Rosemary's activity reviews | Book tours, activities & fun things to do on HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here


Reviews by Rosemary
Last review on 2018/06/17
# of Reviews: 13

Great tour guide.

Posted on: 2018/06/17

I enjoyed the Jack the Ripper tour we got. The guide took us to most of the places he killed the girls. I learned some things I didn't know before. My favorite part, though, was the fish and chips. Best fish and chips I got while we were in London.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2018/06/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Wonderful!

Posted on: 2018/06/17

If you want a great tour to see the changing of the Guards, this is it. We also got to see the changing of the Horseguard. Another very informative tour.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2018/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Nice bus tour.

Posted on: 2018/06/17

We got to ride on an old original red bus. The guide said it was on the road in 1959. Nice tour of London. We didn't make it to Shakespeare Globe.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2018/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Very historical.

Posted on: 2018/06/17

Tower of London is a very old castle. It was informative. Westminster Abbey is a very beautiful church. It is worth going inside to see all the memorials and actual persons buried there. The tea was a nice English tea.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2018/06/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Beautiful area.

Posted on: 2018/06/17

Warwick Castle was fun. You got to roam around the old castle and climb the turrets. Stratford was Shakespeare's birth home. Oxford has lots of history. The Cotswolds are the most beautiful landscape I have seen. I recommend this tour.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2018/06/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Wonderful experience.

Posted on: 2018/06/17

Very glad we went on an early tour. It wasn't opened to the public yet and we got to go inside the circle. Great tour guide.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2018/06/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Great tour!

Posted on: 2018/06/12

Learned a lot about England's part in WWII. The bunkers were very interesting.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2018/06/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Interesting.

Posted on: 2017/07/09

It was fun seeing the different Polynesian cultures, but it was a bit too long of a day. We checked in at noon and didn't leave the grounds until 10:30 at night. You walk around the stores and different villages that are set up, then you have your luau, which is a buffet. That was nice. When you are done with that, you have 2 - 21/2 hours to kill before the show "HA- breath of life" (which was very good). It would have been OK, but the villages closed up, so you had nothing to do before the show. We had an OK time.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2017/06/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Fun.

Posted on: 2017/07/09

It was so great seeing the lava hitting the ocean at night. You could see the red lava coming out of the lava tube and hitting the ocean. It was a 4 mile round trip walk, but well worth it.

Reply from activity provider

We are so glad you enjoyed your day!! We do have the shortest hiking distance available as the public hike is 4.2 miles each way, so that makes it a bit easier, but as you said, so worth it!! :) How many times in our lifetime are we able to witness an active volcano? It is so amazing!! Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review! We appreciate it!! Mahalo!

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2017/06/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Mantas were great!

Posted on: 2017/07/09

We did the moonlight swim. The biggest manta ray was actually bumping some of the people in the water when she came up to eat the plankton that the lights attracted. We also saw so many fish. It was great. I would do this excursion again.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2017/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |