Waikiki Submarine & Island Helicopter Tour Combo

WOW!!

Reviewed by: Niclou, 2016/10/30

No words can describe the experience we had on both these wonderful adventures. It's a must for families and singles. If you're in Hawaii you must do this.

Reply from activity provider

Great review, Niclou. Thank you much for taking the time to post this and for encouraging others to book a combo. It's a great way to save money.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/10/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great

Reviewed by: Sharon Weyand, 2016/07/30

It was amazing! Favorite thing we did on the island.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wuaooo

Reviewed by: Romualdo , 2016/03/21

Just awesome I really appreciate your time and thank you. Great experience pilot too.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Experience

Reviewed by: Lynne Hartley, 2015/11/18

Our pilot, Jim, was not only knowledgeable about the sights we were seeing, he was funny and charming as well. The ride was terrific with wonderful views that you might not see from the ground (the waterfall for instance). Would highly recommend this tour and for the more adventurous, they also have a doors-off ride too.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/11/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Gracias

Reviewed by: Joel y Maricela , 2015/09/14

Cracias por sus atenciones y amabilidad y de igual forma gracias por hacer de nuestra luna de miel algo inolvidable


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience

Reviewed by: EHG, 2015/06/10

Both the helicopter and submarine tours were great. One watchout is to make sure for the submarine tour you ask for either english or japanese. We ended up on the japanese speaking tour, though it didnt matter much the guides translated for us and the audio guide was in many different languages. Just wanted to give a watchout though for those who had preffered one of the other

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great people

Reviewed by: David Leatherman, 2015/01/31

All the people that we dealt with were very professional and friendly

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/01/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ride of my life

Reviewed by: iya, 2014/11/01

It was a great experience! The fact that you are picked up and dropped off was one thing that has also made the experience awesome. The helicopter ride was amamzing although there was a little glitch with our video after the ride... it was still an overall super unforgettable life experience. The submarine ride was so exciting especially when we get the chance to see huge turtles and two sharks just chilling on the ocean bed. Thumbs up !!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Makani Kai Helicopter & Atlantis Sub combo

Reviewed by: Jod, 2014/10/26

WOW will never forget the helicopter ride outstanding, wonderful pilot who kept us all entertained throughout the flight, granddaughters 5 & 8 had a blast. Sub trip great anyone can do it and you should. We did these 2 trips in one day perfect easily manageable.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/09/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An excellent way to see Oahu's beauty

Reviewed by: Ian & Tasha, 2014/10/09

The overall experience was excellent but definitely wish we would have done the helicopter first. The sub was fun, got to see a huge sea turtle and sharks, but without an aerial reference point you lose out a bit on the 'whole picture'. This is why we recommend the helicopter first so you can appreciate the size of the sunkenships and reefs, since you can seeit from the helicopter ride. Overall excellent and definitely recommend it.


  • Oahu

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/10/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Helicopter & Submarine

Reviewed by: Zheni, 2014/07/29

I'd like to say: Thank you so much for this incredible experience :-)! Being able to explore the world from the top of the mountains and the bottom of the ocean is certainly a unforgettable experience that will always make me smile! This was my first visit to Hawaii and your company (as well as the rest of the ones I used there for activities) made my trip incredible :-)! I fell in love with Hawaii from first sight :-)!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/07/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Helicopter & Submarine

Reviewed by: Zheni, 2014/07/29

I'd like to say: Thank you so much for this incredible experience :-)! Being able to explore the world from the top of the mountains and the bottom of the ocean is certainly a unforgettable experience that will always make me smile! This was my first visit to Hawaii and your company (as well as the rest of the ones I used there for activities) made my trip incredible :-)! I fell in love with Hawaii from first sight :-)!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/07/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Helicopter and Submarine Tour

Reviewed by: Matt Buckland , 2014/04/14

Excellent! Brody ,our pilot for the helicopter, was personable, very knowledgable and informative. He also gave his heartfelt respect for the lives lost as we flew around Pearl Harbor. Breathtaking views and great staff.
The submarine was equally as fun, watching divers, sea turtles and plenty of fish as you get to visit a few sunken ships, planes and man-made coral reefs. I would definitely recommend these activities to my friends.



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/04/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excelente

Reviewed by: Daniel, 2013/08/14

Este es una de los tours que no te debes de perder un la isla, esta perfecto si quieres conocer hawaii tanto por cielo como por mar, el helicóptero te da una vista preciosa de todas las playas que rodean la isla, además de conocer los lugares por aire, la isla de guiligan, los set de grabación, etc. En el submarino conoces los arrecifes tanto artificiales como naturales de la bahia. A good life lesson.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2013/08/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Views - Near Perfect

Reviewed by: Bryce, 2013/07/03

The Helicopter ride (the 45 minute one) was amazing as it took us around the southern and eastern shores of Oahu with a couple ventures into some Canyons and movie sites. The final ride thru the middle of Oahu was also great. Amazing views of the water, the mountains, waterfalls, etc. Only downside is if you are in the back you can only see one side (which they do do a decent job of turning the helicopter to allow all folks to view) but the front two passengers definitely get a better ride.

I highly recommend this to anyone though, it was amazing to see everything and the accompanying sound track makes it even more fun. A great activity for couples.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Bryce -

Thank you for your positive review. We are pleased to have shown you what we consider one of the prettier places on the planet. If you ever feel like taking the tour in the future, please contact me directly and I'll make sure you get a good break on the price...and those front two seats (First Class) at no extra charge. Thanks again,

P.J. O'Reilley

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/06/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Combo Makani Kai helicoper Tour Pali Makani Flight & Atlantis Submarine

Reviewed by: wrabatin, 2013/04/19

They took great care of us! The submarine part had to be rescheduled due to rough seas and they where great at accommodating us!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/04/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Helicopter ride and submarine ride

Reviewed by: Ruben, 2012/10/31

The submarine ride was fun. You got to see some nice underwater sunken ships and planes. Seeing colorful fishes and turtles was great. The helicopter ride was great. I've always wanted to ride one and it didn't disappoint . Great scenery and great view of Oahu

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Total package!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/09/12

This was our first trip to Hawaii and our first activity (of many) booked through Hawaiian activities....Everything was spot on and conquering Hawaii by air and sea was awesome! Top of our list and we had a very full agenda. Wouldn't miss this one if it can be helped. Maybe more important than food!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun In the sun!

Reviewed by: aukstar, 2012/06/30

While on Oahu we did a variety of things and throughout all our activities I kept an eye on my 13 year old, just to see if he was impressed or lack there of. Just seeing the helicopter land was the smile we had been waiting for. We had a blast! Even our more skiddish companions thought it was awsome. It was a great way to end our trip and get a real overview of the Island.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/04/10

Awesome

Rating:
Attended as:Families
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

?

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/03/12

Super time

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

*Must See Activities

Reviewed by: Mrs. Dawn D. from Indiana, 2011/04/23

We absolutely loved the submarine tour! We were mistakenly scheduled for the Japanese speaking tour, but they cordially rescheduled. There were some seasick people, but the views and commentary were excellent! What a great experience!
The helicopter tour was fabulous, but the video we purchased was somewhat disappointing. Some Island music would have filled in the dead spots.
I would highly recommend this combo tour, but make sure the sub tour is in English and take the 1 hour helicopter tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Seas were too rough.

Reviewed by: Kara, 2011/03/26

We really enjoyed our tour. However, the waters were very rough and made a quite a few people seasick. I know that there is nothing that the company could do about the wind, but just wanted to warn anyone who may get seasick easily.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
2 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good Package

Reviewed by: TheHoneymooners, 2010/10/07

The staff was very accommodating. When we did go out on our tour, we basically went to the ocean floor for 5 min, the tides were changing so it was too turbid to see anything so they aborted the dive. They offered to either reschedule or refund the event. As it was our last day, we opted for a refund. We still enjoyed the ride out to the sub and the short trip on it.

Even though our tour got rescheduled, the staff was very accommodating! They rescheduled it due to fog cover that would have ruined the views. As for the helicopter tour, it was Awesome!!! I would definitely recommend this to everyone. The pilot was a great guy that personalized the tour for everyone aboard! We chose the Hidden Oahu tour and it was basically the whole island. The staff at the office were great too! I would recommend purchasing the tour video!

Mahalo Makani Kai!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii-September 2010

Reviewed by: Russ & Barb, 2010/10/02

Makani Kai Helicopter Tour – The Makani Helicopter Tour was a great experience that everyone should pencil in their calendar. I would sincerely recommend the one (1) hour tour and not a minute less. The staff was very knowledgeable, historical, and articulate. The pilot was very professional in regard to his overall skills and concern for his passengers. This was Five (5) Stars all the way.

Atlantis Submarine – In general, the Submarine was fantastic except for the following:
1.Too many screaming children.
2.The sound system needs to be upgraded since the noise from the kids had a significant negative effect in the overall quality of the presentation.
3.The orator did not articulate the quality, tone, and/or volume required for such a large vessel that was fully occupied. It was difficult to understand her presentation

Therefore, the Atlantis Submarine voyage required me to lower the overall scores to 4’s instead of 5’s for both events.

We would participa


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

helicopter ride,and oahu card

Reviewed by: jack, 2010/07/19

over all this was a fantastic value.I say YAHOO TO YOU FOLKS!! Great value for a family on a budget.I will tell my friends about this. We enjoyed every bit of our booked itinerary with the oahu go card.thankyou once again.

jack cracchiolo

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI