Page 3) BOB's Underwater Scooter Adventure reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

BOB's Underwater Scooter Adventure

Overall Rating

4.53 4.53 / 5

Reviews

216 reviews
Post a review

Very fun!

Reviewed by: HI Convert, 2017/01/19

Had a great time! As others have said, lots of wait time but you can spend it sunning or snorkeling. We had read the other reviews and knew to take Dramamine. Many others had not and felt sick. We felt great and would recommend this activity. Bought the photo video combo. Great work - only disappointment was we were missing solo wife pics. Still a great value.

  • Rider in the water

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!

Reviewed by: Grace & Bethany , 2016/11/13

Pick up from hotel was great! Scooter ride was really fun and you get up close to the fish!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/11/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best

Reviewed by: Lymarie, 2016/11/01

The best adventure I had it was simply awesome ..

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/10/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome crew

Reviewed by: Lymarie, 2016/10/30

Great experience awesome photographer reasonable price !!!! It was fun tons of turtles and fish ..

  • Till I get my pics its a must do

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/10/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful experience....highlight of our Hawaiian trip!

Reviewed by: Momathan, 2016/10/22

This was so fun. The boat trip and scooter ride were made so great by the 3 divers and the captain. The treated us all so well ....my mother who is 86 accompanied us and she had a great time...her first trip to HI. I cannot express to you how much fun this was. Now we are reliving this with friends and family via the DVD and pictures. I am ready to go again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/09/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great trip

Reviewed by: Tracey, 2016/10/22

Did bobs scooters was fantastic could have booked another day if we weren't leaving the next day great clear water

  • My son

  • My som

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/09/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Who said that only swimmers can go under the sea??

Reviewed by: Dilu Braga, 2016/09/30

First I was really afraid because I can barely float, I don't swimming if is not at the pool and going short distance. But I decided to have a new experience as a solo traveler in Hawaii as my first visit. The crew were just amazing, the lady at office received me with a big smile and was very friendly. The rest of the crew really made me feels good and my fears went away. When we got to the spot in the sea the first animal I saw was a turtle, and was an amazing feeling. While the crew organizing every scooter the only thing in my mind was "oh please I don't want to be the first one", after the captain told me I will be the next, I ended up being the third person going under. Words can not explain, you really need to go and have this experience where you can actually be close and touch animals under the sea.
I was lucky enough to see turtles, different kind of fish and even an octopus that got stuck on my big helmet for my pictures and video.
By the end of the day I got my photos and video, I've played my video and couldn't believe that the woman was me, they really did a good job, from the beginning to the end
I really recommend BOB's Adventure underwater scooter, specially if you don't swim at all, like me.


PS: I took the bus to get there from downtown, the commute was really easy and you will get so see more.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/09/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great expierence

Reviewed by: Jongmin Lee, 2016/09/20

I enjoyed this activity with my wife. I remember
fantastic views under the sea, there were beautiful fishes and turtle. We did snorkel during waiting for undersea bicycling. Thank you for giving us great memory.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Jongmin,
We are glad to hear that you had a good time on our submarine scooters and enjoyed the beautiful fish and Hawaiian Sea Turtle. We enjoyed meeting you and hope to see you again in the future.. Mahalo and have a wonderful day!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ok experience

Reviewed by: Luis garcia, 2016/09/03

Workers there need better customer service the experience was amazing just the workers there could be more friendly. The driver was the only one with a great attitude.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea sick

Reviewed by: Nancy , 2016/08/24

Everyone on the boat was sea sick and was vomiting the whole time. The sub scooter was fun, but there are lots of pressure. If you get claustrophobic or sea sick easily I don't recommend this active. We got to see a lot of fishes. The crew member on the other hand are no really nice.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Could be nice

Reviewed by: Rosemary, 2016/08/13

I think it would have been amazing... but will not know as we were not able to attend. I need to find a phone number to call to request a refund as I paid a lot of money for 6 of us.

Reply from activity provider

Warm Aloha Rosemary,

Since your reservation was already rescheduled once and with the no show after being rescheduled, a full refund for the missed activity unfortunately would not be possible. Should you wish to contact us, our toll free number is 1-877-877-1222 (8:00 a.m.~6:00 p.m. HST).

Mahalo Nui Loa,
VELTRA Customer Support

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/07/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Honeymoon Activity

Reviewed by: John, 2016/08/06

My wife and I wanted to do something other than snorkelling and this adventure gave us more than what we asked more, plus a lifetime of memories in the form of great photos and a video. Thank you BOB's aventure.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

poorly organized program......wait too much time for 15 min riding

Reviewed by: Hugh , 2016/08/01

Even though I spent the whole morning for this activity, I just rode the underwater scooter for 15 min only. Furthermore, I couldn't even enjoy with my wife and son at the same time. So embarrassed and annoyed much. I admit the riding itself is exciting activity but their program was not that sophisticated. I was so much disappointed.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/07/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nothing like Snorkeling when a sea turtle just swims up to you!!

Reviewed by: Daniel Haquet, 2016/07/14

We did this as part of our anniversary week in Oahu and all I can say is if you are "thinking" of doing this, stop thinking and just DO IT! It's an experience you will never forget and the fact that we got to pet and swim along a sea turtle in the ocean is simply awesome!! The crew was amazing, the water was warm and it's something we'll never forget, the crew made this a very memorable experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Incredible

Reviewed by: Aprilwine, 2016/07/11

I'd do this again in a heartbeat. Worth every penny. Personal attention so that I got maximum experience as guides helped us see the turtles when they came around and did everything possible to draw the fish to us. You could tell the crew was experienced and competent.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great

Reviewed by: R. J. Ferguson, 2016/07/10

My nephew & I took this adventure and enjoyed it very much. My nephew said that he would like to do it again next time he goes to Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Decent experience

Reviewed by: Kevin M., 2016/07/01

First of all crew was great! Our driver and diver Taylor went out of his way to be helpful .
The experience was average . Not much time on actual scooter. A lot of time sitting on boat then back at shop waiting to be driven back while the video and pictures we being pushed. Wouldn't do it again but not unhappy that I did it once.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Tour!

Reviewed by: Alice , 2016/06/20

First time to Hawaii I picked this tour. What an awesome experience. Friendly staff and pickup/drop off made it easy. Will do it again with the family.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/06/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

bobs underwater scooter adventure

Reviewed by: dennis and chris, 2016/05/27

great time and great fun. one of the best things to do in hawaii. saw sea turtles and even was allowed to hold an octopus. the workers had our safety in mind the entire time. great fun. a must do on hawaii. thanks for the memories.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Underwater spectacular

Reviewed by: Helena, 2016/04/30

This was one of the most amazing things I have ever done… it's a must bucket list item. It is like you are transported to another world and underwater world and I got to see fish, turtles, sting rays - just amazing - you won't regret it. Thanks to the whole team, they made is such a fun experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/04/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bob's underwater scuba

Reviewed by: Connie, 2016/04/11

Absolutely awesome experience!!!! Crew were super nice and helpful!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So fun!

Reviewed by: Amanda Johnson, 2016/04/04

We found this because I cannot scuba or snorkel and were pleasantly surprised! We had a good time and an excellent group of guides helping us along. I was nervous but they put my mind at ease and I greatly enjoyed seeing all the fish and the sea turtles! They even had snacks for us on the boat.
Thanks for giving me an experience thought I would never get to have. Would definitely recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Incredible experience! Highly recommend it

Reviewed by: Zhanna and Nick, 2016/03/16

My husband and I really enjoyed this underwater adventure. I don't know how to swim well, so I never go snorkeling or scuba diving and miss all the underwater fun. This activity allowed us to see the underwater world, feed fish in their natural habitat, spy on turtles and spend time together doing something fun and different. If you're prone to motion sickness, definitely take something for that before going because some people seemed a little sea sick. This activity impressed both of us. The divers were very helpful and took great photos. Thank you to the whole crew!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bob underwater experience

Reviewed by: Barry, 2016/01/16

Enjoyed the crew and the experience. We were pushed in directions instead of us controlling the scooters and we would have liked to move it on our own. The experience was wonderful and we saw many fish and sea turtles. Thanks for a great trip

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/12/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Truly an adventure

Reviewed by: Frank & Tara Connell, 2016/01/02

We spent two years researching our trip and when we saw this tour we were very intrigued. It was everything we had hoped for and more. The divers were friendly and accomodating we were never rushed. Fish and turtles are so close you can touch them great photo opportunities. Highly recommend

  • on the way to the dive

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/12/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience

Reviewed by: KrisG, 2015/12/27

It is a great experience doing the Underwater scooter. The guides were excellent making sure we are comfortable right from the beginning. It was a 1 to 1 guided adventure. The guides captured excellent pictures and videos of us individually and as as a couple with the beautiful fishes!. The plus thing is they do have all the snorkeling gear available for free so once you are done or you decide when your turn is you can do snorkeling.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/11/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Scooter Subs

Reviewed by: Jeff, 2015/12/26

Staff was nice and divers made everything feel very safe. Very cool experience to have fish eating out of your hands.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/12/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

My Brother Had an Excellent Time

Reviewed by: Danny, 2015/11/30

This is EXCELLENT!!! When my brother went back to the hotel he kept raving about it.....how excellent his experience was...and how very supportive the divers were.

AWESOME!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/11/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely amazing!!

Reviewed by: Laura, 2015/11/28

We are a young couple, 21 & 20! The staff were the friendliest people we have come across in Hawaii! The experience itself was worth every cent! Fish came right up to us, you can even touch them! Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/11/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

SO AWESOME, only wish it was longer

Reviewed by: Jon and Jeanne, 2015/11/01

Holy cow, if you can afford this, DO IT! Up close and personal with the fishes--you can pet them and everything. There is a food thingey attached to each sub scooter, so that's why they are coming right up to you, it's awesome.
Lots of turtles in the water too--we had one swim right next to us! Afterward, when on the boat, several others swam close around us.
The divers were all great guys to work with. Very good at their job, and very nice to everyone. A great crew. They also take photos and video of you with the sea life while you are down there--you can purchase these afterward. Plan on it--$50 for both photos and video. They are great, and you can't get as good with your own camera (at least I don't see how you would).
I also preferred this to snorkeling, because of being deeper in the water, the view is much different, yet there are no worries about breathing or anything--it's the awesomeness of being in a bubble! Absolutely fantastic adventure. Highly recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/10/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories