This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Kualoa Ranch ATV Deal Package + Jurassic Jungle Expedition Tour & Kaneohe Cruise

Wonderful as always!!!

Reviewed by: Oz-visitors, 2019/01/04

This was our second visit to Kualoa Ranch and we were very impressed once again. The entire staff is friendly, knowledgeable and entertaining. They are very organised and everything runs very smoothly. I would highly recommend all their tours, you won't be disappointed and the surrounding are majestic and have to be experienced in person to appreciate it!!!


  • Another brilliant day at Kualoa Ranch, thanks so much!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We enjoyed tour tremendously.

Reviewed by: Keith&Jennifer SoCal, 2018/10/20

George was fantastic with the jungle expedition, and had the ponchos handy when the rain came. The solo ATV ride was thrilling, and we love our photos taken by the outstanding tour guide. The scenic bay cruise was wonderful. Courteous and helpful tour guides, friendly staff, and fun activities.


  • Fun time posing on the ATV with our outstanding guide!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kuala ranch

Reviewed by: Jon miller, 2017/11/04

Had the best time there!
Did the atv/garden pond tour and the jungle ride.
All so much fun. The only thing I would like to see change would be more vegetarian choices on the lunch


  • T-rex is alive asnd well

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Package

Reviewed by: Tyler, 2017/09/02

Great!! The activities and customer service was excellent!


  • Atv!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The most amazing time ever!

Reviewed by: Katie & Ben, 2017/05/14

I can't describe how much fun we had here! We did the horse back tour, jungle tour and movie tour. The views are unbelievable, plenty of great photo ops! Our lunch was delicious, the best bbq around! Every guide was so knowledgeable, friendly, and hilarious! We will definitely be back!








Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AMAZING! Highly recommend!

Reviewed by: Brittany , 2016/11/11

Very very happy with our time spend at Kualoa Ranch. Myself and a friend did the ATV and Zipline combo. It was pouring down with rain the whole time but the tour guides still made it adventurous and fun. I wouldn't have had it any other way. Although it was foggy and the views weren't the best. I would still 100% recommend in rain or shine. Make sure you set aside a full day for this!



Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/11/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Experience

Reviewed by: Mary , 2016/11/02

I loved the whole experience, I wish the horseback riding was a bit longer, but the horses were great! The staff was great! It's a great escape for a day trip from Waikiki, I would definitely visit again when I am in Oahu.


  • My ride that day!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/10/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Atvs

Reviewed by: Mar, 2016/10/30

My mom and I had an amazing time riding atvs! We just wished to go a bit deeper and see more of the exotic landscape. The trip was too short. All of the safety video stuff should not have eaten into the ride time


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/10/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Horseback two hour trail ride was FABULOUS,

Reviewed by: Jeri, 2016/10/19

My sister and I took the time to get out of Waikiki and see another piece of this beautiful island! The drive to the ranch was awesome, and the trail ride through the green, green, green, mountainside was breath taking and worth every penny spent ! Very peaceful, very relaxing and fun...horses were calm for anyone, even first time riders will have no problems at all. The cafeteria is "good eats" , gift shop is plenty good and overall...the experience was very positive.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Luis garcia, 2016/09/02

Had a great time horseback riding and the movie set tour. Have a blast


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Rodney E., 2016/07/31

I did the deluxe package, including one hour ATV, one hour horseback riding , jungle expedition and movie sites tour. The ranch is incredible with breathtaking landscape and views. The tour guides and leaders are great and make you feel comfortable. You don't have much of freedom and have to follow the group. Some information will be repetitive but each tour has its unique features.
Overall well worth the money.
I also did the zip line another day which was fantastic.











Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/07/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Just awesome!!!!

Reviewed by: David K, 2016/07/31

My wife and I enjoy everything about this tour. The staff was just awesome and very nice. Caleb answer any questions we had, informed us alot about the ranch. I cannot remember this staff member name but we call him gumbo. Because he loved Louisiana gumbo. But not too spicy. He taught us a lot about the Polynesian culture. I wish I could remember his name he had the best energy and attitude.




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Volker, 2016/07/06

Great tour. Fantastic guides. Would do it again. Zip line next time!!!!


  • Father & son adventure

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best time ever

Reviewed by: Silvia Romero, 2016/05/17

We had the time of our lives... I recommend this place to anyone from young to old... They have everything to accommodate everyone... Best people there nice and helpful!! We did almost all of they're tours and enjoy every minute of it..


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tours

Reviewed by: Shamaya , 2016/04/30

We had a blast omg it was so much fun doing them tours, riding those horses and my fav was the ATV's #highlyRecommended


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!!!

Reviewed by: Deltrice, 2016/04/18

The package that we've got was the Mountain Tour, Ocean Voyage, Horse Back riding and ATV riding. I haven't done any of those things before and the ranch made it all possible. I'm honestly speechless about my experience so I'll cut it short. Oh, and the lunch buffet was wonderful!!!! Everything was wonderful!


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience!

Reviewed by: Amanda Johnson, 2016/04/04

We spent the day and participated in the ATV ride, horseback ride, movie tour and scenic tour. They also fed us lunch and the service and food was awesome! We had a great time and enjoyed the available locker rental and beautiful grounds available to kill time in between our events. Would definitely recommend to anyone!





Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

highlight of my vacation

Reviewed by: kao & stella, 2016/04/02

Kualoa Ranch was very fun, we had fun with the ATV ride, our host for the activity Thor was very helpful and a great tour guide. We started with a boat trip to see the outside the island to see sea turtles and manta-rays, we saw the beautiful ocean bottom as well as the reefs and had a history lesson of the island and the property. We then did the ATV rides through out the ranch. And was able to take amazing photos. Christine was great at the movie scenic tour and the boat ride. Lunch buffet was provided to us during the tour. we were sad that we were not able to do the Zip Line but will defiantly go back just to do that as well as the secret island and horse back riding. we will go back on our next trip to Oahu!!! and recommend anyone who is going to invest into going to one of these packages!!


  • boat ride

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/03/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I liked it!

Reviewed by: Yue, 2016/02/29

I was totally immersed in the picturesque view of the ranch. It was like I entered a dreamlike and illusionary world! The ATV ride was a lot of fun, though the heavy dust was always around us. Special thanks need to be given to their pick-up service. We missed the bus early in the morning, and they sent a van specially for us after we called them. So nice!




Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/02/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful Valley!

Reviewed by: KrisG, 2015/12/27

Kualoa Ranch is an awesome private valley place ...very scenic and beautiful. The day that we visited the place was raining and hence we could not enjoy as mush as we could. Though we did not do the Secret Island Beach Expedition, I would recommend this for couples and any calm and no-rush seekers. Its a picnicy setup with many things to do ! The movie spots were picturesque.


  • Our ATV Adventure

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/11/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beyond expectations

Reviewed by: Sandra, 2015/10/28

Staff and tour guides were great. The Kualoa Ranch is beautiful and we enjoyed every part of our adventure. Timely pick up and easy process.




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/10/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa ranch deluxe

Reviewed by: Laura, 2015/09/26

A lovely day at Kualoa ranch. Horse riding in stunning scenery, atv, movie locations and ocean voyage. Varied day made in very interesting.


  • Kualoa

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Atv package

Reviewed by: Laura, 2015/09/26

Perfect for my partner who wanted to experience the same activities except the horse riding. The staff ensured all our other activities were at the same time.


  • Kualoa ranch

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Aloha Kualoa Ranch

Reviewed by: F.Davis, 2015/09/26

Staff was extremely welcoming and knowledgeable. Had a blast and learned a lot.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/08/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Gracias

Reviewed by: Joel y Maricela , 2015/09/14

Cracias por sus atenciones y amabilidad y de igual forma gracias por hacer de nuestra luna de miel algo inolvidable










Reply from activity provider

Aloha Joel & Maricela...looks like you had an enjoyable time on your deluxe package here at Kualoa! Mahalo (thank you) for sending this pictures and sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon...a hui hou (until we meet again)! Mahalo from Kualoa Ranch Hawaii

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Time was short

Reviewed by: LRich, 2015/08/25

We enjoyed our activities, however our excursions were shorter than the 90 minutes stated in the the itinerary. The horse ride was only 30 minutes. Very disappointing! The staff were very funny and courteous.


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/08/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

honeymoon/birthday treat.

Reviewed by: Martin Petrie, 2015/08/24

My wife and I Went to Hawaii on our honeymoon and it just so happened, also my birthday.

My wife booked this experience for a treat for my birthday and we both loved it.

The secret beach was relaxing and beautiful and the ATV ride through the amazing valley landscape was breathtakingly beautiful.

Friendly and helpful staff... However the organization is a little clumsy and disorganized. Pay attention or you could get lost quite easily.


  • secret beach

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/08/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A GREAT DAY OUT!

Reviewed by: Darryl & Tina P, 2015/08/03

Wow, what a fantastic day! We arrived at Kualoa Ranch to a wonderful welcome of song and ukulele playing. Everything was planned to perfection. Our ranch and movie set tour was brilliant. We loved the most famous dead tree in the world and the surprise that came with it, (you have to go on this tour to find out)!
Next up was our ATV (quad-biking) adventure. We all loved it, especially our teenage kids! I can only imagine how much fun it would be in the rain as we were covered in dust from head to toe and didn't mind one bit!
Lunch was delicious!
Finally, we took the jungle expedition. Our guide Kaleo was awesome. The jungle truck wound its way across creek beds, along forest tracks to reveal sacred places, spectacular views and more movie sets. A brief stop to enjoy a mountain apple (or 5), yummy - then it was back to base. A quick shop to pick up a couple of treats and it was back on the bus for our return to Waikiki.
PS, The shaved ice was a hit too!










Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/07/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa Ranch

Reviewed by: Peter Mcfarlane, 2015/06/08

Very enjoyable tour , did ocean tour , jungle tour , and movie sites tour , particularly enjoyed the movie sites tour


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Safety, safety, safety, safety aka CYA!

Reviewed by: -PAUL-, 2015/05/19

Stating that you are doing an hour ATV tour & then plus two activities. Well, depending on what you do depcits on how the activities fall into place. Since i chose the secret beach, its considered as 2 activities at 3hrs, so they had me do that first, then atv. Whereas the ad leads you into thinking ATV tour & then 2 activities. In my mind, get hot & sweaty with ATV, then relax & cool down with secret beach. You really need to have detail information on this ad for these activities. Such as with ATV safety protocols. Cannot take pictures, unless the guide stops so you can get off the atv to take pictures, which was one stop. Have to be in a single file line and cannot pass others. So, if you take a picture while on the ATV, you get canceled. If you go more than 12mph, while its governed at 16mph or so, you get canceled. If you slightly go off the path, because you know you are riding an ATV on concrete half the time, you get canceled. Cancel meaning, the guide steals your key from the ATV ignition & leaves you there stranded waiting for someone in a pickup truck with make shift seats in the back to pick you up. Come to find out, these shortcuts along the trails when you are actually riding on dirt, you cannot use, unless you did the 2hr ATV tour. Hmm, that was odd.

Right now this a little bird relaying a neglected information that is knowing this information i would have chose differently or not at all. I enjoyed the secret island. The buffet style of food was ok, i mean its their buffet, not a catering service. Dont have a lot of the fruit punch, otherwise when you go #2, it looks like blood, freaked me out! Fortunately for me i was by myself for this trip, but with others, you ALL have to do the same thing in order to be with eachother otherwise you will not be eachother, even if you have gotten the ATV tour package. Take this as it is for information you would like to known before making a purchase.


  • the only stop i could to take a picture a picture, then you go back within 1hr.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/05/17
2 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |

Oahu Categories