This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Kualoa Ranch ATV Tour, Jurassic Jungle Jeep Expedition & Kaneohe Bay Cruise


Attended as (Solo Travelers) Reviews

Really enjoyed the ATV tour.

Reviewed by: SonnyCrokett, 2018/07/16

Its a very cool and interesting place to visit on the East Shore.
Next time, I would like to try the Zipline activity.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/07/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful place, average tours

Reviewed by: Leolo, 2017/12/12

This place is definitely beautiful. And the staff are very organized and helpful. However, the tours are quite expensive for what they are. They advertise them as 90-minute tours, but mine were each 60 minutes at best. I took the ocean catamaran, the movie set tour, and the jungle adventure.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/12/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Horseback riding & Zipline adventure in September 2017

Reviewed by: Lee, 2017/10/21

Kuala Ranch is one organized, tightly runned place, especially with the amount of different tour groups going for all the different adventures. I opted for horseback riding & ziplining. Horseback riding was just good. Staff wasn't very personable. The basic instructions given by instructor felt very automated & quick. But since I'm a beginner, I was very happy to have a gentle horse like Mercury. However, my zipline adventure afterwards was fantastic! First time! Jerry, my driver to & from the zipline base, was so down-to-earth & pointed out things of interest along the ride. I was very lucky to have 3 super cool zipline instructors. Angie, Jessica & Connor were friendly, caring, knowledgeable & experienced! My group was a Japanese speaking family. So I was instructed separately. Connor speaks fluent Japanese! The ziplining was quite a thrill but felt very safe! I got stuck towards the end of the longest zipline; it was just amazing to watch how Angie propelled me towards the platform. There instructors are super fit! Never felt scared or nervous. Jessica & I ended up talking like friends! The scenery with its lush valleys & mountains was breathtaking! Seemed to go by so fast! I really wanted to do it again! I think my instructors made my zipline experience fun & memorable! Highlight of my Honolulu trip! Thanks guys!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/09/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour

Reviewed by: Katrina, 2017/02/28

This tour was amazing so much to do in one day and full of adventure. Tour guides were great and helpful. Great day out

Katrina

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/02/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Experience

Reviewed by: Mary , 2016/11/02

I loved the whole experience, I wish the horseback riding was a bit longer, but the horses were great! The staff was great! It's a great escape for a day trip from Waikiki, I would definitely visit again when I am in Oahu.


  • My ride that day!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/10/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV, Movie Sites, Jungle Expedition

Reviewed by: Brit, 2016/04/02

Kualoa Ranch was a great experience! I thought as a solo traveler it would be kind of awkward but it wasn't at all! I enjoyed the sites and the ATV ride...must do a 2 hour ATV ride next time! The tour guides were very kind and made the trip quote enjoyable!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/03/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Safety, safety, safety, safety aka CYA!

Reviewed by: -PAUL-, 2015/05/19

Stating that you are doing an hour ATV tour & then plus two activities. Well, depending on what you do depcits on how the activities fall into place. Since i chose the secret beach, its considered as 2 activities at 3hrs, so they had me do that first, then atv. Whereas the ad leads you into thinking ATV tour & then 2 activities. In my mind, get hot & sweaty with ATV, then relax & cool down with secret beach. You really need to have detail information on this ad for these activities. Such as with ATV safety protocols. Cannot take pictures, unless the guide stops so you can get off the atv to take pictures, which was one stop. Have to be in a single file line and cannot pass others. So, if you take a picture while on the ATV, you get canceled. If you go more than 12mph, while its governed at 16mph or so, you get canceled. If you slightly go off the path, because you know you are riding an ATV on concrete half the time, you get canceled. Cancel meaning, the guide steals your key from the ATV ignition & leaves you there stranded waiting for someone in a pickup truck with make shift seats in the back to pick you up. Come to find out, these shortcuts along the trails when you are actually riding on dirt, you cannot use, unless you did the 2hr ATV tour. Hmm, that was odd.

Right now this a little bird relaying a neglected information that is knowing this information i would have chose differently or not at all. I enjoyed the secret island. The buffet style of food was ok, i mean its their buffet, not a catering service. Dont have a lot of the fruit punch, otherwise when you go #2, it looks like blood, freaked me out! Fortunately for me i was by myself for this trip, but with others, you ALL have to do the same thing in order to be with eachother otherwise you will not be eachother, even if you have gotten the ATV tour package. Take this as it is for information you would like to known before making a purchase.


  • the only stop i could to take a picture a picture, then you go back within 1hr.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/05/17
2 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa Ranch Horseback Riding Adventure, plus Ocean Cruise and Jungle Excursion

Reviewed by: Ron Morton, 2015/01/26

This was a fun day trip. Learned a lot about Hawaiian history and culture. The guides were very knowledgeable, friendly and happy to answer questions. Clearly a well oiled machine in how activities were organized. Everything flowed smoothly. I would certainly recommend this adventure to others.



Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/01/23
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Hawaiian // Aloha Spirt and Backdrop!!

Reviewed by: Carolyn, 2014/09/07

Went for the horseback ride, but found the scenery amazing!!! Aloha spirit is alive and well on Kualoa Ranch. Everyone was wonderful!!! The buffet was great, the tour guides were knowledgable and personable. Will remember this trip for years to come!!!


  • Ranch Horses




Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/08/19
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great

Reviewed by: Natalie, 2014/07/26

Well structured and organised day. I did the cruise, secret iland, horse riding and movie sets and ll were wonderful. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/07/22
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A day well spent

Reviewed by: corie, 2014/06/02

I took the ranch shuttle to the Ranch. As soon as I landed the staff directs you to where you need to go. The buffet style lunch was delicious and the tour guides and staff were very friendly and informative.

Tours that I took for the full day (in the order of most enjoyed):
The Ocean Voayger - Very nice, breezy and wet boat ride and we got to see sea turtles and the ranch from afar. I enjoyed this the most as it was very relaxing.

ATV Tour - The ATV was fun, just be prepared to be dirty. Luckily there were no puddles but my face and clothes were covered in dust. Probably best to wear a mask if you are sensitive.

The Jungle Expedition - Very bumpy ride. Saw some great landscapes, but a really jolting ride. Be prepared to grab onto the poles.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/05/06
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa Ranch

Reviewed by: Debbie, 2014/01/02

Excellent tour. Well worth the trip. So much to do. Very professionally run

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2013/12/04
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories