Page 4) Kualoa Ranch ATV & UTV Tour - Oahu's Jurassic Park Film Location & Other Sites reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

We are continually updating the latest closures and availabilities of our activities, and the most up to date information regarding COVID-19 in Hawaii can be found here.

Kualoa Ranch ATV & UTV Tour - Oahu's Jurassic Park Film Location & Other Sites

Overall Rating

4.65 4.65 / 5

Reviews

202 reviews
Post a review

ATV ride

Reviewed by: Peter, 2013/08/08

Best activity in Hawaii. Kualoa valley was incredibly beautiful. The 2 hour ride was absolutely worth it. Highly recommended.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/07/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent experience.

Reviewed by: kevin gaines, 2013/08/04

This was an awesome and excellent experience and our ride guide Kaui was wonderful! She took out pictures whenever us the riders wanted out pictures took at photo sites. The 2hr ride is much more hands on and allows you to see the property a lot better than the 1 hour ride. I had such fun and I recommend this event to all would might be curious about this ATV ride.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2013/07/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience! Definitely recommend

Reviewed by: Highly recommend , 2013/04/29

While in Hawaii for vacation, I bought my boyfriend the 2 hour ATV ride for his birthday. It was the first time I has done anything like it and both he and I had a great time! I wasn't sure what to expect from the tour, however was told my family friends that the tour was very fun. I would highly recommend the tour!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/04/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Adventure!! Do not miss this.

Reviewed by: Mike Kies, 2013/04/23

The staff was incredibly professional, knowledgeable, safe and most importantly fun! We had the best experience with them. If they weren't already booked we would be going back again. I cant wait to do it again! We will be back. We have been on several ATV tours in other destinations and countries. This was the best!! Awesome value for the money!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2013/04/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great fun!

Reviewed by: Ms. Jamie, 2012/10/23

A great tour through the beautiful valley to numerous movie & TV sites, you even get to go into a real WWII bunker! My first time on an ATV was easy enough and probably one of the most gorgeous places to learn.

Took this tour with a couple of friends and we had a blast! Riding up and down hills and through mud puddles all surrounded by the amazing scenery is definitely something every visitor to Oahu should do. Our guide was great & we all had a blast! Defintely gets dusty & muddy so I would recommend long pants and possibly a scarf or something to cover your face, mine was absolutely covered by the end of the 2 hours.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun and site full

Reviewed by: Richard Baker, 2012/07/17

This was worth the 2 hrs and really fun. Got to see beautiful views and movie sites while having fun riding ATVs. Guide was really good and knowledgeable.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Participant

Reviewed by: Beau Homan, 2012/06/27

This was an awesome experience in a beautiful setting.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

TRULY AMAZING!!

Reviewed by: Cheryl Moore, 2012/05/11

We took the 2 hour ATV ride and it was an experience of a lifetime. The views were amazing. The guide was great! It is an experience that I would recommend to everyone visiting the Island.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/02/13

Natalie was a great tour guide. This was a great way to see an Hawaiian ranch. Beautiful photo opportunities! I was a bit hesitant about this trip, being a novice on an ATV, but they are very easy to operate and also quite fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved it!

Reviewed by: JulieR, 2012/01/10

Totally enjoyed the ride! My husband was skeptical at first but Was totally impressed. Best views on the island and so cool to see the movie sets. Would recommend it to everyone!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic!

Reviewed by: Medicine Hat, Alberta, 2011/10/17

This was our first time and we loved it! The views were spectacular, it was fun, and was an overall good time. Be prepared to get down and dusty though if you are at the back of the ATV line up! Thanks Michael for the tour, we really enjoyed it!

Bob and Vicki

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Walking in Godzillas foodstep

Reviewed by: Maj Juul, 2011/07/13

We took the two hour tour around the amazingly beautiful valley. The tour was in a pleasant pace, yet spicet up with some mud and water. We saw scenes from different movies and shows, ex Godzilla and Lost. Worth doing to fully take in the beauty of the valley and experience the old scenes.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Love it, done is twice!

Reviewed by: Dallas, TX, 2010/10/11

The first time that we did the ATVs, we did it for the one hour time; however, we soon discovered that was not long enough. The next time we came to Oahu, we did the two hour ride. Longer, and more fun! Will do it again next time we visit!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV ROCKED!

Reviewed by: Carina, 2010/07/07

I loved this activity!!!! The ATV's were sooo cool!!! It took me a little to get a hold of it, so me and my bf went on a separate group. It was just the three of us, including my instructor Jacob. Jacob was great, very informative and he even let us do some cool turns. The views are to die for, specially the china-man's hat. We saw where 50 First Dates was filmed, and stood inside Godzilla's paw!!! This is nothing like driving a car, it is much cooler. This is definitely something I would do everywhere I go. Do the 2 hour ATV, gives you enough time, because once it's over you are going to wish there were 4 hour ATV's!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

atv tour

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/04/13

This was awsome! the kids had the best time here, more so that all the other tours we did on our trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Must Do!!

Reviewed by: Brian, 2010/02/28

My wife and I took the 2 hr ATV tour and were amazed at the sites seen and knowledge and kindness of our guides. We were not expecting to go so far back into the island and from that we got to see some of the most amazing views only available through the tour. Markus, one of our guides, explained to us where all the film spots were and even picked a few local fruits for us to snack on. The route takes you through mild terain including crossing a few shallow streams and on several amazing outlooks on the ridges. We both wore shorts and gym shoes and fit the occasion perfect. Also, you only need to wear an open face helmet and sunglasses for protection so it makes the ride a lot more comfortable. Also, if you are military, they give a GREAT discount so give them a call to make reservations.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So so

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/11/29

Ok a little slow.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We had a Blast!!!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/09/05

We have been to Oahu a couple of times and wanted to do something different this time. We really enjoyed our ATV tour. The scenery was absolutely beautiful. The tour guide was friendly and informative. We recommend the 2 hour tour so you can go further back in the mountains. You don't have to have any ATV experience. We really recommend this tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

HIGHLIGHT ACTIVITY OF OAHU

Reviewed by: Vicki, 2009/08/09

My son his friend and I took the 2 hour ATV tour with Jacob as our guide. It COULDN NOT HAVE BEEN GREATER! The scenery was absolutely incredible and the ride was like being on a roller coaster ride that you have control of. Don't get me wrong it wasn't scary, it was exciting. No I'm in my 50's and I had just as much fun as my son who is 21 and our friend who is 17. This activity just can't be beat!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

BEAUTIFUL

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/08/07

very interesting and beautiful!!
Owen and Mark, Calgary,AB Canada

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great ATV Experience

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/07/20

My family and I were all first time ATV riders and had a great experience with the Kualoa 1-hour ATV ride. We would definitely recommend it to others and hopefully we will be able to do it again...this time maybe the 2-hour ride!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Fun!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/06/10

My husband and I are first time visitors to Hawaii and wanted to see some of the beautiful sights but also wanted something laid back. This was the perfect thing to do. Coming from Waikiki Beach we ended up renting a convertible for the day and it was a beautiful drive up the coast. We got there a little early and found several treasures in the gift shop. There were riders with a varied range of experience in our group (including a first timer or two) and a great time was had by all. We opted for the 2 hour tour and definitely recommend it. The back side of the mountain was a little more challenging but still quite safe and great fun. The views were fabulous and there were several photo opportunities including some of the tv/movie locations, our guides even picked some guava from the trees which was a lovely treat. Make sure you heed their warning about wearing long pants as there is quite a bit of heat coming out of the ATV around your legs after a while and closed-toed shoes a

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

FUN FUN FUN

Reviewed by: MOESYN, 2009/05/05

THE 2 HOUR TOUR IS DEFINITELY RECOMMENDED! YOU WILL GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR : )

MY HUSBAND AND I HAD A LOT OF FUN IN THE 2 HOUR TOUR.
IT WAS SO BEAUTIFUL OUT THERE, THE VIEWS WERE GREAT.
THE ATV'S WERE SUPER FUN TO DRIVE!

TOWARDS THE END OF THE TOUR, THEY TOOK US FOR A SWEEET RIDE.... IT WAS GOOD TIMES!

WE WILL DEFINITELY COME BACK!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The BEST time I had in Hawaii

Reviewed by: Lisa T., 2009/04/29

This was my absolute favorite activity that I did in Hawaii. My husband and I were there for two weeks and did a lot and the ATV tour was by FAR our favorite.

The views from valley were unlike anything I had ever seen. If your looking for something to take your breath away Kualoa Ranch is where it's at. While there it was raining, which made it more fun. On that side of the island it rains a bit so be prepared for it. I believe they have ponchos there if you want them. But my hubby and I didn't and we got soaked which was fine by us.

Driving around in the ATVs was exciting. It was my hubby's first time riding one and he had a little trouble. But the instructors were friendly and took him under their wing a bit. After the two hours of amazing views and seeing all the wildlife they took us too a little field and let just drive around which was a lot of fun.

I will do this again on my next trip for sure.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic Tour!

Reviewed by: Midwest Experience, 2009/03/21

My boyfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed this tour! Coming from the Midwest, I have rode an ATV before but my boyfriend had done very little riding. You definitely do not need any prior experience in ATV riding to do this tour. We had a great guide whom was very informative and spectacular views with a little dirt and mud along the way. Don't wear your nicest clothes and definitely wear jeans and closed toed shoes as you will get dirty! This tour is definitely worth the money!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

fun experience

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/01/21

my boyfriend and i registered for the one hour atv adventure. the staff was friendly and informative. we got too stop at "scenic points" to take pictures, and we even got to see where some movies were filmed. recommended for all levels of atv riders. the only complaint was -- wish it were longer, provided transportation, and my boyfriend wanted to go Faster!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AWESOME!!!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/10/28

We had a fantastic time! It was awesome. The scenery and service were exceptional and well worth the time and money! You will not believe the views!!! We will definately do it again on our next visit!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mahalo Kualoa Ranch!

Reviewed by: Eric R, 2008/09/18

We visited Kualoa Ranch 5 years ago and had so much fun that we decided to visit the ranch again during our honeymoon this year to do the ATV tour again. We are happy to say that the 2nd time was even better than the first! We opted for the 2-hour ATV tour which was VERY fun and well worth the money. You may get a little dirty but the ranch and sights are BEAUTIFUL and you'll get a kick out of the movie sets (like Jurassic Park). If you're staying in the "concrete jungles" of Honolulu/Wakiki, you definitely will enjoy the nature and serenity of Kualoa Ranch.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

FUN! EXCITING! GREAT VIEWS!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/09/04

my boyfriend and I went on the 2-hour ATV tour. It was both our first time riding an ATV and we sure had A LOT OF FUN!!! We wanted to see the film sites and we got to see a lot more! Our tour guide (susan) was friendly, had great stories, and had a lot of energy. She showed us breathless views of oahu that just makes you want to stay a little bit longer. Thanks Kualoa Ranch!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV ride at Kualoa Ranch

Reviewed by: Mac, 2008/05/10

The ATV ride was great! The views and the landscape were killer! Keep in mind this is not an extreme sports type of activity. It was a scenic ride. You will have a guide that leads you through the entire tour. It was definitely worth the money and I will do it again next time I am in Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories