Page 4) Jurassic Valley Kualoa Ranch ATV Tour Adventure [Open Now] reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 10-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.

Jurassic Valley Kualoa Ranch ATV Tour Adventure [Open Now]

Overall Rating

4.66 4.66 / 5

Reviews

209 reviews
Post a review

ATV Adventure

Reviewed by: Jimbob, 2014/02/15

My 17-year-old grandson and his girlfriend rode the ATV's and very much enjoyed it. I felt the equipment could have been in better maintained condition as well as the helmet selection was a bit limited. I would also suggest that the ranch consider offering the side-by-side UTV's as an alternative as they drive more like a car for those who might not be comfortable on an ATV and can carry a second passenger.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/01/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV Tour with Steve

Reviewed by: Annina, 2014/01/30

We had a really good time on the ATV Tour with Steve. Sadly it was rainy but it was very cool! We had a great time on the 2 hour tour!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/01/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Activity I did in Hawaii

Reviewed by: Kasumi, 2013/12/12

I was a bit iffy about doing tour since the max speed was 5-8, but we had the best tour guide that let us go max speed and go off roading. We got to see so much of the movie sets and the place was so beautiful and memorizing I never wanted to leave. You definitely need the 2 hour tour, any shorter you will regret for sure.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/08/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV tours aka; a terrible vacation experience

Reviewed by: Beer, 2013/11/14

I have only reviewed one thing in my life, Space Jam the movie in 1997. I hated it.
But now I have to break my vow to never review again by reviewing this ATV tour.
Whilst Space Jam the movie had some redeemable qualities; the ATV tour did not.
Once we arrived at the ranch (aka mud farm) we observed gangs of roving cats strutting around, intimidating us into purchasing horrible scented soaps from the ugly women at the gift shop.
The actual ride itself was comparable to the holocaust and I refuse to remember the details as I'm not ready to accept that it actually happened. The dude took us to where the hit comedy "you, me and Dupree" was filmed, I think it was the part where they stood in a vacant field and nothing happened. The only thing the dude in charge watched more than the road ahead, was his watch. I think he even said he hated one of us under his breath. His only rules were that no one was allowed to have fun and that we we had to go back to his shack on the ranch to watch Skrek 2. We politely declined his offer.
The only good thing was the view; just like when Michael Jordan scored in the final seconds of Space Jam, thus saving the earth from the invading basketball aliens (?).
After the trip I drove home with the Space Jam theme song playing through the radio.
May god have mercy on us all.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2013/11/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Favorite Activity

Reviewed by: Kelly Houston, 2013/09/11

I was in Hawaii a full week and did many things whilst we were there, but the ATV trip at Kualoa was my favorite. When I come back to Hawaii, I will definitely do it again. I would recommend this to anyone who enjoys adventure and beauty.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2013/08/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa Ranch ATV Ride Tour/2 Hour Ride

Reviewed by: Lisa, 2013/08/10

Amazing ride.. Would definitely go again!! Thank You Sarah for a wonderful time...first time on an ATV- easy to maneuver. Beautiful countryside to explore. Well worth the $ spent! Teenage boys had a blast too!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/08/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV ride

Reviewed by: Peter, 2013/08/08

Best activity in Hawaii. Kualoa valley was incredibly beautiful. The 2 hour ride was absolutely worth it. Highly recommended.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/07/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent experience.

Reviewed by: kevin gaines, 2013/08/04

This was an awesome and excellent experience and our ride guide Kaui was wonderful! She took out pictures whenever us the riders wanted out pictures took at photo sites. The 2hr ride is much more hands on and allows you to see the property a lot better than the 1 hour ride. I had such fun and I recommend this event to all would might be curious about this ATV ride.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2013/07/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience! Definitely recommend

Reviewed by: Highly recommend , 2013/04/29

While in Hawaii for vacation, I bought my boyfriend the 2 hour ATV ride for his birthday. It was the first time I has done anything like it and both he and I had a great time! I wasn't sure what to expect from the tour, however was told my family friends that the tour was very fun. I would highly recommend the tour!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/04/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Adventure!! Do not miss this.

Reviewed by: Mike Kies, 2013/04/23

The staff was incredibly professional, knowledgeable, safe and most importantly fun! We had the best experience with them. If they weren't already booked we would be going back again. I cant wait to do it again! We will be back. We have been on several ATV tours in other destinations and countries. This was the best!! Awesome value for the money!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2013/04/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great fun!

Reviewed by: Ms. Jamie, 2012/10/23

A great tour through the beautiful valley to numerous movie & TV sites, you even get to go into a real WWII bunker! My first time on an ATV was easy enough and probably one of the most gorgeous places to learn.

Took this tour with a couple of friends and we had a blast! Riding up and down hills and through mud puddles all surrounded by the amazing scenery is definitely something every visitor to Oahu should do. Our guide was great & we all had a blast! Defintely gets dusty & muddy so I would recommend long pants and possibly a scarf or something to cover your face, mine was absolutely covered by the end of the 2 hours.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun and site full

Reviewed by: Richard Baker, 2012/07/17

This was worth the 2 hrs and really fun. Got to see beautiful views and movie sites while having fun riding ATVs. Guide was really good and knowledgeable.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Participant

Reviewed by: Beau Homan, 2012/06/27

This was an awesome experience in a beautiful setting.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

TRULY AMAZING!!

Reviewed by: Cheryl Moore, 2012/05/11

We took the 2 hour ATV ride and it was an experience of a lifetime. The views were amazing. The guide was great! It is an experience that I would recommend to everyone visiting the Island.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/02/13

Natalie was a great tour guide. This was a great way to see an Hawaiian ranch. Beautiful photo opportunities! I was a bit hesitant about this trip, being a novice on an ATV, but they are very easy to operate and also quite fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved it!

Reviewed by: JulieR, 2012/01/10

Totally enjoyed the ride! My husband was skeptical at first but Was totally impressed. Best views on the island and so cool to see the movie sets. Would recommend it to everyone!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic!

Reviewed by: Medicine Hat, Alberta, 2011/10/17

This was our first time and we loved it! The views were spectacular, it was fun, and was an overall good time. Be prepared to get down and dusty though if you are at the back of the ATV line up! Thanks Michael for the tour, we really enjoyed it!

Bob and Vicki

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Walking in Godzillas foodstep

Reviewed by: Maj Juul, 2011/07/13

We took the two hour tour around the amazingly beautiful valley. The tour was in a pleasant pace, yet spicet up with some mud and water. We saw scenes from different movies and shows, ex Godzilla and Lost. Worth doing to fully take in the beauty of the valley and experience the old scenes.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Love it, done is twice!

Reviewed by: Dallas, TX, 2010/10/11

The first time that we did the ATVs, we did it for the one hour time; however, we soon discovered that was not long enough. The next time we came to Oahu, we did the two hour ride. Longer, and more fun! Will do it again next time we visit!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV ROCKED!

Reviewed by: Carina, 2010/07/07

I loved this activity!!!! The ATV's were sooo cool!!! It took me a little to get a hold of it, so me and my bf went on a separate group. It was just the three of us, including my instructor Jacob. Jacob was great, very informative and he even let us do some cool turns. The views are to die for, specially the china-man's hat. We saw where 50 First Dates was filmed, and stood inside Godzilla's paw!!! This is nothing like driving a car, it is much cooler. This is definitely something I would do everywhere I go. Do the 2 hour ATV, gives you enough time, because once it's over you are going to wish there were 4 hour ATV's!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

atv tour

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/04/13

This was awsome! the kids had the best time here, more so that all the other tours we did on our trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Must Do!!

Reviewed by: Brian, 2010/02/28

My wife and I took the 2 hr ATV tour and were amazed at the sites seen and knowledge and kindness of our guides. We were not expecting to go so far back into the island and from that we got to see some of the most amazing views only available through the tour. Markus, one of our guides, explained to us where all the film spots were and even picked a few local fruits for us to snack on. The route takes you through mild terain including crossing a few shallow streams and on several amazing outlooks on the ridges. We both wore shorts and gym shoes and fit the occasion perfect. Also, you only need to wear an open face helmet and sunglasses for protection so it makes the ride a lot more comfortable. Also, if you are military, they give a GREAT discount so give them a call to make reservations.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So so

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/11/29

Ok a little slow.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We had a Blast!!!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/09/05

We have been to Oahu a couple of times and wanted to do something different this time. We really enjoyed our ATV tour. The scenery was absolutely beautiful. The tour guide was friendly and informative. We recommend the 2 hour tour so you can go further back in the mountains. You don't have to have any ATV experience. We really recommend this tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

HIGHLIGHT ACTIVITY OF OAHU

Reviewed by: Vicki, 2009/08/09

My son his friend and I took the 2 hour ATV tour with Jacob as our guide. It COULDN NOT HAVE BEEN GREATER! The scenery was absolutely incredible and the ride was like being on a roller coaster ride that you have control of. Don't get me wrong it wasn't scary, it was exciting. No I'm in my 50's and I had just as much fun as my son who is 21 and our friend who is 17. This activity just can't be beat!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

BEAUTIFUL

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/08/07

very interesting and beautiful!!
Owen and Mark, Calgary,AB Canada

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great ATV Experience

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/07/20

My family and I were all first time ATV riders and had a great experience with the Kualoa 1-hour ATV ride. We would definitely recommend it to others and hopefully we will be able to do it again...this time maybe the 2-hour ride!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Fun!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/06/10

My husband and I are first time visitors to Hawaii and wanted to see some of the beautiful sights but also wanted something laid back. This was the perfect thing to do. Coming from Waikiki Beach we ended up renting a convertible for the day and it was a beautiful drive up the coast. We got there a little early and found several treasures in the gift shop. There were riders with a varied range of experience in our group (including a first timer or two) and a great time was had by all. We opted for the 2 hour tour and definitely recommend it. The back side of the mountain was a little more challenging but still quite safe and great fun. The views were fabulous and there were several photo opportunities including some of the tv/movie locations, our guides even picked some guava from the trees which was a lovely treat. Make sure you heed their warning about wearing long pants as there is quite a bit of heat coming out of the ATV around your legs after a while and closed-toed shoes a

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

FUN FUN FUN

Reviewed by: MOESYN, 2009/05/05

THE 2 HOUR TOUR IS DEFINITELY RECOMMENDED! YOU WILL GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR : )

MY HUSBAND AND I HAD A LOT OF FUN IN THE 2 HOUR TOUR.
IT WAS SO BEAUTIFUL OUT THERE, THE VIEWS WERE GREAT.
THE ATV'S WERE SUPER FUN TO DRIVE!

TOWARDS THE END OF THE TOUR, THEY TOOK US FOR A SWEEET RIDE.... IT WAS GOOD TIMES!

WE WILL DEFINITELY COME BACK!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The BEST time I had in Hawaii

Reviewed by: Lisa T., 2009/04/29

This was my absolute favorite activity that I did in Hawaii. My husband and I were there for two weeks and did a lot and the ATV tour was by FAR our favorite.

The views from valley were unlike anything I had ever seen. If your looking for something to take your breath away Kualoa Ranch is where it's at. While there it was raining, which made it more fun. On that side of the island it rains a bit so be prepared for it. I believe they have ponchos there if you want them. But my hubby and I didn't and we got soaked which was fine by us.

Driving around in the ATVs was exciting. It was my hubby's first time riding one and he had a little trouble. But the instructors were friendly and took him under their wing a bit. After the two hours of amazing views and seeing all the wildlife they took us too a little field and let just drive around which was a lot of fun.

I will do this again on my next trip for sure.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories