BOB's Underwater Scooter Adventure reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

BOB's Underwater Scooter Adventure

Overall Rating

4.53 4.53 / 5

Reviews

216 reviews
Post a review

Great trip and team

Reviewed by: Darren, 2019/09/05

My fiancée and I had a great Oahu experience. The team on board made us very comfortable and explained each step with detail. They chose a great site to go in at and the personal attention when in the water was amazing. Hats off to the crew.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/08/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent Experience and Super Fun! Crew was fantastic and would do this again!!!

Reviewed by: Myles G., 2019/09/02

Pick from driver was prompt and on time. Once we arrived, we were given very clear instructions once on the boat, all the staff and the captain was very friendly and once we were on our way, everything we needed to know was explained clearly.

The actual scooter came on another boat and we were told how to get in and out of it, and I have to say the experience was unlike anything I've ever done before! We were only about 10-12 feet down but it was so wonderful to be in the water and not having to worry about anything.

The divers were very very professional and attentive, very friendly and very knowledgeable, and once we were done with the scuba scooter experience, it was a nice relaxing time on the boat to either go snorkeling or just enjoy the beautiful scenery around us!

Highly recommended, the staff was absolutely great and the captain was "cherry"!

Will definitely do it again next time we are in Honolulu! Highly recommended!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/08/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Different experience

Reviewed by: Yaz, 2019/08/30

I had se opportunity to get really close to the fishes and turtles I just would like to see corals. Also the scootter was too noisy when moving other than that everything was perfect.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/08/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The experience was amazing! Great fun!

Reviewed by: Kelsey and Ian , 2019/08/20

Me and my husband were on our honey moon and decided to do this! Such a blast! When you wait your turn you can snorkel, which I got to swim with a sea turtle! Then we got to go on the awesome scooters and you get to feed/touch the fish!
Also if you get sea sick or think you might take something before hand!
The staff was excellent! So nice and helpful! They all did an amazing job!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/08/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must in Waikiki!

Reviewed by: Kim, 2019/08/13

My 10 year old absolutely loved this excursion! Being face to face with the underwater life was amazing. Would highly suggest for families. When not underwater you have the option to snorkel and chill along the boat.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/08/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One of the best!

Reviewed by: Scuff, 2019/07/27

This was one of the best activities I tried in Hawai’i.

The crew were friendly, helpful and always made time for you.
The trip out was fun too.

The Underwater Scooter was easy to navigate and the crew always helped if needed.
The video of the trip was worthwhile purchasing, as there is good clear footage.

The crew gave you bread to feed the fish from the boat and kept you entertained if you choose to not snorkel while waiting for the other people to take their turn on the Underwater Scooter

Highly recommended!

  • Front of the boat

  • The Crew

  • Feeding the fish from the boat

Reply from activity provider

So glad to hear you had a great time on our submarine scooters! We will be sure to let the crew know about your experience. Thank you for coming out with us and we hope to see you again in future!
Mahalo!
-BOB's Hawaii Adventure

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience!

Reviewed by: Sammie , 2019/07/23

This was such a fun experience to share with my wife. This was our honeymoon and we really loved the fact that they took great pics of us on the underwater scooters while feeding the fish. Even after our ~20min turn was over, we still had an hour to snorkel and swim around which was amazing! I’ve never been so close to sea turtles in my life!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Simply a magnificent experience!!

Reviewed by: JacqualyneNichols, 2019/07/17

I was invited to a wedding in Honolulu and the bride and I were looking at a few activities for us to do while there. I saw the video for the BOB and we immediately wanted to do it. We made reservation for the 4 of us. I’m not a swimmer and haven’t been since high school. The staff was so professional and caring. I love their motto of “we treat everyone as non swimmers...” Their patience is great with all participants. Very knowledgeable about their equipment, their staff and the environment. Each staff played their part in our safety and the for the fish and turtles! And the fact they not only take pictures, they give you memorable videos. This was an Amazing experience that we’ve encountered and we’re telling everyone in Chicago about it!! Thank you for sharing this experience! Saturday, July 13, 2019 8:30 am

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/07/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great trip

Reviewed by: Steve, 2019/06/07

Great crew, fantastic weather, awesome marine life all and all fantastic trip

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for your review! We are so glad to hear you had a great time and will be sure to let our crew know. We hope to see you again in the future!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/06/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience!

Reviewed by: Shelly, 2019/06/06

This is a must do adventure, and well worth the price. I was impressed and pleasantly surprised at the 1-to-1 ratio of divers to BOBs in the water. They really make sure everyone is comfortable in the BOBs and are doing okay throughout the dive. The 1 hour of free time is basically during the time others are in the BOBs. They provide snorkeling equipment if you want to hop in the water during that time. We had a gray and windy day, so it was quite cool on the boat during the off time. So if your weather is not the best, consider bringing a windbreaker.

Reply from activity provider

So glad to hear you had such a great time! We will be sure to let our crew know about your experience. Thank you again for coming out with us! We appreciate all referrals and especially your review! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/06/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great fun!

Reviewed by: Missy W, 2019/05/31

My husband and I did this excursion together. He loves scuba diving, so he enjoyed it, but not as much as he does diving. I, on the other hand, get claustrophobic diving, so I LOVED this because I didn’t have to have anything touching my face/a mouthpiece. While under water, we saw tons of fish and sea turtles. In addition to scuba scootering, we got to snorkeling while we waited our turn for the scooters, so it was like two excursions in one. The staff were all great too!

  • Our scuba scooter location!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Phenomenal experience with the scooters!

Reviewed by: Gertie G., 2019/05/13

This experience was one I have no regrets booking. The divers and guides were wonderful. You always felt safe and were never left alone because you have your own personal diver with you at all times. But you feel at peace and just immerse yourself with the wonders of life underwater. They provide you with all the equipment you need even snorkel gear for your free time! Would highly recommend this activity!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/05/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bobs underwater scooter

Reviewed by: Narendran, 2019/05/10

The crew was very friendly and they provided all the instructions when we are on board. They provided snacks and water. For each scooter they had their own person to guide them. We had a very good time

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We had a great time!

Reviewed by: Angel, 2019/03/09

Professional and friendly customer service and crew. Amazing experience and terrific option for anyone that wants to see life under the sea without having to do all the work of snorkeling or scuba diving. :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/03/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience!

Reviewed by: Trevor, 2019/01/17

This is a great experience if you do not enjoy snorkeling this is the experience for you!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/01/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not even close to what is advertised

Reviewed by: Oz-visitors, 2019/01/04

We were very disappointed with this tour as it's nothing like the video on their ad. First of all the vessels are mechanically disabled so you don't get to operate them; instead you get pushed around by divers. Also the video shows several people in the water at the same time which is also not true. They only had 3 bubbles taking groups of 3 down at a time and when you have 25 people on the tour, you end up spending most of the day waiting around for them to finish. They did offer some fins and snorkels but there weren't nearly enough of them to accomodate everyone that were waiting. I wouldn't recommend this tour, you can find cheaper boat or snorkeling tours for a fraction of the coast. It was kind of like renting a bike where you're not allowed to use the pedals or the handles and someone just pushes you around instead.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/12/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic!

Reviewed by: Susie , 2018/12/29

It was a fantastic adventure. The staff was friendly and professional and the trip was awesome!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing time!

Reviewed by: Heather , 2018/12/13

We had such a awesome time and got to see turtles and the local fish. Will definitely recommend this to any friends that go to Oahu as something to do!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/12/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Staff was friendly!

Reviewed by: Rebecca , 2018/11/02

I had a good time and the staff was really friendly. The pictures and videos they take of you are cool but a bit on the pricey side, especially because we are from Canada and it’s more expensive than USD. They provided us with chips and water which was ok but I give them a 5 star because of how nice they were. Overall it was fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Don't miss this

Reviewed by: Kevin Connolly, 2018/09/18

What a fab trip we had with Bobs underwater scooters, lots of fish to see and an added bonus of sea turtles, very well organised and a great experienced crew.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

My trip

Reviewed by: Alex N,, 2018/08/13

It was Amazing and terrifying at the same time! I'd do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/08/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must do activity!

Reviewed by: Heather M., 2018/08/01

This was one of my favorite activities on my vacation. The entire team was very nice and made sure we understood what we were doing and had a good time. I really enjoyed being able to be underwater to see the fish and sea turtles without having to learn to scuba dive or deal with snorkel gear below the surface of the water. The pictures and video from the activity were also very well done and a good price.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Great Time!

Reviewed by: Marcus Langston, 2018/06/04

The entire experience was amazing. The crew was friendly, the scooters themselves were fun, and the divers that stayed next to each scooter did such a great job showing the sights and making it fun. Easily a highlight of our trip!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/06/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

a lot of fun

Reviewed by: marcia, 2018/05/08

I would recommend this adventure our photographer was amazing he got a school of dolphins too.There was an octopus right with my husband and the photographer there and turtles.Lots of beautiful fish.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing adventure

Reviewed by: Kevin, 2018/05/06

Would definitely recommend this activity to do it was amazing the crew were fantastic

  • The fish come right up to you

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AWESOME TIME, AWESOME CREW

Reviewed by: Danielle Tattam, 2018/05/06

Incredible, awesome, different and the crew are OUTSTANDING!
My 2nd time, and I brought along 23 people with me and again it was GREAT. All our first timers LOVED it. It was rough seas from a severe storm the two previous days, which affected seeing the crater on the sea floor, but lots of fish were out to play. Saw quite a few turtles too.
All my guests said it was TERRIFIC and they had a ball!!
The crew are always smiling, helpful and FUN!!!
Thanks again guys!!!
Danielle Tattam

  • Lots of fish!!

  • Part of the Party Crew

  • First timer

  • Having a ball!!

  • The Jetsons!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/04/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Unbelievable experience

Reviewed by: Max, 2018/05/06

Absolutely fantastic experience. The guys that looked after us were fabulous. Would easily do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

This experience is absolutely over the top!

Reviewed by: RIch/Kim, 2018/05/06

For someone that has never snorkeled or dove before, this was amazing and makes me want to get my diving certification! It was so easy, the crew was great and I just don't have enough words to describe how awesome it was. We saw squid, turtles and loads of colorful fish! I would do this over and over again!

Thanks Taylor for a great day and super photos and videos!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Scooter

Reviewed by: Derek, 2018/04/26

Staff was very helpful and friendly. Also let us snorkel while we waited. A++

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun!

Reviewed by: Tanya H., 2018/04/10

The guys on the tour was so nice and made the little group feel connected. They were friendly and informative and the entire group had a great time. I would definitely book again with them!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories