Page 3) Kaneohe Sandbar Snorkel Cruise, Ocean Sports Adventure & Live Music reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Kaneohe Sandbar Snorkel Cruise, Ocean Sports Adventure & Live Music

Overall Rating

4.89 4.89 / 5

Reviews

161 reviews
Post a review

Best excursion!

Reviewed by: Robert Yang, 2022/04/01

This was the highlight of our family trip. Love how there were so many activities not just for adults but for kids as well. We bought two separate packages for our families, and definitely you should get the all inclusive package it comes with bumper tube and the banana boat and that was so much fun. Half the family that didn’t get the all inclusive missed out on that. Also, they have a changing room so you can changed into your swimwear when you get there as well. You’re allowed to bring your own drinks/ alcohol, food and snacks on the boat. So much activities and there’s a lounge area to hangout as well. We definitely recommend this excursion to everyone. It will not disappoint and also all the staffs are super friendly and welcoming.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/03/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing staff, amazing day!

Reviewed by: Meg Zottarelli , 2022/04/01

This was an epic experience from start to finish. These guys work so hard to make sure everyone is having a good time—from the musicians to the guys on the water, it was all so perfectly crafted. The sandbar is safe and warm, the activities are all so fun, the mountains in the distance are the perfect backdrop, and the music is so good. Mahalo for such a memorable experience that our family will treasure forever. (And special thanks to the staff who helped me find my phone in the ocean when it fell out of my pocket on the SUP.) I will recommend this to anyone coming to Oahu.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/03/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome excursion for the fam

Reviewed by: Delrosario family, 2022/03/31

We had a great time as the staff was very welcoming and cheerful, paddleboarding, kayaking, snorkling, volleyball lounging was a great experience for the kids for a very reasonable deal. Would definitely come back.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/03/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

You have to try the Banana Boat!

Reviewed by: A. Vergara, 2022/03/31

- Amazing and friendly crew
- The musicians were great! Super talented
- Food and drinks were included
- I liked that there were bathrooms and changing rooms in the boat
- Plenty of activities to do!
- Definitely recommend for the whole family

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/03/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome adventure in Paradise!

Reviewed by: Loretta, 2022/03/28

Awesome adventure. Staff was so friendly & helpful. The Hawaiian Music Guys can Jam. The activities were so much fun. The sandbar in Kaneohe Bay was the best experience ever. Would definitely tell all my friends to come out to this event. Would do it again. Aloha & Mahalo for a good time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/03/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highlight of our family trip

Reviewed by: Kelly Vang, 2022/03/28

Best excursion, hands down so much fun. Get the 8 hours and make sure to get the All Inclusive package it’s definitely worth it. We only got 4 hours but the 4 hours went by so quick and we wished we would have gotten 8 hours instead. I love how there were alot of different activities. You can bring your own coolers, drinks and food onto the boat even though they do offer lunch with the package. All the staffs were super nice and friendly really made it worth while. We definitely will be returning in the future with our friends and families.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/03/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience with a GREAT crew.

Reviewed by: ElizaScarlet534, 2022/03/28

I didn’t know what to expect, but this tour was extremely worth it. We saw some lively groups of people on the same boat, but once you get to the sandbar, it was an amazing experience. The crew is amazing. Every single person in the crew was friendly, personable, and seem to enjoy their job! 10/10.

Once you get to the sandbar, they have crew members everywhere to make sure you have a great experience doing whatever you want there.

This tour out to the Kaneohe sandbar is great for ANYONE and EVERYONE! Well worth the trip!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/03/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great relaxing and fun time.

Reviewed by: EEE, 2022/03/27

The music was just super. The time at the sand bar was full of fun and relaxing. Be sure to bring extra drinks and snacks if you go. Snorkeling was tons of fun. Highly recommend this for people with school-aged children.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/03/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great crew and music!

Reviewed by: Cbw, 2022/03/27

The crew was friendly and fun and the music was awesome.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/03/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Authentic experience that doesn't feel like a tourist trap!

Reviewed by: Kevin , 2022/03/27

If you want to feel like you're part of a family, and truly experience Hawaii with a friendly, easy going staff, this is the spot! Live music wad fantastic, all the crew were fantastic. And we met others ti share our experience with. Would definitely do it again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/03/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sandbar fun

Reviewed by: Shell, 2022/03/26

So fun! Crew was so nice. Had a good time playing volleyball in the middle of the ocean, the view from out there was beautiful

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/03/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Had an amazing time!

Reviewed by: Brandy B, 2022/03/26

The 2 guys in the band were amazing and made the trip sooooooo much better!! I think I actually fell in love with one of them! ❤️ It was really easy to switch from paddle boarding to kayaking and felt there was plenty of time to do it all!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/03/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AWESOME TIME

Reviewed by: Pam, 2022/03/24

We had han awesome time at kaneohe bay. Crew and performers were great. Its worth it!!! Highly recommend booking it on your trip to hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/03/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sandbar play

Reviewed by: Todd C., 2022/03/23

Nice way to spend a few hours out in the middle of the bay, on a sandbar.
Boat docks right up to the sandbar, and you are out to play in the water.
Snorkeling was ok, but there are cayaks, paddle boards to try, sandbar volleyball, and banana boat rides to enjoy.
Unique experience that offers something for most.
We had a family of 5 and we enjoyed trying new things and just soaking the fun and AMAZING scenery of the windward side of Oahu.
Give it a go.
We wnt on the morning run, leaving most of rhe rest of thedsy to do something else.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/03/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fabulous!

Reviewed by: Richard, 2022/03/22

What an amazing trip. So pleased we booked this experience with them. Very friendly and helpful staff. Such fun. Highly recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/02/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was fun but didn’t see a sandbar

Reviewed by: I would go again, 2022/03/21

Didn’t have great weather so we didn’t see the sun nor did the water look that super nice shade of blue. Also didn’t see the sandbar??? They said it was high tide so was kind of just like being on the ocean. They food was a a croissant sandwich that was probably purchased at the grocery store that day and they ran out of salad, I’m glad I brought snacks because I was still pretty hungry after. Band was great but we only hear them on the 15 minute boat ride out and back. Overall fun day though would recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/03/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice musics and fun

Reviewed by: Tyle, 2022/03/20

Love the musics and fun, many activities …………………………

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/03/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great! Amazing! Excellent!

Reviewed by: John O, 2022/03/20

Had a great time! Amazing Crew! Great activities! Live Music was excellent!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/03/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First Sandbar experience

Reviewed by: NSF , 2022/03/19

The crew was so welcoming and sweet! I’ve been to Hawaii almost 10 times but this was my first time at the Sandbar. It is really nice if you also just want to enjoy the water and beautiful weather. The activities are a bonus. I lost my earring and they literally snorkeled for about 20 min and actually found it. Super cool people :) I will definitely be back, hopefully next time w family and friends.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/02/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Shibivia, 2022/03/19

My husband and I had a great experience on this cruise! The music was awesome and not to mention being able to enjoy water activities for a few hours. Would definitely do this again and we strongly recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/02/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect day

Reviewed by: Mimi , 2022/03/19

I had such a great time, got some good drinks with us and awesome entertainment with the live music covers. Lovely staff and extremely helpful.
Definitely would recommend to bring extra mixers for whatever liquor you bring in a plastic bottle. They don't allow glass and the only drink options are water and orange tang. Outside of that i had an amazing time and met some pretty nice folks.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/02/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth every penny!

Reviewed by: Dianne, 2022/03/19

Our family of 6 had a blast on this event! We booked the full package with banana boat and bumper tube add-on for our teens and just a standard package for mom and dad + an infant. There was plenty to do for all ages! We laughed and enjoyed watching the kids tackle the watersports. The waters were calm enough for my infant daughter to enjoy a dip. Life jackets are provided in all kinds of comfortable sizes. There was plenty of time to spare! The crew is lovely. Everyone was so kind and welcoming. The live music was very much appreciated and performed by a talented duo.

I highly recommend this event!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/03/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful spot with lots of activities. Super fun, highly recommend!

Reviewed by: Amanda, 2022/03/18

It was an amazing experience! The sandbar is such a unique and beautiful location making it very memorable. The staff were very attentive and made it a safe and super fun time. Lots of activities that you can do and there's enough time to do everything. I highly recommend this trip. I went with my significant other and we really enjoyed it, but we also would highly recommend going with a group of friends.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/03/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved this tour

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/03/18

beautiful day on the water with family!! they have so many activities to fill the day

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/03/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A perfect morning

Reviewed by: Betsy, 2022/03/17

This was exactly what I needed to do for a spring break morning after a stressful half semester. The staff were super friendly. I really appreciate that the SUP boards and kayaks were available for anyone to use at any time, as well as that we were not required to give up our kayak after any given period of time. We ended up spending most of our time floating and paddling. The reef is also great for snorkeling, with some unusual sea cucumber things I hadn't seen elsewhere in Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/03/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

This is perfect for kids and non-swimmers as it's shallow for miles!

Reviewed by: Bay Area Local, 2022/03/16

This was a fun half day trip. Parking is free which is a plus. It's great for big groups, newcomer's to Hawaii and families with kids. The sand bar is shallow, so it's easier on non-swimmers. The equipment was in good condition and clean. The staff was great and very helpful. It's BYOB and food so that's a treat and you're not locked in to some random meal that you don't like. Spend the extra money for the Tube Ride, it's worth it. The entertainment is wonderful and legit! There is so much local talent in Hawaii and it was a pleasure to have see some. We did the morning boat and my teenagers loved it and it was just enough time for them to be able to get back and surf in the afternoon. I highly recommend this excursion and like any industry, tipping is always a great way to show gratitude.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/03/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must for any vacation

Reviewed by: Eezy, 2022/03/15

My fiancée and I did the afternoon session and our experience was amazing. Even though the time it takes from the marina to the sandbar isn't too long the singing brahs were amazing. They can really sing and are truly great souls. The staff was extremely friendly and very knowledgable in all the activities that they offer. Im not a small guy and they were able to guide me and get me to be able to paddle board standing up on my first time ever trying the activity. They always made sure everyone was safe while doing all the activities they offer. I would 100% recommend visiting the sandbar during your vacation!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/03/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sandbar!!!

Reviewed by: Noelani Kealoha, 2022/03/15

OMG!!! We had so much fun. Met and made new friends! The crew was the best!!! The live music did it for us. Recommend to friends visiting soon and will choose this excursion again.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/03/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazingg!!

Reviewed by: Sophia , 2022/03/14

This was one of the best parts of my trip. My boyfriend and I did the afternoon session and our experience was amazing. We had so much fun. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating but they also made sure everyone was safe while doing all the activities they offer. I would 100% recommend doing this during your vacation!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/03/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Just do it!

Reviewed by: Michelle, 2022/03/14

You should definitely book the sandbar excursion. We had a great time paddle boarding and playing volleyball. The best part was the banana boat and snorkeling as we got to see sea turtles. The staff is so nice and helpful and the music was great as well. We will definitely do this again!! Take your drinks and enjoy the best time ever!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/03/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories