Page 4) Jurassic Valley Kualoa Ranch ATV Raptor Adventure Tour reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Jurassic Valley Kualoa Ranch ATV Raptor Adventure Tour

Overall Rating

4.82 4.82 / 5

Reviews

415 reviews
Post a review

Jurassic park

Reviewed by: Breana, 2022/09/05

It was a great experience, loved the short rain. Kids had fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/09/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Epic views. Professional staff. Memory making visit for sure!

Reviewed by: Joe Z. , 2022/09/04

Great visit from start to finish. Once in a lifetime views and professional tour guides. We took 915am tour and it was just after a light rain had stopped, so there was minimal dust. As we were returning to starting point, it was beginning to get warm and the dirt roads beginning to get dusty. I understand that on dry days the roads get pretty dusty and in turn you get fairly dirty, so bring or prepare to buy in the gift shop a clean shirt at least if you plan on going elsewhere afterwards or just want to change out of a dirty sweaty shirt for the ride home.

The only negative was, that although I seen them wiping down the helmets, the insides are still dirty. So if your any kind of germ-a-phobe; you would want to bring a baseball cap or some type of thin head-cover to put on first to go on under your helmet. Helmets are for top of head, as luckily they don’t cover your ears.
On the other hand if your “normal”, be wild and free and just wear the helmet and carry on.

Roads are dirt as you would imagine, so be prepared for a somewhat, but not extremely bumpy ride.

Stops are made for picture taking and guides give some insight as to the history and lore of the areas where you stop to take pics and/or switch drivers. Have fun. Definitely worth the money for all ages.

  • You have to climb this mountain to get back to your car. Just kidding. Example of an area visited.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/09/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best ever!!!

Reviewed by: Judy, 2022/09/04

The views were spectacular!! Matt and Pablo, our tour guides, were so much fun!! This is by far one of the best tours my family has ever taken in Oahu! Will definitely come back!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/09/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A super fun adventure!

Reviewed by: JoG, 2022/08/21

It was myself and my 17 and 16 year old sons. The tour guides on the trail at the ranch were really nice and informative. So cool to ride through the ranch, up the mountain and overlook the water. Beauty every where you looked. Also, the scenes were movies were filmed was fun to see.
You do get dirty - it was very dry when we went so lots of dust. If it’s wet I image you’re covered in mud. They give you goggles and buffs to cover your nose and mouth. You need them! Another reviewer suggested to bring wipes to wash your face afterwards- solid advice. We did that to get some of the dirt off our faces. Plenty more came off in the shower. Haha
The bus to/ from was comfortable and clean. Only not so great thing I can say is there was a very long wait time from when we arrived at the ranch until our scheduled tour started. Had I known that I maybe would have rented a car and drove up on our own. Price would have been Equivalent, and plenty of other places to stop in along the way. All in all it was a great adventure and I definitely recommend it!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/08/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So fun!

Reviewed by: Jamie, 2022/08/21

This was so much fun!!! You definitely get super dirty but it is so worth it! You get to see so much of the ranch and the different valleys! We had Jessica as one of our tour guides and she was awesome! She did a lot of fun things with the group to make the experience more fun! If you love Jurassic World, you will love being able to see some cool things from the movie. Definitely a fantastic experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/08/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Expensive but worth it

Reviewed by: Neil, 2022/08/20

I had a good time with my family. The people running it were friendly. The park is beautiful.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/07/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Experience!

Reviewed by: Haman , 2022/08/14

What an absolutely amazing day! We had so much fun. Special mention to the guides who shared stories of the land and taught us about the Aloha spirit.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/07/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

UTV tour

Reviewed by: Cindy, 2022/08/08

We were not able to stop at all the sites which was disappointing. I was looking forward to taking pictures of things on the brochures and so I was disappointed. The time in between arrival and your event needs to be planned better. We had to wait two hours before the UTV tour and then another two hours after were were able to board the bus to go home. It would have been great to do another tour of something instead of waiting.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/07/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

You will get dirty! One of the Best Experiences

Reviewed by: Chelsea, 2022/07/30

Spectacular! Highly recommend! Guides: Shante and Jaren are the BEST!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/07/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great activity for all age groups

Reviewed by: Jeanette, 2022/07/27

What a trip! Our tour with Dani (and I’m blanking on the gentleman’s name), was PHENOMENAL. They showed us the sites and also helped by taking pictures of our group. They were super knowledgeable and made the experience great. Highly recommended for families.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/07/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Group Activity with Something for Everyone

Reviewed by: Maney, 2022/07/17

Kualoa Ranch is an amazing place full of great activities and staff. Our family took the ATV tour of the ranch with guides, Taeil and Orlando. It was 2 hours long with stops for picture opportunities and to soak in the amazing views. The guides shared the history of the ranch as well as fun facts about the movies and tv shows that have been filmed there. Both guides were funny and incredibly personable- truly representing the Aloha spirit. The ATV drive/ride was exciting and fun with the majority being easy to intermediate driving. We have great memories and pictures to last a lifetime. Highly recommend visiting the Ranch and taking part in their wide array of activities.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A whole activities were canceled because we were 15 mins late!!

Reviewed by: Mjkim, 2022/07/10

I do not recommend this site especially for kualoa Ranch tours. There is no grace period at all, no flexibility. I booked 2 ATV tours for a whole family but ended up lost more than $500 because of 15mins late. Please book directly through their own website and will give us much more options when some emergency happens and we need to reschedule it.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/07/08
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

15 mins late made my activities canceled!

Reviewed by: Mjkim, 2022/07/10

I was 15mins late the check in time but the kauloa Ranch office does not allow any grace period time and asked me contact back to Veltra tour agent for rescheduling. I was forced to take other alternative tour at that day which is only worth 1/3 of the original package price that I already paid and ended up to lose more than $500. I was very upset about the Kauloa Rach Office response and Veltra feedback and assistance. I do not recommend use this website and please book through their website directly. Then there will be much flexibility.
My whole family were literally just looking outside of the valley and waited for 3 hours there.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/07/08
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

UTV Tour

Reviewed by: The Sager’s , 2022/07/02

This ranch was a well organized outfit from the start. We were picked up in a nice bus and given very good instructions for how the tour would proceed. The UTV’s were safe and only allowed 15 mph. The terrain was picturesque to say the least and our guides were fun and knowledgeable. Great tour!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

My grandson loved it!

Reviewed by: Karrie, 2022/07/02

We definitely recommend this tour if you’re into any of the Jurassic movies! The highlight of this tour for my grandson was when he got to get down at the Indoraptor pen and actually go into the control booth! He had been waiting for this all week! The guide was wonderful and explained what we were seeing for those who didn’t have a dinosaur obsessed grandson like we did! My grandson actually kept the tour interesting with his comments and knowledge of the movies!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/06/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience

Reviewed by: Karrie, 2022/07/02

We absolutely loved the ATV Tour at Kualoa Ranch! My grandson is obsessed with all of the Jurassic movies and loved every minute of this tour! He even contributed by asking and answering questions the guides had! They even offered him a job because he had sone so good! I’d definitely recommend this tour whenever you’re in that area! Well worth the time and money we spent on it!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/06/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly recommend!!

Reviewed by: Johnny, 2022/07/01

It was worth every penny. We had a great time. We highly recommend a change of clothes and wet wipes to clean up after. It was a dusty day and we were filthy by the end but it was worth it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Me and Hubby Loved

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/06/23

Beautiful day, filled with fun!! I would say my favorite part of the vacation!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/06/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Book Early

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/06/23

This tour is sooooo fun! The Kualoa ranch is filled with beauty but its hard to get a reso

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great way to see the Ranch

Reviewed by: Box Family , 2022/06/09

We enjoyed seeing the ranch and hearing stories from our tour guides. driving around the ATV was also fun! Wear old clothes and maybe bring a pair to change into after-you get VERY dusty/dirty. I just wasn’t expecting to get that dirty, but we still had a great time!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/06/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fabulous!

Reviewed by: Davise Riley, 2022/06/02

The ATV adventure was everything and more than we expected! We saw so much of the beautiful landscape of Hawaii! The views were phenomenal; and looking for areas used in movies was lots of fun! We enjoyed being able to trade off drivers, so that everyone that was of age and wanted to could experience it. Our guide, Sara, was very cool! Growing up in Hawaii, she was very knowledgeable of Hawaiian culture and history. Our 2 families, 8 people, decided this was our favorite excursion on our 11 day trip!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/05/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Adventure!

Reviewed by: Griffin, 2022/06/02

This ATV adventure was awesome! Driving through the areas where movies had been filmed was very exciting! Our guide, Sara, was the best! We had a great time! We will definitely do it again when on Oahu!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/05/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It’s a must have experience

Reviewed by: Beth, 2022/05/31

Tour guides were great, beautiful views, and so much fun!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/05/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience!

Reviewed by: Stephanie D. , 2022/05/31

Loved the ATV tour. It was fun, beautiful, and worth every penny. The kids loved it. It was neat to see the different movie filming locations.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/05/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV Jurassic Adventure

Reviewed by: Mark Landeen, 2022/05/27

We had a great time. Our guides were informative and fun to be around. The only thing I didn’t understand in the instructions was about parking where it mentions it would be good to reserve a place where it really meant, come early so you can get a parking place. Will definitely recommend this to others.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/05/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Once in a lifetime

Reviewed by: Michael , 2022/05/26

My wife and I did the ATV tour and it was an amazing experience. Both Fun, Adventures, Beautiful and Informative.10/10

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/05/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best experience!

Reviewed by: Maria, 2022/05/24

Everything was organized, on time as scheduled and outstanding views and trails. Definitely recommend and will come back to try out the other tours.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/05/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very friendly staff

Reviewed by: Jason , 2022/05/14

Had a good time seeing the sites and have the friendly staff explaining the property as we went.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A breath taking experience

Reviewed by: LozT, 2022/05/14

The views were indescribably beautiful! Our tour guides were super friendly. It was all so well organised. My Hubby and I had an absolute blast!!! *Hot Tip* We got very dirty from all the dust, so wear clothes you don't mind getting dusty!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/05/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AMAZING, BEAUTIFUL & FUN!!!

Reviewed by: Jackie, 2022/05/02

I definitely recommend doing the ATV Jurassic Tour! It was fun and had some of the best views on the island. The husband and I did the transportation package. Plan accordingly! Jessica and Fallon were our guides for the adventure and they’re AWESOME! I love that they take the time to take your group photos, even some of your shoes (thanks Fallon ). All in all I will definitely be recommending this tour to anyone who comes and visits the island!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories