Page 3) Polynesian Cultural Center All-Day Pass with Luau Dinner - Book Early & Save 15% reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

We are continually updating the latest closures and availabilities of our activities, and the most up to date information regarding COVID-19 in Hawaii can be found here.

Polynesian Cultural Center All-Day Pass with Luau Dinner - Book Early & Save 15%

Overall Rating

4.61 4.61 / 5

Reviews

319 reviews
Post a review

good

Reviewed by: sylvain, 2017/02/19

Le préposé au guichet n'était pas très aimable. Aucun bonjour, aucun salut et aucun sourire.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Entertaining and fascinating

Reviewed by: Henrik, 2016/12/25

Highly recommended! Also very informative about the different cultures among the pacific island nations. The late HA show was so-so though! Beautiful tropical surroundings and professional performers.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/12/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience

Reviewed by: Katalina , 2016/12/04

It was the first activity out of four planned for our week. Everyone of us really enjoyed our day here at the PCC this was due to our tour guide mostly but all who were involved were also great. We had the best lunch at pounders and again the dinner was to die for. The breath of life show was an amazing experience. We definitely would recommend this to everyone we know. Aloha and Mahalo Nui loa.

  • Best memories ever.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/11/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

River Boat Dancers

Reviewed by: Barbara, 2016/11/15

The river boat dancers were awesome. The guy the spoke about his community and the coconuts were hilarious, interesting, and informative. We really enjoyed that show. The Luau food was good (not great) the preformers were fantastic!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/11/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!!!

Reviewed by: James & Shay, 2016/10/17

If you haven't been, I would call it a must see. We had a really good time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

PCC

Reviewed by: T.Lewis, 2016/10/11

OUTSTANDING PLACE TO VISIT. Family had a blast and learned a lot about the Culture. Great show also....A++++

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/10/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: PRYOR, ARIEL, 2016/10/11

I loved the tour. My guide Ging really knew what she was talking about and was great with making sure everyone was there in order to go to a new location.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/10/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Disappointed

Reviewed by: Sunshine Myles, 2016/09/24

My friend and I were unable to attend as we both ended up with pneumonia the day before. We called Veltra to attempt to obtain our money back but unfortunately the company was unwilling to accommodate our request. As much as I understand company policy, I believe accommodations should be made in the name of customer service when it comes to something unavoidable like illness. Trust me, my friend and I were on vacation, we would have preferred the luau versus pneumonia for the remainder of our trip.

Reply from activity provider

Warm Aloha Sunshine,

We regret to hear that you were not able to participate due to illness. Unfortunately, we do not have any records that you had called but we are able to offer you a partial refund for the two who were not able to go. A separate email has been sent to you in regards to this.

We hope that you can one day return and visit the Polynesian Culture Center.

Mahalo Nui Loa,

VELTRA Customer Support

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/09/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

PCC

Reviewed by: Rob, 2016/08/27

Loved everything about the cultural center. The food was amazing at the luau and the show was breath taking. Our Veltra reservations were easy to make and worked perfectly

  • Aye the dinner luau. Pina colada shake in a pineapple.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An unforgettable day

Reviewed by: Steven, 2016/08/09

We chose the whole day outing at the Polynesian Culture Center and we didn't regret it. Our transportation was on time, the escort was very entertaining and informative and the drive from Maui to the Center beautiful.

We visited as many island sites as possible and found each different and informative and also entertaining. The water parade was gorgeous.

In the afternoon we went for the luau that was extremely well organized. The food was ample and good.

The luau that followed was breathtaking. The dances, the fire dances, the costumes, the colors each and every one was superb.

When all was over we found our bus that brought us back to our hotel. The day was over but the memories lingered on.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center is a Wonderful Experience!

Reviewed by: mblock, 2016/08/02

Amazing! It was great to see how rich and important the polynesian culture is. I learned a lot about the history, arts, music, history and games in Hawaii, New Zealand, Tonga, Tahiti, Samoa and Fiji. The cultural center is well organized and the shows and exhibitions are really neat. The staff member are very kind and polite. The food was delicious and the final show (Ha! Breath of Life) was fantastic! Don't miss the Hawaiian Journey movie, it features amazing landscapes, majestic mountains, waterfalls, volcanoes and lush forests.
Polynesian Cultural Center is a must-do in Hawaii, specially if you have kids.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time!

Reviewed by: Bob M, 2016/07/25

We had a great time. The food was very good, and the show was outstanding.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantasic Day

Reviewed by: Gbrock, 2016/07/20

Would recomend the guided tour. It enabled us to see each area and then decide which one we would like to spend more time. The guide was very informative about all the islands. the Luau was great. Plenty of food great entertainment. Would highly recomend

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

fun (if a little tiring) for all ages!

Reviewed by: debby, 2016/07/06

the package includes 4:00 pm late admission, followed by the ali'i luau (dinner and show), then about an hour break before the start of "Ha" (the night show). there's a lot to see at the PSC and unfortunately you don't get to enjoy much of the park with a late admission, so if we'd had it over to do again we would've tried to get a package that let us enter earlier. the luau was really enjoyable, and the food in the buffet was surprisingly tasty! there's an hour between the end of the luau buffet and "Ha", so we went to see the Hawaiian history movie (sorry, can't remember the name of it), which involved 15 minutes of watching gorgeous scenery. "Ha" itself reminded many of us in the group of a polynesian version of "Lion King the musical", but the fire dancing finale was spectacular--definitely the highlight.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!

Reviewed by: Sarah, 2016/05/26

We had an excellent time here. We were picked up via motorcoach in Waikiki at 10:20 am. Our bus driver was hilarious and kept us entertained the hour we were on the bus. Beautiful drive there. We arrived at the center at 1145 and the center opened at 12. I would highly recommend a tour guide! There was SO much to do and see and I feel we didn't get to see even 1/2 of it all due to the center being so big and the small events starting at different times. The Ohana Hawaiian luau dinner was delicious! Pig, pulled pork, teriyaki chicken breasts, fresh fruit, poke, salads, fish, desserts, and so much more! The show during dinner was great as well. Ha, the breath of life is worth every penny! We got back to Waikiki around 11pm. It was a very full but very fun day!

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo Sarah for your feedback, Aloha or!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Culture Center Tour, Luau and show

Reviewed by: Val T., 2016/05/21

We had a great time at the cultural center and love all the upgrades they have done. Our last visit was 6 years ago and we were pleasantly surprised to find that the most amazing host ever had just returned 6 months ago, we all remembered her from our first visit. I must say this is her calling and we will be back. Welcome back Miss Sia, your are truly a blessing to the center. Thank you for the special shout out to my son who celebrated a birthday and graduation, that really topped off our experience Thank you to our awesome guides Russell and Sofy (sorry if spelled wrong). The show was amazing as well... I definitely recommend the full guided tour for a full day of fun rain or shine.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for your feedback, Aloha oe!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/05/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Review

Reviewed by: Wally, 2016/05/10

For little kids would only do it once in a lifetime. Luau was really good though

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for your feedback, Aloha oe!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Felt like I was at Home!

Reviewed by: Nunia T., 2016/03/27

I absolutely love this place! I felt like I was at home, surrounded by so many culture. My tour guide "Kilisi" was such a doll, she was so Kind and funny. The Luau food was great and so was the "HA: Breathe of Life" show. I always being surrounded by so much culture. New Zealand Island was amazing! I felt like I was back in NZ when they performed.

  • Polynesian Cultural Center

  • Canoe Ride

  • Hanging out with my uncle

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo Nunia, Aloha oe!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Phenomenal

Reviewed by: Clint/Tara, 2016/03/05

We had a phenomenal day! I would absolutely do this again. I loved having a tour guide for our day.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo Clint, Aloha oe!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

HA: Great Show!

Reviewed by: George from Denver , 2016/02/24

I booked the late entry since we had a cruise in the morning. We had some time to go around a few villages but we wish we booked the all day package. The show was beyond my expectation and they did a superb job putting it together. It was very dramatic and entertaining. You must visit Polynesian Cultural Center when you come to Hawaii.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo George, we hope to see you again! Aloha oe!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

PCC experience

Reviewed by: Chen family, 2016/01/02

The shows are very good. The night show could be better explained. May be a printed program to explain each dance, the meaning and connection to the story line. The dinner show is good too . The MC is wonderful but it will be good to have some quiet moment for table conversation and not so rushed to eat. But this is just our view for your consideration. Overall, it was a good experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/12/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Guided Tour EVER! Two Thumbs up WAY UP...

Reviewed by: Brando Quinn, 2016/01/01

I really had no idea of what was in store for my wife and I when I signed up for the Super Ambassador Full Day Package with Private guide at the Polynesian Cultural Center, it turned out to be the best guided tour we could have ever anticipated! The comfortable Motor Coach picked us up promptly at our designated hotel location. The motor coach driver and guide were gracious and told us various facts, pointed out points of interest along the way, and set the tone for the rest of the day that would be spent at the Polynesian Cultural Center.

When we arrived the group was given their designated tickets and soon our guide a student of BYU University and from the Philippines introduced himself. Datz began our tour and skillfully navigated us through each of the Polynesian Islands exhibits granting us front row seats to each show, gave us back stage tours, and overall made this one of the best tours I have ever been on! We were delighted to experience the rich cultural heritages of each island group, ate fantastic food at the Luau, and were fascinated with the finale show "Ha' The Breath of Life".

Two thumbs up WAY up! Would I recommend this Super Ambassador Package with Private Guide? Absolutely!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/12/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Commercial

Reviewed by: Simon, 2015/12/26

It was beautiful, fun, exhaustive, but very commercial. I truly wanted to know more about the history of the first Hawaiian, but I was let down on that expectation. The dancers, the show at the end, the luau, the many islands with their respective activities were very interresting and beautiful, though. It's worth it, but dont expect it to replace the viewing of a good documentary. Also, the fact that this olace is ran by Mormons is extremely apparent through many not so subtle references in history plaques, or the simple fact that there was no alcool at the Luau. Still a solid activity, and it was worth it. We had the full day package (110, I think).

  • Reconstitution of a marriage ceremony, we took pictures with the actors.

  • Luau intertainment

  • Floating display of the different polynesian cultures

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/12/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great day

Reviewed by: Dirk, 2015/12/21

Spending a day at the PCC is always a highlight of my visits to The Islands! Although it is a long day, it is an entertaining and extremely educational day. I strongly recommend that you take advantage of the Ambassador package since you will have a guide for the entire day and can enjoy either the luau or the prime rib dinner prior to the evening show. I did the luau this year and really enjoyed it. The night show is awesome!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/12/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth it

Reviewed by: David, 2015/12/04

Got the ambassador pkg and the prime buffet. Most folks didn't get the prime buffet. Really enjoyed our time. For me the ambassador package and prime buffet option was really worth it. Even though I had the rental car I took the bus from Waikiki. I think the bus is a must since it was informative and enjoyable and funny and set the stage for fun. Veltra was awesome. They can easily get you booked and all set to go.

  • Just go and have fun ok?

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/11/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian cultural center

Reviewed by: Pam S, 2015/11/24

Wonderful day. Outstanding presentation. Highly recommended to others.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/11/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must see!

Reviewed by: Carri, 2015/11/11

The Polynesian Culture Centre is a definite must see while in Oahu. The true culture of Hawaii and great fun! Extremely knowledgable staff and very friendly and helpful. Loved it!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/11/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Ambassador Package is Definitely a Must!

Reviewed by: Sheryl Mowry, 2015/11/09

My friend and I had a great time. Having a personal tour guide just made it that much more special. King, our personal guide, was a wonderful addition to a fantastic day. Getting reserved seating at all the shows was excellent. There was so much to see and do and you can learn so much about the different people that make up the Polynesian Islands. I can't say enough good things about King, he was so helpful and nice. The luau wasn't what I expected. But the food was good and the show was great. It made for a long day, but there was never a dull moment. I was hoping to get a shot glass as a souvenir for my brother-in-law, he collects and displays them, so was disappointed when I found out they don't sell them there. So it was very hard to find him a gift.
I definitely recommend anyone going to visit Hawaii have to spend a day at the Polynesian Cultural Center. And the Ambassador Package only makes the day that much more special.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cultural center

Reviewed by: Mary, 2015/11/03

Wow. I learned so much. All the staff are so friendly. The luau was good but the show "breathe" was stunning!!!! We weren't going to stay but the staff told us it was the best part and I have to agree. Well worth the drive and cost!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/10/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A taste of the South Pacific

Reviewed by: p&dyager, 2015/10/22

Nice day, but a lot to see in a short time. People very friendly. The luau was nice, and the evening performance was awesome!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories