Page 7) Kaneohe Sandbar Snorkel Cruise, Ocean Sports Adventure & Live Music reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Kaneohe Sandbar Snorkel Cruise, Ocean Sports Adventure & Live Music

Overall Rating

4.88 4.88 / 5

Reviews

207 reviews
Post a review

WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE ALL THE WAY AROUND

Reviewed by: Melissa M, 2022/01/12

This was the perfect way to experience multiple activities in one afternoon for a great price. The crew was outstanding & make you feel so welcome from the time you get picked up for the trip until it is time to get off of the boat!! The musicians added so much to the experience. You could tell that they absolutely love what they do. While out in the water my husband requested a song to be played.....it is what we walked down the aisle too at our wedding! The crew played the song & my husband & I danced in the water ❤

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/01/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing cruise !

Reviewed by: Clemence , 2022/01/10

I couldn’t have made a better choice for my cruise on the Kaneohe Sandbar. The staff is amazing, always ready to help you. You’ll have plenty of time to enjoy the water activities and the rides on the boat are enjoyable with the great live music that is being played. Don’t hesitate and book the tour with them ! You’ll have a great time for sure !

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/01/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Had a great time on the boat and sand bar

Reviewed by: Raju, 2022/01/06

All the crew members are very nice and passionate to make the trip for all guests a memorable one.

The sand bar area is great for activities.

All of us enjoyed this.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/01/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun! Great crew!

Reviewed by: Christina S, 2022/01/03

This was one of the best tours we’ve taken. Didn’t know what to expect but it was a blast!! The crew were superb, lunch was yummy and the music was great. Everything about this trip screams fun and family friendly!!
The tour was basically singing with the musicians and again, it was super friendly. We had the banana boat ride and the bumper boat. The kids had a blast! They let you do all the stuff and they come get you if you purchased these rides as extra! Come spend some time with these folks! Definitely worth it!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/12/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great time on Kaneohe Bay

Reviewed by: L.S. Yamaneko, 2022/01/03

My friend and I had one of the best days on Oahu during this tour. From pick-up to drop-off, and everything in between, it was the perfect morning on the water.

After getting picked up in Waikiki, it was a quick drive to Kaneohe Bay, and a KBOS employee was there to meet us once the bus arrived. We got checked in and headed on-board, and it was non-stop fun from there.

The live musicians are EXCELLENT. Like, better than anything you will hear on the radio, and they also do double duty as lifeguards once you are in the water. We went snorkeling, stand-up paddling, and just chilled in the water since it was so calm and clear.

We brought our own food to the tour, but the donuts and hot tea were appreciated.

Definitely a repeat visit on my next trip to Hawaii!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

a terrible experience

Reviewed by: Joy, 2022/01/02

Please do not go there in Dec. The day we went, it was very windy and cloudy. Under the water in that area, you can see nothing except corals. There may be a few small fishes. That’s all. Moreover, the organizer did not provide fippers and there are many corals, , so there was no way to stand up. My friend had many wounds.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/12/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience

Reviewed by: Joe, 2022/01/01

Food was included which was a plus. Live music and the singers were amazing, and they took our request for a song. The whole crew was very friendly and did everything to make each activity fun. Would definitely recommend to anyone planning on snorkeling, kayaking, and/or kayaking.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/12/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful experience

Reviewed by: Jose Murillo , 2021/12/31

Great experience, the staff was so warm and loving! Highly recommend. Plenty of wildlife to see if your snorkeling. Musicians were awesome too.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/12/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great fun!

Reviewed by: Susan, 2021/12/31

What a great day! Wonderful crew, musicians made the day extra fun and special. Sandbars, kayaks, paddle boards and float… you can’t go wrong.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/12/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

NICE CREW ON BOAT, NICE MUSICIANS GREAT AMBIANCE but....

Reviewed by: Kati Smith, 2021/12/21

But definitely not much to see on the reef
a bit disappointed to that level
the boat drive is very close to shore
Glad we brought our booze :-)))

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/12/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great outing, perfect for families.

Reviewed by: Angela , 2021/12/20

We thoroughly enjoyed the outing! The crew was fantastic. The kids and us spent time on SUP, and kayak. We didn't feel rush at all. We also had time to snorkel and see the tropical fishes. I would totally recommend this activity by KBOS.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/12/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding!

Reviewed by: Cynthia, 2021/12/19

It was our first time visiting Hawaii, and this sand bar package trip made our experience so much better! Had a great time snorkeling, paddle-boarding, and kayaking at the sandbar! The crew members are very kind and helpful as well. Live music inside the boat made time fly too! I would definitely suggest this package to all my friends!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/12/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sandbar fun

Reviewed by: J and M with family , 2021/12/19

Much to enjoy, too little time. Staff and musicians capped off the entire experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/12/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun!!!

Reviewed by: Josh, 2021/12/18

These folks are awesome! They made every second fun and were very safe with everything they did. We had our 1 year old son with us who does great adventuring. They made sure it was east for us and that we all had a good time. They were also so careful to protect the coral and wildlife at the sandbar.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/12/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great!

Reviewed by: DD., 2021/12/14

Everything was amazing everyone made the best out of it even though it was raining.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/12/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Staff was amazing!

Reviewed by: LVM, 2021/12/14

This tour was amazing and one of the best I’ve been on. The entire staff was very attentive and happy. I will definitely be back.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/12/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience

Reviewed by: Shivangi, 2021/12/12

Perfect experience. All the crew members were very active and supportive. Live event added lots of fun and excitement. I would prefer if time would be more. 2 hrs flies like anything. Crew member helped me in doing snorkeling and all the time juices and donuts were available.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/12/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mile long sandbar

Reviewed by: Daniel , 2021/11/29

Mile long sandbar with live music on baot, snorkling, paddle board etv is one of the kind experience. Thanks the crews and team

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/11/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

awesome!

Reviewed by: Evie, 2021/11/28

It is beyond awesome! Had a lot of options like banana boat( extra $), kayak, paddle board, snorkel, floating lounge. The crews are the best! They are welcoming, friendly and extremely helpful!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/11/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Poor communication between Veltra and the provider KBOS

Reviewed by: Jim, 2021/11/26

My back went out on Sunday 21 Nov 21, so on Monday 22 Nov 21 at approximately1145 I called the number provided on the Veltra voucher, KBOS. I requested cancellation of one of the six participants stating I could barely stand much less enjoy what we had signed up for. The lady that answered the phone at KBOS stated she would have to check with someone, KBOS required a 72 hour prior cancellation notification, and since our date was 25 Nov 21 with a 0750 pick up time, it was too late to cancel one participant. I received both a voice mail and email within two hours stating I was too late to cancel one participant again because I was within the 72 hour cancellation window. However, my Veltra voucher states I can cancel “Any cancellations made after 18:00 local time 2 business days prior to the activity will be subject to a charge of 100% of the total amount.” When I read that part of the voucher to the KBOS lady, she said she would contact Veltra; she did not call back, and it was either go or lose the fee. I went and had trouble getting on the boat due to the steep ramp and no hand rail (staff did assist or I cold not have gotten on). The only food available was donuts, tang orange drink, and water (not the list that is stated in the voucher). I paid for two donut and four banana rides, no donut was available, a speed boat ride was the substitute however. I sat on the boat the entire time since the ladder into the water was too difficult with the sore back. KBOS was fine, the misinformation was included in the Veltra voucher, and Veltra did nothing to follow up with their misinformation.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/11/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome time on the Sand Bar

Reviewed by: Riki and Brandon , 2021/11/22

Best excursion on the Island. The staff was fantastic and accommodating from start to finish. Highly recommend and plan on going again when we return next year !!! Tha price and length of the excursion was better than the other operators to the sand bar.. Mahalo for a great time !!

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo Riki and Brandon! On behalf of the KBOS staff we thank you for this amazing review. We will be waiting for your return:) ALOHA~

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/11/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sandbar

Reviewed by: Hazel, 2021/11/08

Our family had an amazing time! We enjoyed the band and meal. The crew was awesome and the sandbar was absolute beauty!

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for the review Hazel!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/11/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience with amazing people

Reviewed by: Kiah P., 2021/11/08

We came for our anniversary and the experience was amazing!! The crew is so dope and truly and laid back group of people it feels like you are with family. The music was great and the activities were really nice. They have all of the equipment there for you to participate in the activities so you will need to bring the other things like towels, byob, and sunscreen. Go with these people for your snorkeling experience you won’t regret!! Thank you KBOS we had a blast!! Mahalo!!

Reply from activity provider

On behalf of the KBOS Crew and Kealoha Music we thank you for this amazing review!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/11/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth it

Reviewed by: A. T. , 2021/11/05

It was such a fun and relaxing day trip. Worth it! Good experience! The only con thing is that it’s stated on the website that soft drinks, juice, bread, pastries and continental breakfast are included with all the water activities BUT….BIG BUT they didn’t have and never had any of those except DONUTS, water and punch! I showed them what’s written on the tour site and the booking confirmation and they said that’s weird I was not the first who said this, they gotta talk to the agent. So come prepare your own drinks and snacks.

Reply from activity provider

We apologize for the misunderstanding. We can assure you that we did contact your booking agent to make that correction on their website.
Mahalo for spending the day with us and we hope to see you guys again :)

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/11/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly Recommended 5 star Experience!

Reviewed by: Melissa C, 2021/11/04

This was our first time visiting the sandbar and it was so much fun because of the crew of KBOS! Our day was overcast, but we still had an amazing experience. They have a large selection of water toys. We did the paddle boards, clear canoe & snorkeled over the coral. But you can also kayak or get a ride on a banana boat. They also set up a volleyball net. They pull a large platform barge with seating so you can rest or just enjoy sunbathing. The catamaran is shaded & spacious with plenty of tables for seating. There are bathrooms & changing rooms on board. They fed us a turkey/ham sandwich on a croissant with chips & pineapple and they provide water & punch anytime you need it. I felt like we could bring our entire family including all ages from grandparents to small kids. There is something for everyone. We saw a massive turtle & a sting ray. Even though our day was cloudy the crew still made it a blast! They were fun to hang out with & the live band was AMAZING! I usually don’t redo excursions that I’ve already done, but I would definitely book this tour every time I visit Oahu!

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for this amazing review Melissa!
On behalf of the KBOS crew, we thank you for spending the day with us and will wait for your return :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/11/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great crew!!

Reviewed by: Bobby and Ar, 2021/11/04

The crew was very helpful and made our experience a memorable one. We had a great time snorkeling, canoeing, and tubing. Highly recommended for anyone looking for a fun day out in the water.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for the review Bobby!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/11/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Elaina, 2021/10/31

The tour was awesome. Too much fun. The crew and band were amazing. We will definitely join this tour again to kaneohe and other tours around the islands that they may have. Captain Sandy was super nice. The banana boat was fun.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for the review Elaina!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/10/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories