Page 2) Captain Bob's Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel & BBQ Lunch with Free Transportation reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Captain Bob's Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel & BBQ Lunch with Free Transportation

Overall Rating

4.33 4.33 / 5

Reviews

1816 reviews
Post a review

Great tour!

Reviewed by: Mina, 2022/04/28

Enjoyed the tour, was actually surprised by how tasty the bbq lunch was! I went in April so I’m not sure how this affects the visibility but it was difficult to see when snorkeling. Really enjoyed seeing the sea turtles and hanging out at the sand bar

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/04/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!

Reviewed by: xoxo, 2022/04/26

My family and I had a wonderful experience :) the environment was very friendly and safe.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/04/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good boat and staff. Crappy food

Reviewed by: Rich, 2022/04/24

The boat and staff were very nice and the tour was good. However, if you are going to charge the prices you do, not can at least expect fresh pineapple and not canned. It is Hawaii. And the rest of the food was underwhelming.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/04/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic Trip!

Reviewed by: Marie Wilson, 2022/04/23

My husband and I have been to the islands many times but this was our first to the sandbar! Captain Bob’s was awesome. The boat, food, staff and the amazing sandbar was all excellent. We are making this a new tradition, for sure!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/03/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome day

Reviewed by: Santana , 2022/04/21

Great staff, awesome experience!got everything that was promised

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/04/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing trip!! Must book!

Reviewed by: Sydney, 2022/04/17

We had such an awesome time on the boat! The staff was absolutely incredible!! They were so friendly, nice and funny! Would absolutely book again. The turtles and snorkeling was amazing. They are very knowledgeable about everything in the water and more. The girls went above and beyond to help the group of people that I went with. Amazing time!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/04/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Mike, 2022/04/15

Everything well organized. A++++
Best part was hawaiiactivities customer service. Amazing. I will book again. Thanks everyone

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect family outing

Reviewed by: Abbie, 2022/04/01

This trip was awesome! We are a family of 4 (kids age 5 and 11) and everyone LOVED our time on the boat. The crew was amazing - very informative and helpful. They looked out for everyone’s safety but also made sure folks were having fun. Food was good and they had adult beverages for purchase. Very kid friendly - had child-sized snorkel gear and life jackets. The boat was very clean. Not to mention the beautiful landscape as your backdrop for swimming/snorkeling/turtle-watching…pictures can’t adequately capture just how breathtaking it all was. We didn’t want it to end!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/03/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Super fun!

Reviewed by: Sheena, 2022/03/28

We had a great time on the lunch snorkel tour in Oahu! The trip is exactly as described. Hanging out on the sand bar was incredible and the turtle watching was stellar, we saw many turtles and even a large sting ray. Lunch was tasty and alcoholic drinks were $5 each. Crew was helpful and personable. The snorkeling around the reef was awesome! Bring lots of sunscreen, your own towels, an underwater camera or go pro for pics, and something easy and light to wear before and after getting in the ocean.

  • Gorgeous ocean views

  • The sand bar from afar

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/03/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent

Reviewed by: Néstor , 2022/03/20

I recommend it not 100% but 1,000,000% and believe me that they are not paying me for these letters that I write, good organization, punctual, very clean, everything

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/03/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience

Reviewed by: Bikash, 2022/03/14

It was an amazing.experience. i am glad i chose this tour with Captain Bob's crew.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/03/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing time for the whole family!!

Reviewed by: Patricia, 2022/03/12

As a family of 3 young children (10, 7 and 20 months), we wanted to do at least one excursion on our trip and this was perfect for the 20 month old as she was able to swim in the sandbar! There were no issues taking the 40 minute bus and then the 10 minutes boat ride over to Kaneohe. It was very organized and clean! The staff were very professional and nice and when I emailed the company about bringing my baby’s float, they had no concerns! Kaneohe Sandbar was absolutely breathtaking and so beautiful! We even saw lots of sea turtles! We spent some time in the sandbar to swim and they even set up a volleyball net! They also come around and take pictures for you. While you’re out swimming, the other staff is preparing lunch. The food was pretty good too! Next stop was snorkeling and my husband said it was fun with the kids. They even rinse you off after you’ve finished. Definitely pack extra dry clothes as the bus gets cold - I read a review about that and it came in handy. I am definitely going to recommend this excursion to others.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/02/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Excursion With an Amazing Staff

Reviewed by: Sarah, 2022/03/07

This was such a fun excursion to attend with a friend. Very convenient transportation and the boat was spacious and clean. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful for first-time snorkelers. Lunch and beverages were provided and the trip had amazing views. Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/03/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect package!

Reviewed by: Happy Tourist!, 2022/02/16

This was an especially fun day with the crew we were assigned. They encouraged us to play volleyball at the sandbar which was super fun even though I was one of the weak links and a reluctant player. I am so glad they promoted this activity and included everyone who was willing to join in.

We saw so many turtles of all sizes from small to very large. They were up close and amazing. This was one of the highlights of our entire trip to Hawaii. We also snorkeled at one of the reefs. Although the snorkeling wasn't the best, we found that was true at all our attempts at snorkeling on Oahu on this trip. We did see some schools of fish and it was fun getting into the water and searching.

The food was great and the people and crew made the whole day special and memorable. I will do this tour again if I ever return to Oahu! I highly recommend this tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/02/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One of the best experiences in Hawaii! Highlight of the trip!

Reviewed by: Catherine, 2022/02/08

Captain Bob's Sandbar is a MUST when in Oahu! The crew is amazing, the food is amazing, the views are amazing, and the water is AMAZING. So much fun. I've already gone twice and would go back again.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/02/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun!

Reviewed by: Marissa, 2022/02/06

My husband and I had a great time on this tour. The activities were so much fun and the crew was amazing! Definitely recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/02/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful snorkel cruise

Reviewed by: Natalie , 2022/02/01

The staff was outstanding. We spent the first part going out to the sandbar, playing volleyball ball, eating and drinking. The food was incredible (for being burgers and sides). Next we went turtle watching and saw some massive turtles and manta-rays.
After, we headed to a coral reef shaped like a crescent moon and got to swim around on our own looking at fish and turtles. I definitely wish there was more sea life. But it’s their home not mine.
After we cruised around where they filmed parts of Gilligans Island and saw some amazing houses.
Then we made our way back and couldn’t stop talking about the experience.

  • Headed to the reef

  • At the Sandbar

  • Sandbar

  • Sandbar

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/01/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Had a great time

Reviewed by: Casey, 2022/01/31

Great crew and wonderful captain. Would recommend to any of our friends.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/01/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must do in Oahu!

Reviewed by: LA-Tao , 2022/01/29

This tour was the highlight of our recent trip to Oahu! My family and I were worried about rain but fortunately the crew checked in beforehand to confirm the trip. The crew was helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. The sandbar was such a one of a kind feature. Afterwards we spotted turtles and bat rays before spending an hour snorkeling at a nearby reef. The reef was active and full of fish. We saw turtles and such a good variety of sea life. Food was good and adult beverages were available for purchase. I would highly recommend this excursion.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/01/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing time and views!

Reviewed by: Daisy, 2022/01/27

First time in Hawaii with my fiancé and we had to come to the Kaneohe bay sandbar! It’s a must! The tour guides were so friendly and helpful! They helped take pics. Cooked yummy burgers. Took us turtle watching. And last we went to a reef to snorkel and got to snorkel close to turtles! It was amazing! Beautiful views! Makes for beautiful memories! We had the best time! Will def recommend everyone to try it!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/01/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Everything you could ask for!

Reviewed by: Lisa, 2022/01/25

This was one of the most fun days we had while in Hawaii. It was so great going to the sandbar in the ocean and playing volleyball. We then had a nice lunch and cruised by some turtles. After all that we got to go snorkeling around a reef. They served alcohol on the boat to top off the experience. 10/10 would reccomend

  • Volley ball in the ocean!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun experience!

Reviewed by: Lisa Kil, 2022/01/17

We booked this trip as part of the bachelorette party. Had an amazing experience from start to finish. We had a bus pick us up from the hotel we were staying and dropped us off at the location. Once we arrived we got on the boat, staff was extremely friendly and attentive. There was plenty of time in between each excursion to enjoy the water activities. Had burgers, fruits, and chips for lunch. Did a little bit of turtle watching. Finished with a warm beverage of your choice to wrap up the boat ride. Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/01/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Capt. Bob awesome tour

Reviewed by: AFL and family, 2021/12/29

Capt. Ige and crew was great. They treated us very good and showed us a great time. I am definitely going to do it again with other friend that comes up from abroad. Beach volleyball was fun and snorkeling near the reef was a blast as we were close to a sea turtle.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/12/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Clearly the best!

Reviewed by: ABel, 2021/12/25

Yuki and the entire team are a fantastic crew. It’s clearly one of the best activities on the island. Highly recommend them! The volleyball on the sandbar, turtle sightings, and snorkeling along with all the food and drinks were very well coordinated.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best snorkeling tour!

Reviewed by: Irene, 2021/12/25

I’ve been to around 6-7 different snorkel tours and the experience at Bob’s tour is by far the best. The tour is well planned, faculties are pretty new and the crew attend to a lot of details - like you’ll get a shower right after you get out of water which helps a lot if you don’t like the sea smell & want to get warm and dry quickly. The lunch is also really delicious. They even provide hot chocolate after the snorkeling, not to mention the beautiful white sand, dozens of turtles and tremendous view at the snorkeling point. Mahalo for the great experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun

Reviewed by: Buster, 2021/12/22

Kaneohe bay is so beautiful. Everyone was very nice. Snorkeling was super fun. Volleyball on the sandbar was also really fun. Seeing the turtles off the sides of the boat was really cool too.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/12/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing! Do it!

Reviewed by: Haris, 2021/12/18

An amazing experience! It’s so well organized and they give you all the information you need to have an amazing time! It’s a wonderful experience and the crew is fantastic! Hanging out at the Sandbar is a unique experience, and as an added bonus, saw lots of turtles and lots of beautiful fish! Absolutely recommend it to anyone thinking about it!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/11/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good times

Reviewed by: The Otañezs, 2021/12/15

Great staff- super friendly and accommodating. Lunch was good and the few locations we stopped at were so nice! A definite MUST

  • Good times!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/12/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We Had a Great Time on Captain Bob's Snorkel and Sandbar Cruise!

Reviewed by: Alan, 2021/12/13

The activities were great and the crew was helpful and friendly. It was a great experience! the volleyball game before the snorkeling was fun and helped everyone get to know each other, and the snorkeling was terrific. Highly recommended!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/12/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent trip and a fantastic crew. Great food as well

Reviewed by: Kenna Carkhuff, 2021/12/05

This was my 2nd time on Captain Bobs snorkel and sandbar tour. I will be back to Hawaii in May and will be booking my 3rd trip with this amazing crew`. This trip was a bit cool with rain (December which we kind of expected ) but how can we have beauty without rain?? The lunch is wonderful. You can not find a better crew and trip. Do yourself a favor and book Caption Bob’s sandbar and snorkel tour. You will not be disappointed…unless you are a Karen. Hahah

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/12/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories