Page 7) Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Ocean Sports Adventure with Snorkel, Kayak, SUP & Live Music reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Ocean Sports Adventure with Snorkel, Kayak, SUP & Live Music

Overall Rating

4.82 4.82 / 5

Reviews

385 reviews
Post a review

Delightful Experience

Reviewed by: Splashdjp, 2022/06/04

The tour group that hosts this is top! Everyone on their staff was so friendly and helpful. We had a great time as a family of 6. My girls both wanted to try the paddle board and the staff was great about giving them solid instructions. Snorkeling was delightful and the total water experience was well worth the money spent. Only regret was we did not bring a GoPro or some sort of waterproof camera setup as we got zero picture of this experience :-(

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/05/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One of the best experiences in Oahu!

Reviewed by: Jess, 2022/06/04

We loved our excursion to Kaneohe Sanbar, and had a lot of fun activities to keep us busy. The crew was awesome. We also enjoyed the live music. Great experience overall!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/05/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

SANDBAR TRIP WAS AMAZING

Reviewed by: Segura , 2022/06/04

Everything was great
Loved the music
Activities were perfect
The crew was so sweet and helpful loved everything about this trip
I would definitely go back. Enjoyed every minute of the Sand bar

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/06/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An experience you won’t want to miss!!

Reviewed by: Josh Wheeler, 2022/06/04

This excursion was amazing. The trip out was smooth, the staff was super friendly and helpful! The snorkeling and activities were so much fun!! I highly recommend the morning tour, the weather was amazing! We had a little bit of rain before the sun peeked out and gave us a beautiful time. The view was breathtaking, as the clouds parted the views of the mountains were unbelievable! Would definitely do this again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/06/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best experience and crew

Reviewed by: Silviya, 2022/06/03

Everything was excellent; so much to do and see for 3hrs. Live music while you paddle boarding was magical. The crew was terrific! They teach you how to snorkel, paddleboard and kayak. Pretty good deal. Highly recommend!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/06/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We had an AMAZING time! Book it now!!

Reviewed by: Jamie , 2022/06/02

This was an incredible experience for my daughter and I. It was well worth the money. We were able to snorkel, paddleboard, kayak, and lay in the sun. The staff was so friendly and helpful. They made us feel super welcome and I would 100% do this again next time I return to the island! Thank you!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/05/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sandbar

Reviewed by: Khristian, 2022/06/02

Amazing experience! The team was very helpful with every activity and the sandbar was very beautiful

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/05/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun! And the crew was fantastic!!!

Reviewed by: Esther, 2022/06/02

My friends and I did the Kaneohe bay sandbar in the afternoon since it included a lunch box, and it turned out amazing. We did snorkel, kayaking, paddle boarding. It was such a good time! One of the crew members even helped one of my friends who didn’t knew how to swim. They kept us safe all the time if we were to leave safety area.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/05/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic excursion!

Reviewed by: Geoff , 2022/05/30

The entire experience was fantastic from start to finish! The land crew was so helpful trying to get us all onboard safely and efficiently. Once onboard, the crew and entertainment was beyond anything we could have expected. They were friendly, engaging and so welcome! At one point, they took us out on a boat to a heart-shaped reef so that we could leave flower petals in honor of the loss of our mother. It was just the best time and we highly recommend this booking for anyone wanting to go out to the sand bar to have fun, be very well taken care of and create a day of memories that will last a lifetime.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/05/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Jessie is the man!

Reviewed by: Adam Sankarsingh , 2022/05/29

From start to finish the crew was extremely gracious, funny, and welcoming. The donuts and juice were a great touch. Everyone was really impressed and loved listening to the singing to and from the sand bank. I highly recommend to take time and have a conversation with Jessie!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/05/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful experience

Reviewed by: Ganddy , 2022/05/27

To begin the pickup by the driver was great. The staff was so friendly it was contagious. The musicians were great. The vibe was amazing. We had a great time and would do recommend them to anyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/05/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Lisa , 2022/05/26

This was one of the most amazing days of our trip to Hawaii the sandbar was so beautiful the clear water was amazing!! The snorkeling was so fun! The boat ride was so much fun and the crew was awesome we actually wish the boat ride was longer, we didn’t want it to end!!! I definitely recommend this tour!!
The lunch is good too

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/05/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best sandbar tour

Reviewed by: Mariclair , 2022/05/21

The staff and entertainers the best!! So helpful and acvoto everyone

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best experience!

Reviewed by: Jen, 2022/05/21

I am so happy I went with this company for my “All inclusive Kaneohe Sandbar Snorkel Cruise, Ocean Sports Adventure & Live Music“ package! My girl friend and I had a blast! Check out my page for photos and videos of my fun experience: IG: Jen4fit

  • This was the BEST!

  • Before the tip over.

  • Fun times!

  • The BEST crew members!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/05/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best excursion in Hawaii

Reviewed by: Faye, 2022/05/21

The best excursion to do in Hawaii! If we go back, we’d do it again! Staff is nice, never felt fear on the boat at all!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/04/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Trip was amazing!

Reviewed by: Luigizanoria , 2022/05/21

The boat crew was amazing! They were all friendly and overall made the trip enjoyable! The musicians were very good! I’ll definitely come back and when I do, I’m bringing my family so they can experience what I experienced!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Elisha, 2022/05/20

The whole experience is awesome and worth it. Their's alot of activities that you can do. The customer service is also awesome. They're all well trained and organized. Their is also a live band that provides the perfect chill music the entire tour.

I highly recommend them and definitely coming back.

  • Kayaking with my hubby

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/05/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great!

Reviewed by: EEE, 2022/05/19

Really enjoyed the sandbar tour! One of the best experience on island!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/05/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved it

Reviewed by: Leslie , 2022/05/17

This was a great experience! A must do if visiting and looking to enjoy a day in the ocean with lots of options for different water activities. Would recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/05/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great water sports

Reviewed by: Danny , 2022/05/17

The crew and the water activities were really fun

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Such a great experience

Reviewed by: Shu, 2022/05/16

We originally booked a self-guided kayaking trip to the sandbar with another company but decided to switch to the cruise last minute. Best decision ever! We had a blast with the activities and the musicians did a fantastic job keeping everyone excited. With a pregnant family member we felt safe snorkeling with a very responsible lifeguard watching us. Every crew member had a cheerful sprit which definitely was contagious. Kudos to the crew and we will be coming back next time we visit Oahu. Mahalo.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/05/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A fun time

Reviewed by: Kylie , 2022/05/16

Loved the snorkeling. The staff was amazing. Very helpful and friendly. The scenery was incredible. I took off one star because some of the lifejackets had mysterious stains on them. I would say this is mostly for people 18-30. It was a young crowd.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/05/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience!

Reviewed by: Silvina, 2022/05/13

It was one of the best experiences in Oahu. I will do it again! The place is amazing and the crew was excellent at all times! They make everything easy for us to enjoy each moment at the sandbar!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/05/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Satisfying!!!

Reviewed by: DaNaMeyRie Roque, 2022/05/05

The place is really nice and the boat is clean and safe. The staff are very accommodating and friendly, they gave us detailed instructions and safety reminders. They guided us until we completed our activities.
Me and my 3 girls get there 15 minutes before 9am (few minutes window for us to get the free parking spot and signed the waiver forms).
We reserved the morning all in package and it was satisfying and activities are worth the price.We purchased food at General Store and Deli which is next to the boat docking area. We waited for 4 more groups and the boat moved forward at 9:30am. The live music entertainers were great and they sang really well and made us felt comfortable through out our entire stay. (They have jars for the cash tips so bring some for them coz they deserved it).
The rest of the water activity crews were all friendly and remindful, specially Shyla. She made us felt satisfied with our banana boat and water tubing (flat float). (Follow her advises). Snorkeling was great and found different kinds of fishes. (Be careful not to get hurt from the corals, wear appropriate attire for protection). The kayak and paddle boat crews are very nice, they kept eye on everyone’s safety. We played volleyball but a bit windy so pick the good weather. There were water, orange juice and donuts with 3 different flavors and you can bring your own food and drinks (no glass containers or bottles allowed). It was fun and unforgettable. Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/05/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sand bar

Reviewed by: Tina, 2022/05/02

Great experience, the staff was great, and live music was nice! Snorkeling experience was great, there were a great amount of fishes to see.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun for the whole family

Reviewed by: Amanda F, 2022/05/02

We had a great time on Kaneohe Sandbar Snorkel Cruise. There was so much to do - from kayaking, paddle boarding, snorkeling, volleyball... or just lounging. A fun time was had by all. The staff was super friendly, the live music was excellent. The boat was clean. Would do this again!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/04/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AMAZING EXPERIENCE WITH AN AWESOME CREW!

Reviewed by: Dawn, 2022/05/01

We had a wonderful time! Everything went smoothly, the crew were super friendly and easy-going, and everyone on the boat was awesome. Definitely going to book with them again! :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/03/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

WORTH EVERY PENNY

Reviewed by: Emily, 2022/05/01

This was the best part of our trip, the staff was so nice and welcoming and truly made the experience even better. The sandbar was gorgeous and al the activities were amazing. I would recommend this to everyone and would definitely re book again!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/04/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun for the whole family.

Reviewed by: JCC, 2022/05/01

Whole family had a great time. We enjoyed the snorkeling, kayaking, the sand volleyball, and the music. We brought our own lunch and snacks and had a small picnic on the cruise. Also amazing views of Kaneohe from offshore.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/04/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Nikki , 2022/04/30

The entire crew was amazing!
It was such a fun experience, I’d definitely do it again.
It’s perfect for all ages and non swimmers!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories