Page 5) Polynesian Cultural Center All-Day Pass with Dinner & Show [Open Now] reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are subject to COVID-19 travel restrictions, and up-to-date information can be found here.

Polynesian Cultural Center All-Day Pass with Dinner & Show [Open Now]

Overall Rating

4.61 4.61 / 5

Reviews

321 reviews
Post a review

" A Great Experience"

Reviewed by: Todd and Belinda, 2014/10/04

I have to say that The Polynesian Culture Center is my favorite memory about Hawaii. I learned so much with this experience. We adored our Tour Guide "Cousin ViVii" she was very informative and a pleasure to be around. Not only is it my favorite memory of Hawaii, but a favorite memory of my life.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Late-Entry Ambassador Package - Average Experience

Reviewed by: Kristen, 2014/10/04

After reading so many reviews, we expected this experience to be great; however, we found most of the evening to be okay at best. The prime rib and seafood, "prime" dining, is not good. Much of the hot food was luke-warm, the roast beef...I mean prime rib...although pretty sure it was roast beef, was way overcooked and just gross, and much of the food was slimy and just inedible. There was one hot seafood item which was somewhat hot/somewhat still frozen, and my husband said was disgusting. It was not prime dining. I would suggest skipping dining there altogether.

We had some time to walk around; however, most of the exhibits are just artifacts or movies/shows. The Samoa live show was interesting and entertaining, but the videos were boring and I can't imagine what you could spend an entire day there doing (we went late at 4 PM and had plenty of time). The "Ha, Breathe of Life" show was the best part for sure. The show was entertaining; however, it was very long. We went to another luau and show earlier in our trip, booked through the cruise line, and I would say that show was better. "Ha, Breathe of Life" was very long and had a lot of repetitive dancing. They do a part of the show for each Island, so after awhile the dancing gets repetitive. Some aspects were really neat: fire dancing, a few of the dances with props, etc, but it would have been better if it hadn't been so extremely long and repetitive.

Overall, I can't say that I would recommend this experience. If I did, I would recommend the show, without eating dinner. Additionally, be prepared to pay extra for everything and have things that cost money constantly offered to you (I understand, it is a vacation destination, but for the Polynesian Cultural Center, which doesn't allow tipping and is all about culture, it just seemed weird after awhile). Next time we go to Hawaii, we will try a luau closer to the resort area, and skip the Polynesian Cultural Center.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/09/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing time! Best guide ever!

Reviewed by: Candice, 2014/09/28

When we first booked this tour it was at the recommendation of my parents who had visited a few years previously. My husband and I were originally going to explore the center on our own, however, after spending an hour on the bus with Jermaine (hope I spelled that right) and learning that he was giving the tour, we decided to pay a little extra and join the tour group. Best investment we made on our vacation. Not only was Jermaine knowledgeable, friendly, and seriously hilarious, but he got us to all the shows and we saw more than if we had tried to navigate the center ourselves. Highly recommend this place to everyone, and pay the extra for a guide. Well worth it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/09/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Center

Reviewed by: Lisa WS, 2014/08/25

The bus tour guide was great but quite disappointed in the Center. Did not seem authentic Polynesian at all. The best time was the fire dance part of the show. The rest I could've skipped. Didn't feel like I learned anything real about the different cultures which was disappointing.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/08/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian cultural center

Reviewed by: Patty Carrillo, 2014/07/15

The Polynesian tour was great. This was our 2nd time going, but our grandson's first. He had a great time. We also upgrade with tour and our guide was fabulous,he knew his history of the islands. The luau and the food was good, we didn't try any poa. The students there serving were very helpful and good service. The best of all was the night show, loved it. Bus was on time. Our tour guide made it interesting on our way to the Polynesian Cultural center. Great tour to take. Though it was a long day, it's worth it.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center Full day package

Reviewed by: Lidia, 2014/06/01

Was looked after from the moment we walked on board bus with great commentary. Got to see and feel the great islands. When visiting Oahu would recommend highly as a must see.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/05/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Karen (Mackay Qld)

Reviewed by: Karen Bunker, 2014/05/31

Very interesting and enjoyable day, with a lovely lunch. The Breath of Life show was absolutely amazing and I would recommend it to anyone travelling to Honolulu.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/05/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Long day

Reviewed by: Clarissa, 2014/05/19

Be prepared for a long day. Did not get back to hotel until 11pm. Night show was excellent and luau was fun. The food at the luau was a bit disappointing.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/05/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

PCC ambassador luau

Reviewed by: Rochelle, 2014/05/06

We had a fantastic time at this activity. We would encourage anyone attending for the first time to spend the extra on the ambassador package. There is so much to see and there is now way to get it all in one day and the tour guide will make sure you get to participate in all the live shows they put on there as well as re-entry into the park for another day to see everything else. It is a family friendly environment with the no alcohol on the premises and operated almost entirely by university students from the polynesian islands, so you can get a real feel for the many different cultures and peoples represented. overall it was awesome and well worth the time and money.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/04/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AMAZING EXPERIENCE -- MUST SEE!!!

Reviewed by: Jennifer Diehl, 2014/05/06

This tour should be experienced by all who visit the Hawaiian Islands. We attended this tour because my parents who travelled with us had participated in it 20 years ago said it was a must see. I knew very little about the Polynesian Culture before attending and the by the time it was over, my family and I were in awh of this culture. We attended with our two children ages 12&14 and they also loved it. Learning about the other countries who are part of the polynesian culture had us asking questions at every turn, participating in some of the games they play on the different islands had us all with smiles not to mention the wonderful show at days end. We paid for the Super Ambassador Package, yes a more costly package but WORTH EVERY PENNY!!!! You will learn much more about this amazing culture and the many islands by having your own guide. Our guide's name was Sepa, a truly amazing and inspiring young lady from the Islands of Tonga. Not only did we experience many of the polynesian islands while at the PCC but through Sepa we were able to learn from someone personally who lived as this tour depicts. We will always have fond memories of our time spent at the PCC as well as our time with Sepa.

  • Island of Fiji

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Don't spend the whole day!!

Reviewed by: Lalita, 2014/05/02

We got picked up from the hotel at 10am and brought to the cultural center where we were asked to pay $25 for the tour guide and lunch. we didn't feel like having such a big lunch so we did not take the offer. There were too many people and we hardly see anything. The Luau was so so and the line was too long. We rather spend the quality time near the beach sipping some cold beer.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/04/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

very pleased from Montana

Reviewed by: veta wade, 2014/04/27

My husband, son and I had a great time. We got there at noon and did the whole day including luau and show. We went thru every village and watched all the dances and there village life. So beautiful and full of pride. The luau was very good along with the entertainment but the show, Ha The Breath of Life, was the best. I suggest to all who visit not to miss the show!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/03/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time

Reviewed by: JayneK, 2014/04/13

Our family of 7 attended the Polynesian cultural center luau and night show. Got great prices and was easy to book on my phone.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/03/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polunesian Cultural Center Alii Luau & Night Show

Reviewed by: Ruth, 2014/04/03

Had a wonderful time at the Hyatt Luau - great food, drinks, and entertainment.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/09/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center Alii Luau & Night Show

Reviewed by: Ruth, 2014/04/03

What a beautiful way to see the different cultures of all the Pacific Islands. A wonderful Luau. Everything was well worth it.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2013/09/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

*

Reviewed by: Sonya and Melanie, 2014/03/30

Started with a very entertaining bus ride to the PCC!
Our tour of PCC was great because of the events including the boat parade and tasting food. But our guide Cousin Betty made the day special. Having Betty available to explain PCC to us was awesome and so is Betty!
Dinner was good we Loved the Coconut Balls.

Ha, Breath of Life performance was a perfect ending to our day at PCC.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/03/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent

Reviewed by: Alicia, 2014/03/24

If visiting Hawaii for the first time, this place is definitely a must-do! Very informative, FUN and a great all-day experience. Staff were very courteous, funny and food was quite delicious! I'd like to personally thank Manu, our tour instructor, as he knew all our names and stories by the end of the day, such a nice gentleman! You will leave this place wanting to visit other islands such as Tahiti, Samoa, and Fiji. You end your visit at the PCC with an awesome dance show, which is a must see! Overall had a really great time with my family.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/03/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great

Reviewed by: Jayson Taylor, 2014/03/16

Definitely worth doing. I would highly recommend doing this activity at the beginning of your trip as you would need more than one day to explore what it has to offer.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/02/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Day

Reviewed by: Larry C, 2014/02/27

Visited for first time. Upgraded to ambassador level and it was worth every penny. Would have missed so much without a guide. Can't see all in a day so we will return again in the future.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Day

Reviewed by: Larry C, 2014/02/26

As this was my wife's first trip to Hawaii, we visited the center. I'd never been before either.
We both thoroughly enjoyed the day and our guide. We paid for the Ambassador level and it was worth every penny as you are guided through the center with a personal touch.
The center was very informative and the luau was very good.
We'll be returning again as there is so much to see and learn that it can't be covered in ine day, even with a guide.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/02/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Phenomenal

Reviewed by: Judy M, 2014/02/10

Took the 1/2 day excursion but wish I had time to do the full day. There was such a strong feeling of joy and energy during all the performances. The imagine theater, the newest attraction was amazing. The Luau was great the the final performance was amazing, such talent and energy, no shows we saw on the cruise ship we were on could compare

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/01/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center

Reviewed by: Michelle, 2013/12/22

Food was good. Luau could have been better. Very friendly staff.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/12/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center

Reviewed by: Winn, 2013/12/18

This was a waste of money. The only thing that Veltra did was make the reservation for the luau and the show. We arrived at the Polynesian cultural center expecting a tour. After a phone call, we realized we was on our own. We could have done it by ourselves.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/12/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful tour and nice bus

Reviewed by: Yolanda, 2013/12/11

We had a wonderful time there and very enjoy!!! Our tourguide and driver are very humor! Btw, the bus they provide was very great and comfortable!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2013/12/02
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely wonderful…PCC

Reviewed by: Anthony, 2013/12/02

“HA Breathe of Life” is the best luau on the island of Oahu. The dinner packages are fantastic you cannot go wrong with either dinner package. Polynesian Cultural Center is a fabulous place to learn about the different cultures that make up Polynesia. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone; you will have a great time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/11/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center

Reviewed by: Lynn, 2013/11/23

We had a great time. This is well worth every penny it costs. We saw and learned so many great things. The luau was great, food was delicious. The Breath of Life play was the best I've ever seen, so high energy. If I ever get back to Hawaii again would definately do this again.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2013/11/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Total

Reviewed by: David, 2013/11/02

Too fast - need to slow down and spend more time on each area

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/10/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ambassador Alii Luau Full Day Package

Reviewed by: msblock, 2013/10/21

I had a great experience!
During the bus drive to PCC there is a tour guide who is really good on entertaining the crowd while giving important information about Hawaii culture. As you arrive there you are greeted by the employees while checking-in.
After lunch (i've purchased a nice BBQ buffet) I started my tour, the guide was very friendly and took us to each village and we had the chance to participate of many cultural activities.
If you were not able to see all the presentations, don't worry, you can have a small demonstration of each Village during the Canoe Pageant.
If you have time, please check the Hawaiian Journey Theater, you will watch a beautiful movie about Hawaii. I was impressed by the size of the theater. There's also a Tram Tour around Laie town and you can visit the Temple.
By 5pm it starts the Dinner Luau. There is a lot of different options, and they were all delicious! After dinner there's the beautiful show "Ha: Breath of Life". It's a wonderful production!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great day

Reviewed by: Lilly, 2013/10/17

We chose this place to learn about polynesian culture, place is adorable, great people around, nice dinner and fantastic show at the end of the day. We recommend it.have fun!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/10/14
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ALOOOOOOHA!!

Reviewed by: Matt C, 2013/10/16

The cultural center and night show were awesome. The luau was amazing! Very memorable experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/09/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories