Page 4) Kaneohe Sandbar Snorkel Cruise, Ocean Sports Adventure & Live Music reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Kaneohe Sandbar Snorkel Cruise, Ocean Sports Adventure & Live Music

Overall Rating

4.89 4.89 / 5

Reviews

161 reviews
Post a review

THE BEST TIME EVER!

Reviewed by: Katrina , 2022/03/13

We were a group of 16 travel nurses. We had a blast! We booked the afternoon tour with banana boat and tube rides. We were provided with lunch upon boarding. We also brought our own coolers and snacks. There was live musicians playing who were AMAZING!!!! The ENTIRE crew was so fun and accommodating. They made sure we were taken care of. They provide you with snorkel gears, stand up paddle, kayaks and there was also a floating lounge area to chill at. We had a blast playing water volleyball too. JUST BOOK IT! You won’t regret it. Also please bring cash to tip the crew and musicians because they truly deserve it. Mahalo for everything!!!! Will come back again!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/03/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience

Reviewed by: Santhosh , 2022/03/13

Had a wonderful time at the sandbar, kids really enjoyed. Lunch was yummy as well

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/03/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun & live music!

Reviewed by: wannabeislandgirl, 2022/03/13

We enjoyed our morning at the Sandbar! There were 8 of us. We definitely could've stayed out there longer but we loved it! Make sure to bring snacks, dranks, hat& sunscreen! Even loved the live music, wish they played live music on the barge! I think that would be so fun! LOL definitely recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/02/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Memorable Experience

Reviewed by: Shub, 2022/03/12

Was a great experience. All of the crew were very much helpful and welcome.
The quality of the food was also good. The crew had sufficient canoes, paddle boats and they paid person attention to each of the guest.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/02/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Birthday sandbar

Reviewed by: Bryeann, 2022/03/12

The boat crew was amazing - So accommodating and fun - music was fantastic.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/03/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun!

Reviewed by: jessica p, 2022/03/12

After looking up so many different activities to do, I am so glad that I ended up choosing this one. Everyone was so amazing from the crew and musicians. The live music was amazing! The different activities available was great because everyone had options to do what they want and experience different things.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/03/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Such a great trip!

Reviewed by: Tom B, 2022/03/11

The boat was great, the crew were even better, the views and sand bar are just epic. Cannot recommend this tour enough. Super friendly crew, great live music during the transit, and then just an epic time and views at the sand bar. Don't hesitate if you want to have a great experience while on Oahu!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/03/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Just do it

Reviewed by: H Dubs, 2022/03/10

If you’re researching activities to do and you have made it this far to read this review, then you’re in the right place. Pull the trigger and do this activity. It’s 100% worth it…. I only wish it was a longer period of time!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/03/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Memorable experience

Reviewed by: Ledezma , 2022/03/05

Loved the variety of things to do. Our family has a great time and appreciate the whole staff.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/02/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

we love it!!!!

Reviewed by: sheilav, 2022/03/05

we love it!!
service-outstanding
music-outstanding
food-outstanding
view-outstanding
activities-outstanding

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/02/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaneohe Sandbar on Feb 11th 2022

Reviewed by: Slixx, 2022/03/05

The Crew the experience was awesome - The Aloha Vibes was there. All Crew memebers were top notch in entertainment and very nice and fun. They interacted with all the participants made us feel comfortable and enjoyable.

Activities was kool they had a VolleyBall Court, snorkling gears, kayak, Paddle board and if you wanted to get pulled by a yellow banana floater from a boat. Also, they had a barge you can go chill and sun bath. Had music playing and it was great.

Lunch was okay Ham/Turkey Sandwhich, drink and a bag of chips.
There was no alcohol on board so make sure to bring your own.

Plus that day was so beautiful and very minimal wind - 80 degree....

Overall it was awesome and will do it over and over - Love it !!!!

  • Showing the Paddle Board and the Kayak area at the Kaneohe SandBar

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/02/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Such a fun experience

Reviewed by: Gerardo, 2022/03/05

Very happy with this experience. I went with my coworkers and my parents and both party’s enjoyed the sandbar. They had kayaking, paddle boarding, tubing and more which was a great to spend our afternoon. Highly recommend booking this for friends and family.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/02/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Recommend

Reviewed by: Erwin Q Alarcon, 2022/03/04

We had a wonderful time at Sand Bar. Everything was great; all the crew was very friendly and helpful. You will love it.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/03/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sherri

Reviewed by: Sherri , 2022/03/03

Amazing crew with a beautiful setting and many activities ♥️

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/03/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Unadulterated FUN!!!

Reviewed by: HHY, 2022/03/03

This was an AMAZING experience. The crew and the musicians were all super friendly. The sandbar itself was fantastic and absolutely gorgeous. The three primary activities: snorkeling, paddleboarding, and kayaking were all very enjoyable. There was ample time to try out and enjoy each activity at our leisure. During kayaking, we even got to see a sea turtle gliding along the sandbar! Overall, it was an incredible experience and I would definitely do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/03/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Family Fun in the sun!

Reviewed by: AJ Niño, 2022/03/02

We absolutely loved the crew. They were friendly, helpful, and seemed to genuinely enjoy their job. The singers were fantastic and entertaining. The Sandbar was gorgeous. There were so many fun things to do and explore once at the Sandbar. It was perfect for our entire family which included young kids, adults, and grandparents. Definitely recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/02/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Such a great time!

Reviewed by: Steph, 2022/02/28

Amazing crew that valued safety and fun! We made such good memories on their trip. The music was on point, activities were fun and the captain amazing!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/02/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing and personal experience!

Reviewed by: Sabrina, 2022/02/27

I attended this cruise with my mother and grandmother, and we all had an absolute blast! The crew members were extremely kind and personally assisted my mother and grandmother throughout the entire snorkeling experience. The music was also such a nice touch, and I loved the energy. Definitely recommend this experience to anyone visiting the area! Busing from Waikiki only takes about an hour or so.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/02/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun for our whole family.

Reviewed by: Loki, 2022/02/27

We had a great day. The sand was soft, the water warm and we saw turtles!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/02/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sandbar fun

Reviewed by: Kim, 2022/02/26

My friend and I had an amazing time. We actually live in Oahu but wanted to do something fun. We were not disappointed! Staff was friendly and attentive. They had local musicians play on our way to and from the sandbar. Lunch was served as soon as we settled in. Ham&turkey croissants, variety of chips and fresh pineapple. So many activities to do, kayaking, SUP, volleyball and staff throwing football around. I tried SUP for the first time. The staff was on hand to give us direction/instructions. They had a life guard on the sandbar at all time.
I cannot wait to have friends visit so I can take them on this excursion.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/02/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

would definitely do again

Reviewed by: hello from LA, 2022/02/25

This might have been the highlight of my trip. I don't normally like tourist excursions, but this is something I'd be willing to shell money out for. The staff was so nice, welcoming, and caring. The live entertainment was amazing. I hope they're available to do weddings, because they were really talented. It was such an unexpected cherry on top. I loved the diversity of activities available as opposed to having to kayak out to the sandbar, because then you're limited to just one activity. The food wasn't anything to write home about, but the pre-cut pineapple slices were juicy, delicious, and a great snack to have. Anyway, my friends and I have already decided we would probably book again in the future. The sandbar itself is beautiful out there, but going out on a boat makes it a lot more fun. Unsure about the snorkeling aspect b/c would prefer to do that activity elsewhere, so not sure if anyone saw anything.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/01/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Such great hospitality and the vibe they set was amazing!!!!!!

Reviewed by: Calvin Perez Duenas, 2022/02/15

Such great hospitality and the vibe they set was so fun. I recommend this 1000x’s to everyone and can’t wait to book another reservation!!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/02/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good fun and even better hospitality

Reviewed by: Gupta’s -New Jersey, 2022/02/14

You may find a lot of tour to the sandbar but none compares to these guys. They are fun, customer-oriented, careful and outgoing, all at the same time. You are taken care of right from the moment you checkin with them at the harbour till they drop you back. They have plenty of lifeguards, people helping you in the water, teaching you kayaking/paddle boating/snorkelling/banana boating etc.
BONUS: great donuts and live music. A MUST DO IN OAHU.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/02/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Would book again

Reviewed by: sdjulee, 2022/02/14

Had such a great time. Staffs were all friendly and made it safe. Staffs made sure nobody venture too far or away from sandbar. I felt safe for a non swimmer doing the water activities. Music was great as well.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/02/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome time at the sandbar!

Reviewed by: Paige, 2022/02/14

The staff was friendly and great. The live music was awesome. Would definitely do this again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/02/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sandbar!!

Reviewed by: Marquria McMillian , 2022/02/12

We had an amazing time. Staff was very courteous and friendly, provided instructions on all activities and ensured we had a great time!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/01/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!!!

Reviewed by: Sonaya, 2022/02/12

This was everything I didn’t know I needed. This was a part of my birthday celebration and I truly enjoyed every minute. The crew, the live band, the multiple options of water sports OMG so much fun!!!! The amount of space we had secluded from others was perfect too! Definitely booking again, can’t wait!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/02/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

MOST AMAZING BOAT CREW EVER

Reviewed by: Maria , 2022/02/12

This was by far the most amazing boat ever! The vibes were everything! Everything was clean and the sandwiches were tasty. I loved the entertainment and the water activities. This was by far the chillest crew ever. No one felt rushed because all the activities are in one spot. I highly recommend doing the bumper or banana boat activity! I’m already planning to book for when my fiancée comes in town!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/02/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sandbar Excursion

Reviewed by: Brianna B, 2022/02/11

My boyfriend and I did this excursion on a Thursday morning. There were less than 10 people on the excursion. It was very intimate and all of the staff were outstanding. We snorkeled, canoed, stand up paddle boarded, and soaked up the sun. It was a great experience and the highlight of our trip. The sandbar was stunning and we also saw a turtle while snorkeling.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/02/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kanahoe bay

Reviewed by: Jfl, 2022/02/08

A great morning in the sun and on the water. A family trip that was unique

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/02/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories