Page 5) BOB's Underwater Scooter Adventure reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

BOB's Underwater Scooter Adventure

Overall Rating

4.53 4.53 / 5

Reviews

216 reviews
Post a review

Dont miss it ! Amazing!

Reviewed by: Hussein, 2013/11/25

My favorite experience while in Hawaii. You get a boat ride, amazing scenery, great staff, its fun, and you also snorkel. They also take lots of pics for you ! Highly recommended. Dont miss out!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/11/22
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not as advertised

Reviewed by: allenk, 2013/10/29

I had to give this a 3 star rating to get it to post. My earlier one star rating wouldn't post and my comments were sent to the tour operator for comment. Each issue that I raised the company flat out lied about. As indicated in a prior review, it was disappointing that the scooters had to be moved around by the divers, they are not in working order to be moved under their own power. It looked like they were broken or missing engine parts. I loved the concept, the crew was fantastic and I would have said it was OK, but given that the event is not as advertised and that Bob's Underwater Scooter Adventure management flat out lied I would then question the safety of the event. False advertising. One star.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bobs underwater scooters

Reviewed by: Lori, 2013/09/25

Had a good time. Dissapointed that the scooter had to be moved around with a diver assisting.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/09/21
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome activity

Reviewed by: Kyle, 2013/09/20

I took a couple of my students out there and it was amazing. The entire crew were professional and patient. It was the first time for some of the participants and some of them couldn't swim, but the divers were with us the entire time during the B.O.B. and assisting us while we snorkeled. If you get a chance, you have to check these guys out.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2013/09/17
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great water experience

Reviewed by: carlisle hall, 2013/08/18

Great experience. I was a nervous at first, but when I was under the water, I had a wonder experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2013/07/27
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

bobs a winner

Reviewed by: Paul, 2013/07/30

Very professionally run organisation don't get put off by the safety demo it is very easy and super enjoyable, would definetly recommend

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/07/26
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Two thumbs up

Reviewed by: Abby, 2013/07/28

It was soo much fun! My sister and i enjoyed it.. Twas really unforgettable experience..

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2013/07/25
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

wonderful experience

Reviewed by: Jungmin Kim, 2013/07/23

Fun & exciting experience under the sea in safe.
Greatest activity !!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2013/07/19
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

NICE

Reviewed by: malek, 2013/06/22

I like it, it is amazing
You should try it
You well like it also

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/06/19
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

BOB

Reviewed by: Molly S, 2013/05/13

It was well worth the money. The crew was great and friendly. Got a disc of about 30 photos for $30. Would do again

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/05/13
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bob's underwater scooter

Reviewed by: lima, 2013/05/09

Great experience over all. Great staff. Nice photos to take home. Highly recomended

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/05/04
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Darin

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/12/08

Can't wait to go back to do it again. The family loved it.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Neato~!

Reviewed by: Greatest Auntie ever~!, 2012/10/11

I wanted to surprise my teenage nieces, so I decided to take them on those neat underwater scooters, and they had a blast. They are 15 years old and I thought they would be bored but they were not. They were so excited!!! The scooters were pretty easy to get used to, and my nieces had an easy time in the water.

They especially liked the idea that your hair doesn't get wet while in the bubble. We didn't see any big reef formations or turtles, but we did see a lot of small fish. I would recommend taking some motion sickness pills before boarding though, it did get a little rocky out there on the boat.

Staff was very friendly and attentive towards us, my nieces thought the crew were very good looking and wanted me to point this out. My nieces were hungry afterwards and this activity is in a very good location. A lot of places in walking distance to get some lunch since we all worked up an appetite. OH AND FREE PARKING if you opt to drive out instead of taking their transportatio

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!!

Reviewed by: Hope C Caton, 2012/06/13

The most unique and different type of experience I have ever encountered. So easy to participate, no special skills or training required made it really easy to enjoy oneself. Completely forgot that I wasn't breathing with an air tank...loved the huge views I had with the Bubble Head. Would definitely do this again!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

bob

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/03/02

The crew was excellent. They encouraged without pushing past your comfort zone.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mrs.

Reviewed by: Donna Rudolph, 2011/12/31

This was a great experience. My husband and I enjoyed the activity and the knowledgeable staff.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

BOB's Underwater Adventure

Reviewed by: Wanda and Keith, 2011/11/24

This was our first experience with "BOB" and it was amazing! Especially for me as I'm a bit paranoid with being underwater and don't like water in my face and can't even handle snorkeling. I was afraid I wouldn't be able to handle it but after the initial nervousness of being submerged, I was able to see all the wonderful sites of colorful fish and sea turtles and my hair didn't even get wet!!! It was amazing!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

BOB's

Reviewed by: R. Sharpe, 2011/10/12

This was one of the best activities one could imagine to do..well worth the cost..everyone enjoyed themselves...we could snorkle or use the "BOB"...staff was very knowledgeable and friendly. A must do activity for everyone...even a novice can do it...for all ages. My friend who isn't a great swimmer and never snorkled before enjoyed himself immensly...excellent !!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful, but short, experience

Reviewed by: Lars D, 2011/09/26

I'm not comfortable with normal scuba gear, so this was a good way to be able to get under the water and see the marine life off Hawaii.

The scooters were not fast, but that is due to safety.

Everyone gets a diver that looks after them and can go under with their partner/friend. I always felt I was in good hands.

The experience lasted 20 minutes, which is not much. But to allow several people to go down without using several days, one doesn't have a choice. One would always want more time with something that is enjoyable.

A bit pricey, but safety costs, and the value was everything considered, not bad.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

BOB Adventure

Reviewed by: T Hammond, 2011/07/30

I would recommend this to anyone who has not tried scuba diving. My friend and I had a good time and the staff made us feel at ease.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

July 14, 2011

Reviewed by: Steven Quade, 2011/07/16

This was the most memorable moment for us. The chance to go underwater for people that can not swim was great. The water was so clear and the fish and turtles just swim up to you. They were so colorful. They were eating out of our hands. The crew was great and they took very good photos. I would love to do this one again. Thanks

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Unique is the word

Reviewed by: Maj Juul, 2011/07/13

A very unique way to experience the ocean and its inhabitants. My boyfriend doesn't know how to swim and was quiet scared. But the staff was very helpful and he overcame his fears. There was also time for snorkling, which was great. A definitely must do. Recommendable for everyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
2 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Adventure of a Lifetime

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/07/29

I attended with my two neices, who are very afraid of water. The BOB offered them the opportunity to experience the ocean and its inhabitants without knowing how to swim. They were truly overjoyed with their experience under water. We were all a bit concerned, at first, with the staff who didn't interact well with customers but once everyone experienced the BOB they began to interact more with customers.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Unique Experience

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/07/10

This was a unique experience and is a great way to get underwater if you are afraid to scuba dive or want to try something other than skorkel.

The only downside was the service was a bit below par compared with some of the other services we were getting. They were not rude, but definitely not that friendly. They acted like they didn't want to be there and seemed to rush everything. The exception is the young man, who appears to be Hawaiian. He took interest and appeared to enjoy his job.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Snickerpoodle, 2010/06/21

You don't even get your hair wet, and fish swim right up to you and pick at the bread in your hand. You breathe normally. You can see them perfectly clearly and they come to you. This was really fun. Then you can snorkel around the boat while the other people take their turns, in couples, riding the little underwater scooters. Don't do this if you're prone to seasickness. But if you don't want the hassle of SCUBA, this is the best way to be underwater with the bright little fish.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very unique

Reviewed by: Sunny, 2010/06/04

For those who don't know scuba diving but yet wish to experience the life under the sea, need to do this. Very nice experience and enjoyed it. Try feeding the fish and you are surrounded by them ... various colors of fishes ... would recommend to those who wish to go underwater and don't know swimming like me. A bit discomfort to the ears at the beginning but gets fine soon. Good Instructors and the divers shall be with you throughout your stay in the water. Go for it!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

BOB was fun

Reviewed by: BigWillie, 2009/12/23

Overall my sister and I had a good time.

I was very disappointed with the cost of the photos. Even when the instructor tried to barter with me and cut the cost in half, it was still an outrageous price for a Cd that cost pennies to produce. If they were actual photos the price is still rediculous.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

TRULY AMAZING!!!

Reviewed by: Mr. Waters, 2009/12/04

Experience was TRULY AMAZING. I can't swim and have a phobia of being underwater in general but the BOB gave me the opportunity to sit on a scooter and enjoy the wonderful creation that exist under the Pacific Ocean. Price was very reasonable and the instructors were awesome!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great fun!

Reviewed by: Mike E., 2009/11/12

Really neat experience! The view down below was awesome and the crew was helpful and fun. My only complaint was that it didn't last long enough - we could have stayed down all day!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highlight of our Trip !!!

Reviewed by: stanley kim, 2009/06/09

mM gf, sister and I went on the BOB after we saw how unique the pictures were on the website. We decided to give it a shot, and it was simply the hightlight of the trip ! The staff was friendly and they took amazing pictures of our whole group. They allowed us to stay longer than normal which was great and Donovan, the head honcho was a really relaxed guy and made us all feel at ease. YOU MUST GO !!!!!!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories