Page 6) Captain Bob's Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel & BBQ Lunch with Free Transportation reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Captain Bob's Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel & BBQ Lunch with Free Transportation

Overall Rating

4.35 4.35 / 5

Reviews

1878 reviews
Post a review

Beautiful sandbar!!

Reviewed by: tmaldonado92, 2021/08/22

The crew is super friendly and helpful. This was one of my favorite parts of the trip. The sandbar is beautiful and secluded. They are very helpful in snorkeling as well.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/07/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sandbar was Awesome

Reviewed by: Cristina , 2021/08/22

The crew was professional and great. The whole experience was awesome. We had fun and it was a beautiful view. 5 star rating

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/08/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sandbar trip with Captain Bob

Reviewed by: GMC and Ginny , 2021/08/22

Had wonderful time at the sandbar playing volleyball. Lots of fish to look at during snorkeling at the reef. The crew was helpful, courteous, and knowledgeable. Their involvement with the guest made the excursion.most memorable.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/08/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing, well worth the money!

Reviewed by: Delynn Shogren , 2021/08/21

Professional transportation, friendly staff communicated agenda well, food was delicious. Views and activities were amazing.
Would definitely do it again. Well worth the money.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/07/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience!

Reviewed by: Ray, 2021/08/20

It was our first tour with Captain Bob. Amazing crew members and customer service was above and beyond.
We'll be back next year :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/08/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must do!!! Everything was just spectacular!

Reviewed by: Leonor Cortez, 2021/08/20

I loved this experience. Everyone was so nice to us, they made us laugh and made us feel like family. I would totally recommend this….. oh yeah and the views were spectacular!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/08/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding

Reviewed by: Aaron & Aretha, 2021/08/19

The crew was amazing! Best experience ever! Enjoyed the lunch and Sandbar was my favorite.

  • Lovely AJ

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/08/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time at the sandbar

Reviewed by: Davis, 2021/08/18

We had 8 of us and we all had a great time , the staff is excellent and the burgers and beans were bomb , thanks for great day in the water , we will be back next time we visit the island.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/08/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Grant, 2021/08/16

Had lots of fun. The staff were friendly! Would use them again!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/08/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Choice!

Reviewed by: E Stewart, 2021/08/16

Great time had by all! Great for 7 year olds! The fresh water shower when coming out of the ocean was a special touch. It rinsed the salt water from my hair and suit before returning to dry land! Good food too! Best meal I’ve had on one of these trips!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/08/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Fun!

Reviewed by: Lee, 2021/08/15

We very much enjoyed this trip to the sandbar, with perfect weather, crystal clear ocean, and amazing views everywhere you look. We saw sea turtles and lots of fish when snorkeling at a beautiful coral reef. We would very much like to do this again sometime, potentially bringing additional friends or family.

  • Aloha!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/08/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great crew and experience

Reviewed by: Ace, 2021/08/15

The staff was awesome (Mike, Ezekiel, the captain and the lady who was in charge of the food and snorkel equipment). They were hospitable and entertaining. The time spent at the sandbar and snorkeling was perfect and not rushed at all.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Had a great time!

Reviewed by: Marcia, 2021/08/14

Our day on the water was so much fun. The kids made friends, the lunch was delicious, and they even took time to spend with our 5 yr old to help her get comfortable with her equipment out in the water. Would definitely do again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/07/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent service!

Reviewed by: S. Cho, 2021/08/13

Crew members were great! We had a great time. The location for snorkeling was amazing.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/08/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Had a great time!!! highly recommended

Reviewed by: Lay L, 2021/08/13

My family had a fantastic time on the sandbar cruise. It was our first time.

Every staff member was very friendly and professional. They helped us with everything we needed. Activities on cruise & sandbar was fun and enjoyable.

My kids loved the sandbar & learning how to snorkel there. And the best part is that they serve you lunch and have beer for sale.

We had a great experience and will likely do it again when we return to Oahu.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/07/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Our best excursion!

Reviewed by: Nathaniel, 2021/08/13

We did a total of 3 excursions in Hawaii and this was by far the best one! The sandbar was such a unique experience, lunch was super yummy, and there was ample time for snorkeling. They even had a makeshift freshwater rinse at the end and hot drinks to keep us warm on the way back. 100% would do this excursion again. Thank you to the whole crew for an amazing time!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/08/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Time on Oahu

Reviewed by: MaryEllen Family , 2021/08/12

Absolutely the best excursion on the island! It’s our fifth time and we always have a blast!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/08/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Trip!

Reviewed by: L.Mahar, 2021/08/07

The staff made sure everyone had a great time. They were kind, courteous and overall amazing. A must do with this company.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/08/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved this trip!

Reviewed by: Teri Arnold, 2021/08/04

The crew was amazing, but day on Oahu hanging with the Captain Bob’s crew! Great time at sand bar, delicious lunch, seeing so many turtles and then snorkeling! Had an amazing g time and will definitely book with them again when returning!⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/07/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!

Reviewed by: Allison, 2021/08/01

From start to end this was a great day on the water! We had a great crew that operated the sandbar excursion flawlessly. On our day we had a bit of rain, however this did not prevent anyone from having fun. The food was great as well as the bar service. I highly recommend Captain Bob's Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel & BBQ Lunch Boat Tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AMAZING TRIP!! Definitely worth it!!

Reviewed by: Justine, 2021/07/31

We took the free transportation that was offered, which was great.

Got to the boat and quickly got out in the bay. We had TONS of time at the sand bar. I recommend bringing a floatie or ball of ton want. We joined in with the volleyball they brought which was so fun! We stayed there during lunch so when we were done eating we went back out.

Saw more sea turtles than I can count! Even saw some on the sand bar.

Snorkeling we had plenty of time and all equipment was provided.

Definitely one of the best excursions we did while there. We definitely do it again!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/07/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

This was an excellent experience for our entire family!

Reviewed by: Roxanna L, 2021/07/30

We loved this snorkel experience from beginning to end! The staff was friendly, encouraging, knowledgeable with the ocean, fish and answered all our questions. The food was delicious and even the hot chocolate was yummy. When we go back to Oahu in the future, we will do this particular cruise again. I recommend it to everyone of all ages.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best time!

Reviewed by: Liz, 2021/07/30

Honestly this was my favorite activity. Staff were amazing and attentive. We had an appropriate amount of time to snorkel, hang out at the sandbar and the bbq was awesome! Mahalo for such a great experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One of the highlights of my trip!!

Reviewed by: Lori, 2021/07/29

We had a great time on Captain Bob's Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel & BBQ Lunch tour! Everything about the trip was well planned and very organized! The sandbar was a great experience because you are walking in shallow water in the middle of a bay!! The snorkeling was my favorite part. The reef that we snorkeled on was crescent shaped. Being the crew did such a great job of watching us - I was able to swim around the entire sight without being in fear of danger. It was such a peaceful experience! I even had a turtle swim right under me! I he was just about a foot underneath! The lunch was perfect and delicious. It was cooked right on the boat while we were on the sandbar!
A need touch that I appreciated was that they had laundry baskets underneath the seats on the boat. We kept out belongings in them and this kept them from getting all wet and sandy!
Thank you, so much for a wonderful time!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sandbar, snorkel, and food

Reviewed by: Molly, 2021/07/28

Activity was well organized and informative. Beautiful sandbar and reef snorkeling.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun.

Reviewed by: nuraman00, 2021/07/26

Fresh cooked BBQ. Good snorkeling opportunities. Had a disposable underwater camera for purchase available.

Provided pickup from hotel.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/07/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must do in Hawaii

Reviewed by: Rose, 2021/07/25

You guys should try this activity.❤️ A fun and memorable one for you, friends and family❤️

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Diana, 2021/07/24

This was one of the best experiences ever!! The crew was so friendly and helpful, lunch was great and the snorkeling was amazing!!! Fun for all ages!!! I will definitely be doing this again when I come back to the island!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth it!

Reviewed by: Dsg, 2021/07/24

As a family of four with two teens, we had an excellent time with Mike and his team! The pickup site at aloha landing at Sheraton Waikiki was easy to find and they were on time at 9:15 am. It was a short trip to kaneohe Bay and then we transferred to the boat to the sandbar. When we arrived it was fairly breezy, the water was about mid thigh. For those with sensitive feet good to bring slipper socks and since a bit cool, a long sleeved rash guard was helpful. We explored the sandbar which is 6 mi long and there was a volleyball as well. The lunch was super delicious hamburgers, beans, chips and drinks. We saw a few turtles, then headed to the reef. Two of us snorkeled And we were given snorkel gear, flippers and life vests. We were given about an hour or maybe less but it seemed ample time to go around the entire reef! We saw a lot of fish! When we got back on the boat they poured warm water on us and we also drink hot chocolate which was nice. Two in our family stayed in the boat and they still enjoyed watching from the boat, plus they took our pics so that was nice. Everyone was courteous, great customer service. I would definitely go again when we come back to Oahu!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best time ever!!

Reviewed by: Lindsay Hope , 2021/07/17

I cannot say enough great things about this experience! We spent the day listening to music, playing volleyball on the sandbar, snorkeling and swimming with turtles. It was absolutely amazing. They grilled burgers, provided drinks and the crew was super funny. Not only was the crew funny but we lost our GoPro in the water while snorkeling and they ended up going back the next day and diving for it - and they found it! Thank you to the amazing crew, we will definitely be back!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories