Jurassic Valley Kualoa Ranch ATV Tour Adventure [Open Now] reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu (With pictures only) | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 10-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.

Jurassic Valley Kualoa Ranch ATV Tour Adventure [Open Now]

Overall Rating

4.66 4.66 / 5

Reviews

208 reviews
Post a review

Make time for this!

Reviewed by: Laura G, 2021/01/09

Beautiful! This is one things I will treasure most from my visit to Hawaii. Our tour guide was great and very knowledgeable! So many many things to do at the Ranch, ATV was the best!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/01/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome ATV Adventure!!

Reviewed by: AZfitmama, 2021/01/02

My husband and I were on our honeymoon and wanted to do this atv adventure since we love Jurassic Park as well as riding in the mud.
This was SUCH a blast! You don't drive more than 15 mph and we are used to our turbo canam at home, but this was perfect because you got to enjoy all the scenery and take pictures while driving. The views are absolutely spectacular! You see all over the island. Our guide, Hayden, was awesome! He was very knowledgable and had some great dad-like jokes, so he always had us cracking up. We were able to stop three separate times. Hayden said as long as the group stays together and at the same speed, you get to make more stops throughout the tour. Gave us plenty of time to take pictures and really see the views. We recommended to everyone we met throughout our trip!
Thank you for making our honeymoon such a memorable experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/12/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding 2 hours ATV tour

Reviewed by: Shannon Lu, 2020/12/07

We both very happy about attending this such a fun event. I speak Mandrian and I’m so glad to have a tour guide who is from Beijing, China. He gives interesting introductions about each tour spot and valley we been to. He takes care all of us very well, especially for the kids in this group. Highly recommended tour with him!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/12/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV Raptor tour

Reviewed by: NLSS, 2020/11/02

Highly recommend this tour. You get up close to everything Jurassic park. Really awesome!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/10/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great for families

Reviewed by: Julesrohan, 2019/12/28

Go for the beautiful view, off roading in a UTV, and to see locations where movies were made. We were a group of about 5 UTV’s. Our guide was so sweet and fun and showed something cool to our kids (about the landscape).

It is NOT Universal Studios so don’t go and expect that. The sets that we did see (for Jurassic Park) we’re pretty cool. There are doors to the UTV. We kept switching seats during the tour so the kids can get to sit in front with one of us.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/12/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa Ranch UTV ride

Reviewed by: Maxine and Diane, 2019/12/03

My daughter and I really enjoyed the scenic route. We get to experienced the outdoor adventure where they filmed Lost, Godzilla, Hawaii Five O’s, and Jurassic World. We were actually there riding UTV through out the location. It was so fun for both of us.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/10/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Would highly recommend!

Reviewed by: Ashton, 2019/09/29

This was so much fun, I would definitely recommend the 2 hour tour! We had plenty of time to stop at several of the movie film stops and take pictures. Our guide Tyler was so funny and helpful and really gave us a great tour. The ranch is so beautiful and you get to see so much on this tour!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/09/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience!

Reviewed by: Obranovich, 2019/08/08

We saved the best for last. We are a family of 4, mom, dad and 2 - 13 years olds. We had a fantastic time!! So much fun and great guides! The ranch is beautiful. You can ride horses, bus tour, atv or utv tours to take. We did the utv. It sits 5. Our sons wanted to drive at s but they are not old enough. They still loved it! Its where alot of great movies were filmed like Lost, jurasic park. Will recommand to everyone!!! And many more. They have a food availble too.
Best way to finish our great hawaii trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/08/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Experience!

Reviewed by: M.Greco, 2019/07/30

Everything was perfect from the first step!! Highly recommended!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great day!

Reviewed by: The Hendry’s, 2019/02/28

This was great! The views are amazing and our guide Travis was wonderful! We would definitely do this again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/02/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great memories, tons of fun!

Reviewed by: mcavalheiro, 2019/02/25

We had the most wonderful time yesterday at Kualoa Ranch! What a beautiful place, full of activities for all ages. My sister was visiting from Tennessee and we took her to the ATV Raptor Tour. We chose the one hour package, but trust us, one hour goes pretty fast, if you have the chance get the package for 2 hours, do it! It was absolutely unforgettable, the view, the sites, the adventure. The staff was very helpful and fun. When you come to Hawaii, make sure to hit Kualoa Ranch for the activities they offer!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/02/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Breathtaking and fun. Must do!

Reviewed by: Julie, 2018/10/25

The ranch itself is beautiful, easy to find, and has plenty of parking and good customer service. The Multi-Passenger Raptor UTV tour allows drivers to switch off wherever the lead decides for the group to stop and take pictures. Considering how fully booked this place is, I never felt overwhelmed by the amount of people and during the tour itself, I felt like we were the only people driving around. Each turn led to a scenic view. Our 1 hour tour felt really short. We only stopped once and I was left wanting more. I wouldn't call this a tour because there is no narration or information provided. You simply follow your group and the passenger(s) take pictures/videos.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/09/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing day!

Reviewed by: Jen, 2018/09/29

Such a great time doing the 2hour ATV tour. Our guide Bill was amazing and full of knowledge.
Would definitely recommend the 2 hour tour, I feel one hour wouldn’t be enough time to see the amazing sights of the ranch.
Would do this tour again in a heartbeat.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/09/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome ride

Reviewed by: Lisa Drouillard, 2018/05/20

My husband and I decided to take the atv tour for our anniversary while vacationing in Oahu. We are both very satisfied with the tour and the guide (Pablo). We had a lot of fun and enjoyed the gorgeous views to see throughout the tour. There were 6 of us in a group and I thought that was nice and just enough people. We are very happy we decided to take this ride. The Kualoa Ranch has many things to do and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Gorgeous view of the valley

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

beautiful scenery

Reviewed by: lillian , 2017/11/21

Great view of the valley and lots of movie locations and info. Bring a rain jacket if going in the fall or winter season in case of tropical showers.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV 2 hour ride (2 passengers)

Reviewed by: Letty Torres, 2017/11/11

Definitely worth it!!! 2 hours was just enough time to see the entire ranch and not be rushed. Ride was so fun! I recommend this over the single rider ATV because the passenger can get great video while the driver is driving and more pictures are taken because you're not driving. Great because I had my own ATV with my husband, and we just soaked in the beautiful scenery. A must do when coming to Hawaii!!! Especially seeing where so many movies were filmed! Loved it! Best part of my Hawaii trip!

  • View from multi passenger ATV

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

HAD A BLAST

Reviewed by: TINA, 2017/11/04

Even though it was cloudy and raining that day, we had fun riding dirty ;] the views were equally beautiful and breath taking!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience!

Reviewed by: MJJ, 2017/08/19

Great experience. very funny driving, seeing nice places. Make sure u have a sunglass and hat, maybe something to cover your mouth while driving because of the dust. get ready to get dirty but its a lot of fun!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

2nd Best activity we did in Hawaii!!!

Reviewed by: The Escobar's, 2017/05/06

It was an amazing experience, our tour guide was great she was very friendly and attentive. My husband and I were able to capture beautiful pictures. Next time we visit we will be doing this again.

  • Photo credit to our tour guide!!

  • Photo credit to our tour guide!! So much fun!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome tour!!

Reviewed by: Wes , 2017/02/13

This was probably the highlight of the trip! The views were outstanding and our tour guides were awesome. The pictures don't do justice, sign up for the 2 hour atv tour and have an amazing time!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great

Reviewed by: Gina, 2017/02/06

We absolutely loved this activity and will definitely do this again the next time we're in town!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun time!

Reviewed by: Matt, 2017/02/04

Had a great time on the 2 hour ATV tour! Highly recommended!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/01/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must when visiting Oahu! Integral part of Hawaii adventure

Reviewed by: ArielSE, 2017/01/03

It's almost a sin to miss ATV ride at Kualoa Ranch. Your Hawaiian adventure is incomplete if you haven't been to ATV rides. We have 2 boys aged 10 and 13 and the Multi-Passenger allowed them to experience this journey. Staff were great and our lead driver made sure we got the most of our ride.

Also shout out to Marisa Lopez at Veltra who provided great advice to my questions and was able to re-book due to weather. Great customer service!

  • Multi-Passenger ATV Ride - Kualoa Ranch

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/12/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Better late than ever!!

Reviewed by: ATV FUN, 2017/01/02

Best ATV tour I have ever be on, and I've been on a lot. The view was incredible. I can't wait til my next trip, try a new adventure at the Kualoa Ranch.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/02/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV tour

Reviewed by: George, 2016/12/28

We took the 2 hour ATV your. Even though it was raining. The mud puddles made it so fun. It was also great to see all the movie shot in the valley.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Do the raptor ride!

Reviewed by: Nicoya, 2016/12/04

We had so much fun! The views were beautiful! The guide was awesome! We live on Oahu and had an amazing time! Thank you!!

  • A view!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

2016 Holiday

Reviewed by: Tanya, 2016/07/23

7 of us went we had 4 adults and 3 children from aged 9, 12 and 12.5 years. We all had an amazing to time would recommend as an activity. Next time will do zip line

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Everyone must do!

Reviewed by: RJAK, 2016/01/18

The 2 hour ride was great, the guide was very informative and took pictures.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/01/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highlight of our trip

Reviewed by: plomfs, 2015/09/14

My wife and I loved the ATV tour at Kualoa Ranch. Our tour guide "Tina" was great and very knowledgeable and friendly. For us it was really getting to see the natural beauty of Hawaii. We chose the 2 hour ATV trip and it was well worth it. The views were incredible and something we will never forget.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Incredible location, slow pace

Reviewed by: Jorge, 2015/04/11

My wife & I love to do ATV tours every place we go on vacation, so needless to say, Hawaii was a must. The Kualoa Ranch is an incredibly beautiful location where many movies (although mostly subpar) have been filmed, and our guide was very knowledgeable & friendly, so no complaints there.

However, compared to other similar tours we've done, this one was much slower. At the beginning, they warn that it's a 12mph tour, and that's probably an accurate average. The ATVs aren't very powerful, so you'll be lucky if you even reach 20mph going down hill.

It started pouring on our tour, and we were ready with rain jackets, but if not, the instructor will provide clear plastic ponchos. This may be miserable to some, but it actually made it more fun and genuine for us, as we got to ride through puddles & mud in the pouring jungle.

In conclusion, I understand the goal is to make this a safe experience, and that everyone varies in terms of ATV skills, but maybe there should be should be a couple of level options (maybe 1-hour tours = easy, 2-hour tours = moderate?). I would consider my wife & I as average drivers, so by no means am I asking for a daredevil & speedy experience, but a little more pace would have gone a long way. Otherwise, this tour is a no-brainer experience, as it's one of the most beautiful places we've been.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/04/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories