Page 5) Jurassic Valley Kualoa Ranch ATV Tour Adventure [Open Now] reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 10-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.

Jurassic Valley Kualoa Ranch ATV Tour Adventure [Open Now]

Overall Rating

4.66 4.66 / 5

Reviews

208 reviews
Post a review

fun experience

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/01/21

my boyfriend and i registered for the one hour atv adventure. the staff was friendly and informative. we got too stop at "scenic points" to take pictures, and we even got to see where some movies were filmed. recommended for all levels of atv riders. the only complaint was -- wish it were longer, provided transportation, and my boyfriend wanted to go Faster!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AWESOME!!!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/10/28

We had a fantastic time! It was awesome. The scenery and service were exceptional and well worth the time and money! You will not believe the views!!! We will definately do it again on our next visit!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mahalo Kualoa Ranch!

Reviewed by: Eric R, 2008/09/18

We visited Kualoa Ranch 5 years ago and had so much fun that we decided to visit the ranch again during our honeymoon this year to do the ATV tour again. We are happy to say that the 2nd time was even better than the first! We opted for the 2-hour ATV tour which was VERY fun and well worth the money. You may get a little dirty but the ranch and sights are BEAUTIFUL and you'll get a kick out of the movie sets (like Jurassic Park). If you're staying in the "concrete jungles" of Honolulu/Wakiki, you definitely will enjoy the nature and serenity of Kualoa Ranch.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

FUN! EXCITING! GREAT VIEWS!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/09/04

my boyfriend and I went on the 2-hour ATV tour. It was both our first time riding an ATV and we sure had A LOT OF FUN!!! We wanted to see the film sites and we got to see a lot more! Our tour guide (susan) was friendly, had great stories, and had a lot of energy. She showed us breathless views of oahu that just makes you want to stay a little bit longer. Thanks Kualoa Ranch!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV ride at Kualoa Ranch

Reviewed by: Mac, 2008/05/10

The ATV ride was great! The views and the landscape were killer! Keep in mind this is not an extreme sports type of activity. It was a scenic ride. You will have a guide that leads you through the entire tour. It was definitely worth the money and I will do it again next time I am in Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

best thing to do in hawaii

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/04/05

we did all the tourisy things on Oahu and this by far was the funnest activity we did.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful Scenery

Reviewed by: Mark J, 2008/03/28

It was a beautiful place and the views were nice especially on the cliff where you can see the ocean. It was a cool experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

2-hour ATV Tour was FANTASTIC!

Reviewed by: Cindy and Tom, 2008/01/22

This was my very first ATV ride, and the first for my husband after many years. This was our fifth trip to Hawaii, and my first time to have ANYTHING to post to any "comment site"!

We chose the 2-hour ATV tour. The first 45 minutes of our pre-tour afternoon was with Tony, our driver, who described all of the sites between Waikiki and the Ranch as he drove us to the northern reaches of Oahu... great guide with a true love for the Hawaiian culture, language, geography and history. Tony was a wealth of general and detailed information... we learned a lot and took some great "from the van" pictures. (Tony was there at the end of our adventure as well!)

Israel (a local kid who took to the Ranch about 6 months ago) took us on the most awesome 2-hour ATV tour of the valley and hillsides... selecting guava fruit from the local trees, husking a wild coconut : ) for us to drink and taste, taking us along a path that included many wild pigs, and pointing out the locations for the f

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: ADEKOYA, 2007/12/29

Yea Had the time of my life, Got wet and dirty on the ride, went all over, I recommand the 2 hr. just so u will see all of it. My lady didnt make it but they gave her money back which was cool!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

2 Hour ATV Tour

Reviewed by: SDSH, 2007/11/28

The 2 hour ATV tour is fabulous - the views are breathtaking, the guides are cool, and there is just enough time set aside for picture taking. The terrain is mildly challenging but all good fun none the less. This is not a free for all speed rally - it is a controlled ride that goes just fast enough to be fun yet still be safe. Even the cows are cool! We would highly recommend this tour if you are looking to have some off road fun and great views!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Another Great Time

Reviewed by: Elmer & Maryanne Silva, 2007/09/07

We had our first experience last year (2006) and the main activity we wanted to do this year (2007) was the ATV adventure again we very much enjoyed our selfs we did a couple different trails and had a terrific guide (Lance) thanks Lance for making this trip as memoribale as the last see you when return again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

beautiful setting

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/08/17

This was a great activity in a beautiful mountain setting recommended for those who want to escape the crowds of Waikiki.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

really fun, views are amazing

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/08/07

I really loved this. Our guide was fantastic. He was so funny & entertaining. They break you up into small groups, which is very nice. There were a couple of times I would have liked to stop & admire views instead of zipping by. But when we did stop, it was at all the best places. Our guide even went out of his way to get wild fruit for us to sample along the way.
We went on the two hour ride, which was perfect. Any less would have been too short, any more...well, you know.
Bring a water bottle (they don't tell you that) and a hat, because when you take the helmet off to take pictures, you have hat-head! Also, an i-pod would have been nice to have. The guides all used one.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

TOUGH TO TOP

Reviewed by: The Sacramento JFK Boys, 2007/07/21

The 2-hour ATV ride was the most awesome adventure all week. The view of the island was absolutely gorgeous, riding through the 4 or 5 streams was great, the challenges of the rugged landscape was great and the equipment was safe and fun to work with. We probably could have used bandanas over our mouths - we didn't expect to eat so much dirt but we didn't know we were going to kick up so much dirt. The guides were so cool too. It was the best adventure for us 18 year olds and glad we did the two-hour ride instead of one!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV 1 Hr

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/07/05

Was alot of fun and the views were great

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Ride!

Reviewed by: Annalbs, 2007/06/21

This was a great activity for myself and my husband. We have experience riding atv's so felt very comfortable with riding and looking around. If we hadn't we would have missed much of the views as there weren't but two stops where we could look and take pictures. The ride was not too advanced but challenging enough for beginners and experienced riders. Only complaint would be not being able to enjoy the scenery we were riding through more as it was spectacular.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV riding in Kualoa Ranch

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/06/20

IT WAS MY FIRST TIME RIDING. I WAS A BIT NERVOUS AT FIRST, BUT I WAS HELPED AND SUPPORTED BY THE STAFF. AS SOON AS I GOT THE HANG OF THINGS, I WAS ENJOYING THE EXCITEMENT. MY BOYFRIEND LOVED THE ACTIVITY. WE ENJOYED THE RIDE AND VIEWS. THANKS GUYS! WE WILL DEFINITELY DO THIS AGAIN!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What a Trip!

Reviewed by: Sara, 2007/06/13

Had a wonderful time. Great adventure. What a trip for my first time on an ATV. Would do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories