Page 5) Kaneohe Sandbar Snorkel Cruise, Ocean Sports Adventure & Live Music reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Kaneohe Sandbar Snorkel Cruise, Ocean Sports Adventure & Live Music

Overall Rating

4.89 4.89 / 5

Reviews

161 reviews
Post a review

Amazing experience!!

Reviewed by: muriah , 2022/02/07

Decided to book this with some friends for my birthday and couldn't be happier with how it went! So many options of activities when you get to the sandbar and the staff make the experience so much better! They were absolutely lovely!! Definitely recommend and will be booking again!! Well worth the money!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/02/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

2/5/22

Reviewed by: A Temblador , 2022/02/07

Our group of 5 had an amazing time. The crew was attentive, interactive, and fun! The live music was absolutely beautiful and when they were not singing, the music selections were great. The only issue we had was that we wanted to go again the following day but they were closed. 10 out 10 experience and the price was very reasonable.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/02/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Once is not enough

Reviewed by: Chil, 2022/02/06

This was the highlight of our brief stay in Hawaii. My only regret is not having done this sooner. And after having experienced it, I can’t wait to do it again when I come back to Oahu. I love snorkeling, but two of the things that I was apprehensive about were deep waters and catamaran rides because I sometimes get motion sickness. But the catamaran ride and the live music were so smooth, I enjoyed the ride. The singers had amazing voices, and their island songs put everyone in a relaxed mood. The crew were very informative and helpful, even the most novice person felt at ease. We swam in deep waters, but I felt safe because a crew member was always nearby and kept a close eye on everyone. I didn’t get to see more that one giant turtle who was luckily resting at the time; otherwise, I probably wouldn’t have seen any. But I still had a great time seeing fishes, paddle boarding, kayaking, and just relaxing in the calm waters. Thank you for a wonderful experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/02/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth it!!!

Reviewed by: Laura , 2022/02/05

Incredible live music and great activities. Loved how I got to bring my own drinks and snacks, felt very safe given COVID. Great crew too. I’m definitely doing this again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/01/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Review

Reviewed by: Jenny , 2022/02/03

SO FUN GREAT EXPERIENCE ! I really enjoyed everything about it if it is your first time in hawaii I would recommend this place. if you have a larger group as well. I went for my birthday and with my friends so much fun!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/01/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What a wonderful time we had!!!!

Reviewed by: Elise, 2022/01/31

It was best activity I ever had in O‘ahu.. We will do i this again next visit! Thanks to all the staff who helped us to make wonderful memory!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/01/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Key Vacation Adventure!

Reviewed by: Rae, 2022/01/29

My partner and I wanted to get out into the water this vacation and this experience was an absolute trip maker! From the music to the free donuts! We had a wonderful time! We didn’t expect there to be so many fun activities for us to do. We kayaked, paddle boarded and snorkeled and saw turtles and fish! We also paid for a bumper ride with the boat which was EXTREMELY exhilarating! Overall, we would love to come back. The experience was the key part of our trip! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/01/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AWESOME PLACE!! GOT TO ATTEND!!

Reviewed by: Rodney Angel Rozier , 2022/01/29

We are from South Carolina and going on this Adventure was the most outstanding thing we done in the week we were here. They will truly treat you like family from the first minute they meet you. Great live music and awesome personalities!! Jessie, one of the singers, should have played in the NFL but will make it big in the music industry without a doubt. Felt like I've known him and all if the crew all my life. Whatever you do, dont tell Shyla she can't throw you off the tube because SHE WILL!! It was AWESOME!! From the Captains to the Crew you will feel like FAMILY from the first time you speak with them. If all you do is that, the trip is worth it!!
Thanks Jessie, Shyla and the entire Crew for an AMAZING time!!

Rodney and Angel Rozier
Marion, SC

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/01/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

5 stars, highly recommended!

Reviewed by: MackE, 2022/01/28

As someone who is terrified of being in the ocean, I had a great time in this cruise. The boat was clean, live music entertainment was great, and the staff was friendly, making the experience very enjoyable. We stayed in Waikiki and did not rent a car but they do offer a round trip ride for an extra charge(worth it!)

This cruise had two options with cruise times and we decided to do the morning one(9am-1pm), which I highly suggest because you can enjoy all the activities without being under the very hot sun for too long. This cruise included free donuts and beverages and use of stand up paddle boards, kayaks, and snorkeling gear. We got lucky that the cruise we booked was not fully booked so everyone on board were able to use the water equipment without having to wait. Another big, big plus is that the captain of the boat takes amazing pictures for you while you enjoy yourself in the water! Overall, I enjoyed this experience and highly recommend it if you are looking for a vacation activity!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/01/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing crew, great activities and price couldn’t be beat!

Reviewed by: Misty , 2022/01/27

We had checked several tour options… we wanted to snorkel, use SUP boards, and have a boat ride to a sandbar. We got so much more than that! The price was so low compared to other tours that we weren’t sure what we’d get, but they highly exceeded our expectations. ( also… the live music on board was amazing )

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/01/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome tour with friendly staff

Reviewed by: YvonneC, 2022/01/22

We booked the tour because we know sandbar might be suitable for kids' water activity. While checking-in and boarding, we had such great and warm welcome by the staff. As we got to sandbar, the view was amazing! Since we have two seniors with us, the staff helped them get on the kayaks and walked them to see around. We really appreciated them doing so.

We also saw sea turtles while snorkeling, which was quite an unforgettable experience. We also did SUP, kayak and my kids were having a really great time! The staff would also constantly remind us not going too far due to possible danger. Staff are super nice and friendly.I recommend families with young kids or seniors this tour. It did leave us good memories in this trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/01/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The most amazing experience yet!

Reviewed by: Jen, 2022/01/17

My husband and I have been to Oahu three times and I can’t believe we only did this now! We literally booked the excursion the day before and it was hands down, the best experience we’ve had in all the times we’ve ever been here. It was worth every single penny. The fact that they include so many water activities from SUP to kayaking, snorkeling, and even a lounge in the water was amazing. We paid extra for the banana boat while we were there and so glad we did, so don’t feel like you have to pre-book it before going there.

On top of that, the staff are so friendly and accommodating. The live music on the way to the sandbar and back was so beautiful. They help guide you if you’ve never done any water sports before, which we never have. Some even offered to take our photos and videos. The staff were honestly just such genuine and lovely people.

One donut per guest and water/juice was provided, so good to bring your own snacks if you want. Though we didn’t even get to eat our snacks because we had so much fun and wanted to soak in every moment.

The sandbar wasn’t exposed when we went, but it was like being in a swimming pool in the middle of the ocean. It was incredible. Life jackets and snorkeling gear were also provided, so you just need to worry about bringing towels. They have washrooms and changing rooms on the boat and can leave your items there while in the water.

We really enjoyed our time and will definitely do this again when we come back! The best part is, it’s a locally owned business. Do not hesitate to book now, you won’t regret it!

  • Arriving to the sandbar, the lounger is on the left

  • The most beautiful backdrop

  • Kayaking

  • SUP

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/01/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Love the crew

Reviewed by: Chels, 2022/01/16

We had such an amazing time the crew was outstanding! We were celebrating a birthday and they sang happy birthday to her it was so much fun. Highly recommend! You can brin go your own alcohol FYI and drink it on the dock they have once you get to the sandbar

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/01/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaneohe Sandbar

Reviewed by: PJ and Marry Ann, 2022/01/15

Best experience of me and my wife. Highly recommended!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE ALL THE WAY AROUND

Reviewed by: Melissa M, 2022/01/12

This was the perfect way to experience multiple activities in one afternoon for a great price. The crew was outstanding & make you feel so welcome from the time you get picked up for the trip until it is time to get off of the boat!! The musicians added so much to the experience. You could tell that they absolutely love what they do. While out in the water my husband requested a song to be played.....it is what we walked down the aisle too at our wedding! The crew played the song & my husband & I danced in the water ❤

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/01/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing cruise !

Reviewed by: Clemence , 2022/01/10

I couldn’t have made a better choice for my cruise on the Kaneohe Sandbar. The staff is amazing, always ready to help you. You’ll have plenty of time to enjoy the water activities and the rides on the boat are enjoyable with the great live music that is being played. Don’t hesitate and book the tour with them ! You’ll have a great time for sure !

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/01/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Had a great time on the boat and sand bar

Reviewed by: Raju, 2022/01/06

All the crew members are very nice and passionate to make the trip for all guests a memorable one.

The sand bar area is great for activities.

All of us enjoyed this.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/01/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun! Great crew!

Reviewed by: Christina S, 2022/01/03

This was one of the best tours we’ve taken. Didn’t know what to expect but it was a blast!! The crew were superb, lunch was yummy and the music was great. Everything about this trip screams fun and family friendly!!
The tour was basically singing with the musicians and again, it was super friendly. We had the banana boat ride and the bumper boat. The kids had a blast! They let you do all the stuff and they come get you if you purchased these rides as extra! Come spend some time with these folks! Definitely worth it!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/12/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great time on Kaneohe Bay

Reviewed by: L.S. Yamaneko, 2022/01/03

My friend and I had one of the best days on Oahu during this tour. From pick-up to drop-off, and everything in between, it was the perfect morning on the water.

After getting picked up in Waikiki, it was a quick drive to Kaneohe Bay, and a KBOS employee was there to meet us once the bus arrived. We got checked in and headed on-board, and it was non-stop fun from there.

The live musicians are EXCELLENT. Like, better than anything you will hear on the radio, and they also do double duty as lifeguards once you are in the water. We went snorkeling, stand-up paddling, and just chilled in the water since it was so calm and clear.

We brought our own food to the tour, but the donuts and hot tea were appreciated.

Definitely a repeat visit on my next trip to Hawaii!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

a terrible experience

Reviewed by: Joy, 2022/01/02

Please do not go there in Dec. The day we went, it was very windy and cloudy. Under the water in that area, you can see nothing except corals. There may be a few small fishes. That’s all. Moreover, the organizer did not provide fippers and there are many corals, , so there was no way to stand up. My friend had many wounds.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/12/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience

Reviewed by: Joe, 2022/01/01

Food was included which was a plus. Live music and the singers were amazing, and they took our request for a song. The whole crew was very friendly and did everything to make each activity fun. Would definitely recommend to anyone planning on snorkeling, kayaking, and/or kayaking.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/12/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful experience

Reviewed by: Jose Murillo , 2021/12/31

Great experience, the staff was so warm and loving! Highly recommend. Plenty of wildlife to see if your snorkeling. Musicians were awesome too.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/12/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great fun!

Reviewed by: Susan, 2021/12/31

What a great day! Wonderful crew, musicians made the day extra fun and special. Sandbars, kayaks, paddle boards and float… you can’t go wrong.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/12/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

NICE CREW ON BOAT, NICE MUSICIANS GREAT AMBIANCE but....

Reviewed by: Kati Smith, 2021/12/21

But definitely not much to see on the reef
a bit disappointed to that level
the boat drive is very close to shore
Glad we brought our booze :-)))

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/12/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great outing, perfect for families.

Reviewed by: Angela , 2021/12/20

We thoroughly enjoyed the outing! The crew was fantastic. The kids and us spent time on SUP, and kayak. We didn't feel rush at all. We also had time to snorkel and see the tropical fishes. I would totally recommend this activity by KBOS.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/12/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding!

Reviewed by: Cynthia, 2021/12/19

It was our first time visiting Hawaii, and this sand bar package trip made our experience so much better! Had a great time snorkeling, paddle-boarding, and kayaking at the sandbar! The crew members are very kind and helpful as well. Live music inside the boat made time fly too! I would definitely suggest this package to all my friends!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/12/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sandbar fun

Reviewed by: J and M with family , 2021/12/19

Much to enjoy, too little time. Staff and musicians capped off the entire experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/12/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun!!!

Reviewed by: Josh, 2021/12/18

These folks are awesome! They made every second fun and were very safe with everything they did. We had our 1 year old son with us who does great adventuring. They made sure it was east for us and that we all had a good time. They were also so careful to protect the coral and wildlife at the sandbar.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/12/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great!

Reviewed by: DD., 2021/12/14

Everything was amazing everyone made the best out of it even though it was raining.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/12/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Staff was amazing!

Reviewed by: LVM, 2021/12/14

This tour was amazing and one of the best I’ve been on. The entire staff was very attentive and happy. I will definitely be back.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/12/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories