashion. Even with the PCC app we would not have done all that we did if we were on our own without a guide.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/11/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wow, a day to remember!

Reviewed by: Ed, Jing and Simin, 2019/02/27

Tour guide outstanding. Exceeded all our needs and provided excellent guide service and advice. Treated us special from the moment we met until our departure. Thanks very much for translating Chinese for my wife and daughter and making their experience memorable. Had the best time ever! Definitely need to do this again with same guide. Thank you!

  • Can't wait to come and do this again!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/02/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Love the super ambassador package!

Reviewed by: Mrs, 2019/01/04

Loved the Super Ambassador package! We were always in front on shows & we didn’t have to worry about where to go next because everything is planned out for us by our personal guide. Best part, I got a 5% discount thru my work.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/01/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect

Reviewed by: Sharnthaword, 2018/11/16

Absolutely awesome! Every moment was outstanding and beyond our expectation.

  • Just won a game with the family

  • Roasted pig from luau

  • At the luau

  • Luau entertainment

  • Entertainment

  • Me and my best friend

  • Food from luau

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Learned so much about Polynesia!

Reviewed by: LisaV, 2018/06/06

When I first got tickets to the Polynesian Cultural Center, I was a little worried since we would be there all day. Would we find enough to do for 9 hours? Yes, yes we could, and one day wasn't even enough!

There were so many incredible activities and performances in all of the different villages, but my favorites had to be Samoa and Hawaii. The presenter for Samoa was not hilarious, but so entertaining, and quite the hottie too! :P I knew Hawaii would be great, how could it not be, but I was blown away by their performances.

We also visited Tahiti and New Zealand, but didn't have time for Fiji or Tonga unfortunately. Next visit! The canoe ride, and the canoe pageant were quite fun, and even the IMAX movie which we chose to see as a break from the walking, ended up being very good! You definitely don't want to miss it!

The food at the luau was so tasty, and I had a LOT of poke. So much poke. Like, pretty much all of the poke was in my belly by the end of dinner. And although I loved the show while we ate, the highlight was definitely the evening Breath of Life show. It was so interesting to see hula and other dances put to a story.

The day was long, but so worth it!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great day out

Reviewed by: Stewart, 2018/04/07

Fantastic experience.
Plenty to do and see during the whole day.
Enjoyed the shows in each country.

  • Great day out

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/09/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center

Reviewed by: Paul, 2018/03/19

What a totally enjoyable day. Well worth it. I recommend getting the group guided tour inside the Center to save time and get a better experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

awesome

Reviewed by: Riss, 2018/02/15

It was one of the neatest places I have ever been and i can't wait to start planning a trip back

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cultural tour spoiled by the rain

Reviewed by: Yagman, 2018/01/01

The Polynesian Cultural Centre consists of the villages of the various people from the surrounding islands of Polynesia. Each village had a presentation which gave an insight into their culture - family and community mindedness. One of the highlights was how to make fire by "rubbing together 2 sticks of wood". There is a lot to see and do so you may not have enough time to see all of the villages. The Luau was great - food, show, drinks (no alcohol though) however we were allocated the 4pm time slot (I suspect the more expensive packages allow you to eat later). Afterwards, the night show was spectacular. Unfortunately, we chose a day where the heavens opened up and continued to rain for the whole time. On a "feel good" note, the centre was set up to employ students from the surrounding Polynesian islands so the money raised helps them fund their education.

  • Culture Pagent

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What a beautiful experience

Reviewed by: Jackie, 2017/12/22

Everything was perfect. Even though it rained off and on, it did not matter. The dinner, entertainment was awesome. The show Ha: Breath of Life was spectacular. A must if you come to Oahu!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/12/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Magical Day!!

Reviewed by: Rodrigo , 2017/11/07

It was an amazing day, visiting culture of 6 islands in one place, learn their culture, know their traditions, eat their food, and the final show wooow!!! And KAP a complete artist!!! And the ambassadors (guides) incredible!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Day To Remember

Reviewed by: Jeanette Incognoli, 2017/10/16

Everyone was very friendly and made us feel so welcome. All staff including the bus operators were wonderful. We learned so much about the Hawaiian culture, very proud people. We visited all the villages with a tour guide, had lunch. We attended the luau and celebrated our 50th anniversary on the stage, we were presented with a lei and we danced with other couples that were also celebrating their anniversary . We went onto see their wonderful indoor show. We really had a great time.

  • Wonderful homes with a history.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Do Not Miss This Tour!

Reviewed by: Bill Murray, 2017/09/22

You haven't seen Hawaii until you visit the Polynesian Cultural Center. This place is so rich in history, culture, great food and entertainment that it will blow your mind.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We had a good fun day at PCC

Reviewed by: Sonia Hartono , 2017/09/12

We spent full day at Polynesian Cultural Center, it was great to learn different type of Polynesian islands. Our guide was Jargel, she was good, she took us to all the best shows on PCC.

Luau dinner was good, A lot of food selections to choose for.
We got 2 leis . One is made from Kui nuts and other one made from orchids.

They picked up and sent us back to Waikiki, all staffs are very friendly and helpful. This is one of very good attractions you should do when you visit the island. We had a good time there.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/09/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience

Reviewed by: Katalina , 2016/12/04

It was the first activity out of four planned for our week. Everyone of us really enjoyed our day here at the PCC this was due to our tour guide mostly but all who were involved were also great. We had the best lunch at pounders and again the dinner was to die for. The breath of life show was an amazing experience. We definitely would recommend this to everyone we know. Aloha and Mahalo Nui loa.

  • Best memories ever.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/11/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!!!

Reviewed by: James & Shay, 2016/10/17

If you haven't been, I would call it a must see. We had a really good time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

PCC

Reviewed by: T.Lewis, 2016/10/11

OUTSTANDING PLACE TO VISIT. Family had a blast and learned a lot about the Culture. Great show also....A++++

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/10/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

PCC

Reviewed by: Rob, 2016/08/27

Loved everything about the cultural center. The food was amazing at the luau and the show was breath taking. Our Veltra reservations were easy to make and worked perfectly

  • Aye the dinner luau. Pina colada shake in a pineapple.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Felt like I was at Home!

Reviewed by: Nunia T., 2016/03/27

I absolutely love this place! I felt like I was at home, surrounded by so many culture. My tour guide "Kilisi" was such a doll, she was so Kind and funny. The Luau food was great and so was the "HA: Breathe of Life" show. I always being surrounded by so much culture. New Zealand Island was amazing! I felt like I was back in NZ when they performed.

  • Polynesian Cultural Center

  • Canoe Ride

  • Hanging out with my uncle

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo Nunia, Aloha oe!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

HA: Great Show!

Reviewed by: George from Denver , 2016/02/24

I booked the late entry since we had a cruise in the morning. We had some time to go around a few villages but we wish we booked the all day package. The show was beyond my expectation and they did a superb job putting it together. It was very dramatic and entertaining. You must visit Polynesian Cultural Center when you come to Hawaii.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo George, we hope to see you again! Aloha oe!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Commercial

Reviewed by: Simon, 2015/12/26

It was beautiful, fun, exhaustive, but very commercial. I truly wanted to know more about the history of the first Hawaiian, but I was let down on that expectation. The dancers, the show at the end, the luau, the many islands with their respective activities were very interresting and beautiful, though. It's worth it, but dont expect it to replace the viewing of a good documentary. Also, the fact that this olace is ran by Mormons is extremely apparent through many not so subtle references in history plaques, or the simple fact that there was no alcool at the Luau. Still a solid activity, and it was worth it. We had the full day package (110, I think).

  • Reconstitution of a marriage ceremony, we took pictures with the actors.

  • Luau intertainment

  • Floating display of the different polynesian cultures

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/12/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth it

Reviewed by: David, 2015/12/04

Got the ambassador pkg and the prime buffet. Most folks didn't get the prime buffet. Really enjoyed our time. For me the ambassador package and prime buffet option was really worth it. Even though I had the rental car I took the bus from Waikiki. I think the bus is a must since it was informative and enjoyable and funny and set the stage for fun. Veltra was awesome. They can easily get you booked and all set to go.

  • Just go and have fun ok?

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/11/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must see!

Reviewed by: Carri, 2015/11/11

The Polynesian Culture Centre is a definite must see while in Oahu. The true culture of Hawaii and great fun! Extremely knowledgable staff and very friendly and helpful. Loved it!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/11/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Most Amazing cultural Day Out

Reviewed by: Mrs Manga, 2015/10/15

If you love learning about history, culture and origins then this is the day trip for you. From the smiling and informative tour guide and coach driver down to the guest. Services staff. Everybody had a smile on their faces and they were there to be of assistance at all times.

Our tour guide 'Cousin Mitch' was extremely informative and kept my 6 year old daughter entertained. He got us to all the shows and events on time we didn't miss a thing.
The centre is full of vibrant colours and rich history and watching all the island dances during the boat pagent was amazing.

It was a long day topped off by the amazing evening show which truly took my breath away, was well worth it

  • Amazing Luau Dancers and the Manga family August 2015!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/08/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing food and show

Reviewed by: Annie, 2015/09/22

We had an awesome driver named Allen who was hauling his way to get to the Polynesian cultural center even through the pouring rain. Even though we purchased the late night entry, we still had a great time with our tour guide and was able to go to a few of the more larger exhibits. Each land has their own exhibit, or a mini show varying from 15-30 minutes. My favorite was the Samoas. The dinner was a buffet style luau with the hula girls and boys, and the children. Half day is more than enough time to go through the park. There was also a canoe ride that operates every 15 min but we missed it since we were the last wave to enter the park. The show at the end called HA, the breathe of life was an amazing show!

  • Samoa exhibit

  • Grilling our dinner, pork

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/08/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Gracias oP

Reviewed by: Joel y Maricela , 2015/09/15

Cracias por sus atenciones y amabilidad y de igual forma gracias por hacer de nuestra luna de miel algo inolvidable Y la guía que nos toco sabia mucho del tema y nos atendió excelente

  • Con nuestra guía

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories