Page 2) Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Ocean Sports Adventure with Snorkel, Kayak, SUP & Live Music reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Ocean Sports Adventure with Snorkel, Kayak, SUP & Live Music

Overall Rating

4.82 4.82 / 5

Reviews

385 reviews
Post a review

Amazing experience

Reviewed by: Andrea , 2022/12/05

I was very impressed with the Kaneohe Bay Sandbar. It was our first time out there and it surpassed our expectations. The food was not the greatest but we went for the experience and not the food. The live musicians were awesome and got the crowd pumped and excited. The lifeguards were also great in explaning how to do things such as kayak, snokleing, as well as the banana boat and bumper float. The views while in the water, amazing. So BEAUTIFUL! Definetly must go to Kaneohe Sandbar.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/11/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

family day out

Reviewed by: Tracey, 2022/12/04

We where a party of 8 adults. It was such a beautiful day from the time we got on the boat the staff where very welcoming and gave us a a run done of the do's and dont's. On the way out to the sandbar we where entertained by two very talented singers. We had donuts ,water and soft drink for morning tea. only took about 15 min to arrive at the sandbar.It was such a lovely morning you could do some canoeing, paddle boarding, Volley ball, snorkeling,or just chilling on the barge.
All up we had an awesome day and would highly recommend doing it.
we would all do it again the next time we are in Hawaii.Do yourself a favour and book it next time you go to Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/11/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly recommended!!

Reviewed by: Elisha, 2022/11/28

My partner & I went on my birthday and it will always be a day to remember. The crew and staff were brilliant. The music was beautiful and the views just take your breath away. I highly recommend the banana boat and biscuit water rides.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/11/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful Experience

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/11/21

Awesome day on the Sandbar!!! They literally provide you with TONS to do. Better than guided tours!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/11/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sand Bar

Reviewed by: Estela Garcia, 2022/11/19

This activity was so much fun and absolutely worth it. Purchasing was easy, directions and parking was super easy. We drove our own car from air b&b in Waikiki. Little store in parking area for last minute drink/snack purchases. We brought our own floaters. The ride to sand bar on boat was nice and smooth with live music! The time on sandbar was amazing. The views all around were so so pretty! The kayak/paddle boarding was so much fun! Def bring your own drinks and snacks. Would definitely repeat!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/10/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding

Reviewed by: John poff, 2022/11/18

Would recommend to everyone. Crew was very polite and friendly had a blast.

Thank you everyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/11/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing time with phenomenal people

Reviewed by: Candice Garcia , 2022/11/18

We had such a great time with KBOS. All the crew are amazing, we love the fact that the captains were women. Had live music from extremely talented singers and they were so nice and caring. The lifeguard even saved my friend from getting stung by a Portuguese man of war!
The team deserves to go to Las Vegas for their Christmas party hint hint For the boss LOL.
Mahalo for the best time❤️❤️

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/11/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth it.

Reviewed by: Lisette R., 2022/11/17

This tour was amazing! My husband and I had such a blast. The whole crew was super friendly and helpful. All the water sports activities that were available was a huge plus. The floating lounge was so cool. The live music was such a vibe, those musicians were top notch. Wouldn’t change a thing. Worth every penny. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/11/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely an unforgettable activity, such a beautiful place and everything organized with a helpful crew.

Reviewed by: Yesenia , 2022/11/13

Such an amazing experience! from beginning to end absolutely loved how the crew was very helpful and giving directions too. Loved how there was so much to do and the sandbar was absolutely beautiful forever will remember this experience with my family, also felt very safe doing the activities outside the boat the crew was always looking out for everyone. I will defiantly book this activity again when I return to Oahu highly recommend if you get the chance to book this activity.

  • The Kaneohe Sandbar such a beauty!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/03/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Well worth doing!

Reviewed by: Matt, 2022/11/08

The crew was great! the music was awesome. The kids loved it and us parents were so happy with how the day went. Thoroughly recommend this trip!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/11/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaneohe bay sandbar ocean sports adventure

Reviewed by: Rupert, 2022/11/06

I highly recommend to book with this company. Everyone, from the Captain, to the crew, to the people who assist in the sign in are amazing. They already provide the equipment for most of the activities and you have the option to have a meal. They also provide water and lemonade drinks. Had a great, amazing time.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/11/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wet but fabulous

Reviewed by: Kerri, 2022/11/06

We've been to Honolulu a number of times and only found this awesome tour this visit!

Apart from the weather, wow what an amazing trip it was.

The sandbar is obviously tidal which wasn't in our favour but the water was warm and low enough where you could walk along the ocean floor to the floating barge for a sit and relax in the open.

The only thing I could suggest is that they serve drinks as well at an extra cost or even include it in the price.

Would do this tour again in a heart beat...hopefully with lots of sunshine next time

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/10/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We have all fun

Reviewed by: Tacomasr5 , 2022/10/29

Thanks all your help special the grime and the beige were late and you guys waited

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/10/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Memorable

Reviewed by: Ma Concepsion P. , 2022/10/27

It was perfect. Such friendly staff. So safe and so much fun. My 1 year old and 4 year old kiddos had such a blast. We have booked through Paradise Bay 2 years because we were staying there, and this time around was so much better. Live band with amazing voices. Just a great experience. Mahalo

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/10/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The experiece was amazing

Reviewed by: John Chumacera, 2022/10/26

Whatever I say will not do the experience any justice. Jesse and Jeremiah with the music and entertainment was sublime Lifeguards were nice and very helpful. activities were beyond my expectation. Clearly well put together

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/10/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun!

Reviewed by: Shelby, 2022/10/26

We had a blast! This was the first activity we did during our trip and it did not disappoint! They served donuts, played live music, and had plenty of activities to do. Our favorite experience was the snorkeling! The reefs were so healthy and we saw lots of fish! It's BYOB and there is a store to purchase drinks and snacks before you board. Everyone was super nice and we made friends along the way! Great way to start our trip!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/10/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sandbar tour with banana boat and bumper ride

Reviewed by: Garrick, 2022/10/25

Totally awesome experience and had a ton of fun on the water. Went for the banana boat and bumper ride upgrade. Great and friendly crew! Definitely good to be aware of the tide tho. Unfortunately none of the sandbar was above the water while we were there due to high tide. Was a great experience nonetheless!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/10/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Unforgettable experience!

Reviewed by: Nat Umana, 2022/10/24

We had the most amazing experience! The crew was wonderful. Made us feel like Ohana. Kept us safe and let us do our thang. We rode the banana boat and asked the captain to flip us! So much fun. We rode the bumper tube as well, SCARY at first but so much fun. Snorkeled with my 10yr and non swimming boyfriend lol We did great! The lunch sandwich they provided was much needed! We will come back to sandbar EVERY time we visit Oahu. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/10/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Must Do Excursion

Reviewed by: Jen, 2022/10/24

The sandbar snorkel cruise was a last minute decision and we're so glad we did it! We had a small group so we were able to snorkel out and see some turtles and coral reef! Such an amazing sight! The crew and musicians were very friendly and this added to the overall experience. Highly recommended!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/10/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Really enjoy it

Reviewed by: Julice, 2022/10/23

The ride to Sandbar is very smooth, no waves, no worries on emotion sickness. My 6yr old especially enjoyed the Banana Boat and Bumper Tube rides. Highly recommend. The staff was very nice. They even helped us babysit our 2yr old while the rest of family were on the boat and tube rides. :D

The Snorkel was OK. Not many fishes though. If you are planning your trip primarily for the snorkel, it is likely better to find a snorkel specific place.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/10/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best thing in Oahu

Reviewed by: Naveen , 2022/10/22

There was entertainment through out the journey. The crew gave clear instructions on what to do.
The location where the activity happens is even good.
Overall it was an awesome experience.

Don't forget to carry towels.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/09/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The perfect outing

Reviewed by: Tiffany, 2022/10/20

This was one of the most popular outings suggested when we researched our trip to Oahu. The online description was completely accurate and the booking was easy. The company communicated very clearly via email and text with great instructions to prepare us for a fun day. Once on the boat we were able to completely relax and enjoy ourselves! The live music was amazing, the crew was friendly and fun, and the whole experience was coordinated and organized very well! There was plenty of time on the sand bar and plenty of equipment for our family of 6 to do everything we wanted to do. I would completely recommend this outing and I would do it again!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/10/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

No sandbar visible at all

Reviewed by: Nancy O, 2022/10/18

We recognize that no one can control the weather, the tides, or the water depth on any given day but the company could note on their website that the water level has been so high lately that it's rare that the sandbar is visible. Having pictures on the website that show the sandbar above water is very misleading without any asterisks as to weather conditions, water depths, or tides.

The afternoon we went in mid October 2022, the water over the sandbar was about 4-5' deep. It wasn't until we talked with one of the crew who said the sandbar has only been visible about two days this whole summer. Had we known that, we wouldn't have booked but of course, that's exactly why they don't post anything about the rising ocean on the website because they'd lose money. So instead, they let people think they'll get the experience like the photos show which is pretty misleading and close to false advertising.

Unfortunately, we also got a cloudy afternoon with intermittent rain and pretty choppy water so weren't able to try the standup paddle boards or kayaks.

The two-guy band on the boat was good. They played 3 songs on the short boat ride out to the sandbar and then a couple on the way back. They didn't play during the time at the sandbar.

The turkey croissant lunch was good.

The floating suntanning platform near the sandbar was unusable. It had built-in chairs but if you wanted your towel, you had to hold it above your head to keep it dry and swim, tread, or walk in 4' water from the boat to the platform. It would have been helpful if a crew member took towels, etc. over to the platform on a paddle board or something so they'd be dry.

If you have kids or you're a short adult who doesn't want to have to tread water or wear a life vest for the 3+ hours in the water over the sandbar, this isn't the excursion for you. We had a better sandbar off the beach at the Outrigger hotel in Waikiki. Also, the water on Oahu's north shore isn't as clear as in Waikiki.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/10/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must DO excursion!

Reviewed by: Amanda , 2022/10/13

This is a must if you are visiting Oahu. The sandbar is magical place and KBWS makes for a memorable trip. The staff is friendly and the musicians were outstanding. BYOB, snacks and floats! This tour has the perfect mix of activists to choose from or chill on their floating doc / cool water ankle to waist deep pending tide.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/10/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best kaneohe sandbar

Reviewed by: Cam, 2022/10/11

The live music was really good, everyone was super friendly and everything was very organized and clean.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/10/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth every penny

Reviewed by: Dbridge, 2022/10/10

All around great experience.
Had musicians on the boat that really put on a show on the way to and from the the water activities.
Great host that truly made the experience better.
Bumper tubes was fun, our driver definitely gave us a run for our money !
Worth every penny

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/10/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Super fun activities - love it!

Reviewed by: Claudia , 2022/10/08

Vibe was great, music was awesome. They had live music on our trip to the location and played music while we played in the water. It was the best activity we booked on our trip. We enjoyed paddle boarding the best. But just hanging out in the middle of the ocean was so much fun. Would definitely recommend. I didn't book the extra activities and still had a great time. Don't forget to bring your reef safe sunscreen. The crew was great and very helpful.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/09/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very memorable experience!

Reviewed by: CDinh, 2022/10/07

My family enjoyed this tour. All staff are very nice and helpful. Elvin helped my 8-year old son in kayaking. The gentleman at snorkeling helped me when I couldn’t swim back to the boat. The bus driver was very nice too. Oh the staffs on the boat are all friendly. Thank you all for the wonderful experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/10/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time, even in the rain.

Reviewed by: Jared, 2022/10/06

We had a fantastic time the staff was very friendly it was a well organized Excursion. They had all the toys to play with on the sandbar and it was safe and was a good time even in the rain. We’d love to go again but on a sunny day.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/10/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun

Reviewed by: Liz M. , 2022/10/06

Had the best time on this trip. From the moment we checked in to the end of the day, Staff were sooo helpful and friendly. Everything was explained and the trip was just so much fun. Not to mention the live music on the boat was sooo good. I will definelty book again on my next trip to hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/09/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories