Page 4) BOB's Underwater Scooter Adventure reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

BOB's Underwater Scooter Adventure

Overall Rating

4.52 4.52 / 5

Reviews

236 reviews
Post a review

Bob's underwater scuba

Reviewed by: Connie, 2016/04/11

Absolutely awesome experience!!!! Crew were super nice and helpful!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So fun!

Reviewed by: Amanda Johnson, 2016/04/04

We found this because I cannot scuba or snorkel and were pleasantly surprised! We had a good time and an excellent group of guides helping us along. I was nervous but they put my mind at ease and I greatly enjoyed seeing all the fish and the sea turtles! They even had snacks for us on the boat.
Thanks for giving me an experience thought I would never get to have. Would definitely recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Incredible experience! Highly recommend it

Reviewed by: Zhanna and Nick, 2016/03/16

My husband and I really enjoyed this underwater adventure. I don't know how to swim well, so I never go snorkeling or scuba diving and miss all the underwater fun. This activity allowed us to see the underwater world, feed fish in their natural habitat, spy on turtles and spend time together doing something fun and different. If you're prone to motion sickness, definitely take something for that before going because some people seemed a little sea sick. This activity impressed both of us. The divers were very helpful and took great photos. Thank you to the whole crew!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bob underwater experience

Reviewed by: Barry, 2016/01/16

Enjoyed the crew and the experience. We were pushed in directions instead of us controlling the scooters and we would have liked to move it on our own. The experience was wonderful and we saw many fish and sea turtles. Thanks for a great trip

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/12/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Truly an adventure

Reviewed by: Frank & Tara Connell, 2016/01/02

We spent two years researching our trip and when we saw this tour we were very intrigued. It was everything we had hoped for and more. The divers were friendly and accomodating we were never rushed. Fish and turtles are so close you can touch them great photo opportunities. Highly recommend

  • on the way to the dive

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/12/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience

Reviewed by: KrisG, 2015/12/27

It is a great experience doing the Underwater scooter. The guides were excellent making sure we are comfortable right from the beginning. It was a 1 to 1 guided adventure. The guides captured excellent pictures and videos of us individually and as as a couple with the beautiful fishes!. The plus thing is they do have all the snorkeling gear available for free so once you are done or you decide when your turn is you can do snorkeling.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/11/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Scooter Subs

Reviewed by: Jeff, 2015/12/26

Staff was nice and divers made everything feel very safe. Very cool experience to have fish eating out of your hands.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/12/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

My Brother Had an Excellent Time

Reviewed by: Danny, 2015/11/30

This is EXCELLENT!!! When my brother went back to the hotel he kept raving about it.....how excellent his experience was...and how very supportive the divers were.

AWESOME!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/11/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely amazing!!

Reviewed by: Laura, 2015/11/28

We are a young couple, 21 & 20! The staff were the friendliest people we have come across in Hawaii! The experience itself was worth every cent! Fish came right up to us, you can even touch them! Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/11/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

SO AWESOME, only wish it was longer

Reviewed by: Jon and Jeanne, 2015/11/01

Holy cow, if you can afford this, DO IT! Up close and personal with the fishes--you can pet them and everything. There is a food thingey attached to each sub scooter, so that's why they are coming right up to you, it's awesome.
Lots of turtles in the water too--we had one swim right next to us! Afterward, when on the boat, several others swam close around us.
The divers were all great guys to work with. Very good at their job, and very nice to everyone. A great crew. They also take photos and video of you with the sea life while you are down there--you can purchase these afterward. Plan on it--$50 for both photos and video. They are great, and you can't get as good with your own camera (at least I don't see how you would).
I also preferred this to snorkeling, because of being deeper in the water, the view is much different, yet there are no worries about breathing or anything--it's the awesomeness of being in a bubble! Absolutely fantastic adventure. Highly recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/10/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Scooter with fishes and turtles

Reviewed by: BHM104, 2015/10/11

Since you're scootering around in a bay, you won't have the beauty of any coral reefs but bread feeding will attract the fish and the experience as a whole is alot of fun. You can snorkel around and if you have an underwater camera like I did, you can take some really fun pictures. There are scuba diving lessons going on in the area as well as the water jet pack session. The captain and the diving crew were fun and helpful. Your safety is the #1 thing on their minds. The water was warm enough and even though we were on a boat with no English speaking people, we all had a good time.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/10/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Carlos and Brenda , 2015/10/03

We changed our whole itinerary just to go and do the sea trek adventure and we were not disappointed. It was one of the most amazing things we have ever done. The crew was friendly, experienced and very professional. They made you feel relaxed which allows you to enjoy. Great time!
Thank you.

  • enjoying

  • trying it out

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The most incredible attraction you can choose to do in hawaii by far!

Reviewed by: Mrs. and Mrs.Pearson, 2015/09/30

My husband and I went out on 9/29/15 ...we have done zip lining. ..a helicopter ride...my husband went parasailing. ...but nothing even slightly compared to the amazing adventure at bobs underwater scooter adventure . I am a big scarey cat while my husband is a dare devil...we both agree this was the best! Not scary except for the unease at first of not knowing what it will be like. Then there you are breathing regularly at the bottom of the ocean! We played with turtles hundred of fish...octopus (the handlerers... that are in scuba gear and accompany you and video your visit under the sea...found the octopus and played with them for us to see and touch) this is not a controlled area it is a spot they choose to stop the boat...so it's all just natural nature! I want to bring my whole family to Hawaii just to come here! GO! DON'T CONSIDER NOT DOING THIS!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bob's Underwater Scooter

Reviewed by: Landlocked in CO, 2015/09/29

Had an awesome adventure! Would highly recommend this excursion!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome adventure tour

Reviewed by: SarahNZ, 2015/09/18

The staff were awesome, casual enough so that everyone felt at ease but professional enough that we both felt safe, heaps of fun, would recommend to everyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Gracias

Reviewed by: Joel y Maricela , 2015/09/15

Cracias por sus atenciones y amabilidad y de igual forma gracias por hacer de nuestra luna de miel algo inolvidable

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hilight of our trip!

Reviewed by: Wee T., 2015/08/15

We've been to Oahu a couples of times and have always done different excursions. By far BOB's underwater scooter was the best one we have ever done! Everything from the pick to the drop off to our hotel was a great experience! Everyone on their team was extremely courteous and friendly. The water scooter itself was such an amazing experience. It was very easy and comfortable to ride the scooters. To be that comfortable and see the beauty of the underwater life was breathe taking. I high recommend not only this excursion but this company of you are looking for a lifetime of amazing memories!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha,
We are so glad to hear that you had a great time on our boat and submarine scooters. Mahalo for joining us. We enjoyed meeting you and hope to see you again in the future.
Mahalo,
BOB's Hawaii Adventure

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/07/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Friendly bunch

Reviewed by: Dave, 2015/07/31

Good time was had by all. If you don't have good sea legs, the captain may allow you to snorkel around the boat weather permitting. Be prepared to wait for others to have their turn, but you can see the fish whilst waiting as they are used to come up for feeding. The team were friendly and well organised (expect to tip at the end), good activity, although it doesn't top scuba diving.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Family Fun!

Reviewed by: Jane Kelly, 2015/06/21

Both my husband and 10 year old daughter thoroughly enjoyed the trip. Although I struggled with motion-sickness (while waiting for our turn to go down), once I was underwater, what an amazing experience that was!! My 10-year old who had to stand (she is just little above 4 feet) didn't mind that at all. She really enjoyed the experience, and begged us to go back again. So we will do this again when we visit Oahu next time. Not far from the shore, but the nature was just magnificent. The way nature and animals peacefully coexist with humans just catalyzed our Hawaii experience, and this adventure was well worth the cost! The staff was also very professional, and knowledgeable. Only if they cautioned us about motion sickness earlier on ;-)

  • Aloha & Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/06/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time

Reviewed by: Canales Family, 2015/06/18

Our family enjoyed the entire crew and had a fantastic time.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/06/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bob

Reviewed by: Kerri, 2015/06/02

This was great!!! 1st class all the way!!! I recommend these guys hand down!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Pat Weil, 2015/05/31

This was an incredible experience. This had to have been my favorite excursion that I have ever done in Hawaii. The staff was great and being able to purchase the video and pictures that you can watch over and over was wonderful. This is definitely one activity that I would do again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/05/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!!

Reviewed by: Mon, 2015/05/11

This is amazing experience, Staff was so nice and fun.
Recommendable for everyone
I would love to do this one again!!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/04/16
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Fun!

Reviewed by: Danielle Tattam, 2015/03/15

The crew/divers were excellent and professional and friendly as was the Skipper. We had an awesome time, saw beautiful marine life and lots of turtles. A great day!! Thanks again guys!!

  • A really cool experience!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/03/10
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

nice experience

Reviewed by: Mah, 2015/01/31

It's nice experience especially for those who haven't tried diving. The stuff was very friendly and helpful. Just you need to know that you don't have any control on the scooter. You have to set and enjoy!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/01/07
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Underscooter Adventure

Reviewed by: Julieta Reyna , 2014/11/08

You must do this!!! Most fun crazy safe experience we have ever done! So happy we did it here in Hawaii and especially with all the kind people here!

  • The scooters

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/11/07
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bobs

Reviewed by: Lima, 2014/10/02

Amazing experience, this company did a great job.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/09/29
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bob's underwater adventure was amazing

Reviewed by: Tanya Rael, 2014/08/21

We had a great time. The staff was friendly, informative and helped settled the nerves of those that needed it. We were able to see sea turtles which was amazing. We saw, touched and fed the tropical fish. They took pictures of us underwater as well which will become a nice memory keepsake. A must do when visiting the island of O'ahu and so worth the money that we spent.

  • Here we are with the amazing divers.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/08/16
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun on the water

Reviewed by: michele, 2014/08/07

Such a wonderful crew! They were so nice. My grandchildren, from 17 to 26, loved the experience and their patience with my inability to get my ears cleared, yet able to get my picture underwater, was awesome! Thanks to a really wonderful crew! Had a great time! Oh, yeah, I can't swim not one stroke and I wasn't afraid, just wish my ears had cooperated!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/08/04
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was OK

Reviewed by: Laura, 2014/08/03

Wasn't what I expected. It was pretty underwater but you don't maneuver the scooter yourself. It's not motorized or anything. The divers maneuver you by hand. But it was still a memorable experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/03/22
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories