Page 6) Captain Bob's Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel & BBQ Lunch with Free Transportation reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Captain Bob's Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel & BBQ Lunch with Free Transportation

Overall Rating

4.33 4.33 / 5

Reviews

1816 reviews
Post a review

Amazing.

Reviewed by: Cynthia Gutierrez, 2021/06/27

My kids loved it. We would definitely do it again!! Everyone was so nice and friendly. Loved Yuki.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/06/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain Bob's is a must

Reviewed by: Alyssa Greer, 2021/06/26

Me and my husband spent a week in Waikiki and didn't plan much, expecting that we could Uber or walk or just find things to do. It wasn't that easy or cheap we soon found out that we should have preplanned our trip better. We found the this activity online and they had availability next day! The crew on Bob's were funny and friendly. The tour itself was breath taking. I would definitely recommend going on this if you want a chance to see the sand bar and get to snorkel in one of the best reefs I've ever seen. My goal of swimming with sea turtles was made real with this tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Stellar!!!

Reviewed by: Ajita, 2021/06/25

This was one of the best day excursions during our stay in Honolulu. The bus ride to the bay is very comfortable and picks you up right at the time they are supposed to. The staff on the cruise is very helpful as well. If you haven’t ever snorkelled, they are more than willing to help you, teach you and even go with you. The BBQ is delicious and vegetarian options are easily available. They even did a perfect BBQ when it rained on the sea when we were out. Only goes out to say that the staff is super dedicated and professional. The sand bar is a nice place to play volley ball and the snorkeling spot is nice as well. Highly recommended.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing sandbar!

Reviewed by: Clayton M, 2021/06/25

The highlight for us was the sandbar!! It was safe and we met many wonderful people too!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth every penny

Reviewed by: Farwa, 2021/06/23

Glad that we chose this tour. Captain and the crew were super helpful throughout the trip. They know the best spots for snorkeling and of sandbar. They went beyond and helped me learn snorkeling. Would definitely book this tour again whenever we want to go to sandbar.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/06/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Stacy Webb, 2021/06/22

Had a great time on the sand bar and snorkeling! The staff was extremely kind and entertaining. Would (and already have) highly recommend this to friends! Will definitely be on our list of must dos next time we are there.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great day

Reviewed by: Genevieve Kona, 2021/06/20

This was the best excursion ever. Staff was amazing

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sandbar, Turtle watching and snorkeling......A must do experience!

Reviewed by: Brandie Venegas, 2021/06/20

I was able to book a couple days in advance. It turned out tobe one of the most enjoyable days in oahu!! The staff made sure both my mom and I were comfortable the entire time. Mike checked in with us throughout the day and spent extra time showing my mom the basics of snorkeling. The lunch was fantastic too! I recommend this as a must do. If you want to see sea turtles and experience a beautiful sandbar with amazing views do this excursion. You won't be disappointed!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Zucely, 2021/06/19

Everything was just amazing. Worth every single penny. The crew was so attentive, detailed, helpful, caring, and so much fun! I was the only one with kiddos and pregnant and they checked in on us constantly and helped without asking. Food was amazing. Loved everything about it!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/05/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So fun!

Reviewed by: Jay , 2021/06/13

Went on captain bobs back in 2016 when I visited Hawaii and I just had to take my party this time around. Definitely will recommend to everyone I know and will be sure to book captain bobs again on my next trip to Oahu!

The staff is super friendly and they make your experience better than you would expect! The food is great and the drinks are great!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Amanda , 2021/06/05

The experience was far better then we could have imagined. This tour was definitely one of the highlights of our trip. Everyone was so nice and did a great job at guiding and explaining everything. You truly get to enjoy every moment and not feel rushed. We were super surprised we got to see so many sea turtles, we were not expecting to see any so that was such a nice surprise. I would highly recommend this tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome boat ride!!

Reviewed by: Yodelle, 2021/06/05

Captain Bob’s was such an amazing experience!! The people there were really helpful with instructions and they were so sweet! Truly a 10/10 experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/06/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly recommend!!

Reviewed by: Reagan M, 2021/05/31

Such a great time! Played volleyball and then had some burgers. Totally recommend!! Was able to swim the reef three times. Saw so many turtles and even some eels. Loved the crew and had a blast. Would totally do again.

  • Peep the honu in his little cave!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/05/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best experience ever

Reviewed by: Liz Nguyen , 2021/05/28

This was a breathe taking experience that my boyfriend and I got to experience. From start to finish they were very accommodating and crew was very nice and sweet. Always checking if we needed anything. Highly recommended and well worth your money.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What a blast!

Reviewed by: Rita, 2021/05/28

So much fun- the best day of my vacation! The crew was exceptionally informative friendly and FUN!! I highly recommend this excursion.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2021/05/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience !

Reviewed by: Rammy901, 2021/05/28

It was our first time trying this out and we completely enjoyed the experience

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best tour

Reviewed by: Eduardo , 2021/05/23

The best crew in the world, super attentive all the time, very helpful.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great excursion!

Reviewed by: Michele S., 2021/05/22

A must do when visiting Oahu. The crew was amazing. The best excursion we booked.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/04/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

amazing

Reviewed by: taylor, 2021/05/15

amazing time, totally worth every penny loved it and would def do it again

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/05/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome trip!

Reviewed by: Zaza, 2021/05/10

I love staffs. They are so nice and took good care of us. They even help you take a photo. Worth it!

  • Happy mode

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/05/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing time!!

Reviewed by: Giselle, 2021/05/06

I had an amazing time with the Captain Bob crew! The sandbar was absolutely beautiful and views overall were incredible. Lunch was provided and actually very tasty! The crew was fun and added to the experience. I would definitely recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/05/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Must Do Tour!!!

Reviewed by: Shalon, 2021/05/03

This was hands down the best highlight our my trip!!! The staff Captain Iggy, Mike, Paul and Yuki were super sweet, accommodating, and helpful! I will definitely do it again! I recommend doing this 10 out of 10!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

awesome experience

Reviewed by: jenny, 2021/05/01

It was my first time snorkling and I had so much fun. the sandbar is definitely a place to go for. Also, getting to watch the turtles swimming was amazing!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/04/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

October Bday

Reviewed by: Yanira, 2021/05/01

My "good" vs "outstanding" rating is 100% dependent on the time of the year. So I had actually done this trip before but in July which I loved. I ended up spending my bday alone during the day so decided I wanted to come back out to the sandbar. Well nothing had changed from the last time, same good food, same great crew, great snorkeling. Not sure if it matters but when I went in July the water was knee deep, when I went in October it was up to my chest. Now I'm only 5ft tall so wasn't gonna drown but it was just different. It was also a little more windy so I'm just gonna chalk it up to a new "season". Still had a great experience but I will more than likely make my sandbar trips in the summer vs the "fall". Still a great friendly crew so don't forget to bring cash to tip them at the end!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Exactly how it's described!

Reviewed by: Yanira, 2021/05/01

I booked this cruise for myself and my family. My son was 11 at the time and about 4 feet tall. I only say this so it makes sense. Well we got there later than we wanted to (we live on island and drove ourselves). Couldn't find parking and the crew let us know where we could park because the little store next to the boats is actually closed for good so that worked out! So yes if you are driving yourself get there early so you aren't freaking out too lol. We got on and they took us to the sandbar where they set up a volleyball net for us and we all got off where the water was down to our knees. So my child wasn't in any danger of drowning. The meal was the most basic hamburger bbq thing you can probably imagine so don't think you are getting some 5 course meal. It def hit the spot and I did not mind it at all. They offered some beer choices and wine as well as non-alcoholic drinks. The alcohol was not free. Not a big deal at all and didn't expect it to be. They took card and cash :) After a little bit of being out there we went out to a reef and were given gear to go snorkeling. It was beautiful. We were also pointed out things such as Gilligan's island at some point. Lastly we saw turtles and the crew had music playing through the trip. They were very nice. Don't bring too much stuff with you tho because when it was at 100% capacity you had to really squish. Towel, water, sunscreen and your own alcohol is what you should probably bring lol. Overall great July experience, great crew and perfect for taking your visiting family and friends from the mainland. Don't forger to bring cash to leave tips at the end of the trip!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/07/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent

Reviewed by: Jenny , 2021/05/01

I love this it was amazing everybody should visit this when they are in Hawaii

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/04/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good Trip!

Reviewed by: Leana, 2021/04/22

The snorkeling place is good! So many fishes! Turtle view is fine as we are a bit far from those turtles and we can only see their head for a second when they come out of water for air. The sandbar itself is good too, but not sure what to do with it except playing volleyball.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing and worth the money!

Reviewed by: Brianna, 2021/04/17

What an amazing experience! You will not regret taking this excursion. People are beyond friendly and helpful and they really make it a pleasant experience. Sandbar was beautiful and snorkeling was really fun. Would do again for sure!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/04/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Would do it again!

Reviewed by: Deb, 2021/04/12

Had a great time! Played volleyball on the sandbar for about an hour while the water was about 2.5 feet deep. Had a good hearty lunch with hamburgers, baked beans, pineapple, and a bag of chips. Boat then toured us over an area where sea turtles usually are. We saw well over 2 dozen, some were on the small side and some were massive in size. Boat moved over to the moon shaped reef where we snorkled for about an hour. Saw many tropical fish.
.Wear lots of sunblock and reapply.
Ample parking and easy to find.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/04/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time, great fun, great crew.

Reviewed by: Captain Jerry, 2020/04/04

Great time, great fun, great crew. Nice boat for this trip and we enjoyed our time on water. Thanks for a great crew, and just a slow down time to enjoy Hawaii. I will do this trip again next time I'm here. Thanks again. Captain Jerry in Texas.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2020/03/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories