Page 5) Polynesian Cultural Center Full-Day Pass with Luau Dinner & Night Show reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Polynesian Cultural Center Full-Day Pass with Luau Dinner & Night Show

Overall Rating

4.60 4.60 / 5

Reviews

308 reviews
Post a review

Polunesian Cultural Center Alii Luau & Night Show

Reviewed by: Ruth, 2014/04/03

Had a wonderful time at the Hyatt Luau - great food, drinks, and entertainment.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/09/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center Alii Luau & Night Show

Reviewed by: Ruth, 2014/04/03

What a beautiful way to see the different cultures of all the Pacific Islands. A wonderful Luau. Everything was well worth it.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2013/09/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

*

Reviewed by: Sonya and Melanie, 2014/03/30

Started with a very entertaining bus ride to the PCC!
Our tour of PCC was great because of the events including the boat parade and tasting food. But our guide Cousin Betty made the day special. Having Betty available to explain PCC to us was awesome and so is Betty!
Dinner was good we Loved the Coconut Balls.

Ha, Breath of Life performance was a perfect ending to our day at PCC.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/03/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent

Reviewed by: Alicia, 2014/03/24

If visiting Hawaii for the first time, this place is definitely a must-do! Very informative, FUN and a great all-day experience. Staff were very courteous, funny and food was quite delicious! I'd like to personally thank Manu, our tour instructor, as he knew all our names and stories by the end of the day, such a nice gentleman! You will leave this place wanting to visit other islands such as Tahiti, Samoa, and Fiji. You end your visit at the PCC with an awesome dance show, which is a must see! Overall had a really great time with my family.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/03/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great

Reviewed by: Jayson Taylor, 2014/03/16

Definitely worth doing. I would highly recommend doing this activity at the beginning of your trip as you would need more than one day to explore what it has to offer.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/02/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Day

Reviewed by: Larry C, 2014/02/27

Visited for first time. Upgraded to ambassador level and it was worth every penny. Would have missed so much without a guide. Can't see all in a day so we will return again in the future.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Day

Reviewed by: Larry C, 2014/02/26

As this was my wife's first trip to Hawaii, we visited the center. I'd never been before either.
We both thoroughly enjoyed the day and our guide. We paid for the Ambassador level and it was worth every penny as you are guided through the center with a personal touch.
The center was very informative and the luau was very good.
We'll be returning again as there is so much to see and learn that it can't be covered in ine day, even with a guide.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/02/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Phenomenal

Reviewed by: Judy M, 2014/02/10

Took the 1/2 day excursion but wish I had time to do the full day. There was such a strong feeling of joy and energy during all the performances. The imagine theater, the newest attraction was amazing. The Luau was great the the final performance was amazing, such talent and energy, no shows we saw on the cruise ship we were on could compare

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/01/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center

Reviewed by: Michelle, 2013/12/22

Food was good. Luau could have been better. Very friendly staff.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/12/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center

Reviewed by: Winn, 2013/12/18

This was a waste of money. The only thing that Veltra did was make the reservation for the luau and the show. We arrived at the Polynesian cultural center expecting a tour. After a phone call, we realized we was on our own. We could have done it by ourselves.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/12/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful tour and nice bus

Reviewed by: Yolanda, 2013/12/11

We had a wonderful time there and very enjoy!!! Our tourguide and driver are very humor! Btw, the bus they provide was very great and comfortable!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2013/12/02
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely wonderful…PCC

Reviewed by: Anthony, 2013/12/02

“HA Breathe of Life” is the best luau on the island of Oahu. The dinner packages are fantastic you cannot go wrong with either dinner package. Polynesian Cultural Center is a fabulous place to learn about the different cultures that make up Polynesia. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone; you will have a great time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/11/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center

Reviewed by: Lynn, 2013/11/23

We had a great time. This is well worth every penny it costs. We saw and learned so many great things. The luau was great, food was delicious. The Breath of Life play was the best I've ever seen, so high energy. If I ever get back to Hawaii again would definately do this again.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2013/11/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Total

Reviewed by: David, 2013/11/02

Too fast - need to slow down and spend more time on each area

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/10/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ambassador Alii Luau Full Day Package

Reviewed by: msblock, 2013/10/21

I had a great experience!
During the bus drive to PCC there is a tour guide who is really good on entertaining the crowd while giving important information about Hawaii culture. As you arrive there you are greeted by the employees while checking-in.
After lunch (i've purchased a nice BBQ buffet) I started my tour, the guide was very friendly and took us to each village and we had the chance to participate of many cultural activities.
If you were not able to see all the presentations, don't worry, you can have a small demonstration of each Village during the Canoe Pageant.
If you have time, please check the Hawaiian Journey Theater, you will watch a beautiful movie about Hawaii. I was impressed by the size of the theater. There's also a Tram Tour around Laie town and you can visit the Temple.
By 5pm it starts the Dinner Luau. There is a lot of different options, and they were all delicious! After dinner there's the beautiful show "Ha: Breath of Life". It's a wonderful production!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great day

Reviewed by: Lilly, 2013/10/17

We chose this place to learn about polynesian culture, place is adorable, great people around, nice dinner and fantastic show at the end of the day. We recommend it.have fun!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/10/14
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ALOOOOOOHA!!

Reviewed by: Matt C, 2013/10/16

The cultural center and night show were awesome. The luau was amazing! Very memorable experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/09/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Dinner Show

Reviewed by: Sunny, 2013/09/18

The Polynesian center is a must see. The Luau was a bit disappointing in terms of the food selection and quantity. The evening show however was Outstanding!! I would recommend make this an all day event so as to explore the entire center.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2013/09/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center

Reviewed by: Roger, 2013/09/07

wonderful tour had the greatest guide was able to see everything and had alot of good laughs was well worth having a tour guide

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

just okay

Reviewed by: joie nick, 2013/09/06

The food was horrible and the show was okay. We did not make it in time to do any of the activities offered. My parents were there all day and enjoyed the activities more than the dinner and show.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

MUST READ!!!!!

Reviewed by: OhMyHiroshi, 2013/09/02

We had a wonderful time here. Our driver and escort provided lively Hawaiian music,taught us about sacred Hawaiian land, historic places where movies were filmed, and a list of Hawaiian vocabulary. As we got there we were greeted by employees while checking in. We saw every village and participated in some activities. We learned how to dance hula and play the ukulele. We also got to see the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints. The Luau portion was the best! I have never been satisfied with an endless luau buffet.Food was great but I have only one suggestion which is make sure you don't eat too much because you still need to attend the show HA The Breath of Life. The show was awesome with historic facts of how children were raised with the sense of Ohana in Hawaii. After watching this show my girlfriend and I are aware of how and what life means to the Hawaiians.Ultimately if you are planning on visiting Oahu and was interested in this activity, then don't hesitate to book it!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very good

Reviewed by: Jessica, 2013/07/31

I thought the cultural center was very good. Our tour guide was amazing and would recommend having one. The only bad thing was not being able to take pictures during the breath of life show and no air movement. Show was great but very warm. Wish I could have taken pictures.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2013/07/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

If you're a first timer, this is a must!

Reviewed by: BGC, 2013/07/11

We had a wonderful time. If you wanted to have plain good time knowing the Polynecian culture this is a must! You will be spending most of your day in a ALL IN ONE package,from activities, education, culture, music, language. I don't know about other people but there is nothing to complain about the Luau and this place, the food was good,the show was great, the evening show was spectacular! For those who expect to get drunk and expect a Las Vegas type of show, please do your self a favor go somewhere else, BUT if you wanted to have a clean entertainment and wholesome environment for you and your family and appreciate custumes,culture, pretty and handsome islanders don't think twice of going here. Several reviewers expect a Las Vegas show and almost bear all, I'm a Islander I find those reviews very insulting to the culture of our people, this is a paradise Island, so please leave your mind set behind before coming here. PCC does the best to preserve the culture and their ancestry.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/07/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not very authentic except for HA

Reviewed by: Nicky, 2013/06/27

Terrible food at the luau. Not very authentic in terms of food or staff. Was like a discount Disneyland but with not very convincing landscaping. A total tourist trap in terms of knock off "artisan" items and souvenirs. However the show HA was amazing. If I ever went back, would only go for the show.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/06/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center

Reviewed by: Mary Mabes, 2013/06/24

It was a great learning experience to see all the different cultures.
We had a great time and I highly recommend it its worth the trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/06/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best day in Hawaii

Reviewed by: Steve Salisbury, 2013/04/21

Booked an "Ambassador Package" as it seemed to offer a comprehensive itinerary and very glad we did as it took care of all the planning necessary to view the centre in a day.
The prime rib and seafood buffet was as good as expected considering the amount of guests it was catering for. The different cultural villages provided a good mix of information and humour as not to overload visitors brains. Guest involvement in traditional customs such as weaving and drumming was fun.
The "Ha" show was excellent, keeping the audience fully focused and entertained.
I would recommend the travel inclusive package from Waikiki. Smooth bus operation and after a full day, an opportunity to relax after the event. The guide on the outward journey was entertaining and informative.
What really made this a day to remember was our centre guide "Tori". Through all our years travelling the world, she was beyond doubt the most friendly, informative and caring person we have ever encountered in this role.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Long day..bad experience

Reviewed by: LDJ, 2013/04/13

The concept of buffet here is not the same....food is limited, the buffet is one trip only...so no seconds. The activity concludes with a nice show that lasts 1.5 hrs really late at night, after a long day. Would definetely not recommend, just a tourist trap sponsored by the Latter Day saints church

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/03/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great !

Reviewed by: California fisherman, 2013/04/12

Veltra gave the cheap price, we took a tour guide that helped covering most of the place at Polynesia cultural center

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Unique Experience

Reviewed by: Sheryl Janssen, 2013/02/23

We were greeted by our guide who made sure we were in time for all of the activities. She would have us leave a little early to get to shows that were especially popular so we could get good seats. When it was time for dinner, we opted for the prime dining instead of the luau, so I cannot comment on the luau. After dinner we had a few minutes before going to the show. The show was a fabulous way to end the evening. It was a history of Hawaii that sort of reminded me of the Broadway play, "The Lion King". I would definitely take guests who had never been to the Polynesian Culture Center. I doubt that my husband and I would go again unless we wanted to try the luau. Not because it wasn't enjoyable, but because we have already experienced it. About the staff: they were wonderful! Our guides were so protective over us that it was hard to get away from the group to buy a soda! There is no alcohol served here which suited us fine. If you can't get through an afternoon and evening

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Jermaine - the Main Main

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2013/02/03

Jermaine (the "Main Man") was awesome! He made the experience so enjoyable.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories