Page 2) Kaneohe Sandbar Snorkel Cruise, Ocean Sports Adventure & Live Music reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Kaneohe Sandbar Snorkel Cruise, Ocean Sports Adventure & Live Music

Overall Rating

4.89 4.89 / 5

Reviews

155 reviews
Post a review

The Sandbar Cruise

Reviewed by: Dan Borchers, 2022/04/15

We had a wonderful time. The staff were all very friendly and energetic.
Live music was a bonus. The day was full of energy yet, relaxing.
Would definitely recommend it and we may do it again before we leave.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great times! Something for everyone with pristine water and views. Highly recommend!

Reviewed by: Garrett Cottam, 2022/04/15

Had a great time on this tour. They seemed to have something for everyone. We kayaked, paddle boarded, snorkeled, played volleyball, and snorkeled some more. We saw a great variety of fish and sea life. Others enjoyed the floating on the barge, socializing, taking in the sun and amazing views. The musicians were great. Played good music and had great voices. Only problem was that we needed more time because this was such a great time. Thank you to the fantastic crew! Would highly recommend this tour and company!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience!

Reviewed by: Laurel , 2022/04/15

Highlights of our trip to Hawaii included the banana boat ride, stand up paddle boarding and kayaking on the this cruise!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Day!

Reviewed by: Sara Lewis, 2022/04/15

We had a party of 11, including an infant....everyone had a great time. This was the highlight of our trip. Staff was really helpful and friendly. We added transportation, which was very convenient. Something we didn't see on VELTRA was ability to add banana boat independently but once I called, they explained I could add during excursion.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/04/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

April 13, 2022 Excursion. Family of 6 from Las Vegas, NV

Reviewed by: Nevada Family 2022, 2022/04/15

Excellent excursion for all age groups. We ranged in age from 11-66, and a great day in the Sandbar was had by all.

The crew was extremely organized, helpful and accommodating.

We would highly recommend this excursion.

Mahalo for an excellent day in Kaneohe.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It’s just ok.

Reviewed by: Christine Anderson , 2022/04/14

Sandbar is really close to land. Doesn’t really get a feel of middle of ocean. The banana boat is $25 extra. I thought it was included. The snorkeling was pretty decent. It was just okay for me. Lots of people and not enough boats, you wait to use them. Kayak and paddle boards.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/04/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding experience

Reviewed by: Joyce L, 2022/04/12

Wow, where do i start? first of all, the online purchase was very easy and straight forward. you get what are being described in the details plus more -- FUN and KINDNESS from all the staffs!

let's take it from the top -- we stayed at Waikiki area, the drive to the harbor was pleasant and nice. please do arrive early to find parking though!!

Check in -> meet the staff under the red umbrella. It literally took us a minute or less. once you get a stamp on your hand for everyone in your party, you are good to go use the bathroom, change or just hang out until the boat arrives.

Once on board -> staff will tell you where to sit and once you put your stuff away you are free to get in line for lunch. Lunch is no 5-star Ritz quality, BUT it's enough to fill your belly for all the fun activities you will do. you are always welcome to go 2nd round if there are food left behind.

Before water -> staff will introduce themselves, hang out life jackets and tell you all the rules before you jump into the water. While you are in the water, there are multiple staffs in the water to help or give you a pointer of where the fishes/corals/sea cucumbers/sea urchins are. once you are tired of snorkeling you can use the paddle boats and/or kayaks. First timers? no problem, the staffs will help you to get a hang of it before you take off. if you go far beyond or get drifted by the wind/waves (like me!) they will send someone out with the speed boat or kayak to pull you back within the area...with a SMILE! let me just tell you how many times (3) i got drifted away and these people always pulled me back with a big smile on their faces.

These staffs are so kind, helpful and so happy. they really know how to put a smile on people's face. oh and the live music onboard was wonderful, you can dance your way back to the shore! i highly recommend this group for your sandbar visit!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/03/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Family, 2022/04/11

My family of 7 with 4 kids ages 12 to 7 had a great time. It was their first time snorkeling so they were able to walk in the water and try out snorkeling rather than being thrown into the ocean to figure it out. We played volleyball, football, and kayaked. Crew was excellent.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/04/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Spring Break 4/2022

Reviewed by: Deborah & family, 2022/04/11

Jesse and all crew members,

I am reaching out to thank you for all your efforts in making sure my daughter & grandchildren and I had a good time. When we arrived we expressed our disappointment and you all were so kind in reassuring us that you would do your best to make sure we had a good time. And we did!!
You were all so wonderful. Jesse, you made Jack’s day by playing football with him on the sandbar. At the end of our stay in Honolulu he said that was his favorite day of the whole vacation. I am quite sure he will remember that day all his life. And eventually my daughter and granddaughter went out and enjoyed sharing a kayak.
The lunch was very nice and all the crew members we spoke with were very kindhearted and friendly. I just can’t say enough about everyone. And Jesse, you’re also a very good singer. You and your band member are very talented!

So thank you again for making our sandbar adventure a wonderful day that we will never forget..

Sincerely,
Deborah Muehlenbein

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/04/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great for many water activities in one spot!

Reviewed by: Angie E, 2022/04/09

We loved our adventure!
We stayed in Waikiki for a short trip and decided to book with this company because it had many of the activities we wanted to do available in one trip. We chose the option to be picked up in Waikiki, and it took less than an hour to get to Kaneohe. BYO food and beverages so we packed hotdogs, pbj, water and my husband packed a beer. We also packed 2 towel and a change of clothes. There is a convenience store on the dock for last minute food and drinks; TBH we probably could have bought all our food and drinks at the dock instead of lugging it from Waikiki.
We set sail with live music to the sand bar which was incredibly magical. Took 4 songs to get to our area of the sandbar and the day we went the water was about 3 feet deep. I would ADVISE to get to the floating barge asap and get a spot because we had a large family get there first and dominate the raft. (Be courteous to others and let people enjoy the raft and don't hog it!) We got to experience all activities we wanted and it was over before we knew it. We didn't kayak and had maybe wanted one more hour but the time we were out there was enough to be highly satisfied.
We paid extra for the banana and tube rides and they were so much fun! While on the banana boat, the gentleman driving the speed boat slowed down for us to see the sea turtle that was swimming passed. What a great surprise! You only get one trip on each.
All the staff was friendly and I felt comfortable they had everything under control.
We would HIGHLY recommended this adventure, especially if you have a short time in Hawaii and want to do at lot of water activities. Great for families, too!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/03/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun & relax

Reviewed by: Elvy He, 2022/04/09

My daughter loves it so much. However, we don’t have big Sun that day, so I choose to stay inside of the boat most of the time. My daughter go paddleboarding and diving. She loves it. Both of us go for the banana boat, it’s too short actually like 5 mins. But it’s fun and we have people fell off. So, if the weather is good, it’ll make a big difference.

  • Cloudy

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/03/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience!

Reviewed by: Juaniss, 2022/04/09

It’s a most do when you’re visiting the island! It’s a perfect activity if you have young children! It’s well worth it! Book with enough time to experience this activity! We booked in the morning and the weather was still perfect!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/03/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great family experience

Reviewed by: Johnny, 2022/04/09

Place was amazing, not all tours have kayaks to use or standing paddle boards. Amazing views of the sandbar. Will definitely come back again or invite friends to see this amazing nature wonder.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/03/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time

Reviewed by: Albert Zilberman , 2022/04/09

The staff was fantastic. Food was great . Banana boat and tube package was fantastic . Snorkeling was great . Live music was a very good touch .Overall a fantastic time .

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/04/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!

Reviewed by: Edgar Marroquin, 2022/04/08

Great time in the sandbar, crew is friendly and attentive, best excursion we did in Oahu!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience, must do while on the island of Oahu

Reviewed by: P Yang, 2022/04/08

This tour was amazing. My friend and I met the tour guides and boat at the dock in Kaneohe and once we got onto the boat, we received a decent lunch. I highly recommend doing the afternoon package for the food and better weather. The boat ride took about 15 minutes and we were entertained with live music along the way. When you dock, they give you about 4 hours to do anything you want on the sandbar. From snorkeling, kayaking, paddle boarding or just hanging out on the floating bar. I highly recommend this as a must do activity if you are on the island of Oahu. This boat tour is definitely worth the money and so much fun!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Staf

Reviewed by: Kunie, 2022/04/07

Staf are so nice.Music was so wonderful. But water tempurature was little bit cold.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing time!

Reviewed by: Matt S., 2022/04/07

First off, the staff. Super friendly, super helpful, super efficient. The Kaneohe Sandbar is fun enough as is, but with S.U.P’s, kayaks, and a floating “chilling” barge, it was a blast. Family friendly. Had my three boys in tow, ages 5,7, and 15. Many mahalos to the great staff. I don’t usually post reviews, but felt the need to share. The band playing to and from the sandbar was the cherry on top!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was amazing experience.

Reviewed by: Lee, 2022/04/06

Music (Song choice & Singers/Guitarist) - 10/10
Drink - 10/10
Sitting table - 10/10

everything was good!

I definitely recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/03/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sandbar cruise

Reviewed by: Liliana, 2022/04/04

Amazing amazing amazing, definitely a must do in Oahu. The area where they take you for the activities is not to deep which makes it easy to enjoy all the different things they have to do. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The music on the boat was wonderful. Snorkeling was definitely the highlight for me.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Once in a lifetime experience

Reviewed by: JRich, 2022/04/02

Who would have known a sandbar was so big and delightful. Great live music! Thanks!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/03/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly Recommend!

Reviewed by: KMama26, 2022/04/02

We had a wonderful experience! Knowledgeable and friendly staff guided us on how to use the paddle boards and kayaks. Our safety was their foremost concern. Our entire group had so much fun and were able to try all the activities they offered. My family and I highly recommend this amazing experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/03/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sandbar

Reviewed by: Moni, 2022/04/02

Totally recommend! It was so much fun and loved the music on the boat. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/03/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Super fun time!

Reviewed by: Ric, 2022/04/01

Super fun time!
The food was good the crew was very helpful and attentive and the music was top notch highly recommended!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/03/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best excursion!

Reviewed by: Robert Yang, 2022/04/01

This was the highlight of our family trip. Love how there were so many activities not just for adults but for kids as well. We bought two separate packages for our families, and definitely you should get the all inclusive package it comes with bumper tube and the banana boat and that was so much fun. Half the family that didn’t get the all inclusive missed out on that. Also, they have a changing room so you can changed into your swimwear when you get there as well. You’re allowed to bring your own drinks/ alcohol, food and snacks on the boat. So much activities and there’s a lounge area to hangout as well. We definitely recommend this excursion to everyone. It will not disappoint and also all the staffs are super friendly and welcoming.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/03/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing staff, amazing day!

Reviewed by: Meg Zottarelli , 2022/04/01

This was an epic experience from start to finish. These guys work so hard to make sure everyone is having a good time—from the musicians to the guys on the water, it was all so perfectly crafted. The sandbar is safe and warm, the activities are all so fun, the mountains in the distance are the perfect backdrop, and the music is so good. Mahalo for such a memorable experience that our family will treasure forever. (And special thanks to the staff who helped me find my phone in the ocean when it fell out of my pocket on the SUP.) I will recommend this to anyone coming to Oahu.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/03/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome excursion for the fam

Reviewed by: Delrosario family, 2022/03/31

We had a great time as the staff was very welcoming and cheerful, paddleboarding, kayaking, snorkling, volleyball lounging was a great experience for the kids for a very reasonable deal. Would definitely come back.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/03/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

You have to try the Banana Boat!

Reviewed by: A. Vergara, 2022/03/31

- Amazing and friendly crew
- The musicians were great! Super talented
- Food and drinks were included
- I liked that there were bathrooms and changing rooms in the boat
- Plenty of activities to do!
- Definitely recommend for the whole family

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/03/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome adventure in Paradise!

Reviewed by: Loretta, 2022/03/28

Awesome adventure. Staff was so friendly & helpful. The Hawaiian Music Guys can Jam. The activities were so much fun. The sandbar in Kaneohe Bay was the best experience ever. Would definitely tell all my friends to come out to this event. Would do it again. Aloha & Mahalo for a good time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/03/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highlight of our family trip

Reviewed by: Kelly Vang, 2022/03/28

Best excursion, hands down so much fun. Get the 8 hours and make sure to get the All Inclusive package it’s definitely worth it. We only got 4 hours but the 4 hours went by so quick and we wished we would have gotten 8 hours instead. I love how there were alot of different activities. You can bring your own coolers, drinks and food onto the boat even though they do offer lunch with the package. All the staffs were super nice and friendly really made it worth while. We definitely will be returning in the future with our friends and families.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/03/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories