Page 2) Polynesian Cultural Center Tour Ticket - Full Day Admission, Dinner & Show reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Polynesian Cultural Center Tour Ticket - Full Day Admission, Dinner & Show

Overall Rating

4.70 4.70 / 5

Reviews

389 reviews
Post a review

Polynesian Cultural Center

Reviewed by: Dr Carfagno , 2023/07/29

Great place for kidss
Very interactive
Had a special feel to it.
Enjoyed the knowledge I got from each pavilion

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/07/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Day!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2023/07/01

All the tours were awesome but the Ha Breath of Life was a great way to end the day!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2023/06/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Full Day of Fun

Reviewed by: Grace, 2023/06/20

This tour was truly a full day adventure! I am so happy I visited the PCC and took the time to learn more about Hawaiian culture. The family and I loved the Luau!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/06/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

In Awe

Reviewed by: Grecia Garcia , 2023/05/23

If I get the opportunity to come back 2,3,4 times, I’d do it. Enjoyed my time here!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/05/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I Love PCC

Reviewed by: Michael C., 2023/05/20

I lived in Hawaii, and have been to PCC several times. I love it every time I go. Whenever I have a newcomer to Hawaii, I take them there or recommend it to them and I recommend it to you all. Also, I advise getting the Luau and show package for the whole experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2023/05/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!!

Reviewed by: Kusha, 2023/05/14

This was my 2nd time visiting PCC, 16 years ago was my 1st visit. Nice to see Chief Kap is still there and still has many talents. A lot has changed, the Breath Of Life show was spectacular. The fire dance was amazing. The students that work there, every single one I came across were so pleasant and helpful. Everyone had a big smile and go out of their way to make sure you’re comfortable. If you haven’t been to any luaus in Oahu, I’d suggest PCC. Hands down the best one on the island. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/05/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Insight Polynesian People

Reviewed by: Tricia M Oxford UK, 2023/05/14

Was so impressed with the overall layout of the PCC. Upon arrival there are restrooms, water refill stations. Shops selling lots of good value and different styles of gifts. We started with a ride on the canoe through the villages , the guide was knowledge and told us about the fifferent countries also very interactive with the younger children. We visited as many villages as possible , experienced aspects of their culture through dance, craft or food. It is clear to see the young peoples love of their countries and culture. The buffet was way beyond my expectations, proper dining experience, we were able to taste all foods and it was self service, chicken,beef pork,fish, rice,noodles,salads and so many desserts the list goes on. Very disappointed to see people wasting so much food, piling plates with too much food, especially when the culture of the Polynesian people is to value food and not waste food. We were thanked for supporting the PCC, the monies raised support the students to study and return to their countries to improve the lives of others. Would highly recommend great day out

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/05/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Day

Reviewed by: Kara, 2023/03/22

Great place to emerge into the Polynesian cultures and learn about each island culture and language. Definitely a fun and family friendly place to be at.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2023/03/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect

Reviewed by: Honey Liu, 2023/02/06

Its a rain or shine experienced but its awesome...My 7yo son is biracial Filipino Taiwanese and cannot understand english but he clapped like an adult during the HA a breath of life show... the fire dance by the samoan made him amaze...the food at gateway was perfect...I've seen so many Filipinos in the buffet area assesting us... So many crew assesting in the tribes sometimes I felt overwhelmed yet its good...the missionaries were good too... the asked me both are approachable too...they all smile...I'm so proud that they have Filipino and other asian workers...Mabuhay
PS. I liked the bus driver Shaft so funny and informative

  • while waiting the Hawaii tribe

  • outstanding view

  • a Filipina took the photo for us

  • photo before the show

  • Tahiti performer

  • tahiti performer

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/02/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth every penny

Reviewed by: Keri, 2023/01/21

Beautiful space, beautiful people. You can tell that those who work there love their jobs. Great experience and I would definitely go back! Great to learn about all the cultures and the luau topped off a perfect day

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/01/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Stay for the show!

Reviewed by: Apryl, 2023/01/07

We learned a lot about the Polynesian culture through the activities and demonstrations. Dinner was okay. But the breath of life show after was fantastic.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/12/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian cultural centre

Reviewed by: Donna Hamilton , 2022/11/12

We loved the whole day. A great experience learning about all the different cultures. We loved the show at night. Very talented young people. What a great program you have for young people to go to university

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/10/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent Excursion

Reviewed by: Terri, 2022/11/12

The PCC was a wonderful place to spend a day. We felt welcome and valued by everyone. The activities and shows were really fun and entertaining, and the place is beautifully maintained.

Our tour operators were also very good. There was a guide waiting at the pickup location, helping everyone to sign in and get ready for the bus. While we were enroute, the guide was entertaining and helped the time pass quickly. Then at the end of the day, the bus was right there where we were told it would be, and the trip home was smooth.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/11/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must do on Oahu. Don't miss it.

Reviewed by: Jack, 2022/11/05

This was one of our best experiences on Oahu. The "islands" were informative and interesting. We had an enjoyable time. Not so crazy about Pounder's Restaurant but the evening buffet was terrific. The evening show was amazing. We would do this again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/10/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun for the Family

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/10/12

Very interactive day! My kids loved to get to canoe to the next island, and the show was unlike any other show I have seen!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/09/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth every penny!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/10/12

You will learn sooo much about the history of Hawaii and all the slands that surround it!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/09/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great day

Reviewed by: Aidita, 2022/10/06

It was great. However it rained all day. We were not prepared for this weather. The rain ponchos they sell were good so that we can walk around to the different islands. The islanders performers were authentic and beautiful. We learned so many things. In general it was a wonderful time experience! The Buffett Had a lot of variety and good service. The quality of the food was ok. Not great. The Ha show was outstanding!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/10/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful day

Reviewed by: Karen Coomber, 2022/10/05

A wonderful day of activities,information and performances, from the moment we were picked up by Roberts Tours to the moment they brought us home we were informed and entertained, we purchased the buffet and Ha: Breath of life package, highly recommend, amazing food and the most amazing, spectacular finale performance, we were left speechless

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/10/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Unforgettable Experience

Reviewed by: David L., 2022/09/24

We had such an extraordinary experience in the Polynesian Culture Center. We enjoyed the live performances, learned the history and culture of various polynesian groups, and enjoyed the food! Had a wonderful day!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/09/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tons to Experience Here

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/09/15

The canoe ride was so fun!!! The luau did not have alcoholic bevs tho :(

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/09/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Events, Food, and Show were AMAZING !!!

Reviewed by: Josh from Texas, 2022/08/06

This was our first trip to Hawaii. This is something everyone should experience during their visit.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/07/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Such a great time to learn and enjoy. We loved it and will return soon.

Reviewed by: Ginger Shaw, 2022/07/25

We loved the PCC and all it offered. I still admit the Samoa man Cap, is still my favorite, even after 15 years, he's still there and such a delight. We loved the origami birds also in Samoa. So much to see and enjoy. We love you!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/07/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center Tour

Reviewed by: Angel, 2022/07/08

The whole tour was fantastic. My family and I had a wonderful time. Seeing the different cultures and stile of living and activities was astounding. The shows that they put on in each island was energetic and very informative. We also watched the final show the Breath of Life. Don’t want to spoil it so you have to come and see it in person. Part of our tour was the food that was included in our purchase. The food was phenomenal. So many different type of food from different cultures. Again you must come and experience it yourself. A five star in my books.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/07/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding

Reviewed by: Ajay, 2022/05/27

Better than expected.

We were initially planning on arriving late or going to other activities in between. The place has so much to offer that if we had more time then we would spent another day.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must experience from the ride to the end…

Reviewed by: Breon ARIZONA, 2022/04/26

I had the honor of being chosen to get on stage at the island of Tonga at the PCC & let’s just say I’m known as ARIZONA’ or PHOENIX it was a wonderful experience & I am suggesting to all my social media and friends to definitely check this out sand the buffet omg!!! Then to end with the show…. Wow

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Super Informational

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/03/15

Great experience to learn alot of the past culture of Hawaii and the neighboring islands

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/03/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Couldn't say we went to hawaii without the POLYNESIAN experience

Reviewed by: ANDREW P, 2022/03/05

As soon as we came to the POLYNESIAN, we felt like we were in hawaii. This place is worth every penny. Would go back again in a heart beat.

  • Awesome time

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/02/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful visit

Reviewed by: Ben, 2022/02/28

I didn’t know what to expect but I was very impressed with the tour and our tour guide. The Lau was great but the show Breath of Life blew us away. High recommended.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/02/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It's a really fun experience. Everyone was super nice.

Reviewed by: Lei, 2022/02/27

It's a really fun experience. Everyone was super nice.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/02/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

DON'T HESITATE, YOU MUST GO!!!

Reviewed by: Elena Li, 2022/02/21

Outstanding performance!!! You must see!!! All villages are incredible!! All shows were performed with a nice sense a humor, you feel like you came at Stand Up show!!! We laughed so hard, our belly and cheek were hurt :)))) It totally worth it, do not think too much! The ticket is valid for 3 days entry, unfortunately we did not know that so we came on our last day on vacation :( Oh, almost forgot, the Gateaway buffet is delicious!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/02/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories