Page 2) Jurassic Valley Kualoa Ranch ATV Raptor Adventure Tour reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Jurassic Valley Kualoa Ranch ATV Raptor Adventure Tour

Overall Rating

4.82 4.82 / 5

Reviews

453 reviews
Post a review

Great Experience!

Reviewed by: Jess, 2024/01/30

My family and I had a great time using this package tour to Kualoa Ranch. The instructions were clear and the transportation vehicles were timely and clean. The ranch itself is beautiful with the ATV tour thoroughly going to different parts of the ranch. The tour guides were informative, funny and definitely wanted the guests to have a great time. I recommend you wear clothes that you don't mind getting dusty as the dust kicks up a lot as you're driving. They provide helmets, bandanas and googles to help cover up. The views were beautiful and they give you plenty of time to take photos and soak in the atmosphere. Overall, highly recommend this tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/12/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tour Guides Were Great!

Reviewed by: Kat & Jason, 2024/01/09

Very organized and well ran. Both guides were informative and very kind and eager to help with anything. Thank you so much!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2024/01/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome ATV Tour

Reviewed by: Sue, 2024/01/07

This was a great tour to see the Kualoa ranch and Jurassic Valley. We started out meeting our two tour guides and safety explanations and videos. The guides were excellent and informative. We were given helmets, googles and neck gators. The Kualoa ranch is just beautiful. Tour stops were at areas that had gorgeous views. Our guides helped take pictures and even had helped with some fun active pictures! Even though there were many tours going on, things were planned so our tour was the only one at the stop. At each stop the tour guides gave some history and/or talked about the movies that happened on the site. I would definitively recommend this tour!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2024/01/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

UTV tour is a FAST drive

Reviewed by: Babble-on, 2024/01/06

The Kualoa ranch is expansive and offers beautiful vistas of the Hawaiian landscapre - moutains, valleys, forests, and ocean views. The drive/pathway chosen to drive thru the 4000 acres is fast. I recall 3-4 stops - and always felt kind of rushed to jump out'the vehicle - look around - and then get back on the road as other UTV, bus, and bike tours were stopping at the same places. So, 1) it was hard to look around at the views while driving - typically between 15-18 mph - which sounds slow - but you're in a line of vehicles - someone drving in front of you - someone behind. Attention must be on the driving at all times while driving. Vehicle behind us was 'rushing' on our bumper - some kid in the car shouting at us to 'drive faster' rudely. Ummm - when you have to be attendant to what's driving in front of you (the guide in a vehicle) - sometimes, kiddo, that is not possible. And yes, his parents were with him - and yes, the father was driving - fully aware of the rudeness - that's all I say. Stopped to look at some of the remnants of scenery left by movies shot on location there. Photo ops were hard to grab when so many people and other groups were vying for the best views and angles. The guides were o.k. - a little flippant and joking around with each other a bit much. One of the guides 'treating' us to some local Hawaiian lore about the land and lizards - which did not make any sense to us and just seemed kind of out of left field and a little odd. It was worth seeing the land but - if you're driving, you'll miss out on a lot - until the brief stops.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun and Muddy!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2023/12/30

This is a blast of a day! The best tour we had on our trip!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/10/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

UTV raptor

Reviewed by: Danijela , 2023/12/27

Had an amazing day, we had a group of 9 people with ages ranging from 14 to 74 and we had 3 UTVs. Everyone had a great time, we will definitely do it again! Our hosts, Justin and Mack were fantastic, made the whole adventure fun and full of laughs.. highly recommend it to everyone and hopefully they get lucky and get Justin and Mack as their hosts

  • So much fun!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing fun

Reviewed by: Wendy D., 2023/12/16

The UTV Jurassic adventure was one of the most unique, fun things we’ve ever done. It’s a must do if in Hawaii, don’t let rain deter you, it makes it so much better

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/11/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

MUST EXPERIENCE WHEN VISITING OAHU

Reviewed by: Mark , 2023/12/10

It was my family's first trip to Oahu, Hawaii. This was recommended to us by a friend. And it most certainly didn't disappoint. The drive there was amazing, the actual Ranch is incredible & our tour guides were so much fun and a wealth of knowledge. Highly recommended. You can also do horse back riding, cycling and a few other activities, but the self drive ATV has to be the most fun!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/11/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun filled day

Reviewed by: RS Everett, 2023/11/23

First time visitor to Oahu and first outing planned. Beautiful vistas; ATV adventure enabled us to see parts of the Ranch at a comfortable and interactive pace.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/11/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A MUST GO!!!

Reviewed by: John, 2023/11/21

This was a very unique and amazing experience, definitely a must go if you're in Hawaii. Looking forward to going back again next month because it was that great of a tour!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best adventure

Reviewed by: Mia, 2023/11/17

My husband and I have vacationed in Hawaii for several years but this was one of the best experiences we’ve had! Great experience and we got to drive our own car! Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/11/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Dirt Adventure

Reviewed by: Eileen Garcia, 2023/11/17

This experience was the best my husband & I had. Beautiful scenic tour to do if you can as a once in a lifetime to see the natural beauty of the Island. Our tour guides Moana & Ku ulei were awesome. They gave us quite an experience through the dirt roads and small rocky creeks. The few stops we did were excellent to see & hear about. It's not all just about the movies made there, but to hear the history blew my mind. I would definitely do this tour again & if I had more time do some of the others. I give it a 10 in my book of things to plan for an activity.

  • Smiles show how much fun we had.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/11/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

UTV

Reviewed by: Jeff, 2023/10/31

We had a great time out on the ranch. The UTV tour was so much fun and the guides were passionate and very informative. It was a solid 2 hours of driving around the ranch and the views were amazing. This a must do!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/10/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Most amazing UTV tour we have ever done!

Reviewed by: Tracy , 2023/10/14

Guides were amazing! Wonderful stories about Hawaii, fun stops and beautiful scenery!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/10/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun!

Reviewed by: Carrie, 2023/10/13

The guides were amazing. Not only were the views spectacular, but I learned so much about the land. Be sure to wear clothes you don’t care about as we were covered in dirt/dust from the trail. But it was all worth it.
Helmet provided so don’t buy a sun hat in the gift shop like I did!
Gift shop was great too. Tons of food and items to buy. Highly recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/10/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV Raptor

Reviewed by: Yesica/ Claudia , 2023/10/07

Tour guides where awesome and the views and scenery where beautiful. However we where disappointed that there wasn’t a lot of more Jurassic park props and scenery. Also didn’t like that we had to wait 3 hours after the tour to head back .

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/10/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best experience

Reviewed by: Erika , 2023/10/05

Just an FYI, wear hiking clothes or clothes you don’t mind getting dirty. And if your clothes end up dirty, trust the memories are soo worth it. Paulo and Leighton were great!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2023/09/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Must Do Experience

Reviewed by: Emily, 2023/10/04

My husband and I did the ATV 2 hour ride / tour and it was amazing! It was so much fun to ride in the ATV and the views are incredible! It’s definitely a must when you come to O’ahu. You do get very dirty, so make sure you were clothes you don’t mind getting dirty. Our guides, Dani and Laura, were awesome. I love that they not only told us about all the filming locations and but they taught us things about the Hawaiian culture and the meaning of things. It was such a cool experience and it made me fall in love with the culture even more.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/10/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience

Reviewed by: Stephanie , 2023/09/29

Our guides were amazing and so fun. The tour was beautiful.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/09/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Love it! Best family time together.

Reviewed by: Thi, 2023/08/25

Beautiful views and worth every penny spent! Tour guide was funny and knowledgeable.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/08/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dirty fun!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2023/08/13

We all felt like kids again, what a day of play! Hope we can be back soon.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/06/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time! Would definitely recommend and will go again.

Reviewed by: Alanna, 2023/08/09

Lots of history. Great staff and we had a great day. Everyone was really friendly and open to share the Hawaiian culture with us while on the tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2023/07/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun and dirty!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2023/07/31

My family loved this! Book early because we would not have wanted to miss this the most.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing time!

Reviewed by: John, 2023/07/30

Such a great experience! We had the best and want to return again soon.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/07/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Adventure!!

Reviewed by: Treacy Family, 2023/07/24

Wowzers! Talk about an adventurous trip used wisely! We had such an amazing time! My husband and our 10 year old son couldn’t stop raving about how much fun we had and how our 2 hosts, whose names were Dom and Isaiah- made us laugh the whole time we were there. These guys deserve a lot of LOVE for making sure all these tourists (some with uptight attitudes) were safe, and charmingly educated us with the information of beautiful Hawaii. They were so professional, warm, kind and hilarious which made our trip even more fun. We saw so many cows and horses on the ranch, and took time to take pictures and learn about the ranch. Do be mindful to take a bandana or a mask, as you will end up dirty and dusty once it’s over. We all had a dirt mustache when the trip was over. Dom and Isaiah are talented young men who made the trip more fun- thanks for being great leaders! Cheers from San Francisco

  • Awesome time!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2023/07/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun, dirty day!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2023/07/17

Great day buzzing through the forests on the ranch! Lots of dirt!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/06/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Experience!!

Reviewed by: Padilla Family, 2023/07/17

We had the most amazing experience!! We brought our daughter to Hawaii for her high school graduation and she loved this tour. We had the best tour guides ever!! And we would do it over and over again if we lived here. Just make sure you bring comfy clothes, comfy shoes you really don’t mind getting wet/dirty, and females you will get your face super dirty and wet…so make sure you at least bring a little extra face wash/sunscreen.
Thank you very much and Mahalo from Los Angeles California.

  • The Jurassic Tour Experience!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great day out

Reviewed by: Scott kelley, 2023/07/08

What a fantastic couple of hours spent on this experience.
Greatly run and great guides.

I would highly recommend this tour and location.

Even if you have not seen the movies shot on the property the landscape alone is worth going for.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/06/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun!

Reviewed by: Karen H., 2023/07/07

Our family had a great time! The kids (ages 12, 10, and 6) all loved it, we learned a lot about the history of the area, and we got some amazing photos. Would definitely recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great time!

Reviewed by: Monika Cheang , 2023/07/07

We have so many great memories from this ATV excursion. The staff was so great and helped us take so many great pictures. Thank you!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories