Page 7) Polynesian Cultural Center All-Day Pass with Luau Dinner - Book Early & Save 15% reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

We are continually updating the latest closures and availabilities of our activities, and the most up to date information regarding COVID-19 in Hawaii can be found here.

Polynesian Cultural Center All-Day Pass with Luau Dinner - Book Early & Save 15%

Overall Rating

4.61 4.61 / 5

Reviews

319 reviews
Post a review

Great activity

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/05/31

My wife and I visited the Polynesian Cultural Center for the first time and enjoyed it immensely. The "Ha, Breath of Life" show was as spectacular as we were told and read about. Our kudo's to our escort Summer. She did a very commendable job.

The Engs

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great value!

Reviewed by: Aimee, 2012/03/31

Great value for a great price. The only negative is that you definitely need more than ~1 hour to get an adequate feeling of the entire Center. This is a great package if you're just looking for a luau (buffet style with entertainment) and an excellent evening show. Will definitely go back for an entire day trip!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Traveling with a toddler

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/03/25

Late entry was perfect for our 3 year old. She was well rested and was able to enjoy the luau and Ha! Too bad we didn't have enough time for shopping and site seeing around the center. Maybe next time.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Full day was great!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/02/11

You have to try the spear tossing and eat the pineapple delight!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Unique and beautiful experience

Reviewed by: dkm, 2011/11/05

The center and its activities are both an educational and entertaining experience. Everyone should take the opportunity to visit the center. The Ambassador Prime Rib/Seafood Package is an excellent option. It allows one to just enjoy the day's activities.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Daughter's birthday

Reviewed by: Hillary kostka, 2011/10/20

Took daughter to Hawaii for her birthday. Wanted her to experience the Islands and how each of the polynesian islands were different yet simuliar. So informative and would do again and again if I have the chance. Thank you Angelo for the special birthday crown you make for my daughter. I asked her what her favorite part of her trip was and she said The PPC. You all were awsome. A big Mahalo to you all.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Alii Luau at Plynesian Cultural Cen

Reviewed by: Kevin Nicolin, 2011/09/27

This was the most educational tour of all we took. Really interesting. Great luau and show afterwards. A must see!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center

Reviewed by: Beaty, 2011/07/26

Especially liked the driver who also guided us through to the shows and where we were could get to when they were starting. She gave us a mini tour on the way to the cultural center which was very interesting. She was fun, joyful, and looked out for us.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

DANCE

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/06/17

GREAT TIME

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

PCC

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/06/12

Fantastic culture and great shows

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Show

Reviewed by: Bryan K. Waugh, 2011/06/09

Like everyone else booked the half day but wish we had a couple more hours to visit. Luau food was very good and the show was wonderful!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Late Entry perfect for our child!

Reviewed by: Mamacita, 2011/05/29

We easily could have spent all day at the Polynesian Cultural Center, and definitely hope to go back and do so someday! But for our 6-year old daughter, that would have been far too much. She enjoyed the canoe ride, the tattoos, the leaf weaving, and the poi demonstration. She is still talking about the dinner. Us grown-ups also loved the experience. The luau and the after show were exceptional! Far better than a previous, more expensive and over-rated experience on Maui. I think that if you only do one tourist activity on Oahu, this should be it, including the show. The HA show is WELL worth the price!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must Do List

Reviewed by: R McCrary, 2011/05/16

Visiting the Poly. Cultural Center is a must do when visiting Ohau. This is a very enjoyable, educational and informative view of the Hawaiian Island. We had the VIP tour with a wonderful guide Wendy. Just when we thought it could not get any better we attended the theatrical show "Ha The Breath of Life" which was outstanding. What ever you do do not miss this.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best trip

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/05/02

I loved the entire experience. Will go back again. Should have booked the entire day.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We wished we'd gone all day........

Reviewed by: Pam, 2011/04/11

We just went for the late arrival and only got to visit a couple of the islands before dinner and the "HA" show. We would have enjoyed the whole day.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Day at PCC!

Reviewed by: Gunjan, 2011/03/15

great trip out to the Polynesian Cultural Center! very informative and fun at each village.. traveled with family with kids in mid 20s and we all enjoyed. Luau and night show (Ha) were both enjoyable! only problem is that you are on your own once you get there unless you want to pay more for a guide..didnt think you really needed one especially if you just follow the map in order you can see the whole park in a day!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Super Ambassador so worth it!

Reviewed by: Linda, 2011/03/15

My sister and I had lived on Oahu for 5 1/2 years in the 50s and returned for her 70th birthday. The PCC was not in existence when we lived there but I had visited it with my husband in the 70s. Since we didn't think we would travel to Hawaii again, sis and I decided to go "whole hog" and booked the Super Ambassador package for this outing and luau.

To say it was well worth the extra money is putting it mildly! We were treated like royalty from the minute we got off the bus.

Beke (from Mongolia) was our personal guide for the day and gave us each a beautiful shell lei which identified us all day as SAs. Beke couldn't have been more helpful - she carried any extras we had (umbrellas, sweaters - you name it), got us ponchos when it started to rain, dried off the seats we had to sit on for performances after it rained; if there was anything to be done, she did it and with the friendliest attitude we could have wished for. She was punctual, turning up exactly on time when she ha

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Day!

Reviewed by: Retired CA teacher, 2011/02/27

Very complete and entertaining day; learned many new things about Polynesia.
Thank you one and all!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Can't wait til I go again!

Reviewed by: Nancy Radwan, 2011/02/14

Next time I will do a full day instead of half day and see all the demonstrations in the village.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Must See

Reviewed by: Gary, 2011/01/30

I have booked the “Polynesian Cultural Center – Full Day Ambassador Package” with Hawaii Activities many times. I have always found their voucher instructions to be concise and accurate. I particularly appreciate the fact that Hawaii Activities will leave a e-mail or hotel voicemail message for you reminding you of your upcoming activity and any necessary updated information.

The Polynesian Cultural Center is a MUST SEE when visiting the Islands! It is an amazing full day of learning the culture of the people who established the Islands. Each Village that you will visit will provide you with a description of their creation and demonstrate their unique culture through dance, song, and demonstrations. The interesting thing about this day is that nearly every individual who is working at the Center is a full-time student at BYU of Hawaii which is located next door. The money raised from the admission fee to the Center funds the scholarship program of the University which su

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Recommended for First Timers...

Reviewed by: seattleWA, 2011/01/09

Dont miss "HA-the Breath of Life"-this presentation is showing all the different costumes and dances of the 5 different tribes inside the Polynesian Culture Center-is a very nice introduction to their culture all concentrated in a 90 minute presentation. Staffs were kind and frendly. However, I would not recommend the buffet- food is not worth the price...

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience

Reviewed by: Tamrich, 2011/01/09

I was here a number of years ago. It is a great experience.
However, it has become much more commercialized!
The selling of drinks, trinkets, etc.way too much.
The dinners were fair.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Culture Explosion

Reviewed by: AndyV, 2010/12/11

This was a great trip, but we should have done the whole day - there just wasn't enough time to visit everything. The food was exceptional - every part of the show was fantastic.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Make sure you get what you paid for

Reviewed by: SM, 2010/11/29

Don't get me wrong, we had a wonderful time at PCC however our guide kept leaving us behind, she moved so quickly thru the crowds that my husband had a hard time keeping up, pushing me in a wheelchair. She would just go on without us. We did not get to experience everything we paid for, the food was medicore, our guide could have cared less but the parade of floats was amazing and the HA breath of life show was an experience of a lifetime.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center

Reviewed by: Grace, 2010/10/05

Had a wonderful time at the Polynesian Cultural Center. It was very nice; the tour guide was very friendly and made the overall experience great. Would recommend this and will go again, it is worth the cost.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Luau

Reviewed by: Iain F., 2010/08/18

Enele was a great driver and full of knowledge. He also became our tour guide once we arrived at the cultural center. He took us around and explained the different cultures and his own culture (Samoa) in great detail. The food at the luau was great with the Kalua pork and Lomi Lomi being my favorite. Poi was actually not bad after all the bad things I heard about it. The entertainment during dinner was great. We even got on stage for a little dance. The show was incredible, portraying the AH of life. The fire dancers were awesome. Overall was a great experience and would recommend to everyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Experience!!!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/07/31

This was a very unique place. It was beautiful. Our guide was very helpful and knowledgable. The night show was the best show I have ever seen. My recommendation is to get the ambassodor package so that you have a guide. It is very crowded and somewhat hard to navigate around so having a guide is definitely worth the extra money. Food wasn't that great but was the same as other luaus in the area. Overall it's a must see!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time

Reviewed by: Montreal couple, 2010/07/19

We would recommend the Polynesian cultural center for many reasons. The staff are very welcoming, friendly and knowledgeable. It was great fun to be so immersed in the cultures presented...dancing in Tahiti, singing and playing music in Fiji to name just a couple. The luau was a great opportunity to see the many different forms of hula dancing, and the food was great and plentiful.
In short, the Polynesian Cultural Center should not be missed!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dinner cud hv been Authentic...

Reviewed by: GeeKay, 2010/07/18

I think overall the package was the best and most unique experience I have ever enjoyed but I think the Dinner timings werent quite right and could be delayed a bit and also the staff were kinda urgent towards the end of buffet timings that we really couldnt enjoy the Dinner all the way till dessert. That kinda impacted me not to give 5 Star for it. And believe me you need the whole full day to cover PCC and half day wont do justice for this unique experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

HA!

Reviewed by: Ms Maria, 2010/07/10

We had a good time, only downside is there isnt enough water fountains around the center because it got really hot.Dinner was really good except we didnt get to see the pig come out of the oven. the Night show was good. I probably wont come back here next time I visit hawaii. It seemed kinda too touristy.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories