Page 4) Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Ocean Sports Adventure with Snorkel, Kayak, SUP & Live Music reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Ocean Sports Adventure with Snorkel, Kayak, SUP & Live Music

Overall Rating

4.82 4.82 / 5

Reviews

385 reviews
Post a review

Highly recommend

Reviewed by: Tksunshine714 , 2022/09/05

We had a great time we had a group of 30 adults children and little children. Everyone was so kind and helpful. They help the kids paddleboard and some of us snorkel. Overall great experience! Would recommend to everyone! Thank you all! We had a wonderful time!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/09/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must do activity in Oafu

Reviewed by: STB, 2022/09/03

Participated with 2 adults and 2 teens. We chose all included package with banana boat and bumper boat for the teens. They enjoyed the rides very much! Snorkeling was amazing, the area was shallow with reef areas. The water was so clear, we could see many fish easily. Tried kayak and SUP and both were so fun even for us as beginners. Music was amazing, staff was super kind and welcoming. If we had more days, we wanted to do it again!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/08/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great fun for the whole famiy

Reviewed by: Amin Haq, 2022/09/02

This is a great experience for the whole family. Snorkeling, SUP, Kayaking and so much more for everyone in the family. Friendly and helpful stuff makes the fun safer and easier.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/09/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great activities for all ages!

Reviewed by: Thao N, 2022/09/02

KBOS provided a great well rounded experience. Staff is very friendly and accommodating and really knew what they were doing. Various activities for all types. Would reccomend the bumper tubes and banana boats!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/08/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing trip

Reviewed by: Dat, 2022/09/01

Really enjoyed every single minute spent on this trip thanks to the entire crew. I really loved the live music and the snorkeling is definitely second to none!

I'm for sure will take this tour the next time I'm back to Oahu.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/08/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must Do in Hawaii!

Reviewed by: Briana, 2022/08/30

My boyfriend and I visited Honolulu for a week to celebrate my 30th birthday. With so much to do on the island, it can be overwhelming to choose the right excursions, especially if you’re only there a few days. This was hands-down the most fun thing we did the ENTIRE trip! The crew and captain were so accommodating and cool. It’s definitely worth the extra cost to do the banana boat or tube ride ;-)

The awesome crew, live music and activity options for the sandbar make this perfect for solo travelers, couples or even families. Do not hesitate to book!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/08/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The staff & musicians was amazing!

Reviewed by: Y.B.G, 2022/08/29

We had so much fun!! Everyone was very friendly and the people on our boat group made it extra fun! I just wish it was longer than 3 hrs. My husband and I had a great time snorkeling! I would definitely recommend this company to anyone who wants to go to the sandbar! I love that they also allowed us to bring a cooler and drinks!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/08/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun times!

Reviewed by: Neil, 2022/08/28

Really well organized. Fun time with the whole family!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/08/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Way To End Vacation

Reviewed by: Trevor Cully, 2022/08/27

This was the best way to cap off our O'ahu vacation by having a relaxing snorkel, a crazy banana boat ride, easy paddle boarding and just chilling in the ocean surrounded by some of the most gorgeous scenery you could find anywhere. The crew were fantastic and so friendly, they were patient with everyone and even got to chat with Preston about him moving from Mesa, AZ (we're from Scottsdale, AZ). If we are ever in O'ahu again, we are absolutely doing this as it was so fun an easy and one of the most enjoyable things we did while on the island. Definitely worth our money and time - give them a try, you won't be disappointed.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/08/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Staff and Crew

Reviewed by: kgv, 2022/08/26

Everything was super organized and the staff was incredible and very friendly!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/08/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First time snorkeling

Reviewed by: Sunhee Breck , 2022/08/22

First time snorkeling but Lifeguard teaches very simple and I had great time!!! Everyone (staffs)are very nice and very helpful thank you guys I will do again

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/08/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great fun

Reviewed by: Rick, 2022/08/21

enjoyed a lot.
place is good, lot of activities, nice people!
bring more alcool next time :-)

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/07/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good experience

Reviewed by: Oscar , 2022/08/20

Was good, good staff and beautiful beach, fun family time .. please add 1 hour.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/08/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience!

Reviewed by: K Arihara, 2022/08/19

We had such a unique experience going to the SandBar. It was like having our own little beach area. They provided lunch in our package. Live music was played during our boat ride there and back. They provided kayaks, paddle boards, life vests and snorkel gear. They were a fun crew and i can tell they enjoy working together. They were eager to help teach about Hawaiian culture and boat safety. It was one of the trip highlights and i would highly recommend to anyone to do it. Just be mindful of the tide as certain times the tide can be very high to your chest or low to your knees.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/08/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Family trip

Reviewed by: VMA, 2022/08/18

Great day out with the crew! My family was visiting from the mainland and decided to bring them out to the sandbar. They were extremely happy with this experience!! Would def recommend this excursion.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/08/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AM Sandbar Snorkel Cruise

Reviewed by: Tom, 2022/08/15

The crew was very friendly and helpful. The singers were incredible & played fantastic music. It was a memorable part of our vacation. Highly recommend KBOS!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/08/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Diane A., 2022/08/15

Amazing time! We highly recommend. Can’t wait to do it again! Do the banana boat ride- so good!

  • Waiting to hop on the banana boat!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/07/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

おすすめです!生演奏がいい!!

Reviewed by: Tomo, 2022/08/14

日本の大手ツアー会社と提携している同様のツアーが満員で予約できなかったためこちらで予約しました。
結果的に大満足でした!船は大きくてトイレや更衣室もあり、ドーナツや飲み物のサービスも嬉しかった。天気があまり良くなく、水位も高かったのですが、十分に楽しめました。海に浮かぶラウンジも思ったよりのんびり出来て良かった。バナナボートは想像以上のスピードで何度か落ちそうになりながらも後ろの知らない人が支えてくれたりしてアットホームな雰囲気でした。行き帰りのハワイアンミュージックの生演奏がとにかくいいです。上手だし、ノリノリの外国の方がいてさらに盛り上がりました。こっそり置いてあるあったかい紅茶のサービスも冷えた体には助かりました。

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best activity ever

Reviewed by: The Calderons, 2022/08/14

This is a must Do!!!! So much fun!! Friendly staff! Great music. Do live band.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/08/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Incredible experience!!!

Reviewed by: Mario Velazquez, 2022/08/13

Lots of fun, live music, friendly staff and beautiful views, a forever memory swimming in the reef , kayaking in the ocean and relaxing in paradise.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/07/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highlight of the family trip

Reviewed by: STB, 2022/08/12

Beautiful scenery, super kind staff, wonderful music. Tried kayak, snorkel and it was so fun. Water was so clear, I could see fish so close it was beautiful. Only thing is the time could be longer. We got to the sandbar about 9:30 and left around 12pm. I wish I could have more time so I could try other activities like volleyball and paddle board. The boat was full with over 100 people but didn’t feel like it was packed. Especially when we got to the sandbar, people were more spread out. Overall, the tour was way better than expected and definitely want to do it again!! Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/08/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best excursion ever !!

Reviewed by: Valerie Bayley , 2022/08/10

My daughter Crystal and I went to the Kaneohe sandbar on July 26. Although it started with a little rain, it didn't damper (pun intended, lol) our adventure. We were greeted by a great team on board the catamaran. Especially Jesse, such a wonderful guy. He and another band member sang and played great music to and from the sandbar. Everyone were such fun and really made us feel special. We celebrated Crystal's birthday. We even were surprised with a private tender boat ride to go see a beautiful sea turtle very close to our boat. So fantastic! Thank you all for a unforgettable day.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/07/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Excursion!

Reviewed by: Karen, 2022/08/08

The excursion was the perfect way to spend my birthday! It was very well organized from the pick-up all the way at to drop off! The music onboard was so enjoyable and had lots of people singing along!!!!!! At the sandbar there was soooooo much to do!! We tried it all and even learned how to paddle board!! Staff were all amazing and willing to lend a hand and making sure we were all safe!!! This was our favourite thing we did on our whole trip and wished it lasted longer!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/08/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sandbar day trip

Reviewed by: Tammy Gaiter , 2022/08/05

The tour guide was wonderful. Our bus driver Jimmy did a fantastic job. They only disappoint was the snorkeling, but then again we are experienced and for beginners it was great.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/08/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Rainy But Good

Reviewed by: Pua , 2022/08/01

Booking was very easy and they did a nice job of working with us since not all of our parties made it on the same boat at first. It was not the nicest day but the crew on board did there best to keep up safe and allow us to have fun at the same time. I loved that the had live singing as well as lunch for everyone. Another plus was that there was restrooms. I couldn't complain about all of the different activities that we could do. Book the banana ride ahead of time is my only tip!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/07/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Well organized tour

Reviewed by: HLC, 2022/08/01

Very well organized tour. The tour left on time and excellent management. My kids (age 8-16) love the activities.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very warm staff and great opportunities for activities!

Reviewed by: Julia Frazier, 2022/07/30

Very warm staff and great opportunities for activities!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/07/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Jay, 2022/07/30

Amazing, Great fun on the sand bar. Had my 5 and 8 year old with us. Great for all ages. Added bonus was the Hawaiian Band playing amazing music.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/07/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience

Reviewed by: drewl, 2022/07/30

The Sandbar was an awesome experience with an amazing crew. I would highly recommend. Be sure to come prepared with towel and any food/drink you would want to enjoy.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/07/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful experience! The staff was extremely curtious and so very pleasant. The musicians I could have listened to all day! We added on the tube and banana boat ride. Sooo much fun! Would do it again 100%!

Reviewed by: Texas Family , 2022/07/29

Everything provided was great. The boat itself was clean and comfortable. All the excursions provided off the boat were awesome! The crew were so nice and a ton of fun! I was able to see a sea turtle and film it with my go pro while on the banana boat ride. The drive notices the sea turtle and slowed down for us! It was PERFECT! The views were spectacular!

  • On the way to the sand bar

  • On the way to the sandbar

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories