Carol from WI's activity reviews | Book tours, activities & fun things to do on HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here


Reviews by Carol from WI
Last review on 2015/05/03
# of Reviews: 4

Awesome show

Posted on: 2015/05/03

What a great and entertaining show. We did the VIP package and would highly recommend. It was 98 degrees so a little overhead cover would have been nice for the early part of the show but it was dark soon so it did cool off. The food and drinks were great. The dancers/entertainers were top notch. It was nice that after the show you would mingle with the dancers and get pictures taken. Very pleased and would definitely recommend this luau to newcomers to the island

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2015/04/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Husband's favorite tour

Posted on: 2015/05/03

Despite early morning raindrops, we were able to lift off and see the island via the helicopter. Our pilot was so knowledgeable and smooth operator but I still got motion sick from the excursion. My hubby was glued to the windows and loved every moment of the trip. I loved everything I saw even tho I wasn't feeling well. Great job by the pilot on all the knowledge he had on the islands

Reply from activity provider

Thanks so much for sharing your experience. We hope to see you again some day. Mahalo for choosing Blue Hawaiian Helicopters!

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2015/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Loved the Battleships Tour

Posted on: 2015/05/03

From the start of the trip to the conclusion, our tour guide kept telling us more history of the battleships and of the island. It was an emotional day at the USS Arizona and very solemn but wouldn't miss it. The USS Missouri is huge and a very good history lesson as well. Our guide kept us informed on where we had to be for pickup/drop off and she was spot on. We had a good group and highly recommend this tour

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2015/04/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Favorite adventure during my stay on Oahu

Posted on: 2015/05/03

What an amazing time at Polynesian Cultural Center. Everyone was so nice. All the shows were top notch and very entertaining. The food at the luau was very good despite reading prior reviews, we thought it was terrific. The "Ha breath of life" show was very entertaining and had us on the edge of our seats. Highly recommend to anyone who hasn't seen the show. The dancers and story tellers are so talented. A definite MUST see on your trip to Oahu. Kudos to everyone at the center especially the dancers and entertainers

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2015/04/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
Page Previous | | Next