Page 3) Jurassic Valley Kualoa Ranch ATV Tour Adventure [Open Now] reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 10-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.

Jurassic Valley Kualoa Ranch ATV Tour Adventure [Open Now]

Overall Rating

4.66 4.66 / 5

Reviews

208 reviews
Post a review

Awesome trip.

Reviewed by: Rdmould, 2017/01/19

This was a Great trip. Everyone at the ranch was so nice. Our guide was awesome and took us on overgrown and harder trails. Would recommend for anyone. The ranch is beautiful.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must when visiting Oahu! Integral part of Hawaii adventure

Reviewed by: ArielSE, 2017/01/03

It's almost a sin to miss ATV ride at Kualoa Ranch. Your Hawaiian adventure is incomplete if you haven't been to ATV rides. We have 2 boys aged 10 and 13 and the Multi-Passenger allowed them to experience this journey. Staff were great and our lead driver made sure we got the most of our ride.

Also shout out to Marisa Lopez at Veltra who provided great advice to my questions and was able to re-book due to weather. Great customer service!

  • Multi-Passenger ATV Ride - Kualoa Ranch

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/12/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Better late than ever!!

Reviewed by: ATV FUN, 2017/01/02

Best ATV tour I have ever be on, and I've been on a lot. The view was incredible. I can't wait til my next trip, try a new adventure at the Kualoa Ranch.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/02/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV tour

Reviewed by: George, 2016/12/28

We took the 2 hour ATV your. Even though it was raining. The mud puddles made it so fun. It was also great to see all the movie shot in the valley.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Do the raptor ride!

Reviewed by: Nicoya, 2016/12/04

We had so much fun! The views were beautiful! The guide was awesome! We live on Oahu and had an amazing time! Thank you!!

  • A view!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

If you tour with younger family, very recommanded.

Reviewed by: KIM DAE WON, 2016/11/29

My son is 9 years old.
He can not use horse riding and atv.
but, we can use raptor atv with my son.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/11/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

1 hour multi

Reviewed by: Gayle, 2016/10/12

WE did a 4 seater if we were to book again would definitely like to try the singles, great time had by all

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/10/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Expected more

Reviewed by: Lisa, 2016/07/31

While we had fun, there were a few issues that made this an average excursion:
- they did not provide goggles as indicated. They are definitely needed. Even with my sunglasses on, the amount of dirt that got in my eyes made it difficult to see. It was painful.
- we stopped at 1 movie site.
- an hour is not enough time.
- you get pretty dirty. Don't wear a light color. I'm still trying to get dirt stains out of my shirt.

Maybe there's limits because of the size of the multi passenger vehicle. Based on the description on the site, we expected more. The people on the single rider ATVs looked like they had a lot of fun.

We would go again after my daughter is old enough for the single rider ATVs

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

2016 Holiday

Reviewed by: Tanya, 2016/07/23

7 of us went we had 4 adults and 3 children from aged 9, 12 and 12.5 years. We all had an amazing to time would recommend as an activity. Next time will do zip line

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not worth it

Reviewed by: Sidra Johnson, 2016/06/05

Visited the Ranch as a family of 5. We rented a Raptor for 1 hr since 2 hrs were no longer offered. We drove around in what seemed like a circle for 1 hr. Stopped twice for about 2 minutes and we it was over. The location was beautiful but the tour is overpriced and over rated. Save your money.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/06/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa Ranch ATV Ride Tour

Reviewed by: Ana , 2016/02/19

We had a such a great time on this 2 hour tour. I would highly recommend for anyone who wants to explore the ranch and see famous movies sets. Riding on those is sooooo much fun

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience

Reviewed by: Chandra , 2016/01/20

The ride and our guide were bith absolutely amazing. My 15 year son thought this was the best day of our vacation.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/12/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Everyone must do!

Reviewed by: RJAK, 2016/01/18

The 2 hour ride was great, the guide was very informative and took pictures.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/01/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Had a blast !

Reviewed by: lisa, 2016/01/02

So much fun ! we loved it ! A great way to see this beautiful ranch

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/12/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highlight of our trip

Reviewed by: plomfs, 2015/09/14

My wife and I loved the ATV tour at Kualoa Ranch. Our tour guide "Tina" was great and very knowledgeable and friendly. For us it was really getting to see the natural beauty of Hawaii. We chose the 2 hour ATV trip and it was well worth it. The views were incredible and something we will never forget.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highlight of our trip

Reviewed by: Fam & Chio, 2015/08/22

We enjoyed the ATV very much. Going thru the valley was scenic and beautiful. It's completely different world inside forest and the mountainous valley. It made our visit to Hawaii worth the trip!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/08/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

2-hour ATV action is the best way to tour Kualoa Ranch!

Reviewed by: Julie, 2015/08/18

By far the funnest way to see Kualoa Ranch and breathtaking views of this side of Oahu. This activity is hand's-on and not for the faint at heart. Easy-instruction for first time ATV riders. There's just enough photo-op's along the way, and plenty of rugged trail riding to keep you engaged. Much mahalo to our guide, Molly, who took our strong group of 6 through twists and turns, and then queued a light rain at the end!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/08/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATVing

Reviewed by: Donna R. , 2015/07/30

Was a great first time experience for the whole family. Molly was a great guide!! Had so much fun driving and seeing the beautiful scenery. Would recommend it to everyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

excellent ATV tour

Reviewed by: Ken, 2015/04/18

ATV tour was great fun with spectacular views. In previous years we have done the horseback riding tour and the Pinzgauer 4wd tours which were also very good.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/04/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Incredible location, slow pace

Reviewed by: Jorge, 2015/04/11

My wife & I love to do ATV tours every place we go on vacation, so needless to say, Hawaii was a must. The Kualoa Ranch is an incredibly beautiful location where many movies (although mostly subpar) have been filmed, and our guide was very knowledgeable & friendly, so no complaints there.

However, compared to other similar tours we've done, this one was much slower. At the beginning, they warn that it's a 12mph tour, and that's probably an accurate average. The ATVs aren't very powerful, so you'll be lucky if you even reach 20mph going down hill.

It started pouring on our tour, and we were ready with rain jackets, but if not, the instructor will provide clear plastic ponchos. This may be miserable to some, but it actually made it more fun and genuine for us, as we got to ride through puddles & mud in the pouring jungle.

In conclusion, I understand the goal is to make this a safe experience, and that everyone varies in terms of ATV skills, but maybe there should be should be a couple of level options (maybe 1-hour tours = easy, 2-hour tours = moderate?). I would consider my wife & I as average drivers, so by no means am I asking for a daredevil & speedy experience, but a little more pace would have gone a long way. Otherwise, this tour is a no-brainer experience, as it's one of the most beautiful places we've been.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/04/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

very beautiful

Reviewed by: michelle, 2015/04/01

This activity was very fun and interesting. We were able to see the beauty of the inner island of oahu. The guide was very interactive and informative about the history and events that occurred at Kualoa Ranch.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/03/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

See Kualoa Ranch on ATV!

Reviewed by: MeSoHappy, 2015/03/19

We took the 2 hour tour and it was AWESOME! I have to admit I was nervous about flipping and crashing considering I do not know how to drive. It was a lot easier than I thought to maneuver the ATV and became comfortable enough to enjoy the beautiful valley! The guide was friendly and easy-going, and made sure to follow the speed of the group. I am glad he was patient with me. We enjoyed the view of both valley and ocean and learned that there are some epic stories to be told about this place. You will definitely get a Native Hawaiian history lesson on this tour. I highly recommend the ATV tour, especially the 2 hour one. We got to feed and pet the pretty horses afterward, and wanted to go on the horseback ride too!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great fun

Reviewed by: Dr Donna, 2015/03/14

Beautiful ride, lots of fun, highly recommend. My guide was wonderful and helpful.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/02/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great

Reviewed by: Jenniffer roces , 2015/03/13

Great experience. The people who work there was amazing friendly and care about your safety. They said that we don't go fast, to me that was fast and fun. If that was fast imagine real atv is more fast. The scenery was amazing beautiful. I think out of all the things to do koala ranch this is the best activity.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/03/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Activity in ALL of Oahu!!

Reviewed by: Erin & Jessee - GA, 2014/12/16

Best activity we could have ever imagined! Originally we did this because it was an activity my nephew and his wife had not done yet. They are stationed in Oahu and they do the same activities with all family that visits. Well, this was new for all and just the most fun. It rained during the trip and at first we thought that would ruin it, but it actually made it even more fun. My advice...spend the money and splurge on the two hour tour and pray for rain. Invest in a rain jacket though (we bought ours from them because we weren't prepared) and it will be the most breathtaking fun adventure ever!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/12/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of the bunch!

Reviewed by: michele, 2014/08/07

This tour was the highlight of the trip! Marshall, our guide, was so informative and he kept making sure I was doing ok. Our ages ranged from 17 to 67 and yes, I'm the 67 yr. old. He showed so much interest in making this such a fun experience as well as a learning experience. Thanks to the Kualoa Ranch for having someone like him to make sure us novice ATV riders had the best time ever. I would do this again in a heartbeat!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/08/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

one of the most interesting activity in hawaii

Reviewed by: blessed, 2014/08/04

we attended ATV ride. This is our third time.
at this time, my mother in law and father in law and 2 other family did the activity.
And I and my 2.5 yrs old girl planed to wait their riding.
However, a step, whose name was Sarah, invite us to her jeep.
the jeep for the dropped out.
So we could go along with our family.
I really thank to her invitation.

when we finised the journey, I represenst my gratuity to her, but she said no thank, It her pleasure.
I think that she has consciousness of master.

thanks to sarah

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/07/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I expected more

Reviewed by: May, 2014/05/26

The instruction was quick and they send you off on your own on a very quick test course. Ive never rode ATVs before and was very nervous but after a while I got used to it. We rode in a line there were 6 of us total including in the guide. I was starting to get tired (it was 85 degrees out) and hands were feeling sore I kept wondering when we were going to stop for a break. We eventually did and the views were breathtaking. The guide let us take some pictures. I was expecting the guide to stop at certain locations and tell us which movies were filmed where, but he barely talked. He just said "Yeah 50 first dates was filmed on the other side of this mountain, so was Jurassic Park.." I already knew that before this "tour" so I didn't learn anything new :( Overall the ride was fun I just expected more.

Tip: They offer you shower caps before you put on the helmet and please do get it!! The helmets smell so bad.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/05/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great experience with awesome views!

Reviewed by: mike pilla, 2014/03/02

My friend found this recommendation on trip advisor and it really was such a great experience. From start to finish they picked us up promptly, got us checked in at the ranch, gave a quick lesson guide, and off we went and I do love an active tour on atvs! Nice tour guides and staff. Would do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/02/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV Adventure

Reviewed by: Jimbob, 2014/02/15

My 17-year-old grandson and his girlfriend rode the ATV's and very much enjoyed it. I felt the equipment could have been in better maintained condition as well as the helmet selection was a bit limited. I would also suggest that the ranch consider offering the side-by-side UTV's as an alternative as they drive more like a car for those who might not be comfortable on an ATV and can carry a second passenger.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/01/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories