BOB's Underwater Scooter Adventure

Pure Awesomeness!

Reviewed by: John, 2017/08/13

The highlight of our trip. The crew was amazing! The scooters and all the fish were amazing. Humming around the ocean with the family... once in a lifetime opportunity. Thanks everyone!


  • Super fun!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Exprience

Reviewed by: thelostkey, 2017/07/29

Although we had been snorkeling before this underwater scooter adventure was very unique. It was so much fun we plan to do this again. We have already recommended this to all our friends.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Unique experience

Reviewed by: Max, 2017/07/24

Taken on a boat in an incredible blue Pacific ocean bay, after a few minutes the crew makes you feel like chilling with humor and smiles. Then time for the scooter, they make sure you'll see the Marine life from up close, and while you're on the boat, they provide gear to scuba dive with the people in the scooters, food and drinks on the bridge, and pictures at the end. A must do!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/07/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Feeding fish underwater in Pacific Ocean!!

Reviewed by: Chris, 2017/07/16

Great underwater activity, especially for beginners in scuba diving. Extremely easy to do it, extremely awesome while doing it. For experienced guys to scuba diving, this might be boring. For the rest of us this is very cool!! The staff is taking photos of you while being underwater for keeping and sharing these memories forever. Scuba diving is a must to do thing in Hawaii!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

They didn't pick up us.

Reviewed by: abcd, 2017/07/11

We reserved shuttle service. We were waiting at the pick up point from 10min before the pickup time. We couldn't find the shuttle. We were waiting and I called to the office 10min later of pick up time. They said that they yelled out my name, but I didn't hear. They just left. Why not calling to me?
So, I took a taxi to get there with my money. BOB tour was canceld, because of lack of people. So, we joined to another group.
Totally lack of responsibility. I don't trust that they yelled out my name at the pickup point.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!!!

Reviewed by: C Hamblin, 2017/07/07

This was totally awesome and everyone should do it if they get the chance. It was so great because you have a chance to actually look around without worrying about snorkel equipment!!! For me that's a big deal. So much fun!! I highly recommend doing this.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lets you get up close with the fishes and turtles

Reviewed by: Cliff, 2017/07/06

Some were apprehensive about diving under the helmet to get into it but after that it's amazing as you get to see fishes and even turtles up close. You also get a fish food sponge to lure scads of fishes to you - just be careful to keep your fingers out of the way, or you may get a nibble! The safety divers guide your scooter and show you where to go (and some take video for sale later). The only possible discomfort may be if you don't equalize the pressure as you dive or ascend - this can be done several ways (such as swallowing or yawning - I couldn't get the "pinch nose and blow" method to work). Otherwise it's a blast. You also get to hang around a bit - on the boat or swimming or snorkeling - while the other groups are on the scooters.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/07/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

memories!

Reviewed by: Bonnie , 2017/05/21

What a GREAT time! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great way to start my last day of vacation. Highly recommended to do!


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/04/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice experience

Reviewed by: Lianne & Ron, 2017/05/13

Wauw, this was so nice, beautiful "dive" space on scooter, beautiful fish. My husband (non swimmer) even went with me and very proud of him that he did it :)


  • Happyyyyyy

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful Experience

Reviewed by: Phanesh, 2017/04/12

You are super close to the fishes under the water and you can see a lot of variety of them and I even saw 4 turtles from a close distance.
The staff are very friendly and gives you good guidance on every step of the activity.
The only drawback is the time underwater was only 15 minutes and when you are which flew by very quickly.

Note: You don't need to know how to swim to do this activity.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI