Page 3) Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Ocean Sports Adventure with Snorkel, Kayak, SUP & Live Music reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Ocean Sports Adventure with Snorkel, Kayak, SUP & Live Music

Overall Rating

4.82 4.82 / 5

Reviews

385 reviews
Post a review

Definitely the best bang for your buck.

Reviewed by: Christina H, 2022/10/04

Parking was easy if you got there early enough. The lunch was offered as we got on the boat, so if you miss breakfast you won't have to wait long to eat. We got to try the paddle board and chill in the middle lounge area. The tide was pretty high and the current was pushing, but we still had a great time.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/09/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved it!

Reviewed by: Gonzalez Family, 2022/10/03

Full package, many activities
Family loved it!
Not enough time!
Wish it could last more to enjoy all the activities!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/09/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must Do

Reviewed by: Mike, 2022/10/03

Great crew! Love how you can byob! Beautiful water and activities. Only wish it would be a bit longer. If you have booked a activity (tubing or banana boat) expect to lose about 30 mins for a 3-4 minute ride. Other than that all was great

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/10/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A fun tourist activity

Reviewed by: AEDD, 2022/10/03

We had a great time at the sandbar! The staff was friendly, professional and explained all the safety rules to ensure we all had a nice time. We enjoyed the live music to and from our destination. Our family was able to snorkel and use the kayaks and paddle boards. What a nice afternoon enjoying the sandbar in Kaneohe Bay!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/10/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

it was quite a fun experience and staff was amazing

Reviewed by: candace, 2022/10/03

First of all, the staff is amazing. So fun, nice and helpful in all ways. Make sure to go during low tide though. We ended up going during high tide and wasn't able to touch the floor. Other than that, everything was great!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Such a good time!

Reviewed by: Ayleen, 2022/10/02

I book this for me and 3 other people. We absolutely loved everything! The boat ride was really comfortable and they did their best to keep parties separated for COVID safety. We added the banana boat to our day and it was a little scary but so fun! I was having a tough time getting on the board but the staff was super helpful and reassured all of us. I wish we got to ride the boat more than once or later in the day, but it was still fun.

Overall, the trip was great and the staff provided so much to do!

  • Snorkeling!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A MUST DO!

Reviewed by: Lanette , 2022/10/01

We had a BLAST! Very friendly crew & good music.

  • Enjoying

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/09/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaneohe Sandbar

Reviewed by: Justin J, 2022/09/29

The best time in our vacation. Should get the all inclusive package, will not regret it. I felt young even though I was turning 50 the next day.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/09/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Family fun

Reviewed by: Kat, 2022/09/27

Family of six had a great time! Check in process was super easy as we filled out the waivers online. Once on the boat and at your table lunch is served. We ate while on the short boat ride to the sandbar and enjoyed live music. Every staff member on the blast was super friendly and made the experience that much more enjoyable. I highly recommend this experience as it’s fun for the entire family. You can relax in the water play volleyball, kayak, paddle board, or hangout on the platform.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/09/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience

Reviewed by: Mario , 2022/09/26

100% recommended and family friendly as well. Great option

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/09/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Don’t miss this!

Reviewed by: Steph, 2022/09/25

Hands-down, money well spent! Staff is incredibly helpful and friendly. The boat provided lots of fun activities without micromanaging. Did some fun snorkeling and banana boat rides. Enjoyed a fantastic live band on the boat. The whole experience was extremely unique.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/09/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best trip!

Reviewed by: NZ Girls, 2022/09/23

Great afternoon out on the water. Snorkelling paddle boarding and had a great ride on the flat disc. Jesse and crew made the day so much fun. Live music and dancing on the way back. Thanks Jesse from the kiwis- we hope to see you soon in NZ! Highly recommend this tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/09/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!

Reviewed by: DodgerDeb, 2022/09/19

We’re in our 80’s, and this was the PERFECT choice of cruise. Wonderful big boat, delicious lunch, and very enthusiastic and helpful crew! Also the two musicians were amazing, with lovely Hawaiian songs. As for the activities, it was easy to get up and down the stairs to the water, and the sandbar and coral were right there. Lots of other activities easily available, but we were there for the snorkeling. A lovely day! Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/09/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Alaniz , 2022/09/19

It was fun Gave us a chance to do things we haven’t done before
The whole staff is involved and friendly. Definitely recommend this for any age.
Will do it again

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/09/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun trip--great crew

Reviewed by: Clint & Tracy , 2022/09/18

We really enjoyed the excursion; it was well organized and very user friendly excursion. The crew was excellent; kept everything going smoothly with the lunch, snorkeling and paddle boards. The guys hosting and playing music (Jesse) were super friendly and spent a lot of time talking with and hanging out with the guest; they offered tons of helpful information on other island activities.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/08/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Go, you gotta go. Yes this is the company to go with!

Reviewed by: Hangin’ Loose, 2022/09/16

Smooth check-in, friendly staff. Boat seating was good, not stuffed lime sardines. Donuts, water and Tang all complimentary.

Their musicians are top notch beyond all my expectations, simply amazing folks, voice, and guitar/ukulele skills. Sandbar is truly a unique experience and we did not feel rushed nor bored while there. Seriously, just book it. It is so worth it!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/09/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing for solo travellers, groups and families

Reviewed by: The lone rider, 2022/09/16

This tour is a must do! The organization was plain up perfect, easy pick up and check in! On board you get greeted by the different crew members, get introduced to the boat and the band starts playing wonderful music! The crew did an amazing job making everyone feel grateful. The lifeguards at the different events (Paddle boarding, kayaking, snorkeling) all were very friendly and fun to talk to, but yet still very professional. The snorkeling is amesome with a great reef to see some fishes! The donuts were also very good!
A must do when on Oahu

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/09/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Well worth it

Reviewed by: Brand, 2022/09/16

The sandbar cruise was a lot of fun and entertaining!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

GREAT for groups!!!

Reviewed by: Esther, 2022/09/15

Our group of 9 loved this excursion! so many things to do during this boating trip which is perfect for bigger groups. They have all of the equipments for you!

We didn't get the food package but you can bring your own food on the boat, plus it's only a couple of hours.

- Snorkeling: the sandbar was perfect for snorkeling because of the calm ocean, be careful of the jellyfishes that float in the water

- Kayaking: Also super fun!! my group had a race with eachother! would do it again!

All of the boating staff were super friendly, loved the experience and would recommended it to big groups!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Happy

Reviewed by: A N H, 2022/09/15

Excellent tour with live music and various free activities, loves the lesson on paddle boarding and kayaking. Have enough times to enjoy all activities

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/09/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

GREAT TIME! MUST DO!!!!!!!!!

Reviewed by: kmarquez, 2022/09/13

My only complaint is that I WISH IT WAS LONGER. Otherwise, this was hands down one of the best activities we did.

GREAT PEOPLE.
The musicians were amazing and so friendly! It was such a great time.

The activity itself surpassed all of my expectations.
I honestly will come back and do this tour every time I visit! My friends and family all agreed and we were a large party of 12!

You have to do this or you'll honestly be missing out!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/08/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience

Reviewed by: Stephanie, 2022/09/11

Amazing crew, great views and a lot of activities. Would do it again! Music was great!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/09/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Well worth it.

Reviewed by: Jonas , 2022/09/11

This was a great time!

I actually almost ruined our experience, we had showed up a day late to our booking. The check in lady was very nice and said they’d get us on the boat that day!

The whole crew was super kind with good music and plenty of fun things to do. A truly great experience for some fun and time in the sun!

Thanks so much to the crew!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing time!

Reviewed by: ariannah, 2022/09/11

Amazing time! My family loved the services and everyone on the crew was super welcoming and informative. Wish it was longer though. Especially when you do the full package, it seems 3 hours goes by super fast.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/09/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved this outing!

Reviewed by: Snorkel Lover!, 2022/09/10

My sister and I both thought the crew were very organized and awesome. We Highly recommend recommend this outing for children and adults.
All equipment is provided.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/08/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great and entertaining group.

Reviewed by: Joseph, 2022/09/10

Had a great time at the sandbar. Definitely would go Again

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/08/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun !

Reviewed by: Peter G, 2022/09/09

10 out of 10 experience ! It’s a must do if your in Hawaii !

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/09/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!

Reviewed by: Tina, 2022/09/08

The crew members and the musicians are so helpful, awesome and friendly!!!! Great live music!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/09/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Family fun!

Reviewed by: Big Ohana, 2022/09/05

We went with a family of 35. They had no issues accommodating our party. Everyone from the 2 year old kids to the grandmas had a blast.

5 out of 5 for the live music too!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/09/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

FUN IN THE SUN!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/09/05

My family had a blast this day, it surely knocked us out- its a lot of fun activities however it is a full day in the sun!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/08/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories