Nancy & Shirley's activity reviews | Book tours, activities & fun things to do on HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Oahu Categories


Reviews by Nancy & Shirley
Last review on 2019/03/09
# of Reviews: 8

Waimea Canyon & Fern Grotto Tour

Posted on: 2019/03/09

This tour was excellent. The tour guide, Marilyn was outstanding. We stopped at a coffee farm, Waimea Canyon, Waimea for lunch and Cruised to the Fern Grotto. The Hawaiian entertainment was good. We recommend this tour.

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date: 2019/03/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Hawaii Nautical Waikiki Whale Watching Cruise

Posted on: 2019/03/09

The ride was very calm and nice weather. The whales consisted of a baby and its mother which we only saw once. We were in only 45 foot deep water. That is not deep enough for the whales. It was a bust.

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date: 2019/03/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Oahu's North Shore & Circle Island Tour Adventure

Posted on: 2019/03/09

This was an excellent tour and we had a very knowledgeable guide, Monique.
We saw all of the surfing beaches and had lunch at a shrimp farm. The food was OK. The stop at the Shinto Temple and the Dole Plantation was great!
I highly recommend this tour!

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date: 2019/03/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Prince Kuhio - Waikiki Casual Sunset Dinner Cruise & Fireworks on Fridays / Steak & Shrimp Dinner Cruise

Posted on: 2019/03/09

It was a pleasant cruise but nothing outstanding. The food was cold and overcooked. The fireworks display lasted about 2-3 minutes.

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date: 2019/03/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

A good way to explore the Hawaiian culture

Posted on: 2017/06/02

The Polynesian Cultural Center presented shows from the various groups that make up the Hawaiian Culture. The final show was good but too long and the food at the Luau was OK but nothing spectacular.

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date: 2017/05/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Good tour of the volcanoes

Posted on: 2017/06/02

The tour tour was as described. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and presented various flowers and other botanical specimens common to the island. The lunch was also very good.
We had a wonderful time exploring Hawaii on this tour.

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date: 2017/05/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

5th deadliest road in the world

Posted on: 2017/05/29

this tour is not for the faint of heart, The road lives up to its' reputation! It is a bit long but worth every minute. The guide was knowledgeable and an excellent driver. The lunch provided was not very good and we recommended that be changed in the near future.

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date: 2017/05/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Absolutely one of the best tours!

Posted on: 2017/05/29

This tour of the Arizona Memorial and USS Missouri at Pearl Harbor was the best.
Our driver Ed was so knowledgeable and nice. The tour was awesome and very touching..
Every American should come and visit the memorial when in Honolulu.

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date: 2017/05/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
Page Previous | | Next