Page 5) Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Ocean Sports Adventure with Snorkel, Kayak, SUP & Live Music reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Ocean Sports Adventure with Snorkel, Kayak, SUP & Live Music

Overall Rating

4.87 4.87 / 5

Reviews

558 reviews
Post a review

Family with 2 young kids 4,6 had a great time.

Reviewed by: Miya , 2023/07/01

Great for all ages! My kids said it was the best day ever. They’re 4 & 6. Was able to kayak, SUP and snorkel. Also chilled inside the boat with live music. Everyone was so friendly and helpful showing their Aloha. Would recommend to anyone going to Oahu. Totally worth the price!

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for your review! We're so glad your family had a great time. -Team KBOS

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2023/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome service!

Reviewed by: Reina Zavala, 2023/06/30

I loved the sandbar! The service was outstanding!!! from the guy with the flower in his hat going over the rules and dancing. To the lifeguard that helped us attract fish while snorkeling. Most importantly, I am very happy with the service that was provided by the guy with the sun screen across with nose that gave us kayak and prattle boarding lessons. They all made me and my family comfortable and super welcomed!

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for your kind words! - Team KBOS

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2023/06/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great service, music and things to do

Reviewed by: LacrishaH, 2023/06/29

The experience was great. The crew and the live music were great. We love all of the availability of the water sports- paddle boats, kayaks, snorkeling, lounging on the barge. The lunch was served right away so we were on a full stomach and it gave a chance for any late strivers to come on board.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/06/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful experience ! Perfect for Families!

Reviewed by: Kt Simp, 2023/06/29

Overall just a beautiful experience. The crew was super friendly, and super helpful with first time paddle boarders, snorkeling, and Kayak-ing people . The floating deck was awesome! I have been on a few other afternoon water excursions, by far this was the best one! Croissant sandwich was tasty and brought my own drinks! My kids are teenagers and they Also had a blast with all the activities ! This Trip was perfect for the entire family.. you won’t regret it.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for sharing your experience with us - Team KBOS

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/06/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

This was perfect

Reviewed by: Cevo, 2023/06/24

This was a great day after wedding activity. We made this an optional activity for our friends and family the day after our wedding ceremony. The live music and stories on board were even better than we expected and they knew and played our first dance song! the views and experience are really special. We had done a smaller catamaran experience before but halfway through the wedding party for that wedding were all getting seasick (partially from hangovers but the rocking didn't help). This boat is large enough you don't feel a thing and it's in the bay with calmer waters. I highly recommend!

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for your review and nice picture! - Team KBOS

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/06/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun!!

Reviewed by: Linda TM, 2023/06/23

First timers here! Crew is VERY organized and well experienced! From the moment we checked in t thru departing the crew handled customers with so much respect. .
Live band with GREAT, the funnies were actually funny and the activities were super fun! So happy to have experienced those with my family.

Would definitely pick this company again if I return to vacation in Hawaii.

  • My husband and youngest daughter taking a selfie after snorkeling. The smile says it all❤️

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for sharing your experience and the picture! We look forward to seeing you again. - Team KBOS

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/06/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very good experience and nice crew

Reviewed by: Couple in summer , 2023/06/23

I like this activity a lot because the team is nice. They play music and sing songs which makes the vibe very enjoyable. Activities included snorkeling, paddle boarding, kayaking, and beach volley.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for the review! - Team KBOS

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/06/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Recommended

Reviewed by: Erick, 2023/06/22

My family and I really enjoyed the sandbar tour. We did AM tour without lunch. Donuts and beverages were provided. I enjoyed snorkeling, paddle boarding, the live music, and friendliness of the crew. I recommend the sandbar tour and would do it again.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for your review! - Team KBOS

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2023/06/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

10/10 would recommend!

Reviewed by: Megan, 2023/06/17

The incredible hospitality of the crew made our whole experience that much better. Great snorkeling for beginners. Donuts were yummy. Awesome music. Sandbar is a must do activity! This crew will go out of their way to make sure you have a good and safe experience!

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for joining our tour and your kind words! We're so glad to hear that you had a good experience and felt safe, which is our top priority. -Team KBOS

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2023/06/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The most amazing spot in oahu

Reviewed by: Stacy, 2023/06/17

This excursion was unmatched! The water was pristine, the crew had the best vibes, they all want you to have a good time & we did! Unforgettable!

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for your review and the beautiful picture! - Team KBOS

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2023/05/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very enjoyable and unique experience

Reviewed by: Michelle, 2023/06/16

The sandbar activity was a very enjoyable and unique experience. The boat ride over is short (15 min.) with great music and a decent sandwich lunch. We did the SUP and snorkeled. Lots of fish to see. Plenty of time to do all the activities. The tide was high, about 4 feet but still so much fun. Made it better for snorkeling. Staff was so friendly and helpful.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for sharing your experience! - Team KBOS

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/06/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sandy boat Snorkeling trip in Northshore

Reviewed by: AndyLe Socal, 2023/06/11

Wonderful time with the family and the staffs and both singers were main reason why we would love to visit Hawaii again. Aloha and until next time.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for your review. We look forward to seeing you again. - Team KBOS

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2023/06/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience!

Reviewed by: Alexis, 2023/06/05

All the activities were so fun. The LIVE music was GREAT! Had soooo much fun. Definitely recommended!!!!!! Staff was super friendly.

Reply from activity provider

We're so glad you had a fun with our tour. Mahalo! - Team KBOS

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/05/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

KBOS was awesome!

Reviewed by: Christine, 2023/06/04

The crew was wonderful! The musicians were amazing! If you don't have time to try different water activities on your trip, this is a great way to hit a lot of them. We were able to SUP, kayak, swim, lounge, and snorkel (the sandbar reef actually had quite a few different types of fish to see and since it is so shallow, it is a lot easier to snorkel here). They provide life jackets for all the activities and snorkel gear. We also did the banana boat and bumper activities and it was quite the adrenaline rush. For banana boat, they grouped us with two other pairs of people so we filled up the banana boat (holds 6 people), which made it more stable but half of us still fell off. It was very fun and quite an experience. There is definitely enough time to try everything. Their boat is pretty big so very stable and not likely to induce seasickness. They have two women's bathrooms, one men's, and one changing room. They provide donuts and water/juice but you can also bring your own food/drinks. There are plenty of tables and shelf storage underneath so your items aren't on the floor and won't get wet. Overall, a great time!

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for your review and sharing your experience! - Team KBOS

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/06/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Really fun

Reviewed by: Neta, 2023/06/03

Really fun experience. Suitable for couples or family or friends. We had lots of fun kayaking and snorkeling

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for your review! - Team KBOS

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2023/05/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great way to have fun with family and friends in Oahu!

Reviewed by: Kevin, 2023/06/02

It was a very nice tour. It takes us out to the Kaneohe sandbar while providing live music entertainment. After arrival, we could choose to do a variety of activities including snorkelling, paddle boarding, kayaking, swimming or just relaxing at a floating lounge. You will be able to see coral reef and fish there. Staff is there to help and supervise. You can leave your belongings at the boat. The good thing about being in the middle of water is that your belongings are safe. I recommend wearing some kind of footwear on the sandbar because the sand there could be a little rough. Overall a very nice way to spend a morning or afternoon. Time flew by fast.

  • The boat

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for sharing your experience! - Team KBOS

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/05/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best tour the whole vacay

Reviewed by: Kacy , 2023/06/01

Loved every moment! All of the crew was so helpful and kind, from the time we got on board and even with the water events (kayaking and paddle boarding). The musicians were top notch, such beautiful voices. Highly recommend and will definitely do this again.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for your review! We look forward to seeing you again. - Team KBOS

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2023/05/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun!

Reviewed by: Lis, 2023/05/29

The crew was amazing and so helpful! KBOS seems to have an area all to themselves, so it felt like we were on a private island. There are opportunities to do a lot of activities with plenty of time so you don’t ever feel rushed.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for your review! - Team KBOS

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/05/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very awesome trip

Reviewed by: Katrina, 2023/05/29

We had a great time on this trip!
It was very relaxing and fun! The stuff took care of us and made sure we were safe. We snorkeled, saw some fish, we did kayaking and paddle boarding and relaxed on a floating island with chairs. Lunch was also great! Music was so beautiful and fun! And the stuff took awesome photos of us! Thank you!
Would do this again!

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for your review and the beautiful pictures! We are so glad to know that you had a great time! - Team KBOS

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2023/05/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sandbar Gour

Reviewed by: Sadie, 2023/05/29

Such an awesome experience with great guides and entertainment.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for your review! - Team KBOS

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/05/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Name states it all!

Reviewed by: John, 2023/05/27

Unbelievable view of the island from where we were. Amazing experience to say the least.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for your review! - Team KBOS

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/05/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun!

Reviewed by: Mike, 2023/05/27

From the moment we boarded the boat, we were provided a delicious lunch and greeted with the friendly staff and hilarious emcee.

The live Hawaiian music created an ambience of enchantment. The live performances were sensational, perfectly capturing the spirit of the islands.

The variety of water activities was truly impressive. Snorkeling provided us a stunning glimpse into the vibrant marine life, while the sandbar volleyball turned out to be an unexpected delight. I was personally taken with standup paddle boarding (SUP) and kayaking - both were exhilarating experiences that offered different perspectives of the water.

Not to forget the floating lounge platform! It was the perfect place to unwind, enjoy our drinks and snacks, and simply soak in the beauty of the surroundings. Everything was wonderfully organized and the boat was equipped with all the necessary amenities.

In short, this activity was more than just a day out on the water; it was a vibrant blend of culture, excitement, and relaxation. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for an unforgettable Hawaiian adventure. Five stars are simply not enough!

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for your great review!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2023/05/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Water sport excursion

Reviewed by: Jame, 2023/05/25

The staff was awesome! We had a wonderful time at the sandbar. Highly recommended! I would suggest booking the morning excursion. Worked for us wonderfully! The bad was so fun. Played all the songs requested.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for the review! - Team KBOS

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/05/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time !

Reviewed by: Kayla, 2023/05/23

I had a blast was saying goodbye to a friend and couldn't have asked for better service or a view. Everyone was nice and respectful and the games where a bonus!

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for the review! - Team KBOS

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/07/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing !

Reviewed by: Kayla, 2023/05/23

We had a great time other than the water being freezing we had a blast! Absolutely amazing service and all around a great time and company. Professional and on time!

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for the review! - Team KBOS

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/07/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Morning sandbar tour

Reviewed by: Samantha , 2023/05/22

My boyfriend and I are locals and haven’t been to the sandbar in years. This tour was everything we were hoping for and more! The staff was super friendly, engaging, and really went out of their way to ensure everyone had a good time. The boat is pretty spacious so there’s plenty of shade when you need a break from the sun. Plus you can’t go wrong with live music! Not sure if any other tours offer that! We will definitely be booking again :).







Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for your review! We look forward to seeing you again. - Team KBOS

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/05/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun filled experience!!

Reviewed by: Castillo family , 2023/05/20

Our family of 5 had a great experience and the crew was so much fun. Captain was awesome. Just wish the sun would have peeked out. Will definitely visit again.

Reply from activity provider

We are very happy that your family enjoyed our tour. We look forward to seeing you again. Mahalo! - Team KBOS

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/05/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time on the sand bar and wonderful trip

Reviewed by: Fan, 2023/05/18

Great view, great people, great music, great activities. 10/10 would recommend again! It was a bit rainy at the beginning so be prepared, but otherwise my family had a wonderful time at the sand bar.

Reply from activity provider

We're so glad that you and your family had wonderful time at the sandbar. Mahalo! -Team KBOS

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/05/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful and fun

Reviewed by: April Reed, 2023/05/15

We enjoyed the sandbar it was magical the service was great and friendly the timeng was perfect.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for your review! - Team KBOS

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2023/05/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing day@

Reviewed by: Connie Nagorski , 2023/05/14

This was the best afternoon ever@ Everyone on the crew was just out of this world wonderful ❤️ The music was killer!!! Such beautiful voices! Lunch was great! Kayaking was calm and just a really nice afternoon on water.Snorkeling was also cool! Seen alot of really neat fish and a couple large ones in the mix! If I could do this everyday,I'd sign up forever! Aloha ,Mahalo

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for sharing your experience! We look forward to seeing you again. - Team KBOS

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2023/05/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories