Ms.Ems's activity reviews | Book tours, activities & fun things to do on HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Oahu Categories


Reviews by Ms.Ems
Last review on 2019/06/03
# of Reviews: 16

Fun and Exciting!!!

Posted on: 2019/06/03

It was on Memorial Day, May 27, 2019 and since my kids were off school, I have decided to take them to Ziplining and I was very happy because Coral Crater Adventure Park were able to accommodate us at a very last minute.

We did the Half Zipline, which has 3 Lines and we all had a wonderful time! The staff are amazing! Matt, Shane, and the other two lovely ladies (I'm so sorry, I'm really bad at remembering names ) but they were all very kind and friendly...and patient too! My son was very talkative and they were all so nice in listening and laughing with him :)

It was truly a unique experience and memorable for us as it was all our first time zip lining! It was so much fun and very safe! My eldest daughter is 14, my middle child is 12, and my son is 7. If you're looking for something to do with your younger kids that's adventurous, fun, and exciting, I would definitely recommend this one!

Rating: star
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

I call it a barefoot Luau....

Posted on: 2019/02/22

Exploring Oahu can be so much fun and Germaine's Luau is one of them! Mind you, I have been to mostly all the Luaus on the island but not for Germaine's. I was only convinced to try when many of my "social media" friends were posting and saying good things about it.
I'm a local resident here, and three of my friends from the mainland came to visit so we decided to join the Luau. They took the bus transportation from Waikiki provided by Germaine's and I drove to meet them there. I checked-in half hour early which gave me ample time to explore around the area and take photos. It’s actually a very nice place! Beautiful private beachfront setting with a view of the spectacular sunset!
We ordered the Hibiscus Package which included 3 drink tickets that I was given immediately at the time of check-in. We had a nice center seating section, which provided a better viewing of the Polynesian entertainment. On our way to the bar and to the buffet line, my friends and I decided to leave our sandals under our bench table and went barefoot through the sand because it was difficult to walk in. It was still a fun night, your feet touching the sand makes it a unique Luau experience.
Their drinks..I think their cups are small but since I got 3, it was just good enough for me! The food was delicious, and lots of Polynesian entertainment! All of my expectations were met. Definitely recommended.

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Great Day!!

Posted on: 2018/09/01

Such a beautiful weather! The green color of the ocean and the blue skies doesn't lie! Thanks to the friendly crew of Mana Kai Catamaran for making this such a wonderful experience! The whole gang at my work decided to take this trip together and it was truly a great way for us to loosen up after a stressful week!

For only $31 per person, you'll enjoy a fun ride, sip on your favorite drink (BYOB), or snacks, listen to good music, and feeling the breezy tradewinds while watching the gorgeous scenic view of Waikiki! Ahhhh..mazing! I would go again for sure!

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Luxury boat and delicious food!!

Posted on: 2018/06/26

My husband and I decided to spend our Saturday night on a sunset dinner cruise, and this time, we chose Majestic, and we were very excited!

We are locals and we've already been to other dinner cruises on the island so we were not expecting too much. However; upon boarding the boat, we were surprised to see the interior design and it exceeded our expectation! It was super nice, very stylish, elegant, and so romantic! What makes this cruise even more enjoyable is that guests are welcome to hang out at each level of the boat, the lounge area, which is located on the 2nd deck with their bar station, and even at the top deck!

We had a the buffet dinner package and loved all of their entree options like Pork with gravy, vegetables, fish, and my favorite, teriyaki chicken!

Just a little disappointed on their entertainment though, I've been to Navatek Cruises before and saw their entertainment so we were expecting the same for Majestic. While we were having our dinner, someone was talking on the microphone welcoming us and giving safety instructions, and after that, introduced herself and started to perform a song. We couldn't figure out where this person is at or where the voice is coming from and we thought that was so weird and couldn't help but laugh!

We finally decided to go upstairs at the lounge on the 2nd deck and there we saw the entertainers! The lady singer was great, I think she's fantastic! As for the male singer, I think he could do better and just have to put more energy to his performance (I'm not a singer but I love music!). I also think they need more supporting cast for their Polynesian entertainment, they only had that one beautiful young lady.

Overall, we still had a wonderful time! I really like that this boat is not too crowded like the other dinner cruises. I really loooove their boat though! It's really spacious and the ride was smooth and comfortable.
We will for sure go again and recommend this to anyone!

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Perfect Day!!

Posted on: 2018/06/05

Looking to charter a boat? This is the real deal!

We booked this as an exclusive charter with the company I work with and it was just the best thing ever! Great scenery of the Waikiki coastline and a stunning sunset! It was an enjoyable trip! The fun crew members on board made it even more memorable for us!

Declicious appetizers were provided and readily available by the time we started our unlimited non-alcoholic beverages including, beer, wine, and mix drinks. Enjoy the breeze as you sip your favorite drink and watch the beautiful sunset with your love ones. This cruise is great for all ages so we brought our families with us too!

Family, music, food, drinks, and beautiful scenery...perfect day!

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Family fun!!...at Diamond Head!

Posted on: 2018/06/05

I decided to take my entire family on a hike just to experience it and since we did not have a car rental planned, we decided to book a shuttle with Kaimana Tours! I was even more excited that they allowed us to bring my toddler (2 years old) as a lap child as long as we have a baby carrier, free of charge!

We were picked up by van on time directly from our hotel. The driver was very nice and friendly! The hike to the top was not too bad at all, even my girls enjoyed it (ages 8 & 10). Most of us are beginner hikers and the best part, the view of Waikiki was just breathtaking! I would definitely book Kaimana Tours again next time we visit! maybe go to Manoa Falls or Makapuu Point next time!! I will for sure recommend this to family and friends!

Rating: star
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Swim with Dolphins is Real!!!

Posted on: 2018/06/04

It was my day off and kids were at school so I figured, why not do a "me" just for a day! I invited my friend to join me since she happened to have the same day off. We booked the Morning Cruise at 7:00am since the water is usually warmer and calmer, and we decided to drive ourselves to the harbor. What's good is that there is a restaurant at the harbor where you can buy coffee or breakfast before heading out.

Upon check-in, we were already given our snorkeling equipments, and an option to rent their body suits, which we rented for $10 each. They asked us to sign the liability waiver, and I think' it's cool that they even take your instagram information so they can tag you photos (if you're in it) that they upload at the end of the tour.

The staff and crew are very funny and entertaining! As we were heading out to the ocean, they peformed Polynesian dancing, and playing ukulele. They also performed traditional Hawaiian prayer for our safety. As we were getting closer, we could already see the pod of dolphins, af the signal from the crew members, we jumped to the water and started to swim with these beautiful dolphins!!! I never swam with dolphins in the open water before and this was really exciting!! There were lootsss of them!!

We hopped back on to the boat for our next snorkeling location and that before jumping in the water again, we were given some activity options to take such as stand-up paddle boarding, canoe ride, water slide, and many more!! It was just an awesome experience!!
Their lunch burgers were delicious too which were served as we were headed back to the harbor. It was long day but it was all worth it!!

Oh by the way, make sure to take seasickness pills if you get nauseous easily!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Ms. Ems,
Thank you so much for your 5-Star Review! We are so great you got some great pictures from your day off. And we appreciate you calling attention to the fact that our tours are open to locals and visitors alike! It's a great way to have a little 'staycation.' We're so glad you enjoyed all aspects of the tour. Mahalo for sharing your experience :).
We would like to note for outside readers that giving Instagram or other private profile information is entirely optional. Anyone who does not want to provide this information does not need to.

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Whale Sightings, Beautiful Day, Delicious Food, Activities....FUN!!!

Posted on: 2017/02/03

I was so excited to see whales and I wasn't disappointed! Guaranteed indeed.
We saw a few pod of whales and it was always entertaining to watch them swim by and see their blows. I actually saw one that threw its tail out of the water up close when I was heading to the restroom, but very quickly that no one noticed it I think. I just got lucky, haha!
It was a nice cruise, great customer service from the crew, delicious food, and gorgeous views of the Waikiki coastline and Diamond Head! There were fun activities on board too like lei making, ukulele lessons, and hula lessons. I really enjoyed the trip! I was with a group of friends but as a mom, I would definitely recommend this for families with young children as well, it's a great activity for all ages so anyone are welcome!

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Fly Like a Bird!!

Posted on: 2016/06/07

It's been almost a week and I still can't get over it! Thank you so much VELTRA and Hawaiian Parasail for accommodating me and my family to parasail with you on Memorial Day! I know it was a holiday and I expected it to be extremely busy and I can't thank you enough that you were still able to get us in! Your staff were very friendly, just wonderful people!!
This was a surprise for my two daughters and we all had a blast! Nice weather, and fantaaaaaaaaastic view!!! Too bad husband and my son could not join us (my son is only 4) but I'll be sure to have them experience this as well when my son is old enough.

The captains are amazing! Kevin and Russell were so much fun, they made our day very relaxing and comfortable, great photographers too! The pictures came out really nice so thank you for capturing the moment we were up in the air, a memory that we will keep forever.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to experience this, we enjoyed it very much!

Rating: star
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Best way to see the island in one day!

Posted on: 2015/10/13

Tour was fun and educational! Marcus was an amazing guide, very informative and full of knowledge! Would definitely recommend this tour.

We were picked up in Kona then drove north to pick up other passengers on the tour. On our way there, we could immediately see these huge acres of lava rocks and we learned that these were formed during the eruption of Mt. Hualalai.

We took the Saddle Road to Hilo which took us a good 2.5 hours of a drive so make sure use the restroom before your pick-up. We only had one bathroom break in between. It was an interesting drive as we were able to view different landscapes; from green pastures to plain black; different climates from hot humid, to breezy wind, then drove through clouds to pouring rain as we were approaching Hilo. Our first stop was at Rainbow Falls, and it was beautiful! Then, we drove to the Akatsuka Orchid Gardens and saw great assortment of gorgeous orchids! This is also where we stopped for lunch, my tuna sandwich was huge and delicious!!

Finally, our visit to the Volcanoes National Park! We got to view the Kilauea Iki Crater and walked through a small trail full of ferns, and blooming flowers that I've never seen before. We also visited the Thurston Lava Tube, the experience here is just amazing and unique! It's pretty steep though so make sure you are in your comfortable shoes. Then, we were off to steam vents, where we could see smoke coming out from the ground. The Jagger Museum was absolutely informative and I liked it that it was placed right next to the crater with such an amazing view of the Halemaumau Crater! Maybe when I return one day, I would come here at night to see the glow of lava.

We also stopped by Punalu'u Black Sand Beach, another unique place I've seen where we also had a free coffee tasting! Then finally, a visit at Na'alehu, the "Southern Most in the USA" and made sure to taste the popular malasadas and cream puffs at Punalu`u Bake Shop, just perfect to end the day..Soo Yummy!

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |