Page 6) Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Ocean Sports Adventure with Snorkel, Kayak, SUP & Live Music reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Ocean Sports Adventure with Snorkel, Kayak, SUP & Live Music

Overall Rating

4.82 4.82 / 5

Reviews

385 reviews
Post a review

Good, Fun Event with a couple minor negative details

Reviewed by: Fred S, 2022/06/27

Let's start with the good. Crew was fabulous. Boat was great. Live music was excellent. Variety of activities was excellent--especially the banana boat and disc events--which I highly recommend you add to your experience. Paddle boarding and kayaks were also a nice option for the family. Food/drinks was good too.

The not so good--the snorkeling was just average because we were not allowed to have much freedom to explore. They should allow a time allotment for the extra perks so more can enjoy the extra activities. The main negative was the music they played traveling back to shore--although fun for young adults and old--not too great for my 7 y/o as there was not the consideration of having music with bad language being played for her to hear and ask questions.

Still a good experience overall and would do again IF the music was at least filtered a bit.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/06/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome time in Hawaii!!

Reviewed by: Karen Robles, 2022/06/27

Everything was awesome !!! The staff, the activities , the environment , live music. No complaints at all.
Loved it. Thank you !!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/06/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A BLAST!

Reviewed by: Olivia, 2022/06/27

The staff were so friendly and helpful! The band is also very talented and made our time during the boat ride even more enjoyable! We added the banana boat and bumper tube and it was well worth it! Snorkeling was our favorite and we would definitely go again. The sandbar was so beautiful and so enjoyable! 10/10 recommend!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Chill and relaxing trip

Reviewed by: Nina Gal, 2022/06/26

Very friendly crew and overall a good experience. Just a bit too crowded in the boat especially while we are still in a pandemic.
The boat was clean overall and great music played on our way there and way back. Lunch was fresh and nice. Overall a good experience with the ability to choose what you wanna do. Kayaking was fun and other options to paddle board or snorkel. No sea life since the coral reefs are dead unfortunately.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/05/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaneohe sandbar

Reviewed by: Kathy, 2022/06/25

Absolutely breathtaking beautiful clear water. The live band and crew were amazing. The tide was very low so we were not able to do much snorkeling here, although we did see a few different varieties of fish. This was mostly a place to enjoy the water, views, and have some beverages in the sun. A must see when visiting Oahu.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best family experience.

Reviewed by: Gale , 2022/06/25

So much value. We all enjoyed this experience so much. For one price, you get to do so many activities that warrant the same price on their own. The crew and entertainment were excellent. My kids asked to come back before they even got off the boat. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Kathy s, 2022/06/25

Husband my 3 year old and i had a great time best experience ever 100% recommended

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/06/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkeling and tubing

Reviewed by: Maggie N, 2022/06/23

We love and really enjoyed the snorkeling. The tour guide was so nice and fun . We saw a lot of different colors of the fishes. It was so clear and shallow. A lot of activities that we could play in the beach. They gave us a lot of time to play in the beach. Worth the $ . We will come back

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun way to enjoy the Sandbar!!!

Reviewed by: Cree Richmond , 2022/06/23

This was one of our most fun activities in Oahu!!! Very relaxing, amazing live music, super friendly staff and the water sports were a highlight!!! We will be back again. Ny husband lost his wallet in the ocean and one of the Captains was honest and returned it. This was such a blessing because our trip could have been ruined with no way to return home. But thanks to the crew on the boat , it stayed just as awesome as this fun day at the sandbar cruise!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/06/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Was so amazing definitely want to go back

Reviewed by: Naomi, 2022/06/21

Was so amazing I will be bringing my whole family to this

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/05/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience!

Reviewed by: fredargon@gmail.com, 2022/06/20

We were the biggest group that day! 23 people! We all had a great time. Thank you!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/06/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best activity ever!

Reviewed by: Ana@2022, 2022/06/19

We really enjoyed it! All of us from our family had fun! Friendly staff to good singer on board. Will highly recommend others to avail of this activity!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/06/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sandbar is a must see

Reviewed by: Apple, 2022/06/19

Family had a blast at Sandbar. Crew was wonderful! They were very friendly and helpful. Musicians were fantastic!! Made for a wonderful experience for the whole family! I highly recommend them for your Sandbar experience!! Gotta try out the banana boat and tubing! Overall a very memorable experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/06/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Trip

Reviewed by: Cheryl Ray Martin , 2022/06/16

Loved the entertainment on the boat, lunch was amazing and the snorkeling was great

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/06/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very good water activities for families with young children!

Reviewed by: Marie, 2022/06/13

Our family enjoyed the sandbar. We went in the morning and the water on the sandbar is about 2 feet high, perfect for my 8 yr. old. We did snorkeling, paddle boat, and kayaking. There are buoys that set the limits of the sandbar so you don't go to the deep parts. The guides are everywhere and very helpful if you happen to be drifting outside of the sandbar. This is more kid-friendly than the Ko Olina snorkeling where the water is about 30 feet deep. The guides and crews on both activities are super friendly and helpful.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/06/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

good music and good vibes

Reviewed by: Fran , 2022/06/13

I had a very nice time. The music on the boat was the best part. You can bring snacks and alcohol so don't forget to bring a cooler of goodies. The snorkeling was fun but kinda boring to just paddle around in circles on a kayak. Overall, it was a very fun day in the sun.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best time!

Reviewed by: Erika , 2022/06/13

So fun! The price is well worth all the memories! All staff were wonderful. Donuts were a huge plus. So glad we booked with them and would definitely pick this activity again on our next visit.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunny Fun Afternoon! Rules, Rules, Rules!

Reviewed by: Nickie Cunninghsm, 2022/06/13

We went on the afternoon tour. Weather was perfect. It was cool to go to the sandbar. They feed you lunch right as you board, it was fresh and good. Pineapple was great. Music was nice and whole crew were caring and friendly. They let you bring your own masks but do not allow full face masks. I was not 100% comfortable putting my mouth on something so many others used although they do bleach them. I hate drinking salt water using that type of snorkel gear. Even though it’s not regulated by the company it was still disappointing. Also the water was 4-5 feet deep. They also insisted on babes in arms wear a life jacket and our little grandson wouldn’t tolerate the jacket although he loves water. So I would say this is not a very good choice for very little children. My daughter hardly got a chance to do anything or enjoy much of the afternoon. At least the boat was a nice refuge. Feel like I paid a lot for a sandwhich, boat ride, and dip in the ocean. I could’ve snorkeled on the beach using my own gear (which I have ) for less. The floating raft with couches was nice and I saw a few fish snorkeling after I caved and used their gear. I feel like this is kind of a tourist trap for the money. I’m spite of all that we had a fun afternoon.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Love it

Reviewed by: Angelina, 2022/06/12

It’s so beautiful and remember to do the banana boat or bumper tubes. An unforgettable experience with great live music. The water feels amazing I recommend snorkeling.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/06/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaneohe Sandbar Snorkel

Reviewed by: Patty carrillo, 2022/06/12

This was our first time for this excursion and our family loved it. Especially riding the banana boat. This was one of our highlights here in Hawaii. The staff were very helpful in everything.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/06/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highlight of our vacation!

Reviewed by: Lei , 2022/06/11

This experience was a perfect way to end our vacation. It went above my expectations. Everything from lunch, the music, the atmosphere, & the beautiful waters of Hawai’i. Providing us with different activities was perfect and when we just wanted to relax it was nice knowing that we could relax comfortably on a lounge area or just in the clear blue waters. The amount time that was provided was a perfect amount of time . I highly recommend this company to everyone❤️ I will definitely be back for this experience again.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/06/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Coolest experience!!

Reviewed by: Sav , 2022/06/11

I was referred by a friend that went couple years back, so we decided to go since it was our first time going to Hawaii. It was so much fun and all the staff was so friendly!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sandbar

Reviewed by: Raj , 2022/06/11

Literally the coolest thing we have ever done! We went as a big family of 16 with kids and we all enjoyed it and got out in the water.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved it!

Reviewed by: Jost, 2022/06/11

I loved the whole atmosphere. The staff were very accommodating and the performers were oustanding.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/06/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing atmosphere in a very beautiful place!

Reviewed by: Pole, 2022/06/10

Kaneohe sandbar is simply an amazing place! Food was good and the performance by the musicians was simply outstanding! I highly recommend it to anyone! All the staff was nice and very helpful.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/06/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

10/10 Recommended

Reviewed by: Kassandra, 2022/06/10

This activity was very well worth every penny. We’ve never met such friendly people (staff). We did the morning package and it was just what we needed, you’re allowed to bring your own gear as well as your own snacks and drinks! Our favorite part was listening to the band whom sang and played so beautifully on your way to and from the sandbar. This is a must if you’re in Oahu!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/06/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved our KBOS adventure!

Reviewed by: Kendra, 2022/06/09

We had the best time! The staff were so friendly and helpful. The live music was an added bonus. We loved the variety of activities. Would definitely recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/06/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not what I expected

Reviewed by: Hannah, 2022/06/07

I actually did not really like this experience. We ate breakfast at 10am, just in time to be picked up at our hotel, which was really nice. We got there and right away we were told very rudely that we had to eat lunch as soon as we got in the boat or we were not getting anything to eat at all. For a trip that says that you are required to bring a motion sickness treatment for the boat ride, eating lunch on the way there really seamed unlikely. I would of thought that they would serve lunch and you can choose when you are ready to eat sometime after we arrived at the sandbar.
Second, I know this is out of their control, but the water was freezing and the area we could do activities was so limited. They had snorkeling and paddle boarding. There were no fish in sight and the water is like 3 feet deep. I would rather spend my time going and buying lunch and spend my afternoon at Waikiki beach then spend the money to do this activity, Not really a happy customer.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/06/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth every penny

Reviewed by: Ford Ohana, 2022/06/06

Far exceeded my expectations. Crew was great, attentive as well as the live music. The 3 hours flew by and we did not want to leave after a banana boat ride, snorkeling, volleyball and relaxing on the lounge. Ive been to Hawaii many times... this was one of my favorite things to do. The early trip (9am) is probably the better option because parking is very limited and you will have to park on the street and walk a bit to the pier. Also bring cash because there's no ATM in the market and you will want to leave a tip for the crew and band. A must do if you go to Hawaii!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/06/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

My top recommendation for Oahu!

Reviewed by: Jacqueline , 2022/06/06

Such a fun time for young large groups! Came with a large group of 16 all in our 20’s. It felt like the live musicians were personalizing their song picks to us and interacted with us. There’s several activities to choose from. The lounger is great and looks so good for photos!! Tubing was so fun, and it seemed like the crew was having a good time as well. Definitely recommend the raft vs the banana boat for a more extreme time! I just wish we had more times to fully do all the activities, I wouldn’t have minded and extra 30 mins or 1hr. This activity would be fun for families, but since it’s BYOB I recommend it more for young groups. Can’t recommend this activity enough!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/06/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories