Kaneohe Sandbar Snorkel Cruise, Ocean Sports Adventure & Live Music reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu (With pictures only) | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Kaneohe Sandbar Snorkel Cruise, Ocean Sports Adventure & Live Music

Overall Rating

4.89 4.89 / 5

Reviews

161 reviews
Post a review

Awesome

Reviewed by: Elisha, 2022/05/20

The whole experience is awesome and worth it. Their's alot of activities that you can do. The customer service is also awesome. They're all well trained and organized. Their is also a live band that provides the perfect chill music the entire tour.

I highly recommend them and definitely coming back.

  • Kayaking with my hubby

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/05/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great water sports

Reviewed by: Danny , 2022/05/17

The crew and the water activities were really fun

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience!

Reviewed by: Silvina, 2022/05/13

It was one of the best experiences in Oahu. I will do it again! The place is amazing and the crew was excellent at all times! They make everything easy for us to enjoy each moment at the sandbar!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/05/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Satisfying!!!

Reviewed by: DaNaMeyRie Roque, 2022/05/05

The place is really nice and the boat is clean and safe. The staff are very accommodating and friendly, they gave us detailed instructions and safety reminders. They guided us until we completed our activities.
Me and my 3 girls get there 15 minutes before 9am (few minutes window for us to get the free parking spot and signed the waiver forms).
We reserved the morning all in package and it was satisfying and activities are worth the price.We purchased food at General Store and Deli which is next to the boat docking area. We waited for 4 more groups and the boat moved forward at 9:30am. The live music entertainers were great and they sang really well and made us felt comfortable through out our entire stay. (They have jars for the cash tips so bring some for them coz they deserved it).
The rest of the water activity crews were all friendly and remindful, specially Shyla. She made us felt satisfied with our banana boat and water tubing (flat float). (Follow her advises). Snorkeling was great and found different kinds of fishes. (Be careful not to get hurt from the corals, wear appropriate attire for protection). The kayak and paddle boat crews are very nice, they kept eye on everyone’s safety. We played volleyball but a bit windy so pick the good weather. There were water, orange juice and donuts with 3 different flavors and you can bring your own food and drinks (no glass containers or bottles allowed). It was fun and unforgettable. Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/05/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun for the whole family.

Reviewed by: JCC, 2022/05/01

Whole family had a great time. We enjoyed the snorkeling, kayaking, the sand volleyball, and the music. We brought our own lunch and snacks and had a small picnic on the cruise. Also amazing views of Kaneohe from offshore.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/04/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Experience

Reviewed by: Karina , 2022/04/30

The Experience On Sandbar Was outstanding, The Boat was Big And Very Clean, The Experience Of Live Music Was Wonderful And The Guys We’re Very Nice, Helpful And Funny..

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/04/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Experience!!!!

Reviewed by: Gerry, 2022/04/28

My wife and I had an awesome experience on doing the sandbar and beside the goodtimes we had in the water, i think the live music made it perfect!
Highly recommended and for sure going to book again next time we are back in the island!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/03/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience!

Reviewed by: Blanca Alcaraz, 2022/04/28

We booked the afternoon ride and had an awesome time. The crew is great. They are very friendly and helpful and have such amazing attitude. The guys playing music are good too. The lunch sandwich was good, I loved the salad. The boat has changing rooms and restrooms! First time snorkeling and very much enjoyed this time with my kids. Its about 4ft deep.. Would do it again. Leave tips!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/04/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

10/10, will definitely book again

Reviewed by: Shanalei, 2022/04/25

I'm a local resident and this was my first time at the Kaneohe sandbar. This experience was amazing! I wanted to do something that my roommate & I haven't done for her birthday. I recommend getting the package to ride the banana boat & the bumper ride! Also it's BYOB, bring snacks, food, & change of clothes because they have restrooms/changing rooms on the boat. I will definitely will be booking again with my friends!!

  • Bumper ride

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/04/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent Experience

Reviewed by: Jerry H, 2022/04/23

The staffs are super friendly and the activities are well managed and safe!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/03/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Afternoon snorkel on the sand bar

Reviewed by: Sara, 2022/04/20

We had a wonderfull day, the live music, activities available and the whole mood of the trip was so much fun and relaxed!the food was just a small salad and croissant sandwich with chips and a water so if your very hungry get I’d advise you to get some food at the cafe by the docks, it’s super yummy! The trips also byo friendly so we had our own food and drinks! The staff and entertainment were amazing!there were families, children, couples and friends like our group! It was well blended and I will defiantly be coming back on my next trip to hawaii! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/04/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Just the vibe our family needed !

Reviewed by: Cole, 2022/04/16

Staff were friendly patient helpful WE HAD A GREAT TIME! Thank you

  • The view and ambiance was beautiful

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/03/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect family time with a amazing location!!

Reviewed by: Ashbrenner , 2022/04/16

Perfect for the family! The water was not too deep for my 6 yr old, my 11 yr old got to paddle board and snorkel for the first time!! The view and the water … the colors.. WOW!! Beautiful location! I love that they have life guards in the water so you won’t float out to the deep!! Everyone on the crew was so friendly!!

  • Paddle boarding and kayaks

  • Floating doc to sit and bring snacks

  • I’m mean come on! This view!

  • Snorkeling with their equipment they provided

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/03/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not the top of my list

Reviewed by: Kat, 2022/04/16

We went on April 8th 2 adults 2 kids 7 and 13. Not worth the money. Crew and live music are fantastic ( this is why we gave 3 stars). Not good snorkling place. Lots of scared kids ( even our younger one was bit anxious). Not enough sport equipment to share. Important they only allowed 2 pieces snorkling gear so if you have anything different you are not allowed to use it. Some people resigned from snorkling because of this.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great times! Something for everyone with pristine water and views. Highly recommend!

Reviewed by: Garrett Cottam, 2022/04/15

Had a great time on this tour. They seemed to have something for everyone. We kayaked, paddle boarded, snorkeled, played volleyball, and snorkeled some more. We saw a great variety of fish and sea life. Others enjoyed the floating on the barge, socializing, taking in the sun and amazing views. The musicians were great. Played good music and had great voices. Only problem was that we needed more time because this was such a great time. Thank you to the fantastic crew! Would highly recommend this tour and company!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience!

Reviewed by: Laurel , 2022/04/15

Highlights of our trip to Hawaii included the banana boat ride, stand up paddle boarding and kayaking on the this cruise!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It’s just ok.

Reviewed by: Christine Anderson , 2022/04/14

Sandbar is really close to land. Doesn’t really get a feel of middle of ocean. The banana boat is $25 extra. I thought it was included. The snorkeling was pretty decent. It was just okay for me. Lots of people and not enough boats, you wait to use them. Kayak and paddle boards.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/04/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Spring Break 4/2022

Reviewed by: Deborah & family, 2022/04/11

Jesse and all crew members,

I am reaching out to thank you for all your efforts in making sure my daughter & grandchildren and I had a good time. When we arrived we expressed our disappointment and you all were so kind in reassuring us that you would do your best to make sure we had a good time. And we did!!
You were all so wonderful. Jesse, you made Jack’s day by playing football with him on the sandbar. At the end of our stay in Honolulu he said that was his favorite day of the whole vacation. I am quite sure he will remember that day all his life. And eventually my daughter and granddaughter went out and enjoyed sharing a kayak.
The lunch was very nice and all the crew members we spoke with were very kindhearted and friendly. I just can’t say enough about everyone. And Jesse, you’re also a very good singer. You and your band member are very talented!

So thank you again for making our sandbar adventure a wonderful day that we will never forget..

Sincerely,
Deborah Muehlenbein

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/04/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun & relax

Reviewed by: Elvy He, 2022/04/09

My daughter loves it so much. However, we don’t have big Sun that day, so I choose to stay inside of the boat most of the time. My daughter go paddleboarding and diving. She loves it. Both of us go for the banana boat, it’s too short actually like 5 mins. But it’s fun and we have people fell off. So, if the weather is good, it’ll make a big difference.

  • Cloudy

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/03/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great family experience

Reviewed by: Johnny, 2022/04/09

Place was amazing, not all tours have kayaks to use or standing paddle boards. Amazing views of the sandbar. Will definitely come back again or invite friends to see this amazing nature wonder.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/03/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!

Reviewed by: Edgar Marroquin, 2022/04/08

Great time in the sandbar, crew is friendly and attentive, best excursion we did in Oahu!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best excursion!

Reviewed by: Robert Yang, 2022/04/01

This was the highlight of our family trip. Love how there were so many activities not just for adults but for kids as well. We bought two separate packages for our families, and definitely you should get the all inclusive package it comes with bumper tube and the banana boat and that was so much fun. Half the family that didn’t get the all inclusive missed out on that. Also, they have a changing room so you can changed into your swimwear when you get there as well. You’re allowed to bring your own drinks/ alcohol, food and snacks on the boat. So much activities and there’s a lounge area to hangout as well. We definitely recommend this excursion to everyone. It will not disappoint and also all the staffs are super friendly and welcoming.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/03/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing staff, amazing day!

Reviewed by: Meg Zottarelli , 2022/04/01

This was an epic experience from start to finish. These guys work so hard to make sure everyone is having a good time—from the musicians to the guys on the water, it was all so perfectly crafted. The sandbar is safe and warm, the activities are all so fun, the mountains in the distance are the perfect backdrop, and the music is so good. Mahalo for such a memorable experience that our family will treasure forever. (And special thanks to the staff who helped me find my phone in the ocean when it fell out of my pocket on the SUP.) I will recommend this to anyone coming to Oahu.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/03/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome excursion for the fam

Reviewed by: Delrosario family, 2022/03/31

We had a great time as the staff was very welcoming and cheerful, paddleboarding, kayaking, snorkling, volleyball lounging was a great experience for the kids for a very reasonable deal. Would definitely come back.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/03/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome adventure in Paradise!

Reviewed by: Loretta, 2022/03/28

Awesome adventure. Staff was so friendly & helpful. The Hawaiian Music Guys can Jam. The activities were so much fun. The sandbar in Kaneohe Bay was the best experience ever. Would definitely tell all my friends to come out to this event. Would do it again. Aloha & Mahalo for a good time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/03/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highlight of our family trip

Reviewed by: Kelly Vang, 2022/03/28

Best excursion, hands down so much fun. Get the 8 hours and make sure to get the All Inclusive package it’s definitely worth it. We only got 4 hours but the 4 hours went by so quick and we wished we would have gotten 8 hours instead. I love how there were alot of different activities. You can bring your own coolers, drinks and food onto the boat even though they do offer lunch with the package. All the staffs were super nice and friendly really made it worth while. We definitely will be returning in the future with our friends and families.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/03/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Had an amazing time!

Reviewed by: Brandy B, 2022/03/26

The 2 guys in the band were amazing and made the trip sooooooo much better!! I think I actually fell in love with one of them! ❤️ It was really easy to switch from paddle boarding to kayaking and felt there was plenty of time to do it all!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/03/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sandbar play

Reviewed by: Todd C., 2022/03/23

Nice way to spend a few hours out in the middle of the bay, on a sandbar.
Boat docks right up to the sandbar, and you are out to play in the water.
Snorkeling was ok, but there are cayaks, paddle boards to try, sandbar volleyball, and banana boat rides to enjoy.
Unique experience that offers something for most.
We had a family of 5 and we enjoyed trying new things and just soaking the fun and AMAZING scenery of the windward side of Oahu.
Give it a go.
We wnt on the morning run, leaving most of rhe rest of thedsy to do something else.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/03/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was fun but didn’t see a sandbar

Reviewed by: I would go again, 2022/03/21

Didn’t have great weather so we didn’t see the sun nor did the water look that super nice shade of blue. Also didn’t see the sandbar??? They said it was high tide so was kind of just like being on the ocean. They food was a a croissant sandwich that was probably purchased at the grocery store that day and they ran out of salad, I’m glad I brought snacks because I was still pretty hungry after. Band was great but we only hear them on the 15 minute boat ride out and back. Overall fun day though would recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/03/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great! Amazing! Excellent!

Reviewed by: John O, 2022/03/20

Had a great time! Amazing Crew! Great activities! Live Music was excellent!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/03/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories