Page 4) BOB's Underwater Scooter Adventure reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

BOB's Underwater Scooter Adventure

Overall Rating

4.53 4.53 / 5

Reviews

216 reviews
Post a review

Scooter with fishes and turtles

Reviewed by: BHM104, 2015/10/11

Since you're scootering around in a bay, you won't have the beauty of any coral reefs but bread feeding will attract the fish and the experience as a whole is alot of fun. You can snorkel around and if you have an underwater camera like I did, you can take some really fun pictures. There are scuba diving lessons going on in the area as well as the water jet pack session. The captain and the diving crew were fun and helpful. Your safety is the #1 thing on their minds. The water was warm enough and even though we were on a boat with no English speaking people, we all had a good time.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/10/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Carlos and Brenda , 2015/10/03

We changed our whole itinerary just to go and do the sea trek adventure and we were not disappointed. It was one of the most amazing things we have ever done. The crew was friendly, experienced and very professional. They made you feel relaxed which allows you to enjoy. Great time!
Thank you.

  • enjoying

  • trying it out

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The most incredible attraction you can choose to do in hawaii by far!

Reviewed by: Mrs. and Mrs.Pearson, 2015/09/30

My husband and I went out on 9/29/15 ...we have done zip lining. ..a helicopter ride...my husband went parasailing. ...but nothing even slightly compared to the amazing adventure at bobs underwater scooter adventure . I am a big scarey cat while my husband is a dare devil...we both agree this was the best! Not scary except for the unease at first of not knowing what it will be like. Then there you are breathing regularly at the bottom of the ocean! We played with turtles hundred of fish...octopus (the handlerers... that are in scuba gear and accompany you and video your visit under the sea...found the octopus and played with them for us to see and touch) this is not a controlled area it is a spot they choose to stop the boat...so it's all just natural nature! I want to bring my whole family to Hawaii just to come here! GO! DON'T CONSIDER NOT DOING THIS!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bob's Underwater Scooter

Reviewed by: Landlocked in CO, 2015/09/29

Had an awesome adventure! Would highly recommend this excursion!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome adventure tour

Reviewed by: SarahNZ, 2015/09/18

The staff were awesome, casual enough so that everyone felt at ease but professional enough that we both felt safe, heaps of fun, would recommend to everyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Gracias

Reviewed by: Joel y Maricela , 2015/09/15

Cracias por sus atenciones y amabilidad y de igual forma gracias por hacer de nuestra luna de miel algo inolvidable

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hilight of our trip!

Reviewed by: Wee T., 2015/08/15

We've been to Oahu a couples of times and have always done different excursions. By far BOB's underwater scooter was the best one we have ever done! Everything from the pick to the drop off to our hotel was a great experience! Everyone on their team was extremely courteous and friendly. The water scooter itself was such an amazing experience. It was very easy and comfortable to ride the scooters. To be that comfortable and see the beauty of the underwater life was breathe taking. I high recommend not only this excursion but this company of you are looking for a lifetime of amazing memories!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha,
We are so glad to hear that you had a great time on our boat and submarine scooters. Mahalo for joining us. We enjoyed meeting you and hope to see you again in the future.
Mahalo,
BOB's Hawaii Adventure

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/07/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Friendly bunch

Reviewed by: Dave, 2015/07/31

Good time was had by all. If you don't have good sea legs, the captain may allow you to snorkel around the boat weather permitting. Be prepared to wait for others to have their turn, but you can see the fish whilst waiting as they are used to come up for feeding. The team were friendly and well organised (expect to tip at the end), good activity, although it doesn't top scuba diving.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Family Fun!

Reviewed by: Jane Kelly, 2015/06/21

Both my husband and 10 year old daughter thoroughly enjoyed the trip. Although I struggled with motion-sickness (while waiting for our turn to go down), once I was underwater, what an amazing experience that was!! My 10-year old who had to stand (she is just little above 4 feet) didn't mind that at all. She really enjoyed the experience, and begged us to go back again. So we will do this again when we visit Oahu next time. Not far from the shore, but the nature was just magnificent. The way nature and animals peacefully coexist with humans just catalyzed our Hawaii experience, and this adventure was well worth the cost! The staff was also very professional, and knowledgeable. Only if they cautioned us about motion sickness earlier on ;-)

  • Aloha & Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/06/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time

Reviewed by: Canales Family, 2015/06/18

Our family enjoyed the entire crew and had a fantastic time.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/06/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bob

Reviewed by: Kerri, 2015/06/02

This was great!!! 1st class all the way!!! I recommend these guys hand down!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Pat Weil, 2015/05/31

This was an incredible experience. This had to have been my favorite excursion that I have ever done in Hawaii. The staff was great and being able to purchase the video and pictures that you can watch over and over was wonderful. This is definitely one activity that I would do again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/05/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!!

Reviewed by: Mon, 2015/05/11

This is amazing experience, Staff was so nice and fun.
Recommendable for everyone
I would love to do this one again!!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/04/16
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Fun!

Reviewed by: Danielle Tattam, 2015/03/15

The crew/divers were excellent and professional and friendly as was the Skipper. We had an awesome time, saw beautiful marine life and lots of turtles. A great day!! Thanks again guys!!

  • A really cool experience!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/03/10
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

nice experience

Reviewed by: Mah, 2015/01/31

It's nice experience especially for those who haven't tried diving. The stuff was very friendly and helpful. Just you need to know that you don't have any control on the scooter. You have to set and enjoy!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/01/07
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Underscooter Adventure

Reviewed by: Julieta Reyna , 2014/11/08

You must do this!!! Most fun crazy safe experience we have ever done! So happy we did it here in Hawaii and especially with all the kind people here!

  • The scooters

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/11/07
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bobs

Reviewed by: Lima, 2014/10/02

Amazing experience, this company did a great job.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/09/29
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bob's underwater adventure was amazing

Reviewed by: Tanya Rael, 2014/08/21

We had a great time. The staff was friendly, informative and helped settled the nerves of those that needed it. We were able to see sea turtles which was amazing. We saw, touched and fed the tropical fish. They took pictures of us underwater as well which will become a nice memory keepsake. A must do when visiting the island of O'ahu and so worth the money that we spent.

  • Here we are with the amazing divers.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/08/16
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun on the water

Reviewed by: michele, 2014/08/07

Such a wonderful crew! They were so nice. My grandchildren, from 17 to 26, loved the experience and their patience with my inability to get my ears cleared, yet able to get my picture underwater, was awesome! Thanks to a really wonderful crew! Had a great time! Oh, yeah, I can't swim not one stroke and I wasn't afraid, just wish my ears had cooperated!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/08/04
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was OK

Reviewed by: Laura, 2014/08/03

Wasn't what I expected. It was pretty underwater but you don't maneuver the scooter yourself. It's not motorized or anything. The divers maneuver you by hand. But it was still a memorable experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/03/22
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Under Water Scooter

Reviewed by: Phil Campbell, 2014/06/25

Nice time and wonderful people from start to finish.
Unique and fun experience evan for seniors such as myself. My older brother and I had a great time.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/06/18
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Disappointed

Reviewed by: May, 2014/05/27

You get a quick instruction on how to get in and get out of the scooter, and they teach you important hand signals. I don't know how to swim and never been underwater so I was extremely nervous. But everyone gets their own instructor so if you're freaking out, they're right there to help you. These guys were nice and never push you past your own comfort zone. I actually freaked out going underwater so my instructor brought me back up for a minute, let me calm down and tried it again. I got to see fish and even a few sea turtles swim by it was awesome!

My main complaint is that the guy taking pictures didn't catch any of this. He didn't take pictures until AFTER the fish swam by. So majority of my pictures that I paid $45 for are just of me in the water with no fish in it. What a waste!!

Now this is a warning for those of you who get motion sickness: I took Dramamine an hour before going out to sea and let me tell you that didn't work. While waiting for other people to have their turn, the boat was moving like crazy and I got seasick. Two other people actually got sick as well.

Overall this was a fun activity and I like that they let you snorkel while waiting for others to have their turn. However, I don't recommend this activity if you are prone to motion sickness.

Tip: Bring your own underwater camera!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/05/24
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

My First Hawaiian Adventure Underwater

Reviewed by: Will, 2014/05/11

I usually don't do reviews because there wasn't enough "wow" or it's special, but not worth my time to "write" about it: This activity is exceptionally the case for shouting about. Think about how in the world could you go underwater, be AMONG fish, not learn the intricacies of diving, not wear heavy equipment on your back (even if weight is not an issue underwater), or hold your breath for an extended period of time, and still be able to wear your personal prescription glasses. This is a great activity to partake in especially for those curious about underwater activities.
When you get underwater on these vehicles, a personal diver will be assigned to you to make certain that you're doing OK and to mitigate any problems that may arise---even if you decide to cancel the activity. The hosts were all professional and serious about instructing the group on what to expect while in the water, and I felt comfortable and appreciatead their attention to safety. We rode out to the edge of this bay in the south eastern part of Oahu and proceeded with the adventure in the BOBs plus snorkeling around the boat that brought us out there. One of the divers had a camera to take pictures while we were underwater so there will be pictorial memories to look back at and thoughts about what to do in the future to optimize my excursions beneath the ocean. This activity is great!I was underwater for the very first time in my life, and I'm back to write about how great a time I had! If diving is not for you, try this for your shorter "bucket" list!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/05/05
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

fantastic

Reviewed by: mimi, 2014/05/02

We had such an awesome time under the water and we could wear our glasses so we could really see the fish clearly!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely Fantastic

Reviewed by: Heather, 2014/04/17

What a fantastic time my daughter and I had snuba diving, all three guys were just great and so informative, this was the best part of our trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/04/14
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Milehi57

Reviewed by: Marvel, 2014/04/16

I was nervous at first but the staff made it easy to get into the BOB. The divers were excellent and guided me at first and then sent me on my way. I've done other excursions and saw more fish and turtles on this trip. The pictures turned out very professional. I have told my daughter and her fiancé to definitely do this next month on their visit.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/04/12
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

BOB trip march 2014

Reviewed by: cheryl, 2014/04/12

The best kick ass time in Hawaii, the divers were very attentive. Seeing the ocean from underneath is awesome for this non-swimmer.Younger kids could enjoy this. Bring cash for the pictures as credit cards not accepted.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/03/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Alic85, 2014/01/05

Fantastic experience, was great for me because i cant swim but have always wanted to see deep under water! Saw some amazing fish! Loved the free time snorkelling after the bobs! Got really close to a beautiful turtle! Staff were very friendly and helpful!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/12/09
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

fun

Reviewed by: namie, 2014/01/02

It was fun with an F. Everyone was super nice and efficient. The only draw back was that they told me we would be back in waikiki by 1230..1 but we didn't get back til 130. We were rushed to our next event.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/12/30
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Underwater Scooter Adventure

Reviewed by: Stacey Franklin, 2013/12/30

Excellent Experience even thought I couldn't enjoy it due to pressure in my ears. However I heard it was an excellent experience from my husband.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/12/09
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories