Page 2) Captain Bob's Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel & BBQ Lunch Boat Tour [Open Now] reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 10-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.

Captain Bob's Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel & BBQ Lunch Boat Tour [Open Now]

Overall Rating

4.27 4.27 / 5

Reviews

1636 reviews
Post a review

Highly recommended

Reviewed by: Unitopiafan, 2015/07/04

Great fun. Boat was great. Staff was great. The excursions were superb. So much fun. Will do it again definitely.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/07/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

fantastic ~☆☆☆☆☆

Reviewed by: jinsung kim, 2015/06/23

It was an awesome trip to sandbar!The staffs were friendly and the lunch was delicious.I wish I can visit again.Thank you~

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/06/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

best tour in Hawaii

Reviewed by: agnes , 2015/05/03

This tour was fantastic. Our tour guide Jenner was an on board comedian who entertained us throughout the trip. The beach volleyball, practice snorkling, bbq lunch, beer, hot chocolate, wonderful staff and turtle watching was all incredible. We also got taken to a beautiful reef full of coral and coloured fish. Highly reccommended to anyone from non swimmers to couples to families with young children. Will definitely come here again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/04/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome tour

Reviewed by: HHyver, 2014/11/01

i went on the tour with my 2 and 4 year old kids and my mother, my sister, and aunt. I was little worried because our group age was ranging from 2-65 year old. But we all had a wonderful time and this became one of the best memories we have.
The tour was well organized and the boat is new and clean and lunch was pretty good. It could be little cold depending on the weather, but overall it was a great tour! I will definitely recommend it to my friends!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/10/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain Bob's Snorkel Cruise

Reviewed by: Maribel, 2013/09/03

Experience was awesome both for fiancé and I as well as son.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2013/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!

Reviewed by: Alex S., 2012/05/24

Great trip. Enjoyed the catamaran trip to the sandbar followed by snorkeling and volleyball in the water; the burgers were great and snorkeling later with the turtles and fish was awesome! Highly recommended for anyone!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Thank you!

Reviewed by: Miss. Aussie, 2012/03/29

WOW! From the moment we arrived at the pier (we drove as we had a toddler with us) Jenner was playful and set a great mood. Everyone was excited for a day on the water, even though the weather didn't look too great. The Sandbar was fantastic, it's a unique experience being in the middle of the ocean, walking around. My husband had NEVER snorkeled before and found it hard to put the experience into words; he saw fish he'd only ever seen in documentaries and he was fascinated by the colours and the way they would swim around him... he's now officially addicted. Lunch was really good; well organised, quick and tasty. Our little one kinda freaked out on the boat and the staff were great with cheering him up. Jenner played his guitar while we ate and I've never felt more relaxed and like I was "in Hawaii". We saw turtles, the coral reef we moved to after the sand bar was unbelievable - the marine life is abundant and a hot cocoa at the end of a day snorkeling in cooler water was a perfect e

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkeling in Oahu with captain Bob

Reviewed by: Lisa S, 2011/07/17

We all had an amazing day snorkeling. the crew were very friendly and went out of their way to make sure everyone had a great time. The reef was brilliant and we would definitely have gone back for a second visit if we had time on this trip.
brilliant for all the family.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Overall Experience

Reviewed by: Wanda, 2011/07/09

Our experience with Captain Bob's Snorkel Cruise was awesome. The staff was laidback and friendly and made our experience great. They played volleyball on the sandbar with us, cooked us an awesome burger and gave great tips and help to make our snorkle experience the best. Could have done with a little less of Jenner's singing, since he seems to like to "ham it up" a bit too much.

I look forward to my next trip to Oahu so I can do this tour again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Snorkeling / Great Value

Reviewed by: Father & Son, 2011/03/27

Travelled on a budget with my son to Oahu. Captain Bob's provided a great water adventure, including turtles, snorkeling and lunch. The excursion got us to the windward side of the island, allowing us to see more of Oahu. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best activity on O'ahu!

Reviewed by: Rosie, 2010/09/10

I have been to a Luau, Sunset Dinner Cruise, Dinner Show.. quite possibly all over O'ahu! This is by far, the best activity I have ever done. The crew was very friendly and informative..Most of them are interns so they actually do their job for free!

Once we board the Barefoot 1 which is actually a pretty small catamaran but don't let this discourage you because once your on your way to the submerged sandbar..everything is perfect! Imaginine drinking a nice cold refreshment and for you alcoholic drinkers, a nice beer, out in the middle of Kaneohe Bay. Sitting on the Sandbar with the nice breezy tradewinds while taking in all the beautiful views!! TALK ABOUT RELAXATION!!

Once we had our freshly grilled burger lunch at the sandbar, we head pass toward Turtle reef, where we saw at least 10 huge sea turtles! After our minor turtle watching session, the crew took us to a coral reef located at least half a mile away from the Sandbar location, we were the only vessel out there which m

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fabulous Aquatic Adventure

Reviewed by: Jim K, 2010/07/14

I initially booked this event for my ten- and seven-year-old grandkids. However, it turned out to be a terrific day for all three generations. The friendly crew of the Barefoot I made us feel welcome from the time we arrived at the dock. It was a very windy day, but, the catamaran was steady. The energetic, enthusiastic and entertaining crew covered the basics of snorkeling and equipment during our ten-minute cruise to the submerged sandbar in the middle of beautiful Kaneohe Bay. The sandbar stop was the perfect opportunity for first time snorkelers to practice in a comfortable environment and the waist-deep volleyball was a real hoot! The crew grilled our burgers and served lunch at the sandbar. Much to our surprise and delight our cruise director, Jenner, serenaded us with voice and guitar while we ate. During the ten minute sail to the snorkel site we saw a dozen or so green sea turtles. The beautiful coral reef was in a very isolated area in crystal clear waters. The area was teem

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A fun time

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/03/22

This is the second time we took Capt Bob's cruise, and it was as much fun as the first. The staff is always lots of fun and playful and really care about the customers. They always make sure you have a good time and there is lots to see and do. If you don't want to snorkel, you are welcome to sun bathe on the catamaran, no one forces you to do anything.
The staff answers all questions and it's a very fun afternoon adventure.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Fun!

Reviewed by: Katy, 2010/02/21

My family and i had an amazing time on this trip. The crew is amazing and very welcoming and easy to get along with. Playing water volleyball was interesting but very very fun! I would recomend this tour to anybody who wants to have fun and who wants to see some cool fish.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun and frolick

Reviewed by: Palakea, 2009/11/25

Loved the sand bar, and the Captain was kind of eccentric. Took us to turtle reef, then snorkeling. Staff was very friendly. Would recommend this adventure.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best experience, ever!!!!!

Reviewed by: Mr. Sanchez, 2009/07/26

There is no place like Cptn.Bobs for a good adventure, good time
and good fun at all.
Thank you very very much!!!!!!
Patty, Betty, JP and Raul.
Sanchez Palacios, Fam.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome x 3

Reviewed by: Kamela R., 2008/07/28

We have done this trip 3 times and I would NOT go with anyone else! They guys are great - they make it fun ... the food is good but the snorkling is great! Even in bad weather the guys made it fun - it was a downpour to say the least and honestly they couldnt have cared less - basic opinion was: its warm, your in Hawaii, your gonna get wet anyway so lets do it drudda! Killer time. Went twice with the family including our 6yoa son who was 4yoa at the time and once with some friends and each time it was the same killer service and fun! Dont go any place else... im coming back in Sept 2008 and you knowwwww I will be making another trip...ummm do get I discount yet or what guys??? :)

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Second time

Reviewed by: Morrow Family, 2007/12/14

Last year my wife and I had a fantastic time. We watched Sea Turtles and enjoyed the reaf. This year we took our two adult children to share the great experience. The staff were very patient,friendly and helpfull. We all had the time of our lives.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Can't wait to come back!

Reviewed by: Family of 4, 2007/07/27

We all had a great time and I cannot say enough on how wonderful all the crew members are! They were all very attentive and helpful as well. My sister had never been snorkeling before and they had her swimming around and looking at fish in in no time. The area is also beautiful too and how cool was it to hang out on the sand bar in the middle of the bay?! Great time!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkeling at the sandbar

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/06/16

My family and I had a wonderful time with the Bob's boat and would recommend this tour to anyone coming to the island of Honolulu. Everyone had a good time since there was something for everyone to do. My grandmother just wanted to chill on the boat, and she did, my mom would wade in teh shallow water and then work on her tan, and my brothers went crazy chasing each other down the sand bar. Me? I had a blast snorkeling at the reef and hope to go back soon!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkeling at its finest

Reviewed by: Patricia, 2007/06/05

This was a really great trip and better snorkeling than Hanauma Bay. The second reef we went to had lots and lots of fish and we didn't have a million people surrounding us. Getting out of Waikiki was a great idea and the water is just beautiful! The sandbar was really fun and I got my butt whooped at water volleyball! A big round of applause the fantastic crew! Thank you and I cannot wait to come again!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great time

Reviewed by: imjustagirl77, 2007/06/04

the crew was super nice .. location was beautiful ...my sister and i had so much fun!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories