Page 6) BOB's Underwater Scooter Adventure reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

BOB's Underwater Scooter Adventure

Overall Rating

4.53 4.53 / 5

Reviews

216 reviews
Post a review

Unforgettable

Reviewed by: Scott, 2009/04/08

The experience of a lifetime and the staff was first rate

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/01/26

We had an awesome time. We are not the strongest swimmers, so this was a great experience. Do this! It~s so much fun!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Don't Miss this Adventure

Reviewed by: First Visit to Hawaii, 2008/11/15

Could not have been happier with the experience. Incredible scuba like experience - even for the non-swimmers. This is a definate must do when you are in Honolulu area.

Wonderful guides manuevered us around, gave us fish food and then dozen of incredible fish ate right out of our hand - it was great.

Their shuttle picked us up at the Waikiki Sheraton, We watched a quick video, they explained what was going to happen and we all board a boat that took us out into a calm harbor. BOB is a Scooter with a bubble attached and was very very easy to get used to.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic

Reviewed by: Ann, 2008/11/13

fantastic....loved it...beautiful, fun..amazing... everyone who sees my pictures...want to do this next time they are in Oahu.. Staff was soooo nice and fun..

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience!!

Reviewed by: Hana, 2008/10/13

I can't swim, but the professional staffs make me feel very safe and I had an unique and wonderful experience underwater. I got to touch an Octopus!!!! Priceless!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

gorgeous

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/08/26

very very interesting, exciting experience.
i saw turtle under the see.
this is amazing.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

FUN FOR EVERYONE!!!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/06/02

Bob was the best thing we did on the entire island! The staff was EXTREMELY friendly and made sure everyone had fun!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Scooter Bob - Way to go...

Reviewed by: Rodgers Family, 2008/05/26

Spectacular way to view fish. Very relaxing & exciting at the same time. Felt very safe.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very Cool

Reviewed by: Joshua, 2008/03/08

Since I am not a scuba diver and the most snorkeling I have done was in my pool I would have to say this was a great experience. I took my three children ages 17,16, and 13. They had a wonderful time. The staff was nice. Having the fish each out of our hands was awesome. We even saw a huge turtle. Either before or after you go in the BOB you can snorkel around the boat. This was cool too. I wish I could have taken my underwater camera but they take great pictures with their camera for you. Of course there is charge to get a disc of the photos. The one down side is when we got home we were given the wrong photos. So be sure to ask them to double check before you leave. They are sending me the right one in the mail. Still overall this is a great experience for those who can't scuba dive yet.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good underwater experience

Reviewed by: Danny Tsang - HK, 2008/03/02

We always want to try subra driving but never do it, BOB can sucess our underwater experience with comfortable environment, we really enjoy it even if my wife afraid with fishes. If luckly, you can also snokeling with turtle like us. We recommend to try it to have a first experience under the water if you can't swim.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Our Experience at Bob's

Reviewed by: The Grant Family, 2008/01/07

Of all the activities we did while in Hawaii, this was by far the best. The staff was very courteous and did everything the possibly could to make sure you had a good time. The ages of our kids were 13-19 and they were a great age to be able to enjoy the beauty of the underwater. I would recommend this to everyone that is old enough to take and follow the directions of the staff.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic

Reviewed by: Alberta, 2007/10/17

This was probably my favorite thing I did in Hawaii. I was scared at first and made them bring me up, but I tried again and had to close my eyes as I was being lowered in the water. It was awesome once you got under water and could see all the fish. We got to feed them bread. We even saw a huge sea turtle while we were under there. It was the most unique thing I had ever done and would love to do it again. It's definitely something everyone should try and do while they're there.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great experience

Reviewed by: bobby, 2007/10/08

This is great for people who have never scuba dived before. It is a great initial experience to being under the water. Had lots of fun!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

BOB Adventure

Reviewed by: Aloha, 2007/05/31

BOB stands for Breathing Observation Bubble. Whoever invented this is such a genius. I really enjoy it because it gave me an underwater experience even though I don't really know how to swim and I don't even need to get my head wet. It's completely safe when you follow all the instruction correctly. It caused a bit of discomfort of pressure in the ears at first when it was decending. However, after you depressurized it, it's all good. This is an incredibly fun activity.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories