Page 5) Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Ocean Sports Adventure with Snorkel, Kayak, SUP & Live Music reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Ocean Sports Adventure with Snorkel, Kayak, SUP & Live Music

Overall Rating

4.82 4.82 / 5

Reviews

385 reviews
Post a review

Fun time

Reviewed by: Lauren , 2022/07/28

The sandbar is absolutely beautiful. The staff is amazing, super helpful and friendly. The water was freezing and unfortunately it was also very cloudy when we went out so getting in the water was very uncomfortable for me. But if you don’t mind cold water you will love this tour!!!! You have gorgeous views and fun activities to do on the sandbar (snorkel, volleyball, kayak). Definitely recommend if you can handle cold water!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/07/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun

Reviewed by: Jocelyne G, 2022/07/28

Everyone was so nice and accommodating. Love the vibe and the live music. We asked about adding a ride on the raft and they made it happen. It was such a great experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/07/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing and fun excursion!!!

Reviewed by: HN Pham, 2022/07/25

The whole experience was awesome and the staff were amazing. Definitely a fun and memorable excursion.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/07/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A MUST DO excursion while in Oahu

Reviewed by: Meli & Victor , 2022/07/24

This is my 2nd time doing this excursion. First was AM trip and just recently was the PM cruise. Both times were amazing! The LIVE music is the BEST!! This cruise gives you enough time to do whatever your heart desires whether that’s chillin drinking your BYOB, snorkeling, volleyball, kayak, paddle board, and my favorite tubing! The kids also loved the experience! Plus the sandbar itself is remarkable!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/07/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So worth it!

Reviewed by: Isabella, 2022/07/24

This was a great activity and our family had the best time. There was so much to do and the staff and crew were very fun and helpful!! Would do again. 10/10

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/07/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Memorable Morning

Reviewed by: John, 2022/07/23

What a fun way to spend half a day. The musicians on the ride out to the sandbar were very entertaining. Once we got to the sandbar we especially enjoyed snorkeling and hanging out on the floating dock. Feel free to take a cooler (with booze if you so choose)! Grabbed a breakfast sandwich from a little shop right next to the boat and it was delish.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great excursion!!!

Reviewed by: Kim N, 2022/07/23

Great excursion! Fun, energy staff! We were very happy with the sand bar excursion. We kayaked, paddleboarded, and snorkeled. The musicians on the boat was amazing!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/07/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience!

Reviewed by: Clarks from Cali, 2022/07/22

My husband and I had a blast! The tide was high when we went but wasn’t too bad. The crew was great! Live music was awesome! Had everyone singing. Would do it again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

LOVE IT!

Reviewed by: Marty, 2022/07/22

Wonderful experience! LOVE the music and the variety of activities available. The staff is very friendly and make the cruise even more enjoyable! The food was great too! Thank you for a wonderful experience! Definitely recommend to anyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Donna T, 2022/07/19

Overall great experience. My family really enjoyed the snorkeling and banana boat rides.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/07/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Check the tide before booking

Reviewed by: Semails, 2022/07/19

Check the tide before booking the trip. You can only walk around in shallow water that Sandbar is known for on a low tide hour. If you want to snorkel or ride kayak then this trip will make you happy.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/07/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun experience

Reviewed by: Gerardo, 2022/07/18

We had a great experience on the sandbar. The views were gorgeous and water was fantastic. This was a great time with family and friends. The staff and musicians were very friendly and helpful. Even in the water they assisted with using the water sport equipment. I highly recommend booking this event with friends and family.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/03/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience

Reviewed by: Gerardo, 2022/07/18

We had an amazing experience on the sandbar. The views were gorgeous and water was fantastic. This was a great time with family and friends. The staff and musicians were very friendly and helpful. Even in the water they assisted with using the water sport equipment. I highly recommend booking this event with friends and family.

  • Kayaking

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/02/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best activity in Hawaii!!!

Reviewed by: AmySal, 2022/07/17

This is the best activity you can do, specialy if you have children. All crew takes very good care of you, they really do their best so you can have a great time. Don’t miss this. I loved that they provide all we needed to have the best time at the sandbar.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best experience ever!

Reviewed by: Salvador Solis , 2022/07/17

The sandbar and the hosts did a amazing job. I will be returning and letting my friends know!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Had an awesome time!

Reviewed by: Oliver C, 2022/07/16

Had a lot of fun with the gf doing all the fun activities!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/07/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Super fun vibe

Reviewed by: ksoukup, 2022/07/15

Very fun vibe. Crew was fun and helpful. The live music was spectacular. We loved snorkeling! It was nice that you could do activities whenever you wanted and for how long you wanted. We did the afternoon and got our lunch as we boarded and it was good. Tide was higher, so we couldn't play volleyball but we got to go tubing and it was perfect for snorkeling. If you want a lower water level/less waves at the sand bar, I would say do the morning but we liked sleeping in and it was perfect for us as a couple. Families seemed to really enjoy it as well. I was really looking forward to this excursion and it met my high expectations for sure! Book it!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/07/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

BLAST OF A DAY!!!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/07/15

SO MANY DIFFERENT ACTIVITIES TO DO, A PICNIC LUNCH WA PERFECT FOR A BOAT DAY

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/07/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was just ok.

Reviewed by: Wesside, 2022/07/11

Dont expect to snorkel in waiste deep water without a life jacket.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/07/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hidden Gem

Reviewed by: Marcie, 2022/07/11

Great trip with wonderful live music.
Staff was freindly and it was a great experience for young and old. Five of us ages 12-65 all enjoyed the experience.
I highly reccomend it.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome crew

Reviewed by: Sam, 2022/07/09

Excellent experience
Crew was great
Smooth trip
Wish there was some other snack than donuts :)
All kinds of activities

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/07/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sand bar

Reviewed by: Sabena Nazar, 2022/07/09

I was hoping there would be an area where we could jump off the boat. But overall we had a good time and my kids really enjoyed it. The best part was the live music. The singer you had was spectacular and I wish he could have sang the whole time.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/06/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great

Reviewed by: Hikaru, 2022/07/08

Good music and kind stuffs
I enjoyed great boating time with my wife

  • Big nice two singer

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/07/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must go

Reviewed by: Kaori Walker, 2022/07/06

It was absolutely beautiful!! We all had a great time starting from awesome live band on the boat, SUP, Canoe, snorkeling are all inclusive, my 70 plus years old parents enjoyed trying on the SUP too! We also had 3 years old, she was having fun swimming and relaxing on the floating deck in the middle of ocean! Watching fishes swim by us was pretty neat! Great experience for all of us. If you’re in Hawaii you must go!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/06/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great vacation activity for all ages.

Reviewed by: Family , 2022/07/02

We traveled as a group of three families ranging ages 11-45 and everyone was happy with the activities provided. Friendly staff. Great day.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/06/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So fun!

Reviewed by: Cindy , 2022/07/01

This was a very fun excursion. The staff was so fun and accommodating. There ware lots of activities to choose from to do. We had a great time!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good times

Reviewed by: Sindy, 2022/07/01

I loved this experience. We got there early to find parking and decided to eat breakfast. My spouse took in the scenery, everything was so peaceful. The boat ride was about 7 minutes and the area was beautiful. We got to do most of the activities, ate donuts and drank juice. Would love to return and do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Afternoon cruise

Reviewed by: Ray , 2022/07/01

We really enjoyed this cruise! The lunch, live music, helpful crew, and activities were all on point. Easily the best thing I’ve done on island! It was the perfect way to spend the afternoon! I wish it was longer because it was that much fun!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Trainer

Reviewed by: Nikki, 2022/06/30

The trainer for paddle boarding is great! We don’t know his name. He is a very skinny guy, tan, looks like a local or asian like. He is very helpful!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/06/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing! Favorite part of our trip!!!

Reviewed by: Peter, 2022/06/30

This was the best excursion for my family. My kids got to snorkel, kayak, and play vball. Everyone had soooo much fun! The staff is amazing and the musician played the best oldies. I knew almost all the songs!!! It ended up being karaoke night.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/06/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories