This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Oahu Categories


Reviews by Ms Rosie
Last review on 2012/10/11
# of Reviews: 32

Neato~!

Posted on: 2012/10/11

I wanted to surprise my teenage nieces, so I decided to take them on those neat underwater scooters, and they had a blast. They are 15 years old and I thought they would be bored but they were not. They were so excited!!! The scooters were pretty easy to get used to, and my nieces had an easy time in the water.

They especially liked the idea that your hair doesn't get wet while in the bubble. We didn't see any big reef formations or turtles, but we did see a lot of small fish. I would recommend taking some motion sickness pills before boarding though, it did get a little rocky out there on the boat.

Staff was very friendly and attentive towards us, my nieces thought the crew were very good looking and wanted me to point this out. My nieces were hungry afterwards and this activity is in a very good location. A lot of places in walking distance to get some lunch since we all worked up an appetite. OH AND FREE PARKING if you opt to drive out instead of taking their transportatio

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review








Let's Go Fishing!

Posted on: 2012/07/19

This was my very first fishing experience and I shared it with my 12 year old son. We don't know anything about fishing, fishing poles, reels, bobbers, bait..nadda! This activity claims it's easy for beginners and it was. Only problem I had was the check in process, the guy in the kiosk seemed very irritated and closed the window right before a customer came up to his kiosk to ask a question. The guy in the kiosk didn't want to talk to anyone either and we had to pass our vouchers through the little opening in the window that he did leave open. Once checked in he told us to head to the Sashimi boat. On the boat the deckhand named Evan was grilling our burgers and hotdogs YUM! But the portion was very small, more like a snack. We were given half a burger, half a hot dog, small scoop of rice with chilli, and 1 pineapple.. but REMEMBER!!!.. the small food portion, irritated kiosk person isn't the reason we did the tour.. we wanted to do some fishing!

When we got to our first fishing sp

Rating: star
Attended as:Families with Young Children
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review









Nothing Corny About This Luau

Posted on: 2012/05/18

First off... I will RECOMMEND this luau over any other luau on Oahu. This didn’t even feel like an activity or a tour I paid for, it felt like I was invited to a festive Hawaiian family gathering.

I have been to many "traditional" luaus, and usually leave during the show because it gets so boring, everyone does the same routine..over and over again. Not at this luau. I cannot explain how good of a time we had.

The show was great and the Chief grabbed your attention the minute you walked in, he was so funny! Chief Sielu had my friend and I laughing so hard we had to put our drinks and camera down because we wanted to enjoy every minute of it.

One of the main highlights was the fire knife dancing, it started off with 1 dancer, then 2, 3, 4, 5...it just kept on going!! I think at one time the stage nearly caught on fire but they just kept on flipping their fire knives, throwing it in the air..it was soooo exciting!!!

This luau felt like a family gathering, everyone shared

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
4 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review






GREAT TIME~~~!!!

Posted on: 2012/04/08

My kids had a blast!! The minute we arrived, Chris was there to greet us and within minutes my kids were on the banana boat having the time of their lives. They fell off couple of times when the banana boat zipped over the wakes but they swam back, got back on and did it all over again! My kids told me the best part was the bumper tube, they all had some incredible air time LOL. This is such a great activity and as a parent to see my kids have fun, smile and tell me they had soooooooooo much fun..such an incredible feeling! I will definitely recommend this to everyone I know!!!

Rating: star
Attended as:Families with Young Children
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review






Dragonfruit, Zipline & Aqua Ball!!

Posted on: 2012/03/09

Our day started with a guided tour around the Maui Dragon Fruit Farm. The tour started with our guide sharing their story about the farm and how Dragon fruit helps your health.... very interesting! The farm is really big and has other crops than Dragon Fruit.

Aqua Ball was a BLAST!! My kids and I had such an incredible time jumping into the ball (which contains water so remember to bring your swim suit) and rolled down the course. Super Fun!!

Next up was the zipline! It was great zipping across the farm but I only wish the lines were higher and longer so it would be more thrilling! However, it was perfect since I was traveling with my 7 year old daughter.

OVERALL, This tour was educational, unique and FUN!! I will definitely suggest this tour to all of my friends who visit Maui!!

Rating: star
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Shopping and Pearl Harbor!!!

Posted on: 2012/02/22

We wanted to check out Pearl Harbor and do some shopping. We found this tour and it worked out great!! A BIG SHOPPING area to cover and we left with a lot of souvenirs that we shipped back home to our family and friends. The price of the tour was very reasonable as well!!

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review



What an amazing time...

Posted on: 2012/02/04

The boat was absolutly out of this world. I really enjoyed all the amazing food. There was much of it my tummy was stuffed by the time I got off. I also like that there were not to many people on board compared to some other boats ive been on. The crew was fantastic as well. A+

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

AHHHH!!! So Much Fun!!!

Posted on: 2012/01/28

I wanted to do something different, and ZIPLINING totally did it for me!! The staff was so nice and safety was their number 1 concern! We did several lines of zipping and our last zip was across a waterfall, it was wonderful! There was also a smaller zipline that you can use again and again, to jump into the water.. FUN FUN FUN!

My daughters and I had so much fun, I would definitely do it again and again and again!

Rating: star
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review



We Saw DoLpHins! >_<

Posted on: 2012/01/28

My kids wanted to see some dolphins, and I am so glad the wonderful staff at Hawaiiactivities.com helped me choose the best one for my family!

Breakfast and lunch was included! Plus, they had a waterslide which my kids LOVED! The staff was friendly and very helpful in adjusting my son's snorkel mask. We seen a lot of dolphins swimming around so we were not disappointed.

Views of the coastline was beautiful and the water was so crisp and refreshing. Next time we visit the Big Island, I am definitely doing this activity. Thank You Body Glove and Hawaiiactivities.com!!

Rating: star
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review



~~FLYING HIGH

Posted on: 2012/01/28

We had no idea what to do the last day of our vacation, I am so glad the staff at Hawaiiactivities.com mentioned "Well why don't you guys do some Parasailing!"... this activity totally reeked of AWESOMENESS!!

This was my wife's first time parasailing, she screamed, but she loved it!. We had a terriffic time! The crew was great and even let my wife drive the boat around the Waikiki Coastline.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review





Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |